Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
Private message

Less fabric than the picture

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

The midi dress I ordered arrived very poorly stitched with different coloured cottons and fabric was quite different. Very few flowers, not as shown in picture.
However the major error was that the dress should have been cut on the A-line, with several pieces, to give a very full skirt. It was cut straight to taper in at ankles. A balloon effect! Unbelievable. I tested the company by ordering the simplest design and a sale price.
Consider it a cheap way to learn. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Judy, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you.For the material, you can see it in the description of the product... read more »

I am aware of the conditions of purchase, return etc but my dress was so far removed from the advertised and photographed item it cannot be referred to as a slight difference, colour change or phot... read more »

Newchic Official

Dear Judy, Thanks for your feedback here. In your case, in order to identify the issue properly, please kindly reflect it to the after-sale customer service. If on computer: https://www.newchic.co... read more »

See all 4 comments

Where is my items and why do I get no reply to messages?

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

I paid for products in good faith... this was 3 weeks ago... the tracking says it was delivered to a different state and suburb!!! These people will not answer my emails or enquiry as to the products whereabouts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Lorleabc, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We usually reply to your email in 24 hours ( weekend please allows 48 hours). If you didn’t receive our email, Please c... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
Private message

Lost a customer but couldnt care less.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 09, 2018

I agree with previous reviews and had similar issues. Shoes advertised as leather were PU took size advice and they were far too big Attempted to return and repeatedly told it would cost me too much to return items and refused to give a return address. Offered 20% discount on future purchases. (As if I would). Poor quality, poor service, and they couldn't care less.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Cas, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. For the material, you can see it in the description of the product... read more »

I contacted you several times. I even pointed out to you that your sizing was in inches where it should have been in centimeters! I also told you I was fully prepared to accept all your charges but... read more »

Verified Customer

Cheap Nasty and Late!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 05, 2018

Please don't waste your money shopping with New Chic
I made the mistake of purchasing multiple items first time around and what a disappointment!
The items were not sized correctly and all varied despite being all labelled as an XL.
The shoes are about three sizes out when compared to proper European shoe sizes so their 43 is the equivalent of a 40...I compared them in a store that stocks European sizes.
The quality is very poor so the clothing is far from a bargain.
No point, from what I have read, seeking a refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Maureen, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. The sizes are different between Europe/Asia/Canada and the US. About the size, you can find all the details about the s... read more »

Don’t buy from Newchic.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

My husband bought boots from Newchic, size too small
Returned boots-never heard from them or received any monies or new boots.
What a rip-off company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Whoopie, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html . or https://m.newchic.co... read more »

Both surprised and grateful for getting a response from Newchic. My husband will try to contact you via the sites you stated. He only wanted to exchange the boots for a larger size. Hopefully this can now be resolved. Thank you.

Bellingen

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Great Boots, Great Price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2018

I bought online and was a bit worried after the reviews here. My boots arrived today. Size 38, slightly large but fine with thicker socks. I'm very pleased, funky, good quality leather and good price. Postage took just over 2 weeks. Newchic told me when they were shipped. Good communication. I will buy again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Order received and return back to China (small size) but no new item or money back received since

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 26, 2018

I bought last year a caftan which was sent back (size too small). Due to Chinese technicality with the custom (apparently if its over $100) they can not accept it so they sent it back to me. I never received the item and never got a credit from the company. I tried to traced the item trough Australian post but they never receive anything back from China.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Gloria, We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Every order from Newchic has a 14-day return or refund guarantee. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and... read more »

Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Took 6 months to get here and quality was poor

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 22, 2018

Took 6 months to get my item between the issues with the post office, parcel being rerouted and sent back eventually, due to how the parcel was addressed. When it finally got here I was very disappointed with the product, dented and of poor quality, certainly not for the price I paid. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Eve W, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the delay in shipping. After you place the order, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- V... read more »

