• 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Heats very evenly and has quiet "tones"/sounds

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2018

Purchased this one from Good Guys, wanted something on the lower price range. I'd heard this inverter technology isn't all it's cracked up to be, but it really does heat frozen food much more evenly than other microwaves I've been using at home/work. The finish tone is a little melody which for some can be undesirable as it is less obvious when it's finished. It's great in the morning when no-one else is awake though. It's a tad small and I don't like that the way to open it is just to pull the door (it gets grubby prints on it) but other than that I have no negatives. Looks sleek, bright lights to tell time, push buttons all large and easy to understand, heats quickly, doesn't take up much space on the bench.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: May 2017

Great product . Quick heating

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

Quick heating and is really really easy to use. But yes it does make a bit of noise when we o-en the door and at time can wake my baby up . It is just the perfect size for any domestic use
Fairly happy with my decision to buy this product

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Great size for compact kitchens.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

I have been very satisfied with this microwave. I am still learning all the different features but especially like soften butter setting as I used to always overdo it and the butter ended up sizzling. The pretty tunes letting me know it is finished and reminding me to remove the food always prompt a comment from my guests. The fan at the end may be a little noisy for some but ok for me. I like the smart design and the black interior is easy to clean. Got it at a great price on an ebay 20% off Goodguys deal.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Does the job well and is easy to use

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

I only use the microwave to thaw and reheat, and it’s been pretty easy and convenient to use. It isn’t too noisy, it looks nice in the kitchen.

Quick to set up and it appears to be well made, the food is heated up well and haven’t had any problems with it as it is pretty intuitive.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Burwood East

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Good appearance and doing a good job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

This microwave is super easy to use and have all functions that satisfy my needs. With a nice good looking, and I will recommend to my friends if they are considering to buy a microwave. However, it is a little bit noisy when it cools down. I do not mind it at all.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gold Coast

  • 23 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Jan 2018

Beautiful and Small

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2018

Good things
+ The door opens without moving the microwave
+ Its 25L yet smaller in footprint than Samsung 23L ovens
+ It has a very clean black finish
+ It has a jingle on start and end
+ 1000W
+ Great price
+ Doesn't kill the internet when used near the Wi-Fi router

Bad things
- It isn't any quieter than other microwaves
- The tempered glass isn't fingerprint proof

Video Review: https://youtu.be/dzxxE4-oNZ0

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: May 2017

It works

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2018

I bought this microwave while it is on sale. The price was quite good compared to similar models of different brands.

The control panel is easy to learn and use. After several months of use, it still works well.

It makes some sound when heating food. I haven't compared the loudness to other models but is acceptable to me.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Happy with this elegant minimalist and functional microwave!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2017

It is one beautifully designed microwave that looks like something from the future. With a minimalist interface completed with beautiful white LED screen that looks great and harmonious with the matte/glossy black finish of the device.
The interior looks very pleasant innovative and is highly functional, easy to clean.
The microwave packs a powerful punch for its small size and does deliver even and fast cooking. It particularly looks nice in small apartment living. It is very affordable! Last but not least it is reassuring to add the LG NeoChef brand to any home considering the comprehensive warrenty that includes 10years smart inverter warranty. I highly recommend this microwave.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Awesome

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The microwave is compact and fits heaps of food inside. The settings are easy to use and simple. It's easy to clean and heats food in no time. Its quieter than any other microwave I've owned In the past and gets used everyday with no issues. The colour is clean and nice

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 3 questions
  • 24 answers
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Excellent Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 11, 2017

Very happy with this microwave which has all the functions you could want.I would happily recommend it.It has many easy to use features that some other microwaves do not.I find I use the timer almost daily.This microwave is very easy to clean & looks good in any kitchen at all.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Fine - except for the noise.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2017

The machine plays a 9 note tune when it finishes, and several times during defrost, and incessantly after it finishes until you open the door.
I'd never have bought it I knew.

The (loud) fan also runs for about 30 seconds after finishing.
Otherwise - it does what i needs to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Great microwave!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2017

Just purchased this microwave from the good guys. Great price to start with, compared to other similar models. I like the design of the door and how it opens. There's no need to push any button to open which usually is the first thing to break on a microwave, happened to my previous one. Easily adjustable power levels and time, keep the manual handy for future use. I also like the tunes at the end. It automatically cools down after heating, no more burning hands or oven mittens. very quiet during use. Turning table is very well designed so there's no tilting or tipping even if you put something on the edge of the turning plate. Overall a great microwave.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Love the design

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 26, 2017

Fantastic compact and extremely well designed microwave! It's not often to have people comment on your microwave, but here we are, it's just so cool and looks like an Apple designed product:) Easy to use, love the simplicity of the display, love the glass, love it all! The only suggestion perhaps would be to have matte strip on the door edge where you press to close - this way there would be no need to wipe the smudges off and it would look even better.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Jun 2017

Failed in the first month

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

We have had this product less than one month and it has broken down, it looks like it runs but won't heat anything, I have gone through the power settings and ensured that it is on the highest power setting, this is first time I have had any microwave fail to work. Unfortunately I have lost the receipt to return this.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mandurah

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: May 2017

Great microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2017

This is very quiet and compact. It has a lot of easy to use features. I especially love the bread/yoghurt proving feature. While the 'how to ' of using the microwave is easyish, the instructions are super easy to follow. The microwave also 'prompts' the next step needed to microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: S2536DB (Black) Date Purchased: Nov 2016

It is a wonderful microwave that does take time to get use to

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2017

It is a very strong wattage microwave and cook my meals blazing fast, however the only downside is the confusing way to input time, seeing is there is no numerical buttons, it can usually only do in increments of 10seconds or 30 seconds, takes time if you want to cook something beyond 5 minutes to input. The cute sound it makes when it finishes cooking is the reason I bought it.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: S2536DW (White) Date Purchased: Jun 2017

great little microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2017

got this as upgrade from our kmart basic microwave after burning wheat bag in it. was worried as there are no number buttons it would take a while to input times, but it is very quick and easy to use and adjust power settings as well. Buttons register very light touch and are flush, very nice design. Door design is nice to use and seems very sturdy. And best of all (not something you notice in the shop) it sings a happy little tune when time is finished.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: S2536DB (Black)

Excellent Microwave

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

This microwave is just the right size and very convenient for heating food as well as defrosting frozen food evenly. The price was very competitive especially if you go online and buy it form e-bay with a pick up in the local store

Was this review helpful? Yes


Questions & Answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

S2536DB (Black) S2536DW (White)
Price (RRP) 199 199
Capacity 25 25
Power 1000 1000
Height 272 272
Width 476 476
Depth 369 369
Grill No No