Orbit Homes is offering a $50 Bunnings gift voucher to their customers from November 2014 to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews during the terms of that offer were written by customers who received such a reward

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Amazing building experience ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2018

As first time builders, we were naive regarding the building process. Orbit homes and our customer service officer Carnita, however made the entire experience easier. Carnita was amazing and thoroughly explained each stage and provided responses to our queries in a timely manner. Our building supervisor Malcolm was also extremely knowledgeable and approachable. We can’t thank Orbit homes enough and look forward to many wonderful years ahead in our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

BRISBANE

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Excellent job, well done.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

The building process was managed very well. There was regular communications from Orbit homes. There was a single contact person who communicated regularly and updated the building progress, any questions answered promptly. The customer service officer was excellent. The completed building was handed over within the estimated time. Workmanship and build quality appears to be veru good, I do not find any fault. There was no additional cost outside the contract amount.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Oh Happy Days!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

We were really impressed with both the Orbit team and our finished product. As first home owners, the Orbit team were great at helping us through the process. The site manager was down to earth and really had our best interests in mind. We shopped around a bit and visited multiple display homes and I can honestly say that Orbit provided the best value for money. Thanks Orbit.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Disappointed

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2018

Really disappointed with the finish. Suppose to get the keys on Tuesday and went past to have a look and honestly don’t want to move in - I was so impressed with the finish of the display homes and service but utterly disappointed with my own build.

unfinished painting
Pipes exposed
Crossover not repaired
Fly screens don’t fit correctly
And the list just goes on..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2018

Stress free Building Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 03, 2018

Our Build was managed with professionalism and great communication from the get go. We are extremely pleased with the workmanship and quality of our home and the cost was very competitive. We did not experience any issues along the way maybe one or two minor details that were handled promptly and rectified immediately. We have no hesitation in recommending Orbit Homes and we will most certainly be using them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Quality builder & honest communication!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 28, 2018

This will be the 2nd home my sister and I have built with Orbit Homes. Without a doubt one of the best quality builders going around. Having been through this experience before we understand its not always smooth sailing and we did face some issues during the process but Orbit handled this with absolute honest communication. We are also very comfortable knowing that we are given upfront information and cost from the very start .. not the cheapest builder but you get what you pay for. Would highly recommend anyone looking to build their dream home to have a chat with Orbit Homes :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Exceptional Communication process by Sales Team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 05, 2018

I opted to purchase a display home in Wollert and engaged with Lucas. I am a fussy buyer and had a lot of questions (probably in excess of 20 emails before I even took a look at the contract of sale!). Once we got to the contract of sale I had an independent builder (who was a friend of mine) come in to check the property and his comments were that the place was built very well and the price of the home was competitive to the actual cost of the build. I had some issues with the actual conditions in the contract (more a Display village clause than anything to do with Orbit Homes). The head of their sales and a director (Paul) stepped in to talk to LendLease directly on my behalf. Unfortunately there was not a lot of room for adjustments to the contract and we had to go our separate ways.

I would like to highlight the following that was exceptional that I have not had with a lot of builders

- Very prompt communication (I never had to send a follow up email to Lucas)
- Senior management is still hands on (evident in the way they checked on my clauses)
- Accomodating (I found a conduit that had been submerged between the the island and the back wall in a kitchen. as they could not verify that this was installed visually they had a subbie come in and remove the kickboard of the island to check this for me).

Would definitely revisit if this home has not been sold closer to the end of the display period.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lilydale

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Absolutely disgusting treatment

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

Just so disappointed after such a great experience with [name removed] in the sales team, it all went downhill from there. Roof Tiles missing for months letting in water and causing damage to the ceilings, there was no action taken to my 5 emails and countless phone calls, bowed walls, cracked tiles, foot prints in the concrete by the front door, the list goes on. 8 weeks late in handover and even after handover phone calls were still required to ensure that our washing line was installed and the gutters sealed properly. We are currently still awaiting the concrete footprints to be addressed, despite ongoing reassurances by the building supervisor [name removed] who had agreed to meet us at the property on two occasions and just didn’t turn up. Customer service, there isn’t any! Very inflexible with inspection times and very little notice given to enable us to reschedule work commitments, at times with just 2 days given. Just so disappointed!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2010

No wonder why Orbits Warranty is only 6 years

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 12, 2018

We built in 2010 with a great build time and pretty good service. This is where it all ends. As time goes by you realise the cheapness of the materials/ fittings, along with the sloppy/negligent workmanship that has been put into your home. Hello where is the great customer service gone!!!! We in our 8th year, and something we put down to natural movement of the house, our skirting has suddenly sagged big time. Orbit simply responded that the house is out of warranty, every other correspondence attempt with them has been politely avoided. It turns out on an engineers inspection that the main trusses of the roof (the part that holds your roof up) have not been bolted together as per building guidelines. So now we have parts of the roof holding all that weight that shouldn't be. I'm under the realisation that this is now not a warranty issue but SERIOUS NEGLIGENT workmanship. The truss company that supplied the trusses has passed the buck back to Orbits being responsible. I will also be contacting the company that approved the work done. The bottom line is that this was all work employed by Orbits. Be VERY careful with this builder and good luck if your already living in one of their homes that it doesn't fall down around you like ours is!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

WERRIBEE

  • 6 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Good builder with great customer service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2018

Construction started in Nov 17 and finished in May 2018. Delayed after the lockup took long time to get the finishing work. Change of site supervisor caused delays.

