Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Product never arrived

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 06, 2017

I ordered some breast warmers online last Friday. Tracked the delivery via fastway couriers and it says that it was delivered and left in my mailbox yesterday 5th September. I've checked mailbox several times and nothing has been left. I called Nursing Angels and spoke to someone who I don't feel was very helpful. He said i have to chase up fastway on my own and try get a hold of the drive and then report back. Firstly, I feel that it's not my responsibility to sort this out when I've paid for delivery. If the company is going to use a delivery service and they fail to do a good job, it's not the customers responsibility to rectify this. I explained to him that I've ordered this product because I'm actually in alot of pain and really need it. I asked if Nursing Angels could send me another one via express post and his response was no they can't just send out products and if I need another one I should order it myself, pay for delivery again and IF the original shows up I can send it back for a refund (postage paid by me again I assume..)

I called fastway who have lodged a complaint and then made me call the driver (myself again) who didn't answer.

I'm now left without a product and postage that I paid for, a claim lodged by me (that should've been taken care of by you) and a driver who hadn't answered my call.

The gentlemen called me back to tell me its probably my fault the product didn't arrive because in placing the order I put the street name (under the section called Street Name) and our house number under the section called 'Apt, suite number etc.' the address therefore showed up as xxx St, 20 instead of 20 xxx St.

Again, this was my fault that they didn't call a customer to clarify an order before sending it out (not that the above is super confusing anyway).

I also found the person i spoke to quite passive aggressive on the phone. Don't be in customer service if you can't handle a complaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Terrible service! Product broken in one week! And provide 21 days warrantee!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2017

Terrible service and never buy from them again. I suggest you never shop in this store and ask a price match a somewhere else. Otherwise will get into a lot of trouble wasting time with them and argue for their so called policy. I bought Medala feeding bottles from this store. When I receive them, I found human hair in the bottle which is terrible. But I still trust their service. Then I used them for only a few times, they are all lost shape. When I tried to return them back, they said only provide warrantee for 21 days! But I contacted them just after one week of purchasing, I just returned back a bit late. They have the evidence that the bottles are faulty after one week but still refuse to return them. Their policy is so ridiculous and totally unfair to the customers. When customers buy something from their store, no one will expect to use only 21 days and a lot products' life time is far more than 21 days. The worst after sell service I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pea Pods Reusable Nappies

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 24, 2017

I recently made my third purchase of Pea Pods as a gift for relatives and friends. Although I love the product, I was REALLY disappointed with the packaging used. I made a decision to purchase and promote a product that is kind to the environment only to find the packaging used is really poor. Please review your plastic packaging, I am sure you could source more eco-friendly ways of packaging your products.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Buyer beware: Terrible after-sales experience - request a price match at a place with better service

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2017

I purchased a Medela Freestyle breast pump from this company. This place is absolutely terrible with after-sales assistance for their products.

I initially dealt with an employee by whom I was treated fairly and he tested the pump and gave me a new pump (he did this is their back room and did not show me it was working before I left), however, when I went home it was still not working (he did not test the problem properly and so I had to waste more time going up and down) and so I had to wait over the weekend without a pump until they reopened on the Monday. On Monday morning, I called ahead and spoke with the owner this time - he refused for me to come and test the pump even though they didn't fix it initially and was making life difficult with the process to the point where I considered buying a brand new pump as I needed it to feed my baby. The owner claims that his company is "passionate about pregnancy, breastfeeding, baby wearing and all things baby!" However no compassion was shown by him towards a new mother who medically needs her pump fixed to feed her baby by refusing to sort my problem that day. Apparently they were so busy that they could not attend to my repair and said that I should mail it to him so he can mail it to Medela (how long will that take?!) I had to call the Medela helpline to sort him out since everything was under warranty (the machine is less than 6 months old). Medela said if I have the receipt he is required to fix or replace my device that day itself. Medela had to call the owner and tell him he had no grounds to refuse fixing my problem that day - Medela said he was very difficult to deal with and that he has no compassion towards mothers despite being in the business.

