Generations:
Filter By:

Generation: D22 (1998-2014) Badge: ST-R Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.5L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Feb 2013

Great Car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2018

Great car, purchased new, I knew from the test drive back seat was cramped and power was low, but 6 years later, drives like the day I bought it, I think it will last another 10 years, only changed, oil, filters and tyres... Easy to service and work on, low tech, just the way I like it. Well built solid workhorse and weekend warrior.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Aug 2016 Drive: 4WD

Worst car ever!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Rubbish car rubbish service no warranty back up Blackburn Nissan only want your money then shaft you and make excuses ignore calls. !! Avoid like plague as an ex mechanic the reliability of the vehicle is very poor not to mention cheap thin paint that chips at the gust of wind let alone stones.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: D22 (1998-2014) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.5L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Feb 2010 Drive: 4WD

Cheap and nasty

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

Over the last 20 years I’ve had 3 Navaras and 5 Hilux’s as my work utes so I have a bit of background
The D22 was my first Navana and by far the worse and also the cheapest
It look good with the alloy wheels and colour match bars , but it rides very rough the seating position is terrible and the cabin noise is high
I did 100k in the car and had no problems! So it it’s reliable and got the job done , but I would buy another !
Power is low, but fuel economy is good
At the time I got a great deal from Nissan as it was the old model , but my resale was just as poor .
If money is tight then this car could work for you

Purchased at: Nissan Dealers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gold coast

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Oct 2018

Exceeded expectations

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

Was totally set on a hilux as a toyota fan but went to nissan for a quick look. The price point and features completely sold it for me. The coil springs while under a bit of scrutiny are fantastic and feels like your driving a car and doesnt bounce all over the place. Drivers assists, and looks amd standard tub liner all suckered me in. Absolutley love it for what i want it for.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Oct 2018 Drive: 4WD

Cabin noises from engine

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2018

Disappointed cabin noise to loud to have a conversation
Just hit the 1000 ready for first service
Went for a four hour drive .stopped and didnt want to drive any further. The noise from the engine left my ears ringing. Noise causes stress stress causes fatigue. Fatigue causes accidents
Will be talking about this at the first service

Was this review helpful? Yes

CANBERRA

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: RX Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Oct 2018 Drive: 4WD

2018 RX First impressions not good

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 29, 2018

Took delivery of a new 2018 Navara dual cab RX after driving an Amarok for the last 5 years.
Literally jumped out of the Amarok and into the Navara and first impressions are not good.
The 5 year old base model Amarok with 180k is twice the car the new Navara is in every department.
The old Amarok had better steering, acceleration, suspension, seats, controls, road noise, engine noise.
The new Navara has boat like steering (not joking) its bad. Big diesel tank like engine noise (have to turn the radio up)
Lots of corner lean (takes away steering confidence). The front and rear seats are small in comparison to the Amarok.
Lots of smaller deficiencies too. No auto up windows for passengers. No digital speedo, No heated mirrors. (Needed in the frost) No auto open/close windows from the remote. Smaller glove box, Smaller centre console compartment. No rear seat centre arm rest or head rest. The fit out genuinely feels cheap.
If the base model Amarok gets 4 star ratings from reviews the best the Navara should get is 2.
Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: D22 (1998-2014) Badge: ST-R Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 3.0L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Nov 2016 Drive: 4WD

Nissan Navara is the best vehicle to buy. But the passenger area is less spacious

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 22, 2018

I have a Nissan Navara D22 2006, ST-R 3L. I bought it in Melbourne & drove to Cairns. Then I drove it to Brisbane. From Brisbane, I came to Esperance in WA. Each time I had a trailer with it. I bought it in 2016 and it is now 2018. In between, I have driven almost 30000kms. I regularly service the car by myself. change oil in every 5000kms. always use Penrite oil. Have change diesel filter a few times. This is the best vehicle to buy.

Purchased at: Melbourne All Cars

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Aus

  • 1 review
  • 6 answers
Private message

Generation: D40 (2004-2014) Badge: ST-X 550 Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 3.0L V6 Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Aug 2013

Too good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 14, 2018

Had since new, faultless, really cant complain about anything, good price servicing, tows really well, good offroad, has great engine noise for a turbo diesel, i've done 136 in it and nothings gone wrong, still almost looks new. Locking lid is a good thing too, plenty of room inside and in tub

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Dec 2015 Drive: FWD

Oil Leaks.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 14, 2018

1st leak was the Transfer Case , end result was replace half of the Transfer Case.
2nd leak was found during a service , where one of the rear axles was leaking.
3rd leak which i have just found is coming from the top of the motor somewhere. I had the Nissan car assit come out ( which is the racv ) and he thought it maybe the turbo.
It has done 70000 klm and has been a good ute , but back to Nissan we go .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: May 2018 Drive: 4WD

Surpassed Expectations

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2018

This car has been excellent. We are recreational users and have just completed two long trips and the vehicle is great on the road, comfortable for a truck with a car like interior, excellent space and has fulfilled expectations. Over 17000 km in six months. Of course long term reliability yet to be established.
On the negative-Like other companies Nissan needs to get out of the GPS business- Apple Carplay would be much better. Nav is serviceable but we often defer to google maps on the phone. A light on the key barrel would be great and easy to add.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: D40 (2004-2014) Badge: DX Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.5L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Apr 2015

Repairs

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2018

Hi guys is it a big/ costly job to fix a 4wd pin that won't engage in a 2006
I'm looking at buying one that needs work What do you think? It only for a tow tug won't use it much thanks for your thought can pick up fairly cheap and only need 2wd anyway

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.5L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Oct 2014

It's ok built quality

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

I own chassis #443 geater core has leak at 40000km.
Reverse camera steering controls also stop working.
Exhaust gas temp sensor had to be replaced at 19000km
Powered seats does not work sometimes
7 at is very strong.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 4 answers
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Aug 2016

Awesome Ute - reliable

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

I bought this Ute about two and half years ago and has been awsome. Used a daily drive and also week end leasure off roading.

