Delivery not good enough

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

Very disappointed not with myer but their delivery service contracted to Australia Post who contract to Startrack who do not deliver to your home only to parcel pick up place that suits them and then you have to collect. Myer promises Home delivery but Startrack do not honour that...no phone call just a text ...cannot deliver pick up Australia Post. ..startack are made no effort to even deliver to house...myer makes promises pays contractors who do not deliver to house as stated when I purchased

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

Very disappointed with Startrack delivery service

Myer Carousel Cannington WA

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

This store is dim, dingy and depressing. I only go there if I have to get to the other side - it's in the way of where I need to go. It needs a once in 40 years makeover. Don't the people who run it ever go and see David Jones? Myer deserves it's poor ratings.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love myer pront postage

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

Love myer good sales always n fast delivery if i order online. Will always buy from myer online n instore. Staff friendly and always happy and hspoy to help.. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great when they have big sales!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

Have had mixed experiences with this company - sometimes great and sometimes shocking. Of late online purchases have been a disaster with click and collect - sending my order to another store and telling me to go there and then when I did (over 40 mins to get there with a baby) they told me the item wasn’t in the store and must of been stolen! Took ages to get a resolution and passed around so much. Some staff are great and some are incompetent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Worst customer service ever!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2018

One of the worker scratched my gift card so hard that pin code got erased. It's already been more than a month but still they haven't fixed it. Firstly, I had to call them and then had to sent them email as well. I was communicating via email, sent my gift card details and everything they asked for. They said we have passed through team and have already been more than 2 weeks, didn't receive any reply. After a week, I get a call from them and they said they will send me via email and might take 24-48 hours. But, I never got any email from them. I called them today. They said same thing again that, it will take 24-48 hours. What a hassale!! Never ever going to purchase anything from Myers. You guys don't even deserve that 1 star as well. Get some customer service tips from Apple.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 comments
Private message

Colour Blind

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Purchased 2 x Miranda Kerr teacup saucer sets
Yellow
Arrived a week later White?
Spent 25 minutes on the phone to Myer explaining I needed Yellow cup set only
Girl checked said no Yellow ones in stock now
Why did they not tell me that is first place
Do they just send the wrong colour
So they can take my money
Big inconvenience for me to return now
No apology equals no more shopping for me at Myer
Not my Store
Incompetent

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 11 helpful votes
Private message

Hello? does anyone care about the customers??

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 12, 2018

Bought a gift for my wife, turned out it had a flaw that I missed.
Took it back and the sales assistant ACCUSED me of damaging the item to get a refund, even though I pointed out I would be happy with a replacement.
He still kept on being illogical, abusive and unreasonable so I got annoyed and demanded a refund which I finally got grudgingly.
Why would anyone shop at Myer, you would have to be a masochist. Go anywhere else. We will NEVER shop there again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Queanbeyan, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

A basic online exchange took nearly 4 weeks to get sorted - and dealt with 7 people before it was re

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2018

I bought some items online and one of the items, a handbag, was damaged, obvious as soon as I opened my parcel. I was instructed on several occasions that I wouldn't get the exchanged item until I returned the damaged one. However, the returned item was delivered to their address one week from the date of the first contact after asking for the return details FOUR TIMES. It took nearly another 3 weeks for them to acknowledge that they had received the handbag (instructions carefully followed and Aust Post sent me an acknowledgement email that it had been returned) and to send out the replacement. This process took me about 4 hours in phone calls and emails and they just offered an apology. I asked to speak to a supervisor and eventually they offered me a $20 gift card - really not very satisfactory after their disgraceful treatment of my problem including dealing with a total of 7 different people. Only positive thing I can say is that at least the people were friendly and polite. Needless to say I'll be taking my business elsewhere!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Could be better

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

Ordered online, went to pick it up only to be told I had to go inside up to a desk and then come back to the loading dock to get it..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ok, great variety

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2018

Has a great variety of goods, but the staff are a hit or miss. Have had both amazing experiences and also experiences where they have been clearly uninterested in providing service. Overall, don't have many major complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

order arrived in 3days

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2018

i ordered beauty products and kid's toys. The order was arrived in 3 days. Everything was well packed and no damage. I love Myer online order, quick easy and reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Worst Service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2018

Order 1053822477 after 2 weeks of waiting i have had no communication from Myer as to where my order is, they take the money and thats it. I have had to learn from australia post that Myer put the wrong address on my goods. I have called up Myer to sit on hold for 20mins then be spoken to like its my fault, i am awaiting my goods or a refund both Myer are refusing to give me, do yourself a favour pay more else were for actual customer service.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Terrible customer service, incapable of doing the simplest things (e.g. getting your order correct)

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2018

Trying to get any help through Myer customer service is almost impossible. I've tried multiple times to contact them about an issue with my online order (because they sent me the wrong item) and have been told different information each time. I've been hung up on, ignored via email, and when I finally got through on the phone today (for the 4th time) I was told I would get a call back if the phone line cut out - it did, and I have been waiting for over an hour to receive my call back (which I don't expect will come as they've never followed through with any of their other promises).

