Generations:
Filter By:

PERTH

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Feb 2013

Great family car!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2017

Such a great family car. Bought it brand new and have no plans on getting rid of it. Very economical on fuel. Standard model has great features and is very good quality. The seat material wipes clean very easily (great for kids) Very spacious 7 seater. Everyone who drives it comments what a nice car it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kilsyth south

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jul 2015

Great car

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 30, 2017

Great car, lots of leg room and great boot Capacity.
The only negative is the fuel consumption. Mine is sitting on 13.1. I understand it's a powerful car. Overall still very happy. My kids love the fact that I'm the one who's nominated to drive them and their friends to their sports because of the 7 seats. Happy kids equals happy life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Canberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Azami Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: May 2017

Awesome car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 22, 2017

We purchased this car about 2 months ago now and we absolutely love it. We were worried about the size of the car but it hasn't been an issue for us because the reversing camera and the sensors make it really easy to park. The leather seats are very comfortable even on long trips. There is very little road noise on the highway. The boot space is amazing. On the negatives, the turning circle is huge, so a 3pt turn ends up being a 5pt turn. Entertainment system can be buggy - we had it switch off and reboot last week. The quoted fuel consumption is misleading, we get about 13L/100 for urban driving.

Purchased at: Mazda Dealers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Grand Touring Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Fantastic 7 seater

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

We bought this car after having our twins (babies 3 and 4) as we needed a 7 seater. We liked that the third row has an achor point for our son to sit with his car seat. The seats glide forward which makes them easy to move with the twins car seats in place. The boot space is not huge with 7 seats however we often fold the second seat down. The fuel economy is good and it drives superbly. I love the screen and the leather interior. Well worth the money! We did have the passenger seat sensor replaced under warranty as it kept beeping.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Azami Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: May 2017

I can't really live without my Mazda CX9

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

Interiors: It will spoil you. Great leather interiors and luxury console.
Exterior: Majestic look and sleek design and very sexy
Performance: for a 4 cylinder, this huge car can just glide in the air. Very powerful turbo engine.In sports mode, it is just out of the world experience.

Overall very smart, less fuel consuming 7 seater SUV.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Oct 2016

Perfect dream car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2017

To buy a big family car is not easy work to do. after doing so much research we chose Mazda cx9. after using 10 months, I can say that this car very well builds and it has plenty of space. this car gives good mileage with good power. very luxurious interior at this price. At last this car is easy to drive with a modern look.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Perfect car

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2017

I love the car. It's big have plenty of space since I have 3 kids Cx9 it's very comfortable for us. Can shopping all my groceries in one go. But too much for the petrol. I normally spend $320 every month. I only use for short drive (pick up my kids from school, go to grocery).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bowral

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Great quality car!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2017

New generation is a great car - excellent value for money! Azami 4X4 for just over $60k.. A heap of room, tech and now looks modern and 'cool'. I purchased metallic White and had the wheels painted gloss black. Love it and am very happy with my new car. Thank you Mazda!

Purchased at: carconnect

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Luxury Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Dream car!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 10, 2017

This is by far, THE best car I have ever owned, I'm not kidding I AM a previous BMW X5 owner (and executive model!) and can confidently say this car is so much more forgiving, quieter and smoother!!!! A huge releaf of finally making this proper decision, such a waste of money on other cars! Strongly recommend It's reliable, it's has far many positives than tiny missing things... I remember when I first received the car I thought "oh dear looks bigger than what I needed lol" but believe me when you step inside, you'll b gobsmacked with the luxury looks, and further on how well it drives it really goes beyond your expectation, just feels so much smaller, as I honestly was expecting "a giant Camry with seven seats" (note dad has Camry lol), but it's definitely not the case, steering is precise, no BODY ROLL!! And all of this while being a smooth cruiser!!!
I would never buy a bmw, let alone European car again!!! For the 63k or less that you pay I'm absolutely sure this is the best bang for your buck!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Azami Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Mar 2017

What a car, the reviews and awards were right

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2017

I had never thought about owning a Mazda SUV until the CX9 won several car of the year awards. I'm typically drawn to BMW Or Mercedes. I was having a really unpleasant owner experience with my BMW X3 so I thought I'd look at the CX9. Any Mazda I had been in prior seemed noisy on the road, so I was very pleasantly surprised to discover just how quiet the CX9 was. I would say it is a quieter and more comfortable drive than the BMW X3 I owned. The features and value for money is amazing compared to the premium European brands. I couldn't be more pleased with the way it drives, and the versatility of the 7 seats has come in handy a few times. It is a large vehicle though. That being said it is no problem to park in shopping centre car parks thanks to the sensors and reversing camera. Im very happy with my Mazda CX-9 and I would recommend anyone looking at the more expensive brands to give it a try, you might be surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Queensland