Ute is serviced every 15-20k Only issue I have had was the reverse camera darkening and flipping. Replaced under warranty thanks to Nissan Ipswich. Happy days

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: D40 (2004-2014) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Aug 2017 Drive: 4WD

First 4WD

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

I purchased my diesel 2010 dual cab Navara second hand. It is easy to drive, comfortable, functionally advanced, great for long drives, and incredibly fuel efficient. The only negative feedback I have is that the turning circle is terrible. U-turns are almost always 5 point turns. Additionally, they are quite low so you need a lift kit for serious off road driving.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jun 2018 Drive: 4WD

Great 4x4 ute with all the luxuries

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 07, 2018

Used for every day road use and on the farm. I cant fault my 2018 nissan 4x4 np300 navara.
Its just about to hit 5000kms and so far its handeled everyrhing in its stride,from citt stop start traffic, it averages 8ltrs to the 100, on the open country roads the best ive had it 6ltrs to the 100.
Ive jad the back loaded with literally a ton of weight as well as towing a ton and you dont even feel the difference.
The twin turbos help with the pull and once through second gear its breezes.
It can seem a little noisy when cauising through first gear (automatic) but its totally normal.
The bonus is with the newer suspencion and the upgraded feont springs is when i get a bullbar on,i dont have to change the springs where as in the series 1 and 2017 models you need to change these to acessorise otherwise it voids the warrenties
Suits the family and the farm work. Even in the mud and on slopes & pulling out fallen trees feom a creekbed the 4x4 engages well and is simple to use.
Also love the comforts of a family vehile amd the little unique things like sliding back window,flip back seat, and lpads of usb & 12volt ports in the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.5L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Oct 2017 Drive: 4WD

Great car

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

Very happy with our decision to purchase the NP300. Great value and service from Ferntree Gully Nissan. My only complaint is that the car does not have iso fix points for car seats, but as long as you don’t mind the old school method of securing them then they fit perfectly. Love my Nav

Was this review helpful? Yes

All over

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: May 2016 Drive: 4WD

Death trap

2 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2018

2016 dual cab flat deck Ute, quite possibly the worst vehicle I’ve ever driven, the vibration at low speed (30ks) plus nearly makes the steering wheel jump out your hands, once up to highway speeds the Ute feels like a hippo in the ballet any undulating road will throw the Nissan around. The rear shock on drivers side has snapped 3 times in a year, the paint is so thin my applied that typical wear areas are bare metal, even plastic trim inside is lose and worn, auto performance is ok when finally moving but hesitation for accelerating is dangerous. Recently took off-road through shallow river next morning Ute was in recovery mode, no power I’ve since read that the auto gearbox is terrible for water crossings. In summary if you want a real Ute get a Mitsubishi.

Purchased at: Nissan Dealers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2015

Great ute at an affordable price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 26, 2018

This is my second np300 stx there are a usless 4x4 standard. However a excellent daily drive. At 51k driveway there great value considering 3 years later got 38k for mine and only paid 45k
I think at the end of the day you lose 7k over 3 years is too bad and done 60000kms.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Twin-Turbo Diesel Transmission: Manual Date Purchased: Jul 2018

Paint work issue

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 22, 2018

Recently purchased navara from a local Honda dealership in the first hour found that we had an issue with the paint work so reported the morning after which they said they would book it in and take it. It was checked over by one of their master technicians who said its not covered under warranty couldn't believe this, so I put in a complaint to Nissan who told me I would hear something with in 2 working day, took them 4 days only after I was in contact with them again but all I got was asked stupid questions on where I kept the vehicle and how I washed it as I told her I've not had it long enough to clean but then started to tell me that I'd not bought it from a Nissan dealership as I told her it came from vertu Honda but supplied by one of their Nissan dealerships but all she could keep saying you didn't buy it from Nissan so it looks like if you don't buy a Nissan from a Nissan dealership they have the right to refuse warranty looks like their warranty isn't worth the paper it's written on and this vehicle is only 4 month old.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Leonay

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: NP300 (2015-2018) Badge: ST-X Cab: Dual Cab Engine Size: 2.3L Turbo Diesel Transmission: Automatic Date Purchased: Jan 2018 Drive: 4WD

VIBRATION ISSUE - 2017 NAVARA ST-X

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Purchased new in Jan 2018, vibration from the very first day, thinking it was tyre pressure or being new it will disappear as it wears in. Appears at low speeds & constant through to higher speeds, first reported at 2,300k now 8,500, had it to them 3 occasions they balanced it, changed drive shaft, swapped rims & tyres from another Navara but problem persists. It’s with them now for approx 3 weeks & not resolved as yet SO FRUSTRATING. Can feel vibration in seats & body ITS TERRIBLE hate driving it. Apparently it’s a production issue which Nissan will never admit to & WHY WOULD THEY. I have read many post / forums & it is a common issue - recommend if your considering purchase then think again, do not DONT BUY.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 21 pages


Questions & Answers

NP300 (2015-Present)

I owned a series 1 st and now own a series 3 st. I have noticed the series3 DRL turn off when I turn the headlights on. Is this normal as the series 1 they both stayed on?

Ian B asked on Dec 06, 2018

NP300 (2015-Present)

Hey I have just bought a 2015 Nissan navara it’s not that easy to get it into reverse is this a common problem or just something I have to get used to

Leah g asked on Dec 04, 2018

NP300 (2015-Present)

Has anyone else had turbo sensor failer?

Petey B asked on Dec 04, 2018

See all 544 questions about Nissan Navara

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details