Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Experience and knowledge is the key!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2017

When all the major banks had declined to provide us with an investment loan because we didn't tick every box exactly as they required, Bill Nott from Loan market was able to review our financial situation and help us to navigate the system enabling us to secure not only one investment loan but three in three years.
Without the knowledge and experience of Bill we are certain we would not have been able to enter into the investment property world.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Andrea, We're so happy that this was your experience! We love hearing about these stories and we'll be sure to pass this onto Bill and his team. We really appreciate you taking the time to le... read more »

Great service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2017

Loan Market has been great in getting us back on track.
Their advice and knowledge was impeccable.
Marty was extremely helpful and consistently touched base.
I would recommend Loan Market anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Visnja, We're so glad you were able to use our services to get back on track! We love hearing these stories and are will be sure to pass it onto Marty. All the best with your new purchase ... read more »

Seek advice and the facts from Loan Market

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2017

Loan Market knows the market and helps enormously with providing the truth and provides vast options of lenders for the client. A very painless establishment of a home loan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi there Jeff,

Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad to hear it was a painless process, and that you were able to get what you were looking for.

We wish you all the best and look forward to working with you again!

Loan Market team

Best Professional and friendly BALPREET BAL

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2017

Our experience with BALPREET BAL has been fantastic. Quick, easy and hassle free from start to finish. The communication all throughout the process was excellent. I would highly, highly recommend using BALPREET BAL for buying home to all. Our dream home became a reality, quicker and more easily than we ever imagined! Big thanks to BALPREET.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Babu,

Thanks for your great review for Balpreet. We'll be sure to pass this on!
We love hearing these stories and we wish you all the best with your dream home!

Look forward to working with you again!

Loan Market Team

Very helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2017

It was great having someone else doing all the paperwork and phone calls for me. James offered great professional and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Karen, We're so glad your experience with James was a positive one. It's our pleasure to be able to take away the more time consuming jobs, and be able to get you what you want with ease. ... read more »

No hassle or haggling

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2017

Brett from loanmarket offered his best rates and a low interest rate from the start. Unlike the car salesman-it was hassle and haggle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review! So glad to hear your experience was hassle (and haggle) free - we really believe our competitive rates sell themselves! We wish ... read more »

Perfect choise for a stress free home loan

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2017

Entire service was highly satisfactory. Answered all my concerns in a friendly and timely manner. Did not feel any stress at all throughout my new home construction. All my invoices were paid on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your positive review! We are so happy your experience was stress free and that you were able to focus, and enjoy building your house.

We wish you all the best with your new purchase!

Loan Market Team

Best. Broker. Ever.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2017

Our experience getting finance for our purchase prior to meeting John at Loanmarket had been disappointing. This all changed once we engaged with John Norgett at Loanmarket. We found John to be extremely approachable, knowledgeable, friendly and reliable. His "can do" attitude was of great importance to us. We couldn't have asked for better service and ultimately we got the results we were after!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Lucie, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad your experience with John was a positive one after the disappointments you've experienced. We wish you all th... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Over-promise and Under-deliver (only if they deliver)

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 17, 2017

Top notch service is when people set the expectations right from day-1 and delivery that, our expectations were set to very high standards but what we received so far is close to nothing (frustration might be the right word).

I and my partner got in touch with loan market after reading excellent reviews about them on productreview. The broker assigned to us first contacted me in less than an hour after we provided our details online. In the next hour we received an email from her secretary asking for the documents to start with the application, all good so far. We met our broker on the 4th day from the first contact, meeting with her went really good, based on initial assessment of our documents she discussed with us our borrowing capacity and informed that being a platinum broker for 1 of the TIER-1 banks she can easily get a pre-approval in 4 hours. It’s been more than 3 weeks since we first contacted loan market and till not we are answering their/banks queries on the documentation we provided (ideally all these queries should have come from the broker on day-1 of us providing them with the documentation). In one of the recent mail exchanges we were told that based on the risk assessment conducted the bank is not happy to lend us loan exceeding a certain amount (which was 600k lesser than what she told us initially – not acceptable). I called the broker and informed that if that is the case we are not interested in proceeding with our application any further (the pre-approval we received while dealing directly with another bank was for significantly higher amount, the only reason we wanted Loan Market's support was to get better rates and options on LMI capitalization), but was assured on the call that she would get pre approvals done on the max amount possible. I agreed and asked her to proceed with the application, it’s been 2 days already and we still are waiting for their response. Top notch service is where the broker keeps you informed on each stage of your application, not where the customer gives them a call/mail and ask for an update and yet receive no response. After wasting so much of time (trust me we got the pre-approval while dealing directly with another bank in less than 3 days), we don’t know if we should wait for their response or approach another broker or deal with the banks directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi VM24, We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your original broker. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, and we'll be sure to raise this with the state t... read more »