It has been over a month since they messed up my original order, and two weeks since they messed it up for the second time. Staff have absolutely no accountability and have never apologised for their multiple screw ups.

I certainly won't be shopping with Myer again. There are plenty of businesses that provide decent customer service, and they will get my business, as well as the rest of my family's (and that's a lot of business they'll be losing).

They'll lose out in the end, because no-one wants to shop with a store that is so poorly run and has no customer service.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 12 helpful votes
Private message

Misleading advertising of the service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2018

Booked online make up service with Myer Estee Lauder. Confirmation email states :

"Brand: Estee Lauder
Service: Special Occasion Makeup Service
Price: $50 redeemable on product"

$50 was not redeemable on product. I was told that I have to actually buy minimum 2 products and no money was redeemable, despite what email said.

Misleading advertising and lying to the customer. There was never any mention that we have to buy 2 products in any of the bookings.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Harrisville

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Poor service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2018

Purchased a dress online Friday 12th October. Could have received free postage through Australia Post due to cost of order however as I needed the dress for Saturday 20th October decided to pay $12.95 to have "guaranteed delivery Tuesday 16th October". It's now 19th October and still no dress. Myer use Couriers Please and apparently Couriers Please have given my parcel to a "Regional Agent" for delivery. We are only 45 minutes out of Brisbane so not sure why a "Regional Agent" was required. I was informed that the Regional Agent collected the parcel on Tuesday 16th October after close of business and that it would be delivered to me by close of business Wednesday. Still no sign of parcel and Myer cannot locate. I have called Myer twice and it is "out of their hands" as they have "no control" over the Courier Company. It was suggested by Myer that I purchase an identical dress online and choose "pick up from store" and then when my other dress shows up I can ask for a refund. Yep that sounds fair !!! NOT. I have asked for a refund on my $12.95....... doubt that will happen.
NEVER AGAIN will I purchase through Myer !

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service at the lingerie dept city store

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2018

I went into the Sydney City store to buy a sports bra and the ladies were wonderful. So friendly, efficient, respectful and helpful. A special mention of Faye who fit me properly and took time and effort to help me buy the perfect bras. I also bought a swimming costume and some active wear in the store. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Myer is my favourite store.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Think twice before place an order

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2018

Ordered online from myer several times, disappointed 3-5 times.
1. Ordered watch ‘DW’ came with stretches which I annoy about it but did not put complain
2. Ordered sunglasses for bd present and at the same time with my press power, the item came in separate parcel which I have to go to post office to collect and found that from $54 press powder they send $20 worth of press powder
3. Ordered some counter brand with Xxx amount to receive free gift pack but unfortunately the gift pack did not come with purchase. So now I think David Jones will be my next online preference

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Like a lottery

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2018

Online shopping experience has been pretty good but if you have an issue forget about customer service - it doesn't exist. First of all there is a very long wait time to get through then they simply can't be bothered with the customer whether it's tracking items that don't show up on tracking system or products being sent to wrong address. Will not shop there again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Newcastle, New South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent after sales service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 18, 2018

I ordered and received some on sale great value crockery which arrived on time. Unfortunately three plates were broken. I did wait on hold for longer than I would have liked to customer service...and was getting a little annoyed. However the gentleman who handled this problem was so charming that I simply couldn’t stay cross....replacement plates are on their way... mistakes happen...but dealing with them in such an efficient and courteous manner is what customer service is all about. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Poor click and collect and after sales service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

Placed an order for shoes Saturday morning before 1pm. Chose "Click and Collect" Myer promise a 3 hour turnaround and email for pick up at your designated store. Doncaster had the shoes in stock. Waited and waited. No email even by Monday 3pm. Rang up to track the order, I hung up after 10 minutes of hearing please hold you are important to us. I called the store after waiting on hold for shoes, it said no-one was available and hung up on me. So I called Myer One as I am a member. I pressed the right buttons and it said that number has been disconnected! Boy does this feel like a store going bankrupt..no service..no people...broken promises. Abandon ship people. Don't shop at Myer!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 42 pages


Questions & Answers

I was thinking of buying a suit jacket online - but when I ordered some trousers, it didnt come with a trouser hanger (they come with it when you purchase in store) Do suits / jackers / sport jackets come with the appropriately branded suit hangers when you order online?

Leo Pepi asked on Feb 10, 2018

Answer this

No they dont

Hi, I have purchased Calvin Klein underwear from myer onlineb and it has all come with the black security tags on all the items. Any ideas on how to remove or what to do? There are no stores anywhere near me.

Lou asked on Dec 27, 2016

Answer this

The tags have dye in them so can only be removed by the store

Hi, i just ordered few items online on MYER website, i entered my credit card details, pressed confirm, got error message" technical issues" money got deducted from my account but order is still in cart?? How can i get my money back as no order is placed

Olga asked on Nov 14, 2016

Answer this

Just go to your credit card company and fill in a form to have the money returned to you, Disputed transaction its called I think.

if you haven't had success with your bank just call Myer customer service. It happened too me and they looked up your details on my account and refunded the money.

See all 5 questions about Myer