Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Simply perfect for us!!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2018

From Sales, accounts to build and handover it has been a fantastic experience for us. Our site supervisor [name removed] was absolutely wonderful and so patient when we made subtle changes. Always kept us informed and up to date and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Even now after handover he is checking in and making sure that we are happy.
We can’t thank Metricon staff enough for all their guidance and support.
We love our home, thank you Metricon for making my dream a reality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Christie F, Thank you for this fantastic 5 Star Review! We are so pleased to read that our team was able to make your whole journey with Metricon such a happy experience. It is great to know tha... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Amazing Experience, fantastic house - we're wrapped

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 25, 2018

The workmanship and build quality is first class, the attention to detail is a standout.
We felt the build was managed extremely well, we couldn't believe the amount of progress made week to week, even over the Christmas period the project was right on track, really impressive.
The Service and Support was excellent, throughout the whole process every Metricon team member showed a high level of knowledge around our queries and requests. Particularly our direct site supervisor [Name Removed] and business Contact [Name Removed] who promptly answered our every query/request (no matter how small) with weekly updates displaying great knowledge whilst still being understanding of our requirements.

We found it difficult to find any cons in the entire process, the only thing we felt could be improved upon was the showroom appointment and selection. At times we felt a little rushed and that we were being pushed through some of the sections. That may have been our own fault as we changed our mind a couple of times but I feel a little more time should be spent in some of the areas - in particular the tile and flooring areas as these were probably our most contentious selections at the time.

All in all, absolutely stoked with the outcome - thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Joel G, Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read that you're so happy with the quality and finish of your new home. It is great to know that y... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Great experience and build with Metricon

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2018

We decided to build with Metricon because we loved their display homes and especially the floor plan of the Vantage. We made a few changes to the original floor plan and metricon was very helpful in making these changes work. We had a great experience with our build. Our site manager was awesome. He was very easy to talk to and communicated with us on a regular basis. He always went out of his way to make sure we were happy clients. We are so happy we had a great site manager as it made our build more enjoyable and stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Tina S, Thank you for your great 5 Star Review! It is great to read that we were able to adapt our design to better suit your needs. We are thrilled that your site manager went out of his way to... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: South Australia Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Hillside Home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 23, 2018

Our Site Manager & Pre Site Manager were great the entire build, Pre site manager kept us informed the entire time & no question was to hard to answer for us. Site manager was very helpful through out the build & accommodated changes where needed. Quality build excluding the Kitchen supplier this company really put a downer on the experience of enjoying our new home & have tarnished the Metricon standards you expect to see when visiting these beautiful homes, kitchen supplier pushed the rating down to a 4 would have gone lower but the rest of the home didn't deserve this score Kitchen a 1 house as whole 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Vantage 38, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for our readers! It is great to read that our team was able to keep you thoroughly informed and were always helpful throughou... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Regional Victoria Construction End Date: Dec 2017

New Home Construction

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2018

Jo and I were provided very good service from the time we met with [name removed] at the display centre until we were provided with the keys. [name removed] attention to detail in ensuring our new home would meet our expectations was great. [name removed], our site manager, kept us up to speed at every stage of the build and ensured that we were happy prior to moving to the next phase of the build. [name removed] kept us informed throughout the process as to what needed to be done if we had any queries or concerns and made sure we were happy with the project. All in all, I would recommend Metricon to others looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi TimandJo, Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 Star Review for our readers! We are thrilled that the service you have been provided has been good from the very beginning. It is great to... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Excellent supervisor and with construction so happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2018

10 out of 10 for our site manager [name removed]. He always helpful with any issue or queries The build was very well managed and completed much sooner than expected. The site manager [name removed] has been great. He kept us updated every step of the way, with calls every week and organized multiple visits for us at different stages of the build so that I could see the progress. He also explained everything in great detail to us, things that we would normally know nothing about but the information helped us to understand everything better.

So, I would like to thank specifically the site manager [name removed] and the Building Support Coordinator [name removed],[name removed] for their great service and making us feel that our satisfaction mattered to them and they cared enough that we had a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Shikha, Thank you for your excellent 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read that your site supervisor has kept your thoroughly up to date, informed and has handled any queries that you may have ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2018

Metricon has just started the construction of our new home and so far all is going well. The only setback was that when we were due to start building we were told that the plans had to be altered as it was noticed that the house had to be put back about a metre as per regulations,which meant that after the alteration the plans had to go back into council for approval. That delayed us a couple of weeks in starting which didn't make us very happy. But that was a minor setback.
In regards to customer service and support, we can't find any fault as our main contact was very helpful and nothing was a problem to her. She emailed us detailing every step of what was expected pre-construction and made endless phone calls to us to make sure we were happy and kept us updated with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Claude, Congratulations on beginning the construction on your new home! We are sorry to read that your build has been delayed but glad to know that you are now underway and it was only a minor s... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Exceptionally Disappointed and Dissatisfied - cumulative errors made

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

We signed our contract on 19 December 2017 and paid our 5% deposit on 5 January 2018. We are now the 20th of March 2018 and we have not been able to move out of pre-construction phase due to cumulative errors caused by Metricon's drafting and estimation teams. So far we have had a total of 5 variations which have all been returned with estimation errors or missing requests. The last error noted was on 20 March 2018, when again items were under quoted in comparison to the actual costs charged and again items were missed from requests sent via email. Further delaying progressing out of a pre-construction phase and adding further costs to the build.