Kristen & Carnita have given an excellent customer support and keep the progress updated. Post settlement check is also excellent.99% time all quires were answered on same day or withing 24 hr.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Great Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 31, 2018

construction started in June 2017 gave me the house in end of January the quality of the building is amazing nice structure of the house my wife love the house orbit home is out of the world all the queries answer by carnita on same day carnita was really helpful last 7 months in construct the house we are really thankful to you carnita

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Very good quality build and very good Customer Service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Construction started last week of June 2017, finished mid December 2017.
Got keys just before Christmas Break which was amazing.
Very good built quality.
99% time all quires were answered on same day or withing 24 hrs.
client service Officer Carnita was very prompt and accurate in response via email,phone call etc.
Site supervisor -Chris was good too in amending few things that we noticed during whole project.
Approvals took some time but its the same situation for every builder and construction project.
All final touch-ups were done before hand over, pretty much nothing left once we moved in

In short very good builder and would recommend for first home buyers ( just like me).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pakenham

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Orbit is out of this World

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

My wife and I are very happy with the way our new home has turned out. My wife and I have made a few mistakes with wrong assumptions and not asking enough questions to be 100% clear. There would have been alot more mistakes if it wasn't for Doreen during initial consultations when choosing our home.She was honest and clear and very proud of Orbit Homes.She really helped us make good choices and what we could or could not do.Then there was Zoe who we consulted in choosing our colors as they say for our home.The range of tiles,fittings,and finishes was excellent and when it was all done about 2 hours later we had our home chosen. Communication I have to say was very good through out the whole process with Kristen and I have to say whether through email or telephone I was able to have my question or questions answered straight away or at the very latest within 24 hrs.I think its unreasonable to expect a quick response everytime.

Wayne was our site supervisor and he is a very personable and professional person. He's friendly and frank with a smile. The process was explained through out the whole build process and yes there were issues along the way and they all were dealt with to our satisfaction.I don't feel corners were cut, but in some instances the workmanship was a little sloppy,(probably apprentice error) but that said ,when the issues were discovered they where fixed and or replaced properly.
From when the slab was poured and they waited about a week before any building works took place on the slab. To the lock up stage progress was made and we were kept up to date as things progressed by Wayne or Kristen or if they were going to be held up.The weather thankfully played nice.We have a solid home a well built home.It feels comfortable and safe.It looks great.

Since moving in there have been things we have noticed that surprised us pleasantly for example how warm and quiet our home is and just how well the finishings suited the home The whole house has been tiled and the tiles look amazing are straight and perfect as you would expect.On the flip side some things unfortunately have disappointed us.Like a glass door being hung upside down. I put it to apprentice mistakes or simple oversights that just weren't followed up. A new door has been ordered and will be replaced soon.
Livio has been our go to man at Orbit Homes since handover took place and he has bent over backwards to get things done when issues have cropped up. We don't feel we have been forgotten and the follow up has been and currently has been excellent.

We highly recommend Orbit homes and we would certainly build with them again. Anyone looking to build needs to understand that no home build is perfect and things crop up and how these issues are handled ,are how I would judge any builder. Orbit homes have been professional and courteous and honest all the way through and have dealt with all issues in the past and currently with professionalism and to our satisfaction.They take pride in their work and I understand they only use the same contractors to build their homes so they have continuity. We love our new Orbit home.

Thanks Orbit

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Great Customer Service, Professional Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

The entire experience has been relaxed and stress free. Right from the start, when speaking with Doreen in regards to the sale, to meeting Zoe for the colour appointment, to the great communication from our Customer service rep Carnita and the open and honest communication with Wayne our supervisor.. this has been a very delightful experience overall. Nothing was ever too much trouble and our question and concerns were answered promptly. A lot of communication and regular updates. Building with Orbit made us feel important and were not treated as another number.

The build quality was of high standards and the choices were quite extensive for their standard range. Pricing was very competitive and minor changes did not cost anything.

We love our new home and would highly recommend Orbit to anyone looking to take this journey.