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
Private message

Verified Customer

Order never received

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

I purchased items online and paid via PayPal, only to be told by NewChic my order was split in 2 due to no stock and the first part was posted, but never received. It was sent to a suburb in NSW and I live in Queensland. I’ve tried and tried to get NewChic to understand I couldn’t have the delivered parcel, as it was sent to the wrong state. It was attempted to be delivered to me...but I found on on their online chat that my post code was correct on their site, but they put an incorrect postcode on the parcel. I loved a dispute with Australia Post and that’s how I found out the undelivered parcel was sent back...return to sender, and then it was delivered in NSW.
The 2nd part of my order was eventually refunded, as that was the only way PayPal and NewChic would give me any money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Linda, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. If you have ordered multiple items and some of them are not in stock, the order will be split shipped. Items in stock wil... read more »

You have not responded to my comment. If you did read it, you would not have referenced PayPal address would be used. Please check your online chat transcript on the 24/5, and you will realize an i... read more »

Newchic Official

Dear Linda, We are sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding to your case, in order to identify the issue properly, please kindly send us some photos of the shipping label. If you have contacted the... read more »

See all 4 comments

Verified Customer

Sooooooo beautiful!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2018

I received my shoes!!! They are beautiful, comfy and the leather smell is one of my favorites. If you pick out a pair of Socofy shoes you will not be disappointed. They even have their own storage bag. I had to wait quite a while because my size was out of stock but customer service kept me informed, gave me the option to cancel if I wanted to and were so friendly and prompt in their e-mail correspondences. I have already picked out the next pair I am going to buy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Take your money for items they can't supply

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Express post purchase of 5 items which they cannot supply. Fraudulent behavior. Try to lay blame on suppliers, website should state or of stock before they take your money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Kyliej, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have ... read more »

Small print

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 09, 2018

I purchased an item from Newchic but didn't notice in small print that they would be charging me a $50 monthly membership fee.
When I managed to get Westpac to refund these and block further payments they decided to not allow me to purchase any further items from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Janette Smith, Thanks for your comment here. Newchic will not charge any monthly membership fee. If you have any doubts, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. If on comp... read more »

Perth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Never received item

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

Do not buy from this company. I never received the item and tried to get refund from paypal but they say I authorized the order? I did, but I want my item or money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear annelisa, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. You can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order... read more »

waiting for items that we not in stock

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 05, 2018

I also spent time selecting clothes , there was no flagging that the pruduct wasnt in stock. I was purchasing the items for a holiday.. REfund here we come and think twice befroe using this site.. very dissapointing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear kate, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run... read more »

I won't buy from Newchic again!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

Unfortunately everything I ordered has been cancelled due to no stock!! What!!! After all the time I spent searching for products and excitedly waiting them to arrive, I received email after email telling me the item was unavailable. I'm very disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Rosa, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have ru... read more »

Insufficient stock!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

I ordered 2 tops from this company. A number of weeks later I received an email advising there was insufficient stock and giving me the option to wait or get a refund...the link they provide to do this expires after a day. I can’t log in to even cancel the order. Very unimpressed. Won’t be purchasing from them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Susan, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. In your case, we suggest you contact us and give us your order number so that we can check it for you. if on comput... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

This is very poor

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 24, 2018

Do not buy from them. Bought online, they lost my email address.
Arrived crumpled in a pack, the size does not fit.
Never use them again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear MyMeg, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Usually the confirmation email will be sent to your registered email address. Please check, spam included, as it may be th... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Cheats!

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

Ordered some culotte pants online and waited 2 months for my order to arrive. When they finally arrived they had sent pants that were 2 sizes smaller than ordered. I sent a photo of the tag sewn inside the pants and was offered a replacement - nice. But couldn't have the color I originally ordered. When the replacement pants finally arrived they were exactly the same incorrect sizing as the original pants - but this time the tag was conveniently removed from inside the pants, so I didn't have any proof of their mistake. What a waste of good money!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Dovo, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html P... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Cheap

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 17, 2018

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE
The quality is absolutely cheap and is a imitation of the picture. They will not refund me.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Mark, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. There may be a little differences between the demo pictures and the item you receive as the precise color of the items... read more »

Verified Customer

LIARS! Fraud!!!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

They are liars!

