Filter By:

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Our hard work paid off!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

Thank you very much Metricon for building our lovely home. The customer service we received from the team especially to our Site Manager, [name removed] was really an exceptional. He made sure we're very happy with the weekly updates, the process and steps that turned out our build ran very smoothly and job done earlier than expected. [name removed], you are a fantastic guy and with a sense of professionalism, i commend you for a job well done. Thanks to you and your fantastic team. Cheers!

More power Metricon !

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Excellent Experience!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

We are so glad that we selected Metricon to build our first home in Heathwood and it has been a wonderful experience. Our site manager, [name removed] did an outstanding job throughout the build and his professionalism and commitment made the whole building process a smooth and successful one with excellent quality.

Our sales consultant [name removed] and the Customer Relationship Team Leader, [name removed] did an amazing job at the start.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Great Service Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

We have just been handed over to a site manager by our wonderful customer support coordinator [name removed] who looked after us every step of the way. Being new to the building process, we had so many questions and she always came back to us in a timely manner with thorough detail. It was great to know we were in good hands. Thank you [name removed]!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

Look up for [Name Removed] from Metricon site supervisor/manager

If you are to choose Metricon to build your first home lookup for [name removed] from Metricon.
[name removed] is our site/building manager and he never missed a week without an update on the building process until the end. He is always there to help and best he delivers.

Well done [name removed]! keep up the good work and we thank you for the good and excellent Service, 10/10 mate!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Bertcuyugan, Thank you for an excellent 5 STAR Review. It is great to read that your Site Manager has been great with communication, always there to help and most importantly delivers his best.... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Good service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

I have been happy with my service during the pre-construction process. The workmanship has been wonderful and the workers so friendly and helpful. The work itself was thoroughly well planned out and we were notified about what was going on constantly. The time it took to complete the project was astoundingly fast too! I would definitely recommend this to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Superior Site Management

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

We are absolutely thrilled with our new dream home. Once building commenced we met with [name removed], our site manager, who was our guide through the build process. His constant communication with us, attention to detail, world class service and quick response time in answering and resolving our requests were second to none. It made our entire building experience enjoyable. What we found most impressive about [name removed] was his passion and pride in the work being carried out, as if building his own home. This made us feel reassured that we were in the hands of a trustworthy and professional person. The result? A truly beautiful, well build dream home. Thank you [name removed] and thank you Metricon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Excellent service from Metricon and our Site manager

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

So happy with what we paid for! We have finally finished our home which took approximately 4 months from slab to finish. Our Site manager kept us up to date with what was happening each week so we always knew what was happening next.

Big thank you to our Site manager for the job he has done with our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Love our site manager !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

It all comes down to your site manager and with us we just felt so well looked after, even after handover. Ours is a double storey that was built in 139 days!! Now that is impressive. And no, the quality was not compromised. Right from the brick layer to the tiler, the work done was fantastic. We will be recommending our site manager to friends and coworkers. Thanks Metricon. From, Very happy customers!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Best customer service experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Our CSC [name removed] was great with her customer service skills. She was friendly, kind and very helpful in answering every single question I had however silly it sounded to assure my piece of mind as this was our first time building. She was also quick in her email responses and detailed. She would also call us by phone on a regular basis to keep us update. Overall we are happy and glad she was our CSC. She made the process smooth and efficient. A pleasure to deal with.
DA: 1213165
Contract No. 684234
Chelsea 33 Pagoda
CSC: [name removed]

Was this review helpful? Yes

GRIFFIN, QLD

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Excellent service from Site Manager [name removed] - METRICON Homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

Hello [name removed]
Metricon Homes ,

Would like to thank especially [name removed] - site Mgr for going the extra mile , watering our new turf, as we live on the Gold Coast . Always a pleasure to talk to.
Being 1st time Investor, he helped us understand what is ahead.
Exceptional service.
[name removed] certainly is an asset to Metricon Homes, hope they know it . AAA+
Would pass his name on to anyone who is building ..

thankyou again
Glen & Cheryl Ancrum
1st Home investors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Regional Victoria Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Brilliant job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

The whole process with Metricon has been one of the smoothest experiences to have with any company. From the get go we had a great team member [name removed] help us find our home. Once building began our man [name removed] was providing us with updates every week and was more then happy to meet up to show the progress off. The build cycle was extremely quick and efficient and what wad quoted as 27 week build only took 12 and got the best case scenario. The customer walkthrough was simple, as we only found 1 door defect and paint defects, because [name removed] had been watching the build and making sure it was up to the high calibre Metricon is known for. At the end of the day we have no faults with our new home thanks to [name removed], [name removed] and Metricon and the move will probably take longer than the build. If you ever go with Metricon and get [name removed] as your site manager, be prepared for a smooth and pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

