Shocking packaging

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2019

I purchased a western felt hat and it was inexpensive so I didn’t mind the long wait to receive it. However it was packed in a standard bag and arrived completely crushed and pretty much ruined. You would think a felt hat would be packed into a solid box. NOT HAPPY

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Janette, Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced. For the item you received, we are sorry that they arrived crushed. Usually the items o... read more »

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Don’t purchase from these scammers

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 03, 2019

I purchased a back pack for $33. It arrived & stunk badly of chemicals. Their response was “ air it out & ventilate it” After many emails I was told to return the bag at my own expense to get a refund of only the original purchase price!
Buy elsewhere, not from these people !!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Shelly, Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced. With regard to the smell, sometimes, it is normal that the new product has a spe... read more »

I was offered $9.93 refund today if I cancelled my PayPal dispute. I’ve done that but the refund has not been processed. When will this be done?

Newchic Official

Dear Shelly, Thanks for your feedback here and we suggest you keep in touch with the after-sale customer service and give us the order number. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html Regard... read more »

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

careful!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 03, 2019

I bought a bra from this company, it looked nice on the picture.
It took a few weeks to arrive, but that wasn't a big deal for me, I wasn't in a hurry.

The bra is awful completely different from the picture. The colour is different, the shape, etc. It looks very cheap. I spent $20 in this rubbish that is not worthy $1.

20 "bucks" threw in the rubbish bin. Newchic ripped me off only once, never again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Paty, Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced. If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page... read more »

Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

Private message

Verified Customer

DO NOT BUY FROM NEW CHIC --- TOTAL RIP OFF!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2018

Be very careful about ordering things from this Chinese company. They are a rip-off.

I ordered 6 cushion and folding dog stairs to ensure my elderly dog does not jump off of my couch. 45 minutes later, I found the exact same dog stairs on Ebay for 40% cheaper, and so I contacted them (within an hour) to cancel my order via their customer support chat service. The service rep informed me that my order was cancelled. 9 hours later, I received an email from someone in China informing me that my order cannot be cancelled because "the order is already being processed in the warehouse" (i.e., the order had not shipped yet). But, even though I contacted them within an hour of placing my order, and the order had not shipped from their warehouse... they refused to stop my order and said it will still be shipped and I will be charged.

It's clear to me that rather than stop this order, and provide a prospective future customer with good customer service, they are trying to make a few measly dollars instead (my order was just over $100). BUYER BEWARE.... THESE ARE CHINESE RIP-OFF ARTIST. Be very careful about ordering things from this Chinese company. They are a rip-off.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear PaulMW, Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We deeply apologize for the issues you have experienced. The prices of items on our website depend on season and promotion, etc. Maybe yo... read more »

Beautiful shoes...but

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

The shoes are beautifully made but the sizing is totally wrong. Buy 2 sizes bigger than normally needed! If you have a size 10 or 11 it is pretty hopeless to get your foot into even the biggest size.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Hely, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We have measured the items before selling them. However, if you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not f... read more »

Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 comments
  • 17 helpful votes
Private message

Still waiting

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

I ordered Socofy shoes paid approximately $169 Australian, first they went on back order now they have been sitting at Fastway Couriers in Sydney for 6 days. Contacted you and you give me 30 points, how generous, that’s about 10 cents! Fastway Couriers complaints section on their web page doesn’t work and the phone number there is wrong. I see there are many complaints here regarding delivery, maybe you should looking at getting someone more reliable. Not impressed can’t comment on the product as I’ve still not got them, don’t bother ordering from here especially if it’s for a gift. Today just heard from the Courier, Newchic haven’t even bothered to send my order, even though in my orders it’s says it’s sent! Will try and get my money back!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Heather, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. Also, you can find the estimated ... read more »

You sent me an email saying my order was dispatched on the 25th November. Your site when ordering also accepts your order and Money, it’s not till later you find it’s on back order. My tracking s... read more »

Newchic Official

Dear Heather, Thanks for your feedback here. Sometimes the logistics information has not been updated due to poor weather, necessary customs procedure or standard processing time in post office, ... read more »

See all 5 comments

Gold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Pretty good international transaction for two items

