Filter By:
  • 30 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 18 helpful votes
Private message

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Has gotten better but could be even better!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

I've done lite n easy a number of times over the past 10 years, usually only for a few weeks here and there. For convieniece it is fantastic, free delivery, every thing is provided (except milk). I have found the most recent experience that they have upped the quality of their lunches & breakfasts, with many really top dishes. Their baked afternoon tea treats are always delicious too and I've been really happy with the quality of the fresh products like juicy oranges & ripe tomatoes (a year back I wasn't too impressed).

The main improvement has been the salads, with a couple of salad options at dinner and quite a few lunches. My only disappointment is how carb heavy most the dinner dishes are (ie even the salads come with pasta, lasagne or soggy crumbed fish with potatos), even more salad only dinners (theres only one) and some low carb hot dinners would be amazing.

Overall it is wonderful for training yourself to eat healthy and portion sizes but I find it gets a bit expensive to do it long term (when Im also cooking for a family). But if your on your own / a couple it's great. It's also great for after having a baby or other hectic times in your life.

...I get 1200 cals because by the time I have my nespresso and nibble at the kids leftovers I'm at 1500 calories I'm sure lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 10 helpful votes
Private message

Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

They don't do vegetarian

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

They don't do vegetarian, I emailled them and they told me they don't ever plan on doing vegetarian. For this reason I have not joined long term. I tried Lite n Easy for a week to see if I could pick meat out of things, but felt bad about the animal having been killed to be thrown in the bin.
Seems like a great idea but it is a shame they don't do veg as they are losing a huge market, heaps of people are vegetarians or vegans these days. I am on Weight Watchers now and it is wonderful, you can eat what you want as long as you stick to the points.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pinjarra West Australia, WA

Private message

Verified Customer Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Really Recommend, Not Soggy Veggies, Meals With Flavour & Saves Money

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

I first ordered 7 days full plan for my husband which also includes all snacks and fresh fruits, yoghurts hes never feeling hungry and 5 light meals for myself when I came out of hospital after having my thyroid removed.
The old lady that lived next door to us told us how good the food was, she was on a higher calorie set menu but you can order by the meal, 5 day or 7 day plans high calorie or 1200 you can change meals in the plans too
For us at first it was more for the convenience and gave me much needed time off from cooking to recover.
I found the Rice Pudding was better heated and put in the fridge for the next day and some of the meals with mashed potato is better if you separate it after heating a bit then reheat separate and add butter because it's a bit watery/bland The pastas are perfect and not over cooked or soggy. The steaks are tender not rubbery and sauces are very tasty
The website and ordering system is brilliant my husband logs on and chooses his at his leisure and sometimes changes it here or there before the cut off time each week, which is really handy and i log in and order soups and rice puddings and apple crumbles for myself or small meals and soups.
Its great how each family member can order separate but still on the same account.
My husband has said when it arrives and puts it all away "it's like Christmas" seeing what im having this week. The food is really tasty and im often saying to him that smells lovely what is it and quite enthusiastically he tells me
he hasn't quite got the hang of folding the wraps so he calls them deconstructed wraps, he cant speak highly enough about the spaghetti marinara, he also loves the traditional xmas turkey dinner the best he's had he says
He said until now its been like a chore having to think what im wanting to eat each day, shopping for food and it just sits in the fridge going off and ends up in the bin or cupboards full of food unopened because he was impulse buying at the time, also weather changes or something comes up so it goes to waste, or the opposite and over eating fast foods and putting on weight
but with lite n easy its taking the thinking away and also he can eat when he's ready to eat and nothing goes to waste and no guilt about eating several times a day
We only go to Coles or Woolies for cleaning things or things for the house so we're saving so much more money with no impulse spending and no more wasted food and money
**A Big Plus is our electricity bills are down too because the oven and cook top,aren't being used just the microwave (e.g. to cook a roast lamb in elec oven and to wash all the pots and pans,plates etc)
If your going to do this see what your electricity reading is for 2 weeks before and then compare to 2 weeks after being on it, people dont often think about things like water,gas and electricity when it comes to a diet
I have FAP and fibromyalgia and eating right is so important but my eating has been all over the place but im going onto a full diet next week and seeing the food my husband has been eating im really looking forward to it
Its been 6wks now and my husband with his renewed enthusiasm, a treadmill and " lite n easy" has lost 8kg (from a size xxxxl to a xl ) We're going shopping for new clothes this week ...not for food.. So Thank You Lite n Easy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Great meals...have loved 95% my meals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2018

I am receiving the three meals for 7 days
The meals are great & easy to heat up ....every meal labeled so its great to follow each daily intake of food

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bathurst

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Wonderful taste however very disappointed with the constant increase in cost

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 17, 2018

The taste is lovely. I have been ordering this product for nearly 2 years. It’s becoming too expensive for me to keep on ordering. I’m very sad by this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Lite n' Easy Official

Hi Pamela. The small price rise is reflective of the recent increase in costs for sourcing the quality ingredients we require to produce the meals. Lite n’ Easy have a wide range of meal plans avai... read more »

Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

Highly satisfied - I just love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

This is above my expectations I enjoy every day, and haven't had any real "dislikes" My overall expectations have been exceeded.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

So easy and love the food

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

Easy to follow program, nice food and very convenient. Always delivered with no hassles and very happy with the service of the employees

