Amazing Layout, Simply Devine

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2018

We have been using our pool any day its over 30 and it has been just amazing. The Spencer Gulf team were amazing to deal with and the job they did was A1, couldn't be happier with the outcome and there service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thank you Mr Mezzino for your post and 5 star review.

Leisure Pools Spencer Gulf are great local dealers that have an impeccable record of great installs and customer satisfaction.

Thank you for recognising and recommending us.

Leisure Pools

SYDNEY

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Do not use Leisure Pools

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2018

After spending $53,000.00 just on the pool, some of the instillation and equipment, you think you would be treated well. Not with Leisure Pools. After signing on the dotted line the communication from their office was great and Taylor was awesome, all down hill from there, here are a few bullet points of our issues,
- Asked to locate somewhere for them to dump the soil - Will be able to significantly reduce the bill i was told. After locating somewhere locally for them to dump the soil which they did i was then told it was not worth it and i would not be getting a reduction on my bill.
- They dug the hole the wrong way around, you think a company that does pools for a living would know how to dig the pool the right way around. When discussed with the project manager he thought it was funny and also commented how they all had a good laugh about it.
- At no stage was it discussed that i would have to arrange for a plumber to work out the drainage around the pool. After working this out i had to arrange whilst i was constantly getting pushed for making them fall behind schedule.
- I was told that they would use the fire hydrant to fill the pool at their cost. They used our water to fill the pool. After bringing this up with our project manger he advised it wouldn't cost more than $70.00 to fill the pool. Its around 49,000 litres of water.
- After getting a quote from them to pave the pool area i was quoted around $24,000.00. I have got someone else to do it for around $14,000.00. Just to show you how they rip you off.
- They have damaged my gate they are refusing to fix.
- I have soil, gravel, rocks and dry concrete all over my grass and nature strip, also refusing to clean up.

Absolutely the worst experience i have had building anything including a house. Our project manager was rude, condescending and a bully.

Honestly, if you are considering putting in a pool in, DO NOT USE LEISURE POOLS.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thank you for your message. I understand that Leisure Pools Sydney has been in contact with you today to try and resolve your issues.

Leisure Pools

No they have not, I had an email saying I would be contacted but nothing yet. Looks like they are giving you the run around as well.

Awesome!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2018

We love our leisure pool. Mark & the team were amazing to deal with and did a great job! Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

HI Craigamy

Thank you for your great 5-star review and recommendation.

We hope you enjoy your Leisure Pool

Thanks
Leisure Pools

Verified Customer

Best thing we could've done

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Just started using it now it's warm enough. It's very easy to maintain & we'll definitely be using it quite frequently now the weather has warmed up. Can't wait for Xmas to get here & all the family also use it to cool off. We would recommend Brett any day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks Vh

Great review and what perfect weather we are now having for you to enjoy your Leisure Pool. A Leisure Pool is the perfect family activity to enjoy over Christmas.

Enjoy your Life of Leisure
Leisure Pools

Canberra

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer

Failed to get pool approved

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

The pool was installed in 2010. [name removed] the pool builder failed to get the pool approved so for the last 8 yrs we have been totally unaware until we got a building report done as we are selling our house. Numerous phone calls to him and he has refused to get back to us to explain. He also has pictures of our pool on his website WITHOUT our permission. Everybody who has a pool installed by this person please check the approval before you pay him. Something makes me think we aren't the first.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Hi Kaz

We apologise if you had issues with our local Dealer in 2010. We had a different company Dealer in your area in 2010 that is no longer trading. We are trying to find information pertinent to your install.

Thank you
Leisure Pools

What a load of rubbish. You still have the same operator [Name Removed] who is operating out of Sth Brisbane and Gold Coast. He is well known to Certifiers and Land Planning in Canberra for default... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Do Not Use Leisure Pools Newcastle

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2018

[name removed] refuses to answer phone calls and emails, after 2 years our pool is not finished. He will take your money and leave you with a half finished pool. Corporate Leisure Pools have been no help either. [name removed] also refused to talk to Fair Trading.
Take my advice, go somewhere else.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Our apologies if you have not been satisfied with the service you have received.

Please PM us with your name and address and we can follow this up for you.

