Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Model: Large Dogs

My dog's favourite.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2017

My active border collie x has had pedigree Dentastix since he was a pup. He is now 2 and a half years old and always gets complimented on how white his teeth are. My boy is very fussy and these are one of the few treats he gets excited for.

Also, they are reasonably prices, and I can usually get the value pack for $12-$13 from the shops.

I have never personally experienced any problems with the product, but would reccomend not leaving dogs alone with them, as our other dog rips chunks off and tries to swallow them whole- could pose a choking hazard.

Also, would be on the look out for potenial allergy problems reguarding the ingredients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Large Dogs

Horrific allergy causing crap, buyers beware,!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 12, 2017

These so-called teeth cleaners for dogs are the worst thing you can give your pooch, firstly they are full of nasty ingredients a dog or anything else shouldn't be eating, secondly they can cause allergies(my poor girls eye swells up and she gets fungal infections in her facial creases and she gets ear infections too if she eats so much as a single one. I will never buy them again, raw meaty bones are much better and cheaper than these poisonous little sticks and that's what I'll be giving my girl in future, and the odd carrot

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Large Dogs

Not fair pedigree!!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 29, 2017

I buy the large dentastix for our dogs and, don't get me wrong, they love them. However, there is definitely something shifty going on, they seem to be shrinking! Seems we are not only getting slugged with price increases but the size of the dentastix is decreasing...twice over the last couple of months in fact! Not fair pedigree!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

carisbrook, victoria

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Small Dogs

great treat

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2017

our corgis love these and have cleaned their teeth up really well and both dogs love them so much. Every morning they are so excited to get their dentastix

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: Small Dogs

Devastating product results

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 23, 2017

My Shihtzu had original DentaStix for years, with good results for her teeth. Then we tried the beef, because there were no original at the store. When I opened the package, they were wet, smelled like roofing tar but not knowing what they were suppose to look like, we gave them to her. After 5 days, she had black runny stools and vomit. We had to take her to the vet and after many tests and meds. which cost us over 2500.00, she still is not well. A scope revealed an "irritant" in the stomach lining, which they presume was due to eating contaminated beef DentaStix.. I contacted your company and got no results. Your product is inferior, my poor dog is still not well after 6 months of medications. I have proof of purchase of your product and would like some compassion on your part.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Small Dogs

rip off !!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2016

although dogs seem to love this product i find them so unfair if you have a small dog, as the large dog gets 7 sticks weight is 270 grams, the medium dog gets 7 sticks weight is 180 grams, the small dogs gets 7 sticks weight is 110 grams and they are all the same price, i have wrote to this company to say the smaller dog should get more sticks and it should go by weight and their response was just because its smaller does'nt mean it cost less to manufacture, so all you people with the smaller dogs do what i do and buy the large dog packet and cut them in half then you will get 14 sticks which is what the smaller dog should get..lift your game pedigree

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 23 reviews
  • 8 comments
  • 5 questions
  • 23 answers
  • 29 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Small Dogs

Dentastix

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2016

We have a small dog and raw bones are to large. He does have raw chicken necks in the morning and biscuits from the vet in the afternoon, but he still has tarta, not a lot but still a concern when the vet wants $359 to clean his teeth. Anyway bought dentastix for small dogs. He has had 1 a day for 6 days, there is not a sign of tarta on his teeth now and the redness around his gums is going down. Having said that I am very concerned about the bad reviews. I think I will cut the stick into 3 and give him 1/3 once a week. have had no negative side effects so far.
Has anyone any info on FANGERS Dental Sticks - Veggie ? Australian company, trying to find out ingredients and if any one has had any negative effects.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Medium Dogs

great product

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2016

I'm not sure whether it fixes the tartar on his teeth but our dog refuses to eat dry food so we give it to him as his breath smells bad. You can instantly tell the difference when he's had his dentastix

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Small Dogs

Disappointed and let down but false claim that Dentastix equals healthy teeth and gums

2 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2016

I believed that daily Dentastix would prevent dental problems in my dog. He's 5 years old Dachshund and he's had a Dentastix every day since he was a puppy. His most recent vet check found gum disease and 2 bad teeth. My dog is only fed quality dog food, never human food, and he has a daily Dentastix, so how can he have bad teeth? I feel like I was conned by Pedigree, letting me believe that Dentastix would ensure my dog has healthy teeth. My dog really loves his Dentastix, they're his favourite treat but the claim of dental health is a false claim

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 3 answers
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Please be aware!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2016

Firstly I don't want to give a terrible rating for this product just because of my bad experience, as I do know it works well for others. My mini fox terrier had a build up of tartar, but eating bones make him unwell so vet suggested dentastix, one a day. He had had them very occasionally in the past and was fine with them. I duly gave him one a day but then he got sick, very, very sick after only a week. He was vomiting and diarrhea at the same time. He was so sick I honestly thought he was going to die. The only thing changed in his diet was the dentastix. Vet said to stop dentastix and I had to nurse him back to good health again. He does have a sensitive stomach so one dentastix a day was obviously not good for him. What I want people to be aware of is this, it's not a bad product, just be careful if your dog has a sensitive stomach. Tiny got well again but it took weeks to get him right again. He no longer has dentastix.

Was this review helpful? Yes


Questions & Answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details