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

need it for weight loss

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

expectations were high , but in reality not as i expected
yes it is easy to follow
food ,meal plans

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

It’s not perfect, but it’s pretty close

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Very good system for weight loss and to eat a balanced diet. As a limited menu can be, it’s downside is repetition - no surprises though.
I liked everything but the red meat options, they were somewhat tough. Portions are great, rarely hungry but I think because it’s the same food I strayed looking for something different to eat.
I lost 8 kgs from the 14kg goal and I’m still working towards that.
I recommend it

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Helpful and supportive

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

The overall meal plans has helped me refocus on a balanced, well proportioned diet. Protien has been missing from my diet and it has been great to eat tasty meals that are quick, easy and convenient to support weight loss and health eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nowra

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 answers
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

It really is yummy food

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

I’m only new to Lite n’ Easy but really enjoying it. The food is yummy and having everything there, breaky,lunch & dinner so much variety to choose from & easy ordering. Only negative is the crumbed dinners it doesn’t reheat the best night try oven next time. I am a little bit hungry but that’s just getting used to correct portion size, I was eating far to big a meal. All in all I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Great menus

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

So far so good. Haven't any problems as I have been receiving Lite 'n Easy for two weeks so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

this is perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

the food is excellent and my family members have noticed my loss of weigh and is very easy to cope with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Loving It!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Wish I Had done it early lost almost eight kilos so far. Loving coming home and not thinking what do I have to cook for tea!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Just begun ordering Lite n'Easy and find the meals delicious.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

So easy is Lite n'Easy. Ordering so simple on-line. Delivery great .... at work till late afternoon but know my meals are perfectly safe as they are so well packed and sealed. I'm SO glad I have started the Lite n'Easy programme.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Calorie Meal Plan: 1500

Food is amazing, convenient, love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

Yes everything is going well still on my way to my goal but getting there ☺. Food, different plans online support everything is great

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Its simple stay and eat healthy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

I love lite n easy the meals i receive in that white box are so delicious and tasty im not going to complain about them i just wana lose these eccess fat off my stomach they just doing there job too help us reach our goals my name is Eli wade and ill b doing lite n easy for the rest of my life until i die lite n easy does work ive lost a few kilos when eating liteneasy ive only been with them for a few weeks. And i realised that my pants are starting to fall off easily and im noticing my stomach is not that big anymore for short period of time i dont wana complain i just want to eat your beautiful meals and lose weight everytime i eat lite n easy thanks lite n easy for showing me the way. The end nice customer service that they have good people that works for the company very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liteneasy are hopeless or is it deliberate as a marketing exercise

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

I have been receiving emails from LitenEasy for months. Sent emails saying please stop as I think you have a wrong email address for your customer "Graham" but still they come. Recently I received more as Graham has obviously made another order. Then I began receiving emails from this hopeless organisation saying Graham your credit card is about to expire, so please update so we process your latest order. So I sent an email again and pointed out the credit card expiry, thinking this will make them act. But no, so I call last week out of extreme frustration. The woman on the phone says I will action that immediately and it will be rectified today. Clearing out all the unwanted and irrelevant emails one constantly receives, I see I have been honoured with a further email from LitenHopeless....well done guys. If you cant get this right, then your food must be disgusting. Maybe a little negative marketing may get my email address off your database.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Lite n' Easy Official

We are truly sorry that you are still experiencing problems with incorrect emails being addressed to you and we understand the frustration it must be causing. We would like to ensure that one of ou... read more »

I have now telephoned again on Monday of this week and hopefully this time my request will be acted upon. The person I spoke to this week suggested that, although I gave my email address, there ma... read more »

Lite n' Easy I will now email you as suggested as the prior emails and two separate telephone calls have been totally ignored. Well done, excellent service.

See all 4 comments

Sunshine Coast

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Easy and great value

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

Love the meals, variety and size options, not having to think what’s for dinner or work lunch, less time at shops and washing up means more time for me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Calorie Meal Plan: 1200

Light & Easy makes me happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

Changed my life don’t have to make decisions on what to cook know that I’m getting a balanced diet very happy about having fresh meals for dinner at this stage I wouldn’t change a thing

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 185 pages


Questions & Answers

Hello I want to start a weight loss program I just want to know if the food in lite n eazy HALAL or no? Thanx

V.S asked on Jul 17, 2018

Answer this

Hi V.S,
Lite n’ Easy does not have a halal offering. Sorry we’re unable to help.

Are lite and easy meals ok for elderly people who are not looking to loose any weight? just a wholesome meal.

Robert G asked on Jul 16, 2018

Answer this

Hi Robert G,
Whether you want to lose weight or to eat a healthy diet, Lite n Easy can offer just that. The food is nutritionally balanced, portioned and energy controlled.

As long as you can afford it.

Hi i just started lite n easy 1200 cal lunch and dinner plan how many cals am i allowed for breakfast ... i notice lunch doesn't have a cal table.. thanks

Mimi asked on Jul 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Mimi to answer your question I think it is about 200 cal but not sure, to find out for sure just give lite N' easy a call they are very help full I'm on a 1500 cal breakfast lunch and dinner I hope this has been helpfull for you.

Hi Mimi. On the 1200 calorie meal plan you can allow 300 calories for breakfast and morning snack

Thanks so much David and lite n easy

See all 5 answers
See all 1077 questions about Lite n' Easy