We had chosen to build our first home with this company as we trusted that Metricon was a reputable company that could accurately deliver what we sought, reducing the stress associated with building. Unfortunately our experience has not been a pleasant one in fact it has been exceptionally stressful and has resulted in many hours of meticulously going through emails, variations and plans to identify errors in an attempt to have these rectified.

After believing we had finally completed this exceptionally time consuming process we happily signed what we believed to be the final variation. We trusted that Metricon was well and truly able to accurately reflect what we had requested and we faithfully believed everything was in order. We sent this variation to our bank, an evaluation was completed and our finance was then locked in. When we received our final plans we realised there were errors - significant ones.

In fact one of the errors was so significant it resulted in a toilet being completely deleted leaving the only toilet in the house located in an ensuite. I’m sure I don’t have to point out the practicality of that and how ridiculous this error was. We patiently went back to the copious amounts of emails in an attempt to rectify the errors. Whilst this time consuming process continued to delay the commencement of our construction we had the financial pressure associated with the land settling almost 8 weeks a go The continued delays we are experiencing in progressing with this build means the more mortgage we are paying whilst we also pay rent. For a family of 5 this is completely unacceptable. This was not what we had envisioned when we selected Metricon as our building company.

After believing all errors had been rectified we opened what should have been our final variation to a substantial increase to our build. These additional costs were associated to Metricon having to put back items that they had mistakenly removed and add in the items we had requested that they had previously missed. Additionally, we were charged for a N3 wind rating 3 ($2700) 3 months after Metricon had been in receipt of it. Given we had three variations between the dates of 12 February 2018 and 27 February 2018 and not one of these reflected a $2700 costing for site works we were extremely frustrated.

Saying we are dissatisfied, disappointed, stressed, fatigued and frustrated is really an understatement. We attempted to have these errors resolved and were exceptionally disappointed with the outcome. The initial response from Metricon was they would waive the N3 wind rating and structural admin fee. Eventually Metricon advised they would provide a $4000k credit however this has not rectified all the errors and has not come close to compensating for the extra mortgage repayments and unnecessary time and stress in having errors rectified. We eventually agreed to rectify the errors ourselves at a cost outside of finance just to move out of pre-construction to avoid any further mortgage repayments.

It's a shame Metricon would not take accountability for all errors needing to be rectified. Definitely not customer focused and not a company that delivers a premium service. Not worth the stress! We would strongly recommend utilising another builder to avoid the cumulative errors that we have experienced.

4 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi k.bush, We understand our Customer Care team have been in close communications with you last week via private message regarding your concerns. We acknowledge our Customer Relationship Team Leade... read more »

As outlined in the above review not all errors were rectified by Metricon with a $4000 credit as the wind rating alone was $2700. We were told by Metricon the wind rating and structural admin fee h... read more »

Metricon Official

Hi k.bush, we acknowledge our Customer Support team is currently working with you to ensure your concerns are addressed and transition to Construction. Should you have any further enquiries relatin... read more »

See all 4 comments

Verified Customer Build Location: Regional Victoria Construction End Date: Jan 2017

Our house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 20, 2018

The workmanship and build were excellent we feel privileged to have work with the excellent staff and team of metricon to build our home.
From the very beginning the staff were fantastic with communication and assistance, it made building our first home easy and non stressful. All the trades were professional and took great pride with the finish product of our house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Kara, Thank you for your excellent 5 Star Review! We are pleased to read that your journey was fantastic from the beginning until then end. It is great to know that you are happy with the qualit... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Oct 2009

Plaster roof of alfresco area fix - Warranty

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2018

The Metricon warranty team were excellent in organizing the tradesmen to fix my problem. The communication of times that trades would be on site was excellent and the workmanship was excellent. Follow-up communication was also fantastic as I was kept in the loop with all work that had been planned. Even the delivery of the waste bin by another company was followed up by the Metricon person in charge (name removed). It's good to see that these bigger building companies take care of the little people. Thanks for an easy and effortless fix.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Russell, Thank you for you excellent 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read that the communication, workmanship and follow up with your warranty claim was fantastic. We do hope that you continu... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Couldn’t have asked for a smoother build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 18, 2018

From Victoria in the sales office, to [name removed], our site supervisor handing us our keys the entire staff at Metricon have been amazing.