First home buyer. We had a great experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

We signed our contract for a land and house package in 2016 with [name removed]. We have finally finished our build which has taken 4 months to complete our home and have received our keys today to our beautiful new/ first home. Our journey has been positive and the experience with Metricon ( home solutions) was one with no regrets! We felt safe being first home buyers with Metricon giving us guidance as we chose the 2k on your way option. Firstly thank you to [name removed] our Metricon new home advisor for your customer service, honesty and availability for us to ask you silly questions! Secondly thank you to [name removed] our site manager for your customer service, your updates throughout our build and your availability. You have both made this journey a positive and enjoyable one for us! We would highly recommend Metricon to all first home buyers and to anyone who is wanting to build a home. Thank you Metricon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Professional, respectful and a joy to build with!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

We began our building journey in November 2017, [name removed], our New Home Advisor set us up with a House & Land package that was exactly what we were looking at entering the market with and the price point was bang on. He stuck with us during the entire initial stage, keeping us updated as much as possible and even replying to my texts at 11pm on Monday nights. [name removed] and the team went above and beyond, couldn't have asked more from them!

Following the initial stages, [name removed], our Pre Site Manager took care of us while our land was in the process of registering and all of the nitty gritty financial components were being finalised. She was a breeze to work with, constantly keeping us in the loop with where everything was up to and the time frames she provided for when things should be completed were spot on. It made those final stages a lot less stressful as we were never left in the dark, nor were we ever confused about what's happening next or when it would be happening.

The build will be starting in the next couple of days, and our experience to date would suggest that this will be easiest part of the whole process considering the attention to detail and amount of time the rest of the team have put into this build. Looking forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for leaving us this fantastic review! Wow! Are New Home Advisor definitely went above and beyond.. especially replying to text messages at 11PM at night :) That's fantasti... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Expectations Exceeded

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

What started out as a shaky relationship between myself and Metricon (my first rep wasn’t ideal) ended up being a brilliant example of how a build should happen. The staff who help at the colours appointments took my style and personality in step when making suggestions and recommendations I hadn’t even thought of, and didn’t push styles on me that I didn’t like.
The best part though was my foreman. I had been warned about other companies and lack of contact, but [name removed] called me weekly once he was assigned to my project, and updated me on what had been done and what he had planned out for the next week. He never told me something that wasn’t true, and made sure that I was aware of the minor delays that took place with tradies. He even helped me organise the concrete out the back of my house through his concretor. He was also very thorough during the defects inspection; no details was too small. I couldn’t be happier with the finished house and know that I probably wouldn’t have had such a smooth and worry free experience without [name removed].

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Lisa, Thank you for leaving us this great feedback for our readers! We are disappoinated to read that things started off a bit shaky, but are glad that our new home stylists were able to accomm... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Excellent Company - Excellent Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

After much consideration we finally contracted Metricon to build a beautiful new house on our existing block (after knocking down old structure). From the very beginning the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They all went out of their way to be of assistance to us.
During the construction period we were kept up to date with what was happening on site by the site manager, [name removed]. The girls in the office were always pleasant and willing to assist with any questions or concerns we may have had.
I would like to thank everyone at Metricon for making this stressful time very easy to deal with.
I would recommend Metricon to anyone who was thinking about building a new good quality home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi M Ricardo, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review for us! We are so thrilled to read that our staff have been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful from the very beginning of your jou... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Metricon Workflow Manager

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Our first duplex build didn't start so well. The experience took us full circle through the highs and the lows which eventually changed when our Workflow Manager took a personal interest. She went above and beyond the call of duty and her experience, foresight and exceptional customer service made for a smooth transition. Metricon are extremely lucky to have such a valuable employee.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi David, Thanks for leaving this great review for our Workflow Manager. We are disappointed to read that things didn't start out well, and that you had experienced highs and lows. We will ensure t... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jun 2018

So happy with the build. Prompt action and professional management ensuring completion ahead of time

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

We are so lucky to have an excellent building supervisor. The building process was the most enjoyable part of the whole Metricon experience. Our building supervisor [name removed] provided us with weekly updates and addressed any issues that we had along the way. It was an absolute pleasure to work with such a wonderful person. We unfortunately had the most undesirable neighbours to build next to and he handled the situation with great care. [name removed] always provided options and solutions throughout the build to ensure we got the best outcome.
We engaged an independent inspector who acknowledged that said that the quality of work was excellent.
The only issues we had along the way were from the young inexperience’s girls in the customer services centre [name removed] and the building support Coordinator [name removed]. I found them to be highly unhelpful with no product knowledge or customer service experience skills which was disappointing for your reputable brand. On the other hand, [name removed] who assisted us with internal selections was excellent in picking up mistakes in the paper work from the customer service team.
We love our Metricon home and our building supervisor has made the build journey seamless and with that we highly recommend Metricon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Hub, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this feedback for our readers! We are thrilled to read that our Site Manager made your building journey seamless and provided regular communicat... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Great Experience !!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