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Took advantage of the free shipping for minimum order and ordered two items. They were shipped independently, well packed and both arrived in a reasonable time frame. Sizing description on both was pretty accurate. Fabric type description on both was accurate and was reasonably good quality considering some of the stuff that comes out of China that is called 'cotton'. I had a small manufacturing defect in one item and the customer service wrt to that was quick and reasonable. Overall very happy and would not hesitate to use them again. They also offered a flip game once order confirmed received which was a little bit of fun, but I opted not to order the discounted item I won as I did not need it. A very clever marketing tactic so I think this company will be around a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
Private message

Verified Customer

Very very bad quality products & terrible service.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

I was asked by my niece to buy her some items she chose from this company.
I paid 670$ for the items.
First it took them more than 6 weeks to arrive.
Every week I would receive an item.
They didn’t follow the delivery instructions, and inform me to contact my post office!!
The last item is still hanging in the custom office since 02/11/2018.

The quality of the items ( dress,pants,bags,watches,shirts) are all very bad quality
Really very bad. They look nice in the photos only.

I learned my lesson ,never never again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Zakia, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View O... read more »

first, it's not our job to contact the post office, because when we order an item we are not told to do so. Second ,yes I have contacted your customer service multiple times & every time they ask f... read more »

Oh my LORD, I have just read all the comments down & realise what a mistake I have done buying from this company.
I will do my best to publish this to people everywhere to try to stop these people from scamming others & take our money just like that.

See all 4 comments
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Would give 0 stars

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2018

Advertising products that they dont even have!! Then you pay only to be told they are on backorder. They've taken my money and want me to keep waiting for them. Its been over 2 weeks already, then i just got told 2 more weeks at least before some of my order gets shipped. So I asked to cancel all my orders and get a refund. That was 4 days ago. So they cancelled 1 item only! Now some other items have come up shipped. So I contacted them again. They said they couldnt cancel now, despite me being told that they where all cancelled the previous night. So i repeated please cancel my outstanding orders. Then I logged in again yesterday to notice they still hadn't cancelled one item. Horribly unethical business. Wont take any responsibility. Told me I have to wait and return items before I get a refund. So the funny thing is it says its been shipped for the past 3 days, but they cant even give me a tracking number. Just plain horrible to deal with. I've wasted so much time on this! Looks like I done my money.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Dean A, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. Also, you can find the estimated d... read more »

Typical canned response! So now I have received the package (yesterday) that I cancelled with them but they still sent out anyway and have not issued me a refund. I contacted them yesterday and was... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Don't buy with this company, scam!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 29, 2018

I have been waiting for my order nearly a month still not receive they never contact me about chipping... hopeless...till i did live chat to canceled my order they send me an email said product been chipped i did contact them many time still same answer....DISAPPOINTED....Never get solve the PROBLEM

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Tan, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orde... read more »

They dont accept returns - say bye to your money

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2018

I put in order for a pants and 2 shirts - they kept saying out of stock - waited for 2 months.
When they arrived - shape and style are completely different from the photos - fake
so i contacted them for me to return the items for a refund - they just completely ignored me.

Bad people - stay away - items are all in Chinese size - very tiny and and material is very bad gives you severe sin rash!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Alex H, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. As you might be aware, for these i... read more »

Verified Customer

It is not a company you should trust

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2018

I have ordered a pair of waterproof trousers from their website. I needed them for a hike that was supposed to happen after a month. The terms said that the shipping time is 7-20 days which was fine with me. A bit later I received an e-mail that the item is not available in their warehouse and that they will restock after a week, which seemed fine for me. A week before my hike (3 weeks after the order was placed) my ordered item is not shipped. I contacted the customer service and asked to cancel the order, but they strictly refused to do that saying that the item is in the warehouse already and the order cannot be cancelled. Because of the problems in their operations I will have to buy another pair of trousers and god knows when the ordered pair will arrive. My shopping at Newchic was twice more expensive than I expected. It is not a company you should trust.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Rimvydas, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. Also, you can find the est... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 answers
  • 12 helpful votes
Private message

My experience with Socofy shoes on newchic was really positive so I keep buying from them