Although we had some bumps along the way, the team handled it professionally and quickly, everybody went above and beyond their job titles to ensure we were getting exactly what we wanted.

As a young couple building their first home we were super nervous and had no idea what we were doing, but the team at Metricon, especially [name removed], our support co-ordinator who put up with a lot of annoying emails and questions from us.. Everyone was informative and knowledgeable and I would recommend them to anyone looking to build a new home.

Thanks again for all your hard work and support guys..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Beth and Steph, Congratulations on building your first home and thank you so much for you amazing 5 Star Review! It is great to read that any troubles that were encountered were handled professi... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Best builder by far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 18, 2018

So everyone thinks building a house is hard work, but not when you are building with metricon it was so easy from the sales all the way to starting onsite everything was so easy.
I would like to say a big thank you to my site manager he was so professional and nothing was too much trouble to ask and my building support coordinator which she was always easy to talk to always had the right answer i was looking for.
What a happy ending to my first house thank you everyone in the Metricon family.
Thanks Metricon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Josh No1, Thank you so much for your great 5 Star Review! We are so pleased to know that your whole journey was an easy process for you. It is great to read that both your site manager and build... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Dec 2016

Smooth building process

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 16, 2018

It's so good knowing that we chose the right builder as we were so anxious if we'd have a construction nightmare story.

In fact, we never had any major issue!
Majority of the success is brought by an outstanding Project Manager - [name removed]
We were always given timely updates and any issues we raise are always addressed immediately.

After moving into our house, the customer support was accomodating but sometimes just needs a bit of chasing up.
Having spent a year in our new home. I don't see any issue with the build quality.
We highly recommend Metricon!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to right this great review for our readers! It is great to know that your Project Manager addressed any concerns immediately and kept you updated throughout... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Excellent staff, build, cant fault anything A+

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 14, 2018

Build quality was excellent

Build workmanship, quality and management was superb:
[name removed] (Site Supervisor) treated the home like his own and ensured all contractors were following his set schedule, [name removed] (Building Support Team Lead), [name removed]/[name removed] (Accounts Receivable Office) and others in the background I forget to mention, made the experience great.
These people in particular, encompass the ethos of Metricon and a level of excellence I did not expect. They work with you on any challenges you as the customer may have, and make you feel like a valued customer throughout the journey.

Communication throughout the build was excellent, met and exceeded expectations here on all levels.

The entire process within Metricon has met and to my surprise in most cases exceeded my expectations, on build, quality, communication, documentation, rectifications etc. I would recommend Metricon to anyone and if we have another opportunity in the future to build again, we would look towards Metricon as our first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Khvorostin, Thank you for your excellent 5 Star Review! We are proud to read that our whole team ensured that the final product of your home was built to such high quality. It is a pleasure to r... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Regional Victoria Construction End Date: Feb 2018

So happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

Happy with quality and speed and how smooth the whole process was, [name removed] was great so was everyone we dealt with at metricon, we couldn’t be happier and would definitely recommend Metricon, they were very supportive from start to finish and quite inspirational to see how successful they are and you can totally under stand why after building with them

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi JoelT, Thank you so much for your great 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read that your whole journey with Metricon went smoothly and that our team was a pleasure to deal with. We appreciate yo... read more »

Caranbourne West

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Awesome House

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

10/10 for our site manager. He was always helpful with any issues or queries we had. Always rang every week with an update of progress.
Office staff were pretty average but eventually got everything sorted
Our sales consultant was awesome also. She was very accommodating and always happy to help us during the first stages of deciding to purchase our house and the extras we wanted to add on

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Jase, Thank you for your awesome 5 Star Review! It is great to read that both your site manager and sales consultant were very helpful and assisting with any queries that you had. We appreciate ... read more »

I wish i could redo my review now as after being in the house now for almost 1 month there are several issues that have arised 1 being a serious drainage issue. After attempting to contact our buil... read more »

Metricon Official

Hi Jase, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have raised the matter to the relevant team for review. A member of the team will be in contact with you once completed. We appreciate your... read more »

See all 4 comments

Sydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Dishonest and Unapologetic

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

Metricon said yes to our requirements to get us to put the deposit in. Once we signed up we were told their commitments were a bunch of 'miscommunication' and would not be fulfilled. Then they told us you either compromise or lose your deposit.
We were lied to repeatedly and Metricon is quite unapologetic about it.
We are building our first home, so maybe we aren't as familiar with the way these things work, but we really thought Metricon was better than this. This was barely the beginning of the journey, and even though we lost our deposit, it is better to have lost a couple of grand then to risk several hundred.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Mohit, We understand our Customer Care team have been in close communications with you via Private Message from 6th March to present. We confirm an outcome has been provided to you on behalf of ... read more »

You are pretending this is not an ethical issue, but a technical one.
Outcome = You won't get back any money even though you were lied into paying it, and we are not sorry for wasting your time, money and energy.
Great work resolutions team.