Metricon was well ahead of given time limit. All went well. Had weekly updates from site supervisor. Overall staff communication was good. Highly recommend. Good quality work done. Staff was very supportive & looked after very well. Conducted inspections in between with site supervisor, was very co-operative & professional. And yes, contract work was quite speedy compare to other volume builders. Go for Metricon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Deep, Thanks so much for leaving us this lovely feedback! We are so proud to read that our staff have been very supportive and our communication was good. Its fantastic that our contract wor... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Great New home advisor, site manager and building support!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

We had a great start with Metricon with [name removed], she was very bubbly, nice, and patient with all the strange requests that we had. After she signed the initial contract, and passed on to Metricon office, I felt like the connection dropped and I was not getting any update. I told [name removed] about the issue, and she did what she can on her end, which I think is amazing.

In between with all the colour selections and other appointments, I must say it was not that impressive, I understand the process is long and can be draining, but we felt like we were rush a bit during the selections, as there are other people also do the same appointments for their house, and we sometime do not get to talk to the correct person in the section and we were being rush through.

Once it started building, the process came back to a great stage. We had [name removed] as our site manager during the building phrase and [name removed] as Building support, both of them are amazing. [name removed] hardly missed the weekly Monday call to give me an update of the progress which I know not every other site manager does (a couple of my colleagues are building as well with other building company and both of them were complaint that they have no idea what's going on as no one give them any update) [name removed] also is very easy going, we only met him a couple times (mostly to go through the house to see what need to be fix) and he made us felt like nothing is a big issue and everything will be fix even after settlement. [name removed] as building support was very quick on any email response, and I am very impressed by it.

Overall, I really want to say Thanks to [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] with their amazing work to make this journey amazing, also thank you for all the support people who work behind the scene to make our dream home come true.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Ivy, Thank you for leaving this great review for our readers. Its great to read that our New Home Advisor was friendly and patient with all the requests that were mad to them. We are dissapoin... read more »

Adelaide

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: South Australia Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Frustrated and disappointed

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 07, 2018

Started off well unfortunately we have had to wait more than two months to get post building issues resolved after handover was promised and we are still waiting! Most disappointedly has been the communication and accountability and transparency in ameliorating issues. So disappointed given the significant cost and outlay we have made towards our dream home. We expected better and sadly will not be recommending Metricon to our family or friends

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi John, We are sorry our service has not met your expectations. As recently communicated: Metricon does not cover for any costs or interests incurred to the customer during the building process.... read more »

1 of 92 pages


Questions & Answers

Why don’t Metricon have a price to build your home once you decide what you want. A friend price started at $500000 now could be up to $700000 had to sign contract before access to Sydney office ,the price should be set once you pick your products, also prices are much dearer than quotes in the area to build why is that? Other people you talk to also had the same costing blow out . Would love to know how this works? doesn’t seem right when you have a set budget to work with .

MummyNan asked on Jul 14, 2018

Answer this

Hi MummyNan,
Thank you for your query. The initial price quoted is the base price to build the home with standard specifications only. The total build price of your home can be determined by many factors; where you build, site costs for the land, specification upgrades etc - once all these costs are determined the total build price will change. Our New Home Advisors can help look at options to suit your budget. For more information, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 741 ) and we will put you in contact with your local sales representative.
Thank you for allowing us to clarify your queries and we look forward to assisting you further.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Can you tell me who is the supplier of carpets for Metricon? We've finished building a Meetricon home in 2014 and I'm looking to carpet an extra room with the same one we have on the house but I don't know where to buy it. I only have the carpet type : Arrington and the colour : Lyrics but no brand name. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Eddy

Eddy E asked on Jul 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Eddy E,
Thank you for your query. Metricon changes suppliers from time to time. For us to assist you with more accurate information please contact your local Metricon Service and Warrant department. Kindly contact us on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) and we will direct you to the relevant team for your region.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hello Metricon, may I ask what colour carpet has been used in the Bordeaux Greenvale and also which colour laminex has been used in the wardrobes? Thank you

Aleisha asked on Jul 06, 2018

Answer this

Hi Aleisha,
Thank you for your interest in our homes. The carpet in this home is Rendell Plus/Euphrates from Victoria Carpets and wardrobe colour is VICENZA WALNUT from Laminex. We hope this information helps with your research. For any other queries, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 142 ).
Many Thanks,
Metricon Customer Care.

See all 319 questions about Metricon