Thank you
Leisure Pools

Great job Leisure Pools North Brisbane

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 07, 2018

Taylor and the crew from Leisure Pools Brisbane northside have done a fantastic job and have been a pleasure to deal with. Pool went in ahead of program and we're very happy with the quality. Bring on summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks Jake for your great post. Another wonderful review for the team at Leisure Pools North Brisbane, congratulations to Stuart, Taylor and the team. Its been so hot this past week I bet you ha... read more »

Excellent Pool

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 29, 2018

We found Gary to be very helpful and informative in our decision making process. A small hiccup was found upon the day of installation, with the council pipes going through the area where the pool was to be installed. This was overcome quickly and the pool was installed promptly and efficiently. We decided to have the solar heating installed immediately and have been very happy with being able to use the pool from the middle of August. Since that time we have used the pool daily. We also purchased a robotic cleaner which has removed the necessity for the unsightly blue pipes across the pool and manual cleaning. We simply drop in the robot and the pool is cleaned once a week.

Gary and his staff were also marvelous with service and information post installation. Could not speak highly enough of both the product and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks B Rogers Gary and the team from Leisure Pools Wide Bay have been installing pools for happy customers such as yourself for over a decade. Gary takes a lot of time and care to ensure that yo... read more »

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Pathetic communication

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 25, 2018

Just for asking for an explanation of 33k pool shell (total cost quoted at 50k), I was told that it is a Toyota and not Great Wall. I was then told to go and do my homework. Extremely unfriendly e-mail exchange for a simple question asked. Felt like take it or leave it conversation.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Puneet

Please accept our apologies if a response back to you on email from a Dealer's staff member was not appropriate. We wish you well.

Leisure Pools

A Leisure Pool is a great pool

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2018

All the staff from Sales to handover were fantastic and knowledgeable. We hit some hiccups along the way (hidden undergound pipes and a leak from next door) but the Leisure Pools staff were on the ball and provided options to get us out of the mess. The pool, travertine paving and glass fence all look amazing. Bring on the sunshine Sydney.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks Duncan Donuts (we love your name btw) for your fantastic 5-star review. The team from Leisure Pools Sydney will be thrilled with your recommendation.

Thank you and please enjoy your Leisure Pool this Summer
Leisure Pools

Very happy with our new pool. Brad was excellent to deal with

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

We are using our pool everyday now the weather has warmed up and our zapping issue has been fixed. Very easy to maintain

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks TB, we appreciate you taking the time to post and give us a 5 star rating.

We hope you enjoy your Leisure Pool for many Summers to come.

Thanks
Leisure Pools

Great service and professional all the way

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

The team at Leisure Pools were fantastic from start to finish, They helped us choose the right pool for our family and provided all the support and guidance once the pool was installed. Brendan and his team were professional, honest and reliable. We are very happy with the outcome and we know we will have many great summers having fun in the pool. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Fantastic Denise, thank you It's great to hear that your Leisure Pools experience was a great one. Its the perfect time of year to get your pool in with Summer right around the corner. We wish yo... read more »

Verified Customer

Fantastic Pool, transformed the backyard

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2018

We wanted a pool that looks great and that would transform our backyard and allow us to spend more time outdoors and we got just that without any stress. Brendan and his team came out and did everything that we could ask for and more.
Now we use this pool at every opportunity and my family love it and are spending more time outdoors. Brendan and his team are extremely professional and meticulous with the work they carried out. They are also very conscientious about the customer requirements making sure they deliver the right outcome for the customer. The pool is very easy to maintain as Brendan and his team provide clear and concise instructions to make sure you get the very best out your pool.

If you want a great pool then I would definitely recommend that these are the guys to go with.

Great work Brendan and the team!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Vimal what a tremendous review thank you for taking the time to post it. Brendan and the team from Leisure Pools Melbourne Central do a great job exceeding their customer's expectations on what ow... read more »

Verified Customer

Exactly what we wanted!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2018

We are in love with our 9m Elegance from Leisure pools.
Our only gripe was with the mess as excavation began during rain and the 'death by crusher dust' which took many weeks to clean up. This being said I doubt it would be any different with any other pool builder.
The quality of the pool itself and the super efficient Austral pump are excellent. We also love the pool cleaning robot which was supplied.
I would have no qualms recommending Leisure pools to friends or family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thank you for your review Darren

Our Elegance pool is one of our most popular models. We are so glad that you are in love with it. You will make many family memories in your Leisure Pool, we are sure.

Thanks again
Leisure Pools

Highly recommend this company!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

The kids and I have no stopped using the pool. I was worried about the maintenance but once I was taught it is surprisingly easy! The pool was done in 2 weeks and was consistently kept up to date by Taylor. Customer service has been amazing. Would recommend leisure pools north Brisbane to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks Tegan for your great recommendation. How good is a Leisure Pool for your kids? Many Leisure Pools staff have children of their own and they love swimming in a Leisure Pools as well. As you ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

leisure pools

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

gary and pete they were the most friendliest guys you would wont, nothing was too much trouble for them,i would most certainly recommend them anytime. good onya leisure pools.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thanks Jj Swaine

Love your recommendation. We hope many more customers have the joy that you are experiencing with a Leisure Pool in their backyard.