Verified Customer Build Location: Sydney Region Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Overall great experience with Metricon and Best Sales Manager

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 12, 2018

We built with Metricon Homes at North Kellyville.

My husband and I are very young couple, we don't have any experience in building house. We are very happy to choose Metricon Homes and our sales manager [Name Removed] to help us finish the first house in our life.

Our house have settled by the eve of Christmas last year. Now, it has moved to warrantee part.
We’ve done our house inspection with a professional Independent Building inspector recently. He gave 9 out of 10 in regarding to the quality. Our inspector would like to choose Metricon due the cost effective and overall quality and service Metricon could offer.
 
Special thanks to Metricon Homes Sales Manager [name removed] who has helped us to select our land at North Kellyville in 2016. He and his assistant [name removed] gave us very professional services and advices about our new home in our first language Mandarin Chinese from tender request to contract signing. The construction time of this house is around 1 year, in this period, my sales help me to negotiate with my site manager once we found some issues or defects on the house.
In the last stage, I am looking forward Metricon could fix all defects in the report from third part inspection for us ASAP.
We will recommend Metricon to our friends and probably build with Metricon again in the near future if we could find another block. 
Thank you Metricon for a wonderful first home building experience, we hope the warranty fixing period could go smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Mimi Zhang, Congratulations on building your very first home and thank you for your great 5 Star Review! We are thrilled to read our Sales Manager has provided an outstanding service in assistin... read more »

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Regional Victoria Construction End Date: Jan 2019

Terrible Costumer Service and Sales Representative.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 12, 2018

At first we though we are good to build with Metricon. It sounds promising. We supposed to be signing our contract next week. We been through all the changes we want including color scheme and back and fort correspondence -- confusion back and fort too due to the change of Sales Coordinator. Our base price that supposed to be locked for 12 months was increased because the first Sale Consultant left and didnt submit the document to locked it - even if we paid the money to fixed it. Delays due to Sales Rep giving us options of facade that was not fit to our lot or layout that was not compliant to what we already requested and so many times, credit that we supposed to give us due to changing carpet to timber flooring, reduce size of outdoor/dining etc. The supposed to be "fixed site" cost that we signed during the locked price was increased, due to "Slab upgrade due to the existing fill on site that we not counted for the initial fixed site cost estimate". The Standard slab is M but teh fixed site cost supposed to be increased only if Soil Test result to be E or S and need change slab accordingly. Our soil test is H, which is common to Western Suburb areas.
They don't want to give the credit, blaming us for the confusion and correction of the layout that we already requested that didn't reflected on their layouts and wants to charge extra for the site cost before the contract signing when we already got our finances sorted and the Contract price they want us to sign is above our maximum capacity.

We considering to find other builder now. We dont want further stress.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi MitzYao, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have located your file and have escalated the concerns to Management for review. We appreciate your patience during this time of invest... read more »

To avoid further delay and stress to us, we decided not to build with Metricon. I suggest Metricon should look and review your sales and coordination system and Customer service. Seriously, you sho... read more »

Metricon Official

Hi MitzYao, We are disappointed to read of your decision. We understand our internal team is currently processing your cancellation. We wish you the very best in your future build plans MitzYao, I... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Metropolitan Melbourne Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Very happy in our new home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 12, 2018

The build was surprisingly the least stressful part! The build was well managed our building manager was amazing! I give him a 5star rating! He was approachable, kept me up to date and very accommodating. the build went quickly and smoothly which was fantastic. The quality of the finish is good.
Customer service pre build was very stressful!! Very little customer service once we had signed for the build. This part was very disappointing..
Final product I’m very pleased with and very happy :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Metricon Official

Hi Vickytoria M, Thank you for your amazing 4 Star Review! It is great to read that the construction of your home was a quick and smooth process and that your building manager always kept you up to... read more »

3 of 83 pages


Questions & Answers

How long do you take to pay liqudated damages after handover? How long to finishe problems in the house that was raised during PCI? Its been 6 weeks and nobody been in touch.

Thomas Verdi asked on Apr 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for raising your concerns and apologies if there has been a delay in finalising the liquidated damages. We are following up with the relevant team for you, a member of our team will be in contact to discuss.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi everyone, I would like to know if anyone has built with Metricon using the musket haze bricks. Thanks!

Juan asked on Apr 12, 2018

Answer this

Hi Juan, I used Hebel for external wall.

Has anyone had a gap to the subfloor from the wet room tiles upstairs with Metricon Our friends was 6cm If so how much was it after carpeting Or did they upgrade to get the levels flush between carpets and tiles

real Client asked on Apr 10, 2018

See all 304 questions about Metricon