Adelaide

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Product not as advertised - shoes not leather - stink of chemicals

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 12, 2018

I bought some shoes from this site. Arrived in 2.5 weeks to South Australia. Advertised as leather but they are definitely not leather and they absolutely stink of chemicals. I had to put them outside. Emailed Newchic yesterday about returning them.
https://www.newchic.com/athletic-and-casual-shoes-3596/p-1214000.html?rmmds=category

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Pickle, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. For the material, you can check it in the description of the product page. item SKU790912 Upper Material: Genuine Leat... read more »

Barragga Bay

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Don't deal with this company

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

I ordered 3 clothing items - after 6 weeks nothing arrived - I checked the order to find that 2 of the items had been cancelled as not available with no indication of refund. So I contacted live chat to be told I would get a refund to my paypal account which is yet to materialise. Just don't bother with this dodgy company at all.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Ross Cameron, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. If you have ordered multiple items and some of them are not in stock, the order will be split shipped. Item... read more »

Buyers be aware the sizes are different to US or AU standards

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 28, 2018

If you have purchased goods from Newchic online expect to wait six weeks for delivery if the clothes are not to your standard you will need to send them back as received at your costs for full refund.

I did have issues with my purchase but Newchics after sales customer service team were very helpful and were able to resolve my issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear jen, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/ship... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Shoes are way too small

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2018

The sizing of the shoes is wrong for Australia. I measured my foot, ordered shoes as specified and they came to me 3 cm too short. 2 sizes nearly. They are so small they fit my child. I'm very disappointed.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear amy, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding to the size, we have also measured the items before selling them. You can find all the details about the sizes of... read more »

Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

DO NOT BOTHER

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

I wouldn't bother with this company at all. I had no idea they were based in China, which isn't a problem until you realise you're buying poor quality products. My product turned up scratched, slightly dirty and made from poor quality materials. Their customer service is also non-existent, so don't bother trying to contact them as they won't respond.
I'll never order from this organisation again. Truly awful.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Ste, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. For the material, you can check it in the description of the product page. If the product you have received does not meet ... read more »

Victoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Sizing

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 18, 2018

The blouse I purchased is quite pretty but I am very disappointed in the size. As I chose a size larger than my usual size, I thought this type of blouse would still look nice if it was a bit on the big size. However, it is way too small. Looking at other reviews, the return postage from Australia would probably cost almost as much as the item I purchased and I will just have to put it down as a bad experience and not buy from Newchic again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Annabelle, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding to the size, we have also measured the items before selling them. If you notice that the size of the prod... read more »

For your information I did look at the size chart before ordering but it was still too small.

Newchic Official

Dear Annabelle, Thanks for your feedback here. In your case, we suggest you reflect it to the after-sale customer and provide your product picture/video to describe the problem so that we can ide... read more »

Very positive review for garments I bought.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 16, 2018

I decided I would like a suit - pants with matching shirt or jacket. Newchic is very, very easy to navigate, for someone like me. I have had a brain injury, and advised them of that. I got wonderful service. I received the pants,
matching jacket on back order. Fine by me - I said I will wait.They kept in touch with me, and not long later I received
the shirt. I have bought many things at NewChic and have had great service all the time. If I email a question one night, next morning I usually have an answer. I don't think being told something is ''on back order'' is bad at all. It is not like someone working there decides not to order enough, nor are they thinking particularly of these grouchy people who complain, thinking to themselves ''wouldn't it be funny if I kept a shirt here that I am supposed to send
to Mrs. So and So'' If they sell out, they sell out! They get more asap, and send them asap with an apology.
Great site; great range of products - I can amuse myself for ages just looking through it. Now I live with an
injured brain that left me speechless, and not know who I was. I learned to walk and talked again, but it was
very hard, and many tears and; much grief was involved. So, now I have learnt ''Don't sweat the small stuff'' --
you could drop dead tomorrow, and then how important is getting the wrong shoes? They always replace with
apology, and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Sorry we cannot find the page your looking for

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 11, 2018

I think I’ve been ripped off , a week after placing my order I get a “ no reply “ email to say out of stock ,the customer service click doesn’t work “ sorry we cannot find the page your looking for “ the contact us click does the same , so my advice is do not donate your hard earned money to this mob .

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Please kindly try the customer service click via the computer. Regarding to the link to the customer service, please... read more »

Read my review again

Just tried again , to contact this company in every way possible,,, they are scammers, or the most unprofessional company of all time , or? Both

See all 4 comments
  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

It's been 1 month & I still haven't received my item.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2018

I can't even track my order.
My Paypal transaction says that it was paid.
The Live Chat 24/7 didn't even respond to me.
I don't seem to have an account with them anymore.
I have now emailed them to ask what happened to my account.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Gwen, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Live chat is available 24/7. Live chat is kind of busy, and sometimes you may wait a moment. You can log in Newchic acco... read more »

Received a torn bag

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 06, 2018

My spiddy senses told me not to order from this group but there were a few useful items that caught my eye and one of which was a small bag. When I received the bag on Friday it was torn. I contacted NewChic and there first response was to offer to replace it if I sent the original back registered mail - no. Then they offered to send me another bag if I paid the postage again - no. They then offered a 30% refund - no. then it was upped to a 50% refund - no. Then they offered 100% of the bag only - no . Finally they have offered to refund the total cost of the product and postage, which I do hope they are true to. It was a lot of work to get a fair outcome from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Johanna, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding to the case handling, we will conduct a review of the relevant parties involved in. We are also trying to imp... read more »

It is now October 4th NewChic and your promised refund has not been received.