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 16, 2018

I'm quite surprised about the overall negative score for this site. I ordered 4 pairs of Socofy shoes - 2 long boots, 1 pair of ankle boots and platform sandals and I was thrilled about all my purchases. The range of Socofy shoes incl boots is just mind blowingly enormous. The ever changing boho design, mix of colours and patterns, comfortable styles and realistic sizing (a bit larger than expected) makes the purchase appealing really. I can't talk about clothes, I suspect there will be issues with those so I don't bother but shoes are remarkably well made and very wearable. They are definitely leather, maybe not as thick and strong as expensive leathers but being soft and flexible is no fault with shoes or boots. The back and toe area of the shoe are strong and reinforced. The outsoles are practical, anti-slippery, lightweight yet durable. There was soft microfibre-like lining in boots, attention to details, colour matching threads and lining, side zippers got matching leather underlay, even stitching. I think I will keep coming back regardless of the bad rap because based on my experience it was actually really good. Price wise it's fair, I wish it were more of a mind blowing bargain but frankly production of anything of any quality costs money, I know from my numerous DIY attempts incl leather boot covers (spats). Re sizing - I'm 37 or 6 and all 4 pairs were roomy 37. I did give them all quite intensive use on countryside fields, roads and muddy terrain and they hold up just fine. One low block heel on boots got loose but fixed with leather glue no problem. Quite frankly the leather seems to hold up better than way more expensive local retail offerings not to mention that the regular shoe shops NEVER produce as exciting and varied range as Socofy. The wait time for order arrival was a bit longer with my 1st pair of boots, next 2 orders were quite speedy. I usually pay a bit extra for shipping because free shipping can take weeks. I just thought I might add my voice to the overall doom and gloom choir to be fair. In the past I got some clothing from similar Chinese companies and it was way too small and not a good quality so I understand some disappointment. I can only speak for Socofy shoes. They sell on ebay by the way and on amazon, prices there can be better than on newchic plus free shipping but there's nowhere near the same extensive range. I post my fashion and shoes photos on instagram as decorandumst if you want to see some pics of my purchases.

Was this review helpful? Yes

NYC

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
Private message

RUN FROM THESE PEOPLE!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

Don't be fooled by the attractive merchandise and reasonable prices. This is a Chinese firm that does not know how to conduct business in the U.S. Where do I start? Many items are shown as back ordered but end up being discontinued. Customer service is polite, but ignorant of their own merchandise. Items arrive defective/unfinished...no button holes, no trim on necklines, sleeves or hems. NO RETURNS, REFUNDS OR EXCHANGES!!! There solution for their mistakes is to offer you a petty discount, provide them with SKU numbers and pictures. They are thieves and should be stopped from doing business here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Shandy, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. Also, you can find the estimated d... read more »

Your usual response given AFTER the fact. You're better at responding to criticism than doing business.

Newchic Official

Dear Shandy, Thanks for your feedback here and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. You could also refer to the "Help Center " to get more details before your ordering. Here is the link. htt... read more »

See all 4 comments
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Cheap paper bag thin shoes

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2018

I recently bought another pair of shoes this is the second pair from Newchic based on the reviews and pictures from their website, the first pair were fine, but this one the top material is so thin it felt like they were made of paper bag. They won't last long at all. Even Aldi sell shoes that are cheaper and much better quality. So I wrote a review and gave them 2 stars on their website however they didn't post it. Now I believe all their reviews from their own page are fake and I don't think I'll ever buy from them again. I am considering of making a claim against PayPal for selling the shoes not as described.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Dan, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. For the material, you can check it in the description of the produ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Trousers fell apart at the seams

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2018

Wore these trousers three times, after the wash they just fell apart. This happened while I was out. Very embarrassing.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Judydunk, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are focusing on providing high-quality items for you. If the product you have received does not meet the informatio... read more »

This is a shocking returns policy, They were bought in the cooler months for wearing now it is warming up...way beyond the 14 day period

Newchic Official

Dear Judydunk,

Thanks for your feedback here.
In your case, please kindly contact the after-sale customer service and we will find you the best solution.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

waited forever and very poor quality

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

Website easy, time to receive item nearly a month. Quality poor and ill fitting, threads hanging everywhere and fabric not as stated. Would return but too hard back to china- my mistake as it was not cheap.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Julie M, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. If the order is shipped out, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check h... read more »

Verified Customer

Worst online shopping experience ever

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

Absolutely horrible site.

