Verified Customer

Consolidation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 11, 2018

A complex move with many logistics including roadworks carparks and detours The team were calm considerate cool and considerate throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Thanks Julia, we're glad we could sort it for you.

Verified Customer

Highly recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

From the online booking, prompt phone call in reply, pick up and delivery, our move went totally to plan and came in under my original quote. The guys were a delight to deal with, very professional, efficient and careful with our things. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Thanks for the praise, Jaynie. Very happy to hear that it all went smoothly.

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer

These guys are the best!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 05, 2018

Man with the Van are so refreshing as a company. I made an online enquiry and got a call from a real person in a few minutes. They’re up front about how everything works and what things cost. The moving guys are friendly and do a great job. I wouldn’t consider any other company. These guys are just the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

That's great to hear, thanks Rebecca.

Verified Customer

Fabulous workers and service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

A small storage area and was only a short distance. The move started early and took the estimated time, so that was a real bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Cheers Lucinda, good to hear it all went well.

Verified Customer

Best in the business!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 30, 2018

The guys arrived bang on time. They were thorough professionals, carefully planned and were extremely efficient in moving the items.
Would highly recommend ManWithAVan!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Great news Manuel. Happy to hear it all went smoothly.

Verified Customer

Best Furniture Movers in Whole Melbourne!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 30, 2018

Sebastian and James were very friendly, punctual and managed to do the whole job within the time quoted. Both guys were absolutely amazing, very carefully with handling the leather lounge and time efficient. I would strongly recommend Man and the Van to all my friends you couldn’t ask for better logistics and movers! Also the driving from one location to another was very straightforward and great time savers!!!! The booking guy too deserves the best accolades, don’t think twice and dial Man and Van for your next job, they are the best movers.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Thanks Simatthe, that's really great to hear. Hope the unpacking and settling in is going well.

Verified Customer

Saved us!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

Better service than I ever expected. The boys were punctual and ever so efficient. They managed to move about 10 extremely heavy items up three sets of stairs in just an hour, when we were expecting it to take two. They were great people and took care with our items. 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

High praise! Thanks Mirela.

Verified Customer

The best move ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

These guys were awesome. Spot-on with their time, fast, professional, efficient & simply knows what they are doing! Moved from Clayton to Clyde with stuff to fill up their largest truck and only took about 1.5-2 hours each end. Great friendly crew, helped out even positioning & arranging the bulky items by stepping out to hand in a helping hand. Would highly recommend to all and they are our go to people for any move in future for sure. Thanks guys & keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Very glad we could get it done in good time for you Asanka. Thanks for the review.

Verified Customer

Professional, helpful and friendly.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

A small job to move some furniture to a reupholsterer. Very professional, careful and friendly movers. Will definitely use Man With A Van again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Man With A Van Official

Glad you were happy with the job, Harriet.

Verified Customer

Fast, reliable and helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

They arrived on time, nice guys and really helpful and careful with the furniture and goodies. We finished the move in record time so came in under the quoted price. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Lots of stairs

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

So many stairs and the guys didn’t complain once. Friendly and accurate quote, highly recommended. Great bunch of Aussie guys making your move as fair and ensuring that you are ok. Will always use this business.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Efficient, professional, and on time.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

We moved a 3 bedroom house from Seymour to Beaumaris. The quote was exact, the guys were on time, very professional and really good at what they did. Cannot recommend Man with a Van highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Fabulous and quick

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 02, 2018

Raft and Jane were excellent. Friendly and efficient and got the job done quickly. Would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Calm and efficient move

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

My third small move with The Man, each time involving older furniture needing care, handled efficiently and well. Great communication. Practical and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

Booked a move of furniture at a medical centre great communication guys arrived on time got straight to work and had the entire move done in less time than quoted adjusted fee to match time
Sensational service would definitely recommend and use again Thank you for making the move so easy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Thank god for these guys!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2018

All we needed was large frames transported and MWV were awesome as per usual. I've mistakenly used other companies in the past and never again as these guys are always professional, helpful and get the job done efficiently. Love their work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Highest Recommendation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2018

We recently merged several offices into one large new office so wanted to donate some of our excess furniture to charity. The guys had to pick up from Dandenong, then Heatherton, then deliver to Sunshine. The guys made everything look effortless and did it all with a smile.
Additionally, we were quoted for four hours to do the job. They got it done in three hours, reduced the cost accordingly and saved us money. Bonus!
I highly recommend using Man With A Van.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

5 Star Movers

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2018

I will never use another mover. Professional and highly efficient. Hayden and Hugo impressed with their cheerful but careful handling of our belongings. They kept up their positivity even as they had to move the heavy things up a 30-degree slope from below ground each time. The job was done in the time estimated in the quotation, so no nasty surprises. I will definitely recommend Man With A Van to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Fantastic Job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

Man With a Van helped me with my move of a two bedroom house to a two bedroom apartment over a short distance. I found the service to be extremely efficient, friendly, courteous, communicative and professional. I was very pleased with the service and highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 15, 2018

Thank you so much for helping move a 3 bedroom house worth of furniture in a short time frame. These removalists were quick, effective and got the job done!

Was this review helpful? Yes

2 of 11 pages


Questions & Answers

Are these reviews for Sydney or just Melbourne?

Arna asked on May 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi Arna,

We're a Melbourne-based service.

Thanks,

Alex.