Thanks
Leisure Pools

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

The perfect pool for summer!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

Thanks to the team at Leisure Pools South Brisbane we have the perfect family pool. The installation was flawless and we were in swimming within 4 weeks of the dig. Leisure pools did the pool, concreting and stone tiles and we couldn't be happier.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Josh Thank you for your wonderful review of Leisure Pools South Brisbane. It's great that you consider your Leisure Pool the perfect family pool, we do too. There are so many options in the Leisu... read more »

Seville

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Great service and product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

We have only just had installed in time for summer, service was impeccable and follow up has been fantastic. So far Brendon has been back twice to do handover, with another visit later this week. Service is above a beyond!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thank you Kearns for your recommendation of Leisure Pools Melbourne Central. As you say perfect time for a pool install just before Summer. Brendan offers the best service of any Dealer. Slots ar... read more »

auckland NZ

  • 1 review
  • 3 comments
Private message

Verified Customer

Lack of communication and service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

Unfortunately as soon as we signed on the dotted line. We soon got the run around once we payed the deposit...The Manager/sales person of Leisure Pools ,Auckland NZ ,Pulled my wife and I in with the typical sales pitch. Pitched to us ‘transparency’ and ‘no surprises’. Which was complete and utter lies when we received the final earthworks invoice! Their website guarantee to deliver a seamless, worry free experience and this is even mentioned on their blog! for us there was no guarantee
Our property was left in an unworkable state and almost 3 months later we are having to fork out more money to another contractor/company just to try get some normality back in what was once plush green grounds. Turned into mudpit swamplike conditions.Leisure Pools Auckanld NZ or Albany Earthmovers didn't even offer to clean it up to a workable state

We should of gone to another pool company to get a better service and to keep us the customer up to date on the daily running of the project and extra costs. .
I have a long list of things that were not up to satisfaction and down right disgusting from Leisure Pools Auckland NZ and Earthworks company.
For the amount of money that we spent we should of been treated like customers not just a dollar sign.
Not very happy with Leisure Pools Auckland New Zealand. What makes this whole experience so disappointing is the fact that they actually didn't care! Nor did they accept liability and responsibility. I don’t believe to this day they have apologised. Very Bad play Leisure Pools.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

i just read Chelle problems with Leisure pools... that there pool was non compliant .... just like our pool is also non compliant all because of a bond beam and the manager of Leisure pools Auckland New Zealand wont do anything about

why is it leisure pools official comment on other reviews but not this one ?

Leisure Pools Official

Kenny We have forwarded your review to our local Dealer. They have apologised for the issues you faced but advised the most of the delays were unavoidable. Your local council held up the approval ... read more »

See all 4 comments
  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Love the pool

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

Not happy with the hand over the pool should have given me a clean pool balanced they didn’t .
I was also not offered a pool cleaner that climbed stairs which I have 4 of in the pool not happy I would have paid the extra if offered . Sales person great but hand over very frustrating.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Leisure Pools Official

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise if your hand over was not the best. We encourage you to contact the Dealer direct and advise of your concerns or PM us as we will forward it on for you.

Leisure Pools

1 of 13 pages


Questions & Answers

Anyone has constant delays with leisure pools Sydneyand lack of communication, we are currently having our pool installed and have been delayed at every point so far.

Ella g asked on Nov 02, 2018

Answer this

Helle Ella G

Thank you for your question. Could you please contact Joe from LP Sydney on 02 4726 9700 or joe@leisurepoolssydney.com.au regarding your concerns. He would like to see if he can assist you.

Thanks
Leisure Pools

has anyone had any experience with Leisure pools Toowoomba? love to know if i paid too much for what i got as i feel ripped off and how about customer service, I did not find any Did you ?

Lainey asked on Aug 30, 2018

Answer this

The guys down here were great sorry you feel ripped of give head office in Brisbane a ring these boys helped me in everything they might give you answers

Thanks DO you have head offices number please or email i would like to chat to them .

we didnt have a good experience at all and i tried to call the head office for assistance but was directed back to the local distributor. After getting the pool we have heard the same thing over and over 'after the contract is signed customer service is lacking'. Wishing we shopped around more.

How do align holes on cap over coping with post cap?

Ken Carrara asked on Aug 30, 2018

See all 26 questions about Leisure Pools