Order placed over a week ago.

First, they send all their e-mails in Spanish although they advertise in English.

Then they decided to split the single order into two delivery shipments and charged double for delivery.

After a week they still never sent a shipping confirmation or tracking.

They make you log into their Spanish website (no option for English) at which point they have a note on the order saying (1) it was a late order and (2) it's on back order.

This was an online order. How is this possibly a late order? And there was no indication that any of the four items I ordered were out of stock

Still no tracking number or any sign that it will be shipped.

When you try to go to the site to cancel, everything is in Spanish with no option for English.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear David, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Due to a high flow of customers or cache, you might notice some unusual information on our website. You can chan... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Slow service, argumentative responses, inconstent sizing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 28, 2018

I ordered 1 blouse , it took ages to arrive but was fine so I then ordered 6 others. They took less time to arrive but when they did, despite all being the same size, there was a massive disparity in the sizing. one fit, one was so small, I gave it to my much smaller daugyter. When I enquired about returns they kept saying I would need to send them a photo showing fault. I argued that if they were too small then how was I supposed to do this. After several emails, they then refused to pay postage on the returns as they claim the garments were not faulty. I would have thought that 6 items, all the same size according to their size guide, should all be the same size. Clearly they were not and clearly, this is a fault. So I paid postage and the itens have arrived back in China but there is still no sign of a refund. Shonky company, dont waste your money or your time.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Catmaggle, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get all th... read more »

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

NEWCHIC IS A FRAUD:DO NOT USE

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 27, 2018

Ordered a purse advertised and did not receive confirmation of my order which l thought was strange, but they took my money. !!!! I waited several weeks but heard nothing. Tried to email them 6 times and never got a response. BIG RED FLAG !!! BEWARE. Finally opened a case with PayPal to recover my costs and these CHEATS never even responded to them. I saw another product on line for a cute top, but when l saw that it was another NEWCHIC product l avoided it like the plague. DO NOT ORDER FROM NEWCHIC....they don't deliver

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments

Hey NEWCHIC.....and don't bother sending me the "sorry for inconvenience" email with a lame excuse, or placing blame onto me. I hope you are banned and blocked from trading in Australia. The sooner the better !!!!

Newchic Official

Dear Susanne, Thanks for your order. Regarding to the email response, it is usually within 24 hours and please kindly check if you are replying any notification-only email as we accept no suc... read more »

Bull dust, excuses and smoke.....you are an unreliable hopeless company. I am sure given the large amount of consistently poor performance you will eventually close down. I can only hope. Please no... read more »

See all 5 comments

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

How to go to my newchic account?

candee Loh asked on Jan 08, 2019

Answer this

Hi, candee Loh. Here is the link to sign in: https://www.newchic.com/login.html
You can sign in with facebook/ Google or log in with the registered email address. Thanks.

Hi there. Just got the Men Leather Fabric Metal Buckle Slip Resistant Sandals Casual Slippers. There is 5% leather rest is plastic and rubber.Totally uncomfortable and unusable I was wearing them for 15 minutes and I have sore foot and blisters .That plastic is very hard and hurt me.i was not happy with quality .They are very expensive and not worth that money. Simply wasting the money and time .They will finish in the rubbish bin .Very unsatisfied and not recommending this company to anyone .Poor very poor quality .

Slobodan S asked on Jan 04, 2019

Answer this

Dear Slobodan S,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry to hear that.

For the material, you can check in the description on the product page.
If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page, or the item has any quality problems, please contact our after-sale customer services.
Below is the link.
There we have specific technical staffs to help solve your problem.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
Our customer services will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Just wondering if there is a new chic shop I can go to?

Skye asked on Dec 21, 2018

Answer this

Dear Skye,

Thanks for your contacting.

For now we have no physical shop/store there in your country. We are located in Hong Kong, China, and we offer online shopping only. If you love the items on Newchic, welcome to place the order. We can ship the item to you.
For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team

See all 12 questions about Newchic