• 4 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2015

Good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 27, 2017

It has a button for pop corn!!! What more do you want. The price was ok as well. Cleaning after is so Damn easy. So many options to choose from. I am a huge Samsung fan now. I've got their fridge and microwave and everyone in my house has Samsung phones too.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Should never have bought

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 25, 2017

Our old microwave broke after 10 years of use (Sharp Carousel) and I should never have bought this new Samsung. So inferior to the Sharp. Only heats food properly when food is placed on outer edge of turntable. Quality of microwave itself is poor with construction being flimsy. Don't recommend.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Blakeview, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 2 answers
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: May 2017

Great product - shop around!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2017

I am rather impressed with this microwave. It has all sorts of features. It is huge inside, fits all dinner plates and square ones too!!
It has a timer feature for timing kids to do chores/time outs, lol.
The touch pad is easy to use and seems to be of good quality. Easy to clean and doesn’t retain smells/odour.
Bought from Harvey Norman, however did do a price match as elsewhere it was advertised much cheaper. I do recommend shopping around for price. But well worth it.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Oct 2015

Good microwave

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

We are very satisfied with our microwave
It heats up food perfectly and quickly
We also use it to defrost meats and other stuff
So far we never had any issues with it
It is very easy to clean
It is easy to remove glass plate and wash it as well

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Great at first

2 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

Purchased this Samsung microwave in Mar, it was great at first. Six months later it broke down already and yet to get it serviced under warranty. At first it worked fine but the turntable did not turn that I had found it strange but was not bothered. Then after a few months, had a weird noise and stopped working and was hot at the back.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Great for limited use until it stops working !

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

This is our second Samsung in 12 months. Both have stopped working and appear to have overheated on both occasions. Not happy ! The first one we thought was possibly just a dud but now it has happened a second time we will be purchasing a different brand ! Bye bye Samsung

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Good value

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Does as all microwaves should do. Cooks things well and pretty evenly. Can not see in at all when it is in operation which is the only negative so far which is annoying when using the microwave to melt things like butter/chocolate etc. Overall it is a good product though.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Apr 2015

Does the job.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2017

Use this every day cooking, heating up and defrosting.
Quite a big microwave!
Have had mine a couple of years and haven't had any issues with it!
One draw back of this microwave would be the darkness of the, makes visibility poor. Makes keeping an eye on cooking a bit hard at times.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Mediocre at best

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2017

I am not satisfied. It does not cook my food. The settings are a pain and the manual was non existent. The microwave is pretty quiet though, probably because it doesn't do anything. Its well built and sturdy, probably because its filled with concrete and not much else. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greystanes

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Its fantastic, better than any other microwave I've had

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 01, 2017

Very happy & completely satisfied with this microwave & would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new microwave, its clean & efficient & looks stylish too, wish I'd bought this one sooner, i cant say anything negative about, easy to use easy to clean.thats all ihave to say about it.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2016

love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2017

i am very satisfied with my microwave my hubs actuslly suprised me with it after work hahahaha
i love how easy it is to use evrrythin i own is samsung i would not go to any othrr brand 1 massive plus is ubcan barely hear it very sturdy n erll built

Purchased at: 2nds World

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Quite Disappointed!

2 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2017

Just bought a new ME6124W(-1) today. Bought this model because it has a glazed ceramic interior, and the price was good, but having unpacked it and tried it out, I am really disappointed.

First, it says on the outside of the box: "One Touch Instant Cooking". Liked that, but it isn't. Have read the instruction book carefully, but it's not mentioned. Our previous microwave was a Sharp, which definitely was. Close the door, press Start. Instant, one minute cooking. Press Start again, adds another minute. Great. This one is nothing like that. Pressing Start does nothing until you set the cooking time. It's Two Touch at best. Yes, you can add 30 seconds each press of the +30 button, which is ok, but not as advertised.

Second: it has a light inside. (That's about as far as it goes!) It's on when running. But it's utterly pointless. The microwave is brand new today, but the "glass" (plastic) window is so dark that even when the light is on, you can't see anything inside - at least, not in daytime. It's not even sunny today. All I can see is the faint glimmer from the lamp, but that's really not useful. I can't see the bowl going around, or anything.

Third: the interior is very dark grey. We accepted that because it's ceramic, but... Because it's dark inside, and the window is dark, well, I'm sure you get the picture. And, of course, being so dark, it's going to be much harder to keep clean. Sadly, this seems to be the current trend. Most current models we saw are dark inside.

Much preferred the Sharp in all above respects.