Thank you Orbit... I will be talking to you, if we are to build again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2017

Professional builder with great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2017

Dealing with Orbit was an amazing experience. We were kept informed throughout the building process. Their customer service team is the best and offer a very prompt service. They make the whole building process hassle free with their professional attitude. No surprises with Orbit Home, their contracts are detailed and cover all aspects. You get exactly what you signed for. Will we build again with Orbit Homes – Absolutely !!!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Thank you for our perfect home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 12, 2017

For anyone looking to build your forever home you can not go past Orbit. From our first day walking through the display home doors in Craigieburn seeing Lindy's smiling face welcoming us we knew that this team was more than just another home builder. With every question we asked Lindy she was more than happy to answer and guided us through a very daunting process. We could not have gone through the process without Lindy. Meeting Zoe for our colors appointment was fantastic it was so nice to meet someone who was so knowledgeable about all the products that Orbit offered.
No words can express how happy we are with our home. Every step of the way our customer service consultants Kristen S has been amazing she is an asset to Orbit. No question was to silly to ask she was always ready and willing to assist.
Finally none on this could not have been possible with out our amazing site supervisor Martin.He has gone above and beyond to get our home finished on time.
Thanks to Craig for completing our hand over.
Overall we can not fault anything with our build with Orbit. The only issue we had were delays due to bad weather and change of staff.
Well done to the team at Orbit and thank you for making our dream home a reality.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Smooth sailing beautiful home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2017

Can not thank orbit enough for our beautiful family home. Our land took 2 years to title after delays and orbit was with us every step of the way.

Lisa in the office was amazing from the moment she took our bike on and Wayne was upfront and ho est from day one.

We now have a beautiful family home for our kids to grow up in and us to grow old in. A big thankyou to everyone at orbit for all your hard work.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Good builder and an even better staff!!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2017

The main reason we decided to select Orbit Homes was because of their house plans and economical pricing,along with the excellent service provided by Valentina Ilievska,who made us feel like family and family always look out for each other..that's how well she treated us.
There were a lot of delays which were unexpected and beyond anyone's control (weather before the slab could be poured in & garbage being dumped into the property which prevented gas line from being installed) and the build took longer to complete than what we initially anticipated. But we wouldn't have been able to keep a sane head over all these issues if it hadn't been for Lisa-Marie Kollarik's,(our customer service officer) continuous reassurance and updates on what's going to happen on site.She was very patient with all our enquiries and got back to us with information as soon as she got them from the site supervisor,Leigh Allan, who needs a special mention..You won't find a more down to earth and approachable guy than Leigh.He was always accomodating with our requests and we always felt positive and happy after a meeting with him.
A big 'Thank you' to all the other members of Orbit Homes including Craig McTaggart our Quality Assurance supervisor, Accounts Dept, Draftsman Bahar, contractors, suppliers and all those who worked to make this build possible..It was a wonderful journey with Orbit Homes!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2016

Terrible after build service

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 04, 2017

In the beginning the build went fine no problems that we could see. It was on hand over day we were meet by the site manager and the so called quality controller. It seemed that we were being rushed through this inspection and in retrospect we should have pushed back and taken longer. The defects in the finished product are too numerous to list here but range from large chips in bath tub to cracked basins and so on. As of today we are now in dispute with Orbit over the mains plumbing being linked up to recycling and recycling hooked up to the drinking water. Which means we have been drinking recycled water for a year now. Orbit Homes have told us that it was signed off by the inspector and there is nothing they can do. Do they think went into the front yard dug up the pipes and switched them? Unfortunately a very bad experience which is still going on. Stay away from this Company as they will ultimately take your money and forget about you. Ron Mccallum.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Orbit Homes ... Great service and team !

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2017

From the first contact until our house was built, the people of this company were trustworthy, honest, realistic and most importantly great listeners. We had a fantastic experience with our site Supervisor Wayne, who was only to obliging to meet and discuss any of our concerns. As we were in an already established street, the neighbours commented on the tradespeople being friendly and obliging, and also commented on Wayne being friendly and willing to answer any questions.
Lisa and Carnita were amazing and were very helpful from a customer service perspective.
Our building is beautiful, and homely and very well built.. Anything that we have queried has been answered in a timely manner, even things that were not right (by mistake, which we all need to acknowledge, happens when you are dealing with loads of contractors and tradespeople!) have been addressed and plan of action with dates and timeframes. We could not be more satisfied and were shocked at how awesome this experience was compared to others experiences in our area.
Thanks Orbit Homes and the team of people who were behind making our dream home into a reality.
Special mention to Sue R, Wayne S, Carnita, Livio and Lisa K who made our experience memorable and positive. You guys are awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 8 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi! Just wondering my finance has been declined by bank. I am thinking of Cancellation. I have paid $3000 to Orbit as a deposit. At this stage Survey has not been ordered yet and Orbit haven’t done the soil test yet. So can you please clear me how long does it take for Cancellation process and how much will be the refund?Thank you

Janu asked on Feb 14, 2018

Hello, did anyone add a shower niche and an extra shower head ? If so, how much did orbit charge you?

Tiara1234 asked on Jun 29, 2017

Answer this

Hi we added both and it was cheap under $500

Provide a secondary shower set to the shower compartment including additional
plumbing, a Dorf Enigma mixer tap and Caroma Pin Shower Rail -$815

Niches 400x400 - $415

My driveway has been built with the wrong rocks, I have all the proof. Do I have to pay them for the driveway?

snipersid asked on Mar 07, 2016

Answer this

Well first thing, when say wrong rocks, was meant to be meet the guidelines of land contract?
If you got all the proofs, I think they will be liable for all the costs. But if it's your misunderstanding then you have to pay or just live with it. I hope it helps

See all 6 questions about Orbit Homes