So on the advice of Medela I went to the shop and demanded he test my machine - he proceeded to block my request and try to find little things to send me away "did you bring the plastic sleeve the motor came in?" "Did you bring the pump tubing and shields?" - not only did he not sell me the tubing or shields but you do t need it to test the motor! He was trying anything to send me away and make me come back. When he had no choice but to test it under threat from Medela, the test took all of 3 minutes for them to figure the charger was bad and replace it!!! What a lot of wasted time and energy for something solved so easily!!!

You will know who the owner is if you ever call Nursing Angel - he is the rude blunt one that doesn't even give his name when you call - such poor customer service. The owner has a background In Private equity investing (obviously not customer service) and clearly has selected this business due to the emotionally driven spending of mothers, not that he has a passion in the field - more a passion to make big profits. At least if he had a passion in the business he would understand the urgency of having my pump fixed. I must say it is odd speaking to a man about breastfeeding equipment and have him understand the importance of having my breast pump fixed.. it isn't a CD player!

I suggest you select a company that is reputable for after sales service and request a price match rather than shop here.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

The best customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2017

I recently needed to buy a part for my Medela Freestyle breast pump urgently and found Nursing Angel online. I hurriedly entered in an incorrect product code (thinking Maxi PVC tubing was the same as Freestyle). I called on a Sunday morning and my order was updated that day with the correct part delivered on Tuesday. I couldn't have been happier with this customer service that went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend this company to anyone seeking Medela breast pump parts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Terrible terrible experience

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 18, 2017

I hired a pump and it was drama from day one. They charged me twice for my bond. Then had to prove to them that the did even though it would have shown in their records. Then they overcharged me double without my knowledge they were even accessing my credit card. To get bond back was a mission as they said they had already given it back. MOTHERS BEWARE! I feel this company is a bit of a scam artist- trying to rip off busy and vulnerable new mums... we don't have time to fight for our money back and they take advantage of that!
Every time I called I spoke to a man who was blunt. Rude and very difficult to talk to.. not what a woman who has just given birth to a sick baby needs to deal with.
How people like him remain the front of customer service just baffles me!
Would never use this company ever ever ever again. Caused so much unnecessary stress for me just so they could keep my money.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Sold me old or used stock, either way it wasn't clean

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 04, 2016

They have since taken down the product I purchased from their site. New breastfeeding bottles and pumps aren't supposed to have a yellow tinge to them...they left out an item - said it wasn't in Stock - and only put through a refund after I contacted them. The second product was a similar item but not the one I ordered. Third item was fine, although i've only had it for a day and already it is looking worn out. Baby bottles came in loose unsealed plastic bags that contained small brown particles and bits of a dried up leaf. I sterilised half of the items and then wiped off what appeared to be brown dirt or dust from around the bottles. I contacted Marc for a refund and return address, he was defensive, told me to the item had only been in their warehouse for a day or so and then he stated that I should find out how long the supplier had it stored away before it ended up at his facility. Marc and his company are not interested in protecting the customers and the babies who have to drink from the bottles they sell. They are not looking out for their customers. I have purchased breastfeeding and bottle feeding products from baby's r us, baby bunting etc, not once have I opened a box to find yellow bottles. The only time I have ever seen a bottle look that way was before I threw them out. I know what a new bottle looks like. Yellow bottles - according to the manufacturers - only occurs if the item is old or has been boiled and sterilised several times or if the product has come in contact with harsh chemicals. Great delivery time Nursing Angel but I'd warn every mother against purchasing personal items from them. You don't expect this from an Australian company, so disgusted at this and they claim to be the number 1 nursing retailer...

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Solidea

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

I purchased my Solidea Pregnancy shorts from your site and I want to say ; they are Fabulous! I was deciding between the two brans you have and I am so very pleased I chose these. your live chat girl was very helpful when I was asking her many questions. I'll return for there Recovery Shorts in a few months!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hobart

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Efficient customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2016

Bought a Medela Freestyle breastpump from them back in Dec 2014. 1.5 years later, I lost my receipt, sent them an email for the invoice just a few days ago, and got the invoice speedily. Very happy with their efficiency. Thanks Marc!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 answers
  • 21 helpful votes
Private message

Just received my order, very happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 27, 2016

I just got my large package in the mail today, totally satisfied and so glad I did not purchase anything from Bubs'n'Grubs who I was looking at first. After seeing the many good reviews on here of Nursing Angel vs Bubs'n'Grubs the winner was clear- Nursing Angel!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugely disappointed at this desperate time

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2016

I recently ordered parts for my breast pump as I broke them when my daughter was 4 days old.