They sent me a pair of shoes exactly the same size as the previous one! 28.5 cm!!! (when I ordered 25.7 cm, based on their shoe size chart) I gave them my measurements I even asked you to check out before they sent them to me (have it all documented). I even paid extra 26 dollars for the delivery, while my first parcel was only 14! (I have a receipt ). Receiving the shoes yesterday, I realized this shop is nothing but a big spoof! How can I trust their shoe size chart is they double sent me the same size (one marked as 42 and the other as 41 with no markings on a sole, but equal in length - two sizes bigger than their size chart! Also, they don't publish people's true responses about the shoes (I left them 3 times and they won't show up!), thus they keep misleading them!

They refuse to refund me for both 58.57 plus 26 dollars for the 2nd pair! They ask to post their huge wrong sized shoes back (and this costs a fortune to post them to china!)
Also they claim they can't see my videos or pictures, not even links on the youtube!

I think we shall all unite and complain to facebook a google to stop publishing their adds everywhere! They need to be closed! I've created fb group "Newchic victims"

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Yelena Kapilian, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience again. There may be 2cm/1 inch inaccuracy in the size chart due to hand measure. These measurements are meant as... read more »

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

Hello, I have my order but I ordered the wrong size. Will you send me the right size if I send it back? Marcia

marcey asked on Jul 19, 2018

Answer this

Dear marcey,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the ""size chart ""/ "" size guide "". To choose the correct size, we usually suggest that customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size based on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered. You can also see the note on the size chart of every products page.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, or the product you have received does not meet the size chart, please feel free to contact and offer us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours

We wil offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html

Best regards,
Newchic Team

Tell me what l gone do to return-and-refund as the shoes bouht are not the one l ordered.

serge asked on Jul 17, 2018

Answer this

NewChic were very helpful. I received an email from cservice@newchic.com asking me for a tracking number from the post office when I returned my shoes to its Hong Kong address. Once they had they then checked with their returns and, within a week, had refunded the purchase cost of the shoes to my account.

Dear serge,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

In your case, in order to identify the issue properly, please kindly reflect it to the after-sale customer service.
If on computer: https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone: https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7. Our customer service try their best to offer you a reasonable solution through the return policy.

# return and refund policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html .
or
https://m.newchic.com/help-center/return-policy
You can get all the details here.

Best regards,
Newchic team

I supplied all these details and received no satisfaction at all. The package clearly stated do not return goods to the Hong Kong address.

Is there a way I can find out if the bags I want to buy are in stock please? I don't want to pay for anything unless there's a guarantee it's in stock and can be delivered. Thank you

Renae asked on May 22, 2018

Answer this

Hi Renae,
I've been asked to respond to your question about Newchic product availability. I have made one purchase from Newchic and I'm pleased with the boating shoes I purchased. The order was messed-up by our U.S. Postal Service not Newchic. I received a quality product and would purchase again. Your product is no doubt made and shipped from China - and that's OK. I've done several eBay purchases from Chinese merchants over the years and I've been satisfied - but be patient with delivery times. Newchic has found a way to move things through the Chinese postal service pretty quickly. I trust Newchic and would buy again. They do have a chat line when my order delivery was goofed-up and they seemed responsive. I hope my experience helps you Mate (what's a female mate called?) Matie?

Cheers,

Bill Albertson
State of Michigan
U.S.A.

Dear Renae,

Thanks for you question.
Hundreds of new-trend products will be updated and will be sold every day. To keep up with the current trends, some out-of-stock items are on sale but they will arrive quite soon. Also, you can find the estimated restocked date and dispatched date on the product page.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx business days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.
You can check this before your ordering.

 If you have any doubts, please feel free to contact us and give us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We will do the best to help you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

See all 7 questions about Newchic