However, one thing I do really like:

If you leave the door open to let the oven 'air-out', the lamp turns off after a couple of minutes or so. Nice, power saving feature. Cooking seems ok. Noise level ok. Door closes nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piara Waters, Western Australia

  • 9 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Jul 2013

Super easy to clean and large capacity

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2017

I bought this 34L in July 2013 and it's been working fine since then!! The downside is that this microwave can be a bit noisy for some people, it's large capacity and ceramic internal are the highlights! 1000W also means that it cooks a lot quicker than other microwaves. It has a 345mm turntable diameter, so you can heat full dinner plates of food.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Feb 2017

Really good microwave.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 19, 2017

Pretty good microwave the only issue i have is that is can sometimes take a long time to reheat food. The features are easy to use and to understand. Not a loud microwave and has a silwnt feature to turn the sounds off. Definitely sturdy and well built. I would definitely purchase again.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

melbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: May 2016

is quiet but not very strong

3 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 11, 2017

the best thing about this microwave is it's very quiet.
the settings are easy to understand but i dont think its very effective in re heating the food. what usually takes 1 minute with my old microwave (which was loud) would take 1min and 30 seconds to 2 minutes with this one.
it doesnt save time.
In popcorn test, it only pops half of the kernels.
i think it's quiet but it's not as powerful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandton

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Aug 2006

Awesome Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2017

Good Day,

Great product, i love my microwave :-)...not too loud and not too quiet either...the settings and features are easy to use and understand has a reminder when you forget about your goodies in the microwave...very sturdy and well built.....i am very impressed with this Samsung Microwave!!!


Thank You
Jade

Was this review helpful? Yes

Quairading

  • 3 reviews
Private message

Model: ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) Date Purchased: Jan 2016

Does the Job

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2017

The settings are easy to use and functional,
Well built and looks good. Cooks really well have yet to burn anything. Isnt loud when in operation, yet easy to hear the beeps from another room, extra fuction like popcorn and potato are definetly a bonus. Im overally really happy with tgis purchace

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Jul 2016

Great product.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2017

Happy with the cooking results if this microwave. It is easy to use and understand. The microwave is very quiet sometimes I have to look to check it is on. When the food is cooked it dings but will ding again if the door isn't opened when the cooking time is finished which means you can't forget there is food in the oven. Overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Jul 2017

ads

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2017

Good range of options in time settings right down to 1 second intervals , cool down function after cooking time completes cycle, no mute option for selection and time pads as a bit loud, heats better than older model.
Good styling and modern appearance and turntable is stable when operating.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bunbury

  • 4 reviews
Private message

Model: ME6124W (White) Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Decent product

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 09, 2017

I have been using this product from some time and apart from 1 or 2 small issues it's been running smoothly. It is easier to operate and it's features are easier to understand. This microwave is not very loud and is sturdy built. Overall it is good buy as per the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

ME6124ST (Stainless Steel)

Why is my microwafe so dark inside

Alet asked on Jun 18, 2017

Answer this

Hi Alet
I'm answering this on the basis that the light is working, our microwave is the same and I have seen many people on here with the same concern , it seems it's the glass they use , it just seems to get darker over time. I have tried to scrub it , but still the same. Just another reason why this product is so poor.
I hope this has helped.

The coating is peeling off the inside top of a Timesaver 85 W samsung, Is it safe to use both medically and mechanically?

Sassy asked on Dec 18, 2016

Answer this

Microwave energy is contained within the metal of a microwave oven. There should not be any danger of microwave exposure if the structural integrity of the oven is intact. However you should consider contamination of foods used in the oven with loose particals falling into uncovered food. You should contact Samsung re warranty and other issues direct regarding issues with their product and not rely on this forum for correct advise. At the very least you should be dealing with the sellers of the device. Seriously someone could spin you any lies about possible risks. Go to Samsung or at least seek advice from a qualified electrician

ME6124ST (Stainless Steel)

I need to change the light globe in my Samsung ME6124ST , I need to know how to access it so as I can replace it and find out what globe to buy

ernrene1 asked on May 22, 2015

Answer this

I have never had to change the globe on this microwave but on other makes you have to unscrew the outer case and take it off to get to the globe.Everything on the inside of the microwave should be sealed.

I'd call Samsung and ask before doing anything. Seems unusual for it to be needing changing

See all 6 questions about Samsung ME6124

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

ME6124ST (Stainless Steel) ME6124W (White)
Price (RRP) $228 $179
Capacity 34L 34L
Power 1000W 1000W
Height 297mm 297mm
Width 523mm 523mm
Depth 415mm 415mm
Weight 17 17
Power Levels 10 10
Turntable Diameter 345 345


The main difference between these models is appearance