This product has been discontinued by LG.

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jun 2017

Good fridge but not excellent

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

It is a good fridge but not great. The shelving for bottles on the door side could have been designed to fit more tall bottles. The water dispenser is not electrical pumped like those in the top range models. The ice container in the freezer is not removable and it gets in the way when you try to store more stuff in the freezer.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water) Date Purchased: Nov 2017

Quality purchase

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

Easy to keep clean, great quality for what you pay . Energy saving ! Vast storage space through out, bonus complimentry ice and water compartment at the front-
Easy to access, ability to add lemons etc for healthy alternative throughout the day. Kids love it being quick and easy.
Love love love couldn't recommend enough ! Great 2017 end of year purchase !

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Nice and bright, small freezer door shelves and small veggie drawer

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 04, 2018

Pros: Super quiet, great ice tray, large freezer for its size, great price. Sensible shelving in fridge door. Very happy with service from Appliances Online.

Cons: Freezer door shelves have a lip that faces inwards at the top which limits the size of jars you can put in there...my much smaller previous fridge held bigger jars than this one. Not a major issue, just an observation. Also the top of this fridge has a big silver thing on top (they have made the freezer door sit higher so it hides it for shorter people like me, but taller people might have to look at something less than pretty. It also means that the top of the fridge isn't a completely flat surface. Small veggie drawer...really small. To remove it fridge door need to be fully open. We store some larger veggies like cauliflowers in a bag (that we wash and dry and reuse) on the bottom shelf of main fridge.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Perfect and affordable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

I purchased a fridge one day before Christmas time as my Hisense one blew up just my luck. There was so many to pick from but I knew the LG brand has been around for years so I chose that! I couldn’t ask for a better fridge it’s amazing & the freezer space is just perfect as I have children and freeze our snacks!

Purchased at: The Good Guys

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Great fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

This fridge is so very easy to clean inside and out and it always keeps food at the correct temperature, the motor is very quiet you cannot hear it running and we all love the easy access to cold water, especially the grandchildren. The outside of fridge is very smart too.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Aug 2016

Great Fridge, Spacious

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2018

Purchased this fridge in Aug 2016 and so far it has been great. It is quit spacious and the compartments are removable and re-adjustable. That makes it easier to rearrange when you have to keep a large vessel or a crate of beer in to chill ;). The cleaning is also easy as you can remove the glass shelfs and wash or wipe. It is not noisy when it is operating and can barely hear while it is on. The door open alarm is helpful and the beep reminds you to shut the door, a handy feature!

The cooling is excellent and it gives you 6 setting to choose at bottom shelf and in freezer section as well. It ticks all the boxes for me and I am quite happy with it.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Works very well

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

Had it for two months now. Fridge does it job, works perfectly fine, no noise whatsoever compare to our old one. Very happy with it.

One small tight though, it catches fingerprint much more than our old stainless steel ones, had to clean it much more often, but a quick wipe will do the trick.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Westmead

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Nov 2015

Good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

I bought this fridge in 2015. It is a very good fridge. It is a big fridge, a lot of space, and this fridge maintains the temperature in all compartments well. The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. And, it is not noisy. The fridge works well after two years.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Awesome Fridge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2018

It maintain the temperature in all compartments well.

Big fridge and store quite a number of things. The fast freeze works wonder.

It is not noisy which is what we wanted and suited us well.

The fridge is easy to clean inside and out. There is no need to use any harsh liquid to remove any stains.

2 thumbs up!

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Had Samsung side by side fridge which broke down in one year.got all Lg products in my overesas home.so i decided to buy Lg fridge.its working beautifully.got on low setting and whole fridge is cold.ice cream fully hard in freezer while in Samsung ice cream always bit soft on low setting.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Nov 2015

good fridge but shelves have fallen apart

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2017

good temperature and the fridge hasn't given us any operating problems however got home last night and found 1 shelf broken and collapsed and another above with a crack on the frame... we don't over stock the shelves so seems a bit strange that it would collapse after a short 2 years of owning it

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Coffs Harbour Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Jun 2016

Great Fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

Changed from bottom mount to top mount fridge. Great size freezer. More room
Than bottom mount freezer. Much easier to get food out of freezer. Good temperature
In all compartments. It is very quiet compared to my old fridge. This LG fridge is so easy to clean.
I am more than happy with my newcLG fridge.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albury

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Feb 2015

Beer is always Cold!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2017

Having moved from a Samsung fridge this LG model has blown the performance and reliability of its predecessor out of the water! My beer is always cold, nice and quiet performance and has a nice power rating.

Freezer is nicely sized for a 500L, the ice cube area is slightly a pain but just needs to be washed to removed any excess ice build up.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Good fridge

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

Good have so much space the water idea so ezy and smart, love the stanless steel body so ezy to clean, very energy saver, i like it, only i didn't give 5stars its just because the class inside so sensitive and get scrches ezy, but you can buy some fridge matt protector from the 2$shop,i still like and i recommend.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GT-515BWL (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

looking good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2017

purchased this model fridge/freezer in March 2017 from Harvey Norman. Product was delivered , installed and old body removed. So far so good. Things are kept nice and cold. Drinks are very cold. Running is very quiet. Foods are easy to remove and replace as lots of room between shelves. Plenty of space inside for weekly meat and left overs . Door has adequate room for milk, sauces, condiments. Plenty of light inside. Freezer is good size .Fits a good selection of frozen vegs pies prawns etc. Iceblocks quick to freeze. Easy to keep clean. So far very happy with performance. Looking good as last new fridge(not a LG) lasted one week. No, this is not a typo. Would recommend LG to any who are looking for performance and reliability.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jun 2016

It works perfectly!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2017

I purchased this fridge from Appliancesonline last year. It fits the kitchen perfectly and my family love it. It can maintain good temperature in all compartments, work quietly and save energy. The storage is big enough for a four people family. Also it's easy to clean, just take out the removal glass parts and the bottom container, and the use a dishcloth to wipe the surface and rinse the removal parts.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Jan 2016

Very good refrigerator at an excellent price.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

This sleek looking fridge keeps its temperature well in the refrigeration and freezing compartments. It is easy to clean both inside and out, and the handle is styled to allow a quick wipe over. The freezer compartment of this model is particularly generous. However, it is difficult to access the vegetable crisper drawer without opening the door past 90 degrees.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

CHIPPING NORTON, New South Wales

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

What more could you want?

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 22, 2017

This is the best fridge I ever owned. Suited to our growing family. It keeps a uniform temperature throughout all compartments including the huge freezer. Simple to adjust the thermostat. It's quiet and seals well and easy to keep clean. With a ten year warranty, you just cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne, Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: GT-515BPL (Platinum) Date Purchased: Dec 2016

LG GT 5158BPL 515L top mount refrigerator

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 31, 2017

Pros- Spacious, quiet operation, stainless steel- easy to clean. Temperature control good. Fits in standard fridge space in most new small houses. Best suitable for families with 2-3 children. Plenty of Space for fridge magnets photos and other fridge notices.
Cons- Side glass storage shelves space do not have a clever design. Second last side shelf holds two 3L milk bottles and that's just about right fit. Don't have space for juice bottles if you keep milk cans.
If you are a large family or like entertaining/ lots of guests, then you may need more space, especially in freezer compartment.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water)

Glad I didn't listen to some reviews.....

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2017

This suits the two of us, maybe I could have gone for a smaller one, but it's fine and we have the room.
The freezer section is very big, although I still kept my small freezer as you couldn't store a months food and meat etc.
The water dispenser was a little dissapointing as it really just dribbles the water out, had to have it fixed as it stopped working once, it is just gravity fed. The mechanic said he has fixed a few with the dispenser problem.
The Platnium is excellent for cleaning and doesn't leave any finger marks or water streaks when you wipe it down.
The motor is quite, some people had said it was noisy, ours is fine.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

GT-515BPL (Platinum) * GT-515BWL (White) * GT-W515BPL (Platinum, Ice & Water) *
Price (RRP) $1699 $1699 $1699
Energy Rating 3.5Stars 3.5Stars 3.5Stars
Capacity 515L 515L 515L
Fridge Capacity 360L 360L 360L
Height 1728mm 1728mm 1728mm
Freezer Capacity 155L 155L 155L
Depth 740mm 740mm 740mm
Door Opening Right Right Right
Width 780mm 780mm 780mm

* Discontinued

The main difference between these models is features, colours