Your another broker (after our preliminary discussion) is yet to get back to me for the last 2 weeks.

this is good choice

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2017

very very very very good,excellent easy approchable.friendly environment,very very very vry very very very very very good performance,reliable ,thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Parthi,

Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you had such a great experience.

All the best,

Loan Market Team

nothing but useless!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2017

Newcastle permanent would have to be the most pathetic bank out of them all! hold my money that I've earned to earn interest on it, will definitely be changing banks asap & I recommend anyone who is with this bank do the same thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Alex,

We're sorry to hear you had a challenging experience with this lender. How did you find your Loan Market broker?

Loan Market Team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

If you have a house or getting into the market, its well worth enquiring!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2017

We were in a delemma and what options were available to us, to make matters worse we weren't aware of the options to decide on. Enquiries with 3 different brokers left us 2months of supplying details for loans that never progressed. Then we contacted Loan Market that put us in touch with Michael Kordish. He contacted us, arranged for a meeting time to that suited us, and advised of all options. The best of these was chosen and decided to pursue- this was not even on the table from the other 3x brokers! He has also negotiated a better interest rate than the others enquired with- 2 of which were the same bank too! Currently we have approval for our loan and in quicker than expected time to pursue our property goals.
We would highly recommend Michael to anyone- whether currently own their home, looking for investment or simply looking to refinance to get a better deal. He has exceeded our expectations, kept us informed the whole way AND done it all quicker than the others! The professionalism and courtesy displayed is very much appreciated by us and commendable to Michael and the business.
Michael is a genuine guy who has wanted nothing but the best for his clients-us. The short time with him has eased our pain with going through this process, provided a service/solution that we most needed, and enabled us to pursue what we had aimed to do.
Thanks so much Michael for your time and effort provided, and Loan Market for providing such a quality expert to help us out!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Drew, This was such great feedback to read! We appreciate you sharing it with us. We love hearing how our brokers help make your lives easier, and can negotiate better rates for you in doing... read more »

Very happy with the service

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2017

The customer service from start to finish was excellent and any queries I had were promptly answered. I would highly recommend my broker.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Lee, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with our broker team. We love hearing these stories so we appreciate you dropping u... read more »

Excellent result!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 06, 2017

I had no idea how to go about getting bridging finance but Loan Market had all the ideas and know how to make the home of my dreams become a reality! Thank you, Loan Market!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Sue, We're so glad to hear you had such a great experience with our brokers. It's so great that you were able to find and purchase your dream house and we wish you all the best with your new ... read more »

Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Too slow

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2017

Submitted our complete paperwork to the broker on 15 April, application for loan hasn't been lodged til now-- 2 May. Taking forever and doesn't give any update about what's happening. Planning to get someone else to do our loan application now.

July 12th 2017 Update: Not even deserving of 1 star

Signed up with Loan Market thinking they could help us with our complicated scenario but instead of helping, the broker made our already bad situation to worse. It was such a waste of time and totally bad decision to even consider you. Brokers are supposed to assess your situation and find a suitable lender, took him a month to assess our situation. Took him another two weeks to send our application and ended up declined. So what happened to his month long assessment? He knew our situation from the beginning. We provided him with all the paperwork he needed. I'm more than happy for him not to push through with our application if he thinks it won't get approved instead of hurting our credit rating more. After we got declined, we did not hear anything from him. It goes to show that they don't really care. I wonder where all these good feedbacks are coming from? Are they paid? Tsss.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Aivee, We're so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our broker team. Are you able to send us through in a private message your name and number, and the name of the bro... read more »

Great service, great interest rate, no fees

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2017

I recently used Brooke Smith from Loan Market in Yamba for my lending requirements. She was very knowledgeable, kept me informed throughout the whole process and was willing to work on my file and meet with me outside of business hours. Her customer service was second to none and i will definitely refer her to my friends and family for all their lending needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Todd, So glad your experience was a positive one. It's great to hear that Brooke was able to assist you with your needs, as well as provide a positive customer experience. We wish you all ... read more »