I went straight online to order new parts via nursing Angel as they promoted reasonable delivery time. I made note that I was desperate for these items to arrive due to my circumstances.
However a week later I have called and all they can say is estimated arrival. time is not for another week.

So that is two weeks without a breast pump. I live rurally so I have no option to go into town and purchase anything. so now instead of being able to let things heal, I just have to continue to feed through the pain and probably make things worse.

So upsetting. They need to stipulate the possible wait time for deliveries so I could make other arrangements not sit and wait every morning to see if it has arrived.

Won't be ordering anything through the website again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Goulburn

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 10 answers
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

No problems

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2015

Ordered some parts for my breast pump from their web site. Reasonable price, reasonable freight charge and reasonable delivery time.
Parts were new and just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

The least proactive staff in 33 years

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2015

Had to cancel my orders via ebay was unable to reach the staff to arrange a pick up time. Rather than be proactive they argued about how they could not find my order. Worst customer service in 33 years.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Faulty product, won't replace or refund

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 02, 2014

I purchased a breast pump that was faulty, when I tried to contact nursing angel the phone numbers on the website were not in use, when I sent an email I received a phone number not listed on the site. I spoke to a person called "Danny" who told me I couldn't return the faulty pump, suggested I get Philips to send me a new one and sell the replacement on ebay to get my money back. When I told him I'm not happy about doing that he got very angry and hung up on me, when I called him back he hung up on me again. I had to get my refund via pay pal and I got consumer protection to call them to educate them of consumer law.
There is a happy ending to my story, I got my refund and I upgraded to a better breast pump from a different store so they missed out on big $$$ moral of the story is don't upset a woman who just gave birth.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

No Customer Service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 17, 2014

Nursing Angel is good only till they sell their product. They don't provide any Service after that. I had terrible experience with them , wasted huge money with no value. Bought a breast pump which never worked for me and there was no solution provided by Nursing Angel. Most expensive breast pump and now that is sitting somewhere in the corner of my home. The product never full filled his purpose and the customer service was too rude to talk to.

- Bad warranty Service and incorrect product descriptions.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Excellent service! Would recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 26, 2013

I purchased a Medela Freestyle pump from Nursing Angel Online as well as several other feeding accessories and am a satisfied customer. I found the service to be excellent, great friendly and knowledgable advice prior to the purchase and quick delivery to regional NSW. I will be recommending Nursing Angel to my friends whole heartedly.

+ Quick delivery, friendly and knowledgable advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 2 answers
Private message

Breast Service!! :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2013

I Purchased a Medela Swing Breast Pump from Nursing Angel Online as well as other feeding accessories and couldn't have been happier with my choice to purchase from Nursing Angel :)) Easy to order, competitive pricing, pleasant service and fast delivery ..... Breast online store Ever, I mean best online store Ever!! :)

+ Reliable, Competitive Pricing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Prompt service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2013

I ordered the Medula SNS Tubing nursing product 6 weeks ago as my baby was underweight & I needed to commence supplementary feeding. Nursing Angels customer service was impeccable. They had the exact product in stock & it was delivered to my door urgently. My 11 week old daughter is now thriving, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cool Shop

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2013

I have used Nursing Angel 3 times now.
I bought a Medela Freestyle Breast pump. Every time the order arrived very quickly. The guy on the phone was very helpful.
I will totally recommend Nursing Angel. I have told heaps of my friends about them.
Good service and low prices. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 24 helpful votes
Private message

Fantasic online experience to be had. Lots to choose from!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2013

I came across Nursing Angel by chance, as I desperately needed parts for my breast pump. The site stocked all that I needed and more. I ended up buying more than I needed due to an amazing array and range of goods. It was as easy as a click of a button, and the products arrived the next day! It is hard for me to get to the shops with 4 chidlren and I am so thankful that there is good quality online shops like Nursing Angel to make my like so much easier. I will definately be purchasing from Nursing Angel again.

+ Good quality products, reliable, quick, easy, time saver

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers