job number 247569

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

professional operator new his job and very helpful would use him again if needed need people like him to visit older generation when needed George ditz

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent tradesman very professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The tradesman is a true professional who delivered above and beyond and the result was fantastic! well done, good job!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Action Jackson. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

New Heating System

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

After a huge hiccup of no one turning up your team sprang into action and delivered Big Time.
Nick Cook and his cohort were great professionals and personally ever so pleasant performing their task in Job No: 246303 with diligence. Nice guys and superb employees of your Company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Margie. We love to read about our customers great experiences with Service Today, I am glad to hear that we were able provide you with a great experience, especiall... read more »

Very pleasantly surprised!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Job No. 245576. My experience was excellent. Everyone involved who helped detect, fix and clean up my water leak issue was fantastic. Respectful, informative, easy to talk to, and did what they said they would do. The company's IT capability such that the tradie could maintain notes/photo's, produce quotes and pay invoices on the spot made life exceptionally easy.

Service Today were very responsive on all levels and I would highly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Sheree. We love to read about our customers great experiences with Service Today. I have passed on your feedback to Management to ensure our technicians get the recognition that they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Fast work, great attitude #247549

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Plumber arrived promptly
Very polite and very easy to relate and speak with.
Did exactly the job I needed done and was happy to do it.
Very informative and helpful.
Look forward to dealing with him again for any of my future plumbing needs!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Ben. We love to read about our customers great experiences with Service Today. I have passed on your feedback to Management to ensure our plumber get the recognition that he deserves. Kind Regards, Skye

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Good job

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

The biggest plus is that your company was quick in making the booking and attending to the problem within 24 hrs. Looks like the problem in the bathroom is solved - will have to wait 48 hrs to see if all really ok. However - am pleased that the job got attended to and fixed on the spot. Keep it up guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Mike. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Job # 247505 - actioned by Chris

Service Today Official

Thank you for providing your job number Mike. I have passed on your great feedback to management. Kind Regards, Skye

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 comments
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Beyond the call of duty!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

After trying a number of other plumbers who were too busy, didn't care, or didn't even bother calling me back, I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of this company. They actually cared, were on time, courteous and got the job done. The plumber went beyond the call of duty to make sure that he got to the answer to the problem. This involved him crawling under the house 3 times, returning back with another plumber to access a part of the house he couldn't get to and checking in with the neighbour to confirm his suspicions around the water leak. I was so impressed with him and with this organisation. I can't recommend them more highly. If you need a plumber speak to them before speaking to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star review Gina. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

247089

Service Today Official

Thank you for providing your job number Gina. I have passed on your great feedback to management. Kind Regards, Skye

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

A painful day of broken water made worse

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Called them as they appeared local to fix the broken water mains. They competently fixed the pipe but did not come when they said they would and didn't honor their own quote.

They tried to pressure, pay/refund me not to write this review. Further they assured me i have no recourse to dispute the transaction with my credit card vendor as they have already been paid.

I would strongly recommend you to try someone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Good Morning Brian, Thank you so much for the time you've taken to advise us of your experience. This is extremely important to Service Today. It's important to know how our customers feel. Your f... read more »

Verified Customer

Very Professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Right from the time we contacted them on the phone to the completed job Service Today were great. The tradie was very professional and efficient. Fixed the problem quickly. Would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star review Lesley. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Melbourne Vic

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Service Evaporate Air Conditioner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Became major work.Karl recommended filter pads due to be replaced. He spent long time trying to source right ones for our model.Introduced us to VIP club.Technicians Aaron & Jarrod arrived on time.Were friendly and very efficient.
Adjusted unit, explained whay they adjusted, tested it and checked for any water leaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star review Brian. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Job number 245306, Brian O

Service Today Official

Thank you for providing your job number Brian. I have passed on your great feedback to management. Kind Regards, Skye

Verified Customer

Blocked Toilet & Septic Pipes Fixed Same Day - Job Number: 247222

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

From the time of call to job completion was under 3 hours. What great same-day service!

The plumber was very knowledgeable & experienced and identified the likely problems very quickly. This was confirmed by the use of a CCTV camera & pipe detection equipment which was very professional indeed. The blocked septic lines were cleared using high pressure water jet and the toilets were flushing normally again.