Refinancing

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2017

We used Tristan Shepherd to help refinance our home. He was helpful, made it easy to understand and did all the hard work for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Kristy,

We're so glad Tristan was able to help your get your refinance and made it an easy process for you too! We'll be sure to pass this onto Tristan and his team

All the best with your property,

Loan Market Team

refinancing loans

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2017

We got the best interest rate possible when refinancing our loans which made repayments much more affordable and meant we could live better.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Kerrie,

This is so great to hear - we love hearing about these stories! We're so glad you're in a great position now.

We wish you all the best,

Loan Market Team

Verified Customer

No contact

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 22, 2017

I've been waiting for a call from [name removed] for a week now. No contact from him yet, which I'm actually glad because I managed to find a very good broker in the meantime that cares about his customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi there, We're so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with one of our broker team. Are you able to send us through in a private message your name and number, and the name of the bro... read more »

Thank you John Fenn.....we love our new home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

We recently sought the services of John Fenn at Loanmarket as we had unique circumstances that we knew banks would never understand. Both of us are self-employed so that is usually the start of something difficult when you approach a major lender in a big office with several bankers who don’t really care when it’s just too much hard work. On top of this we had signed a 30 day contract (subject to finance) so we needed to act quickly. Again something that major banks are not usually great at!
We knew that we would be best looked after by a broker. From our first meeting with John he was able to gain a great understanding of our unique circumstances and lifestyle and gave us immediate confidence that he could help us into our new dream home with such short notice! He was able to explain and recommend suitable lending products to match our personal situation. John had a genuine concern for us and went out of his way to ensure we were successful in our home loan application.
It was obvious that John has strong networks with his lending partners and gave us complete confidence that we would soon be living in our new home. John was always contactable by either phone or email and was both responsive to emails as well as keeping us up to date with information as soon as it came to hand. Most importantly, John remained our main contact point throughout the entire process which is helpful, rather than dealing with an office of bankers who may not be familiar with your file or having days off. We are able to only have the conversation once and be confident that the actions would be completed quickly & efficiently. When you are time poor this is a major bonus!
John completed the paperwork together with us at our first meeting so we understood everything about the process, including the banking jargon & lending terms. This is usually one of the most frustrating processes: being sent home with a lengthy application to try to complete only to provide the wrong information and sign in the wrong box! He was also able to provide us with realistic timeframes for loan assessment & completion. At times when we were a little uncertain, John was able to reassure us that everything would be okay. He took the worry out of the process for us.
John not only has a thorough understanding of the lending market and housing market but also shows a duty of care with recommending protection products. We have no hesitation in recommending anyone to see John at Loan market even if your circumstances seem unrealistic as we are proud new home owners!
Thank you John.
Merran & Greg

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Loan Market Official

Hi Merran, We are so glad John was able to help you and Greg obtain your dream home! We love hearing stories like this, where our team are able to turn seemingly impossible situations into a rea... read more »

5 of 26 pages


Questions & Answers

What is your rate for a personal loan?

Terry asked on Oct 04, 2017

Answer this

Hi Terry!

Thanks for reaching out to us! We work across a panel of over 35 different lenders, so the rates are varied depending on what you're looking for.
If you wanted to give us a call on 13 56 26, or leave your details for us at www.loanmarket.com.au/brokers, then one of our experienced brokers can get in contact with you and will be able to assist you from there!

Thanks and all the best,

Rhona
Loan Market Customer Care

hi, can you please recommend me a highly skilled broker based in your Perth (Osborne Park) office? I need to apply for a home loan ASAP. Thanks,

Sham asked on Aug 21, 2017

Answer this

Hi Sham,

Thanks for your enquiry.

We have some excellent brokers in WA and would be happy to put you in touch with one of them. If you'd like to call us one 13 56 26, one of our staff will be able to put you in contact with somebody straight away.

Thanks and all the best!

Rhona

Is this applicable in Malaysia as I came across this ad in my facebook with application form mentioned Malaysia. [email removed]

saseedharan asked on Aug 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi there,

i'm sorry, but unfortunately it's not clear as to what it is that you're referring to, but if you would like to email [email protected] then we will endeavour to answer your question there.

Thanks,

Rhona

See all 26 questions about Loan Market