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Luxury Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jun 2017

Best car I have owned!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2017

Quite and smooth to drive. Has so many excellent features including sunroof and heated seating. Very reliable and good on fuel for around town. Perfect car for the whole family with it being a 7 seater. The third row has heaps of room and leg space to fit two fully grown males.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2017

The Sports model seats are extremely uncomfortable

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 15, 2017

Having owned my new CX9 Sports for approx 3 months I have finally figured out why I am so uncomfortable in the vehicle when driving for anymore than 30mins. The seats are 3cm narrower than the high model vehicles, and 3cm narrower than both the mazda 3 and a corolla. For a car worth over 45k this is really disappointing. DO NOT buy a Sports model.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Grand Touring Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Dec 2016

No regrets

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 05, 2017

The most noticeable thing is the absence of engine or road noise. A slight humming during cruising is about all you get. The ride is great, the torque is available if needed. Even went on unpaved rocky roads, the ride is still great.
I do think that the centre armrest storage could have been bigger. nitpicking really.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Grand Touring Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Luxury feel without the price tag!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 27, 2017

Feels like you are driving a luxury car. Although it has a smaller engine for it's size it still has heaps of power and gets up to speed fast without any lag even when not in sports mode. Heaps of room with all the latest technology. Great fuel economy also for it's size. The perfect family car. The best car I have had. Love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Sep 2016

Love it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2017

We have had this car for 6 months now and I absolutely love it. It drives like a car, very smooth and quiet. Great for taking the family on holidays, we have done 3 trips in it so far, one being all the way to Victoria and back full of two kids and two 20kg dogs and it handled very well.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2015

Comfy family car that runs well

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

Mechanically I can't fault this car. We have had no issues whatsoever.

The boot space is good. With the back seats down, it is incredible!

All seats are comfy, including the back seats. They are easy to lift up and down to convert 5 seats to 7 as needed. Getting into the back seats is tricky if you have child restraints on the middle seats though.

The main issue we have had is parking, as often parking spaces are not wide enough to be able to get small children out of each door easily with people parked either side.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Amazing family car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2017

Good on power with 7 people on board.
Love the sports mode. Designs and ergonomic chairs are perfect.
Suits all family needs.
Love the interiors and it feels like a cockpit.
Fuel economy not bad .
170kw power is amazing and unleaded petrol is a bonus.
This car is much bigger and longer upto 5 meters compared to its competitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TC (2016-2018) Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Everything else is a generation behind!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2017

We recently bought a 2016 CX-9 Touring AWD as a family vehicle and could not be happier with it. We test drove the competitors which included the new Kluger (US built) and Santa Fe and honestly they felt like they were a generation behind when compared to the CX-9. The driving experience so far has been excellent and the car feels nimble and smaller than it actually is. The interior is quiet, well appointed and designed with plenty of leg room for all occupants. The engine is refined with plenty of low down pull but I have found that the auto sometimes has to have some time to think about which gear it wants to select when changing down.

It was not a surprise to learn that the CX-9 just won car of the year!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bendigo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Luxury Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Feb 2016

A driving dream!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2017

For a big car its so quiet and drives like a dream! We are so happy with our new family car the seats are roomy and unlike a lot of other SUVs we looked at, the 6th and 7th seats comfortably fit 2 adults. So much room for luggage and surprisingly good on petrol after a test drive to the ACT. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: TB (2007-2015) Badge: Classic Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jul 2016

Great family car

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2017

Love driving this car - lots of power. Interior great, but would love leather seating. I love the blue tooth and reverse camera makes parking very easy. Plenty of room for three car seats across the middle and easy to strap kids in and out of car.
Awesome boot size for prams, port a cots and everything that comes with children without feeling like a massive car

Purchased at: Cardiff Select Cars

Was this review helpful? Yes

3 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

TB (2007-2015)

Hi guys I bought a Mazda CX-9 one month ago, the gearbox is broken I took it to the mechanic. My car is in the garage of mechanic. Unfortunately I don’t know is it AWD or FWD! I asked the mechanic he didn’t know too. What can I do?

Ali asked on Nov 11, 2018

Answer this

Take it to a new mechanic.
If he doesn't know this then he is not a very good mechanic.

TB (2007-2015)

Hi, I recently bought a 2011 Mazda CX-9 FWD with Sat-nav, ive noticed the map is really out of date (new roads, changes not pick up), any experience of updating the DVD navigation at less expensive dealer update? Thanks.

Jo Taps asked on Apr 01, 2018

TB (2007-2015)

Can i turn off 4wd on my cx9 so its 2wd consant?

Micko asked on Mar 22, 2018

Answer this

It’s not a 4wd. It’s an AWD. No you can’t turn it off

See all 25 questions about Mazda CX-9

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details