Verified Customer

Invicta Ove - Wood Heater

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2017

We have just installed an Invicta Ove freestanding Heater in our new home through Pivot. It looks fantastic and it works an absolute treat. We wanted something that not only created warmth and ambience but also a fireplace that was a bit of statement piece and room feature. This fireplace has delivered on all fronts. Dealing with Pivot staff was also a pleasure. Suzanne went out of her way to ensure everything went smoothly and her customer service and ongoing communication was top class. Both Pivot and Alex from Modica (installers) worked with us closely in making sure we installed the fireplace in accordance with the regulations and helped us obtain a fantastic result in positioning the fireplace within a corner of the room located near double glaze glass and non combustible plaster. We highly recommend using Pivot and their fireplaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Absolutely love our new wood heater!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 21, 2017

We have installed a Neo 1.6 into our home that is 100 years old. We couldn't be more happy with the heater and the professional advice given to us by Pivot Heating. Suzanne was an absolute delight, her care and after sale service was truly exceptional, every detail was checked over for us. So was the team at Modica Plumbing, Alex, we thank you for the fabulous work you did to make sure everything went together absolutely perfectly! We cannot believe the difference this lovely heater has made to our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

What a great heater Neo 2.5

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2017

We are very happy with our new heater. Looks great in room. Thanks Suzanne for your advice in choosing the Neo 2.5. Its so nice to have a warm and cosy home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great addition to our home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 18, 2017

We bought an open Fireplace insert. Pivots advice and service was exceptional.
We are delighted with our purchase and the service we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Upgade House and Heating

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2017

Recently renovated and ditched the old wood heater for a new YUNCA Monte - On Pedistal. The new clean lines match renovations and heat output is great, rarely use the fan for 60m2 family room plus joining bedrooms. Find the door size easier than the old for loading wood.
Pivot had a good range and worked well on the price.
Great to be able to book installation at the time of purchase, installer was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cosy home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

We came from Queensland and therefore not used to cold weather. The Neo in our new home is such a great investment worth every dollar. We are amazed how there is still burning happening after a good night sleep, and it only takes a few minutes to have the fire going full on in the morning. Thank you to Suzanne and Greg and the staf at pivot stove for your wonderful service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Love, love, love our Neo!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

We had our Neo installed just over 12 months ago. The help in selecting the best heater for us was only surpassed by the great customer service & prompt installation! 1 year on & absolutely no issues. We're amazed with how warm it keeps our entire house (including on -3.4 degree mornings!) & how efficient it is. Safe to say we'll never have a house without one; we love our Neo!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Warm as Toast

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2017

We recently bought the Alderlea T5. After 3 days we achieved a 12hr burn time. It's so toasty that we only use the fan for short bursts. The ornate cast iron work is absolutely beautiful. We keep a kettle on the stove top so a cuppa is never too far away. The staff were a great, friendly and armed with a wealth of knowledge. We couldn't be happier. Thanks team Pivot.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great heater and friendly staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2017

I am very happy with my new wood heater it is fantastic! Loved my experience in the store, the sales person was very knowledgeable about their products.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Super Impressed and Extremely Happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 30, 2017

I have noticed a few negative comments on here about this place and from our experience over the past couple of weeks, we have been so impressed by the staff and products at Pivot Stove and Heating.
My partner and I went in a couple of weeks ago and the lovely salesperson introduced us to the Alderlea. They were very well informed about the product and also very confident in the product to. It ticked every box and is exactly what we need and are looking for at our home.
After we were quoted, we received a follow up call the day after. The salesperson was very kind and understanding about the price (you really do get what you pay for) and gave us options including finance. Lombard was super easy and this way we can pay off our heater after 2 years with no interest, we had our unit installed last week.
The plumbers recommended by Pivot were amazing and we received a 12 hour burn time that night!

This place needs a lot more praise for their hard work (when we first went into store they were extremely busy yet made sure we were looked after)

Thank you so much Pivot! We would recommend you to Everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Extermely Happy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 30, 2017

I walked into the Geelong Store and what a fantastic experience I had. The smell of food cooking in the ESSE Cooker was awesome. The staff were very informative and experienced. I purchased a NEO 2.5 and they organised delivery and installation. Would highly recommend Pivot Stove and Heating.

Was this review helpful? Yes

St Andrews

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Fantastic after-sales service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2015

We bought a Yunca heater and had it installed by a certified plumber. Since day one the heater performed marginally. The plumber had to come back twice but couldn't correct the problem. he blamed the heater and told us he there was nothing he could do.
We contacted Pivot (Dandenong store) and explained the problem to James C. He was very professional and helpful in his approach and suggested all sorts of things to do. To eliminate all sorts of problems he sent out a moisture detecting device (Free of charge) to check on the water content in our wood. Our wood was under 20% moisture and was alright. James became like a close friend to us as we were sending emails and pictures forwards and backwards all the time. Eventually Pivot sent out a heating specialist to our place to check out the installation. He spent two hours at our place and went through every aspect of heating by wood. Within a couple of minutes he discovered the flue plate was installed incorrectly. He corrected the position of it and we had some improvement in performance. Still the heater wasn't performing to full specs. He then told us he was going to send out a flue venturi kit and guaranteed us it would correct the problem.
Two days later the kit arrived, once again free of charge, I installed it myself and we lit up the fire. Wow, what an improvement! All our problems were sorted out!
We are amazed with the amount of attention we received from the crew at Pivot. They've gone the extra mile and have done every bit to make us happy. We live 100 km away from their store but this wasn't an excuse for them not to come out and inspect our system.
It's rare these days to find companies who back up their products a 100% and have full trust in their customers.
Everything was solved with no extra cost to us.
Thank you very much Pivot for an excellent service delivered!

Was this review helpful? Yes


Questions & Answers