Thanks to Andrew for his professional and friendly service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Peter. We love to read about our customers great experiences with Service Today. I have passed on your feedback to Management to ensure our staff members get the recognition that they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Leaking Pura Tap

1 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2017

Well what can I say. Lady who answered the phone was great. Advised that I needed to pay when job was complete, no problems. This was a rental property so plumber was to call when job finished. Plumber called and advised when he would be there. Great. Then called to tell me what needed doing and how much. Great. Then called to say there may be some burns marks. Said OK. Reminded him that there was a $50 discount. Which he knew nothing about but accepted and reduced my bill. Great. Offered to pay him then while I was on the phone. He said he would call me when job completed. Still OK. 2 Hours later texted my tenants as I had not received a call to make payment, advised he had already left. Thought he would call at some time so I could pay. Then what do I receive on Monday. An email stating that is was a COD job and I would be charged late payment charges and interest if I did not pay. Now hold on. I offered to pay before the job completed, but was told they would call when completed. No phone call received and it was my error fault that the bill was not paid on the day. I DO NOT THINK SO. Maybe they should have done their home work before they accused me of not paying. Had a call from [name removed] at Service today and she apologized for my inconvenience and the email that was sent. Agreed that it was not my fault and will look into the errors that occurred.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Hi Jane, We really appreciate the time you've taken to air your feelings. This is extremely important to Service Today. It's important to know how our customers feel. Your feedback is integral and... read more »

Good job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

very happy with the work the electrician was quite respectful and did his job very well. Though it was a little expensive for a pensioner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star review CJV. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Excellent all-round service from quote to completion.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Technicians arrived on-time to quote and complete the job, calling 30mins prior to arriving each time. Technicians were very attentive, made full explanations of what was involved and completed the job as they described and to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Jim. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Job Number 246135

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Prompt and excellent service !! Phoned 30 mins before arrival. Very professional and cleaned up area.
Definately will recommend to anyone who requires a plumber.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 star review Ranae and your continued support of Service Today. We love to read about our customers great experiences. I have passed on your feedback to Management to ensure our... read more »

Job:- 246847

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Was late arriving, but apart from that every thing was great. Nice to be able to rely on a company. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Trish. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today, I am sorry to hear that we were running late this morning, I apologise for any inco... read more »

Verified Customer

Blocked sewer

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

Prompt service, with call 20 minutes before arrival. Professional and experienced operative with modern tools ( compared with previous plumbers) for an efficient clearing. Drain unblocked in 40 min. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your great review Stuart. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

246983

Service Today Official

Thank you for providing your job number Stuart. I have passed on your great feedback to management. Kind Regards, Skye

Too easy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

Too easy, he was here quickly, very nice guy. professional, quick, knew what he was doing, very customer focused.
We WILL recommend to anyone who requires a electrician or plumber.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Ken. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

Blocked main sewer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

Great service, very informative and sympathetic. Had a few more clues than some of previous plumbers for the same issue. Drain unblocked in 30 min. Recommend. Would use again but hoping I dont have to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Emma. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

great service friendly helpful staff and quick service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

the problem was fixed in a quick and effective manner by a young man that was polite and through. Called on the morning giving a time to arrive and came on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Service Today Official

Thank you for your 5 Star Review Ruth. We love reading about our customers great experiences with Service Today. Could you please provide a Job Number so I can ensure our staff members get the recognition they deserve. Kind Regards, Skye

1 of 80 pages


Questions & Answers

I would like to know the standard price for providing and installing a smoke alarm. Would also like to know the standard price for installing a light fixture? My job no. was 214735.

Gloria asked on Apr 25, 2017

I got a call today to advise that the heater brand was changed from Braemer to Brivis. I require an updated invoice to say that you have installed Brivis on the invoice. Also noticed that the booklet that came with the manual is showing a totally different control panel - please send me the Brivis booklet that matches the control panel the boys can tell you what they installed? kind regards mariella

mars bar asked on Mar 17, 2017

Answer this

I can help you with this, can I get a job number from you?