Cairns

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Two month wait and still no goods

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

Appalling service. Told 3 weeks after order that goods not available and on back order. Another 3 weeks went by and still nothing and no explanation even though goods shown as available on website. Obviously this company making heaps of interest on the money they have banked from customers!!!!!!
Will "never use New Chic again" and now very wary of the company's using the Pinterest site.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Tess, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. Some products in our store are in great demand and before your ordering, for the out-of-stock items, we have marked t... read more »

Canberra

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Avoid NEWCHIC At All Costs!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2018

Unbelievably terrible, unreliable company. Can't believe they're allowed to trade here!!

I ordered a pair of shoes; they took the payment from my account; and posted my item to the WRONG TOWN! After 5 weeks of no item arriving, I used their own Parcel Tracking link and parcel number, only to find they had entered my address incorrectly on the parcel and it was sent and delivered to the wrong address (where some dishonest thief kept my parcel!). I contacted their Customer Service with screenshots of their tracking info showing delivery to the wrong town. Customer Service insisted via email for 3 days that they'd used the correct address and delivered correctly and told me I would only be entitled to a refund if I produced a Non-Delivery document from Australia Post!! (This document doesn't exist - how can a document attest to non-delivery if the parcel to that address never existed!) Eventually they agreed to refund my purchase - as I'd paid good money and got NOTHING! But that was all LIES as 6 days later there's still no refund.

Do Not Bother Buying From This Company!

A brief scan through these reviews and company replies shows only EXCUSES, and BLAMING the customer!
"Read the material", "use our sizing guides properly" ... there is no "satisfactory outcome" from these shonky traders. And I'm damn sure filing a complaint about their trading practices.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Kym, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. The shipping address in the order usually is the one you filled before ordering. Please kindly be noted that the order ... read more »

Despite this lengthy reply from Newchic, I'd like to add that Newchic's claim they will 'issue the refund within one business day', in my instance required the following: 1 online complaint to Newc... read more »

Newchic Official

Dear Kym, Thanks for your feedback here. Regarding to the case handling, we will conduct a review of the relevant parties involved in. We are also trying to improve the service to ensure that sim... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Extremely bad product

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 31, 2018

Ordered two cotton bras. I received eventually synthetic badly made, and totally the wrong size. Very unhelpful service. Chinese company. Outrageous.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Ann, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. For the material, you can check it in the description of the product page. Regarding to the size, we have also measured t... read more »

No credible evidence of my purchase

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 31, 2018

A parcel arrived at PO with 2 storage boxes with my name on it. No invoice with price or postage has arrived but money gas gone out of my account.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Joe, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Usually it is door delivery service and the parcel would be delivered directly to the mailbox/ porch/ front door of the sh... read more »

kincumber

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Worried!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2018

Oh no!!!! Wish I had read these reviews before placing and order with Newchic.
I am worried already because I haven't received an email saying my order has been dispatched
and it has only been a week. Alarm bells started ringing me when i tried without success to contact them.
Hope I'm one of the seemingly few lucky ones and end up with what I ordered in a reasonable time frame.......
Im not hopeful though. Very angry at myself!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear JoMac, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the long shipping. If you failed to received the shipping advice, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View... read more »

Now getting close to two months since i placed this order.....still waiting!!!!!!
Attempts at contacting these scammers unsuccessful.

perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 4 answers
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Don't bother with mystery sizing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 27, 2018

How can a country that technology wise get so many things right but when in comes to clothes get it so wrong. Order two tops originally, one green (oh my god how did you come up with spew green) ugly ugly ugly, 2nd top US size 4 would only fit a midget. Yes I did the measuring before ordering!! Went online to organise return another nightmare, 1 person no idea (repeated 3 times size problem and that sleeves hang down below wrist more made for
orangatang, 2nd person said it was Chinese New Year and signed off!!!! Well off to post office to return orangatang outfit only to be told it would cost $13.00 plus padded bag cost $4.00, by this time I figured I would be better off just binning these items (too embarrassed to take to Good Samaritan) and get on with my life. Oh no I forgot I am awaiting the delivery of 2 more tops and a pair on mens shoes, please stayed tuned for further review on these items I have a funny feeling things are not going to work out my way. Had to rate 1 star as cannot find any negative stars.

October 5th 2018 Update: Don't bother with mystery sizing

Further to my reviews, finally got the shoes and 2 tops from this company. Have to admit 1 top not too bad is you close one eye and not look too close. Other top in the bin, and as for the shoes that is another story. Measured hubbies shoes so would receive right size, wrong wrong. Received shoes that would fit that orangatang spoke about in previous review. Very Very wide across top of foot and although checked his sizes against UK,USA,EU still they are about 1 inch too long. Shoes are not of a bad quality, too bad he cannot wear them. Oh well I suppose someone with a splat foot may cross my path as some time in the future. Fell my shopping days may be over. Chinese companies are very cagey when advertising (you don't realise until too late goods from China). Would return items but on asking at Aust. Post will have to mortgage house for postage and hubby ain't really happy with that idea. I only hope now I do not get one of there meaningless blah blah blah messages after I post this on how to return and how great their customer service is. That all folks. Margret (I only wish I was offered a reward for this review as below)!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear margret, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience. Here is the return and refund policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get all the details... read more »

If you bothered to read my review I have contacted the Australian Post Office $13.00 + $4.00 for post bag for return of these items.This happened when I spoke to you online operator, I told her my ... read more »

Newchic Official

Dear margret, We apologize for the inconvenience caused again. In your case, please kindly keep in touch with the after-sale customer as the specific technical staffs there to help you solve your... read more »

I out of two

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 26, 2018

I ordered boots and a dress and paid with Paypal. I received an email saying the boots were on the way,but the dress was out of stock for some time. The Socofy boots turned up quickly, and they are great. I was asked if I wanted to wait or get refunded for the dress. I chose the refund, as since I had ordered, the season was changing. It was refunded fine, but I would not have ordered had I known it would be out of stock.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Alison, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the insufficient stock. Some products in our store are in great demand and before your ordering, for the out-of-stock items, we have marked... read more »

Very Happy!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 25, 2018

Bought gorgeous platform shoes! Perfect fit and quality! They kept in touch regarding whereabouts of order. Would buy again! Thank you!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Poor product and service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 16, 2018

I bought a genuine leather beret hat with ear flap (also genuine leather as seen online) and adjustable in size.
What I received is a PU leather beret hat with fabric ear flap and non adjustable.
I have emailed Newchic twice about it but no reply.!
Unfortunately this website doesn't have the feature for photo upload to show this poor product to the viewers.!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear quang, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We usually reply to your email in 24 hours ( weekend: 48 hours). If you didn’t receive our email, please check you... read more »

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Buyer beware this company!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2018

1. The ordering process online did not work. At no point did I get confirmation that any payment went through. I gave up in the end thinking no transaction had taken place. No confirmation via email either.
2. 1 pair of shoes turned up sometime later (3 weeks) - very poor quality. Absolutely no paperwork at all accompanied the article. The option to return not available to me.
3. I then discovered I had been charged for more than the single pair of shoes on my credit card some weeks later.
4. Unable to contact the company to point this out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Newchic Official

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. After you click the button "Place Your Order" and finish the payment , the order is placed successfully. Here... read more »

1 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi I ordered a blouse. But Was told a week or so later it was out of stock... Could you let me know the progress of my order? ..thank you Gillian Powell

Gillian Powell asked on Sep 27, 2018

Answer this

Dear Gillian Powell,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .Here is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen a traceable shipping method. (If the shipping method is the Flat Shipping, there is no tracking number)

Once your order has been shipped, you will receive a shipping advice via your registered email address. Please kindly check the email or spam folder.
Further assistance, please feel free to contact the customer service and give us the order number. Here is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team

Says shipped 7/7/2018 and hasn't arrived 27/7/2018 should I be worried (No. 51258119).

Thuy L asked on Jul 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi,
I think you will receive it eventually. But, I am not sure you will be happy with your purchase.

Dear Thuy L,

Thanks for your order # 51258119 and we have also informed you in details via your registered email address. Please kindly check your spam/email later.

Your order 51258119 was shipped by Air Parcel Register on 2018/7/9 with tracking number LH216985590CN.
You can visit the website below to view all shipping methods and their delivery times.
https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html
Also, you can find more details in your Newchic account - View Order - My Order - Order Tracking.
Hope you can receive your order ASAP.

Further assistance, please kindly contact us.
If access via the computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If access via mobile/phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
We hope you get your order soon.Thank you.

Hello, I have my order but I ordered the wrong size. Will you send me the right size if I send it back? Marcia

marcey asked on Jul 19, 2018

Answer this

Dear marcey,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by click the ""size chart ""/ "" size guide "". To choose the correct size, we usually suggest that customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size based on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered. You can also see the note on the size chart of every products page.

If you notice that the size of the product you ordered does not fit you, or the product you have received does not meet the size chart, please feel free to contact and offer us more details.
if on computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
if on phone:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
Claim period: Within 14 days from the date you received the item.
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours

We wil offer you a reasonable solution according to our return policy.
https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html

Best regards,
Newchic Team

See all 9 questions about Newchic