Fantastic Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2017

I ordered a black S shirt in the Black Friday 40% off sale. The shirt was from The Fable's older range, and was lovely. Unfortunately, I had ordered the wrong size. I emailed customer service, and Jessica was very helpful in assisting me with my exchange. As The Fable had sold out of the XS in its older range, it exchanged my S shirt with an XS from their full price range - at no additional cost, and the shirt was sent out immediately. I was blown away with the level of customer service from The Fable - certainly exceeded my expectations.

Hints: I am a size 6-8, and the S was too big for me - even though I measured myself against the sizing chart. Perhaps size down if you are trying to decide between a XS and S. Having had the opportunity to try both old and new range shirts (old is Indian silk, new is Chinese silk), I have to agree that I preferred the Indian silk. However, I have worn my Chinese silk shirt twice now, and it sits beautifully. I am very happy with my purchase, and looking forward to the next sale so I can stock up!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review - it is very helpful. Great to hear you've enjoyed our service and shirts. Your feedback regarding sizing will be very useful to other. Enjoy your shirts.

Beautiful fabric.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2017

Such a luxurious feel to wear. So pleased with the fabric & fit. Originally I ordered the wrong size, but absolutely hassle free to exchange. I will be purchasing more!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear this Michelle. We hope you enjoy your shirt :)

sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

silk shirts just as nice as designer ones at fraction of the cost

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 28, 2017

I just received my black and white shirts today and Im super impressed. I hate collared shirts as I find them constricting so I only buy them in silk...but white silk shirts are expensive and dont last too long due to discolouration with deodorant. The Fable shirts are almost identical cut and fit to my high end designer one and the fabric is just as nice.

Fabric:

I read some reviews that the older fabric they used (creme de chiffon from India) was better than the new fabric (China Silk I believe) so the black version I got in the older fabric as it was on sale. They only had a small left so went one size up from normal xs in the black. From size perspective both the xs and small are fine, the small has slightly more relaxed look but the size differentiation is not huge that I would really notice the difference (and it's the type of cut and fabric that doesn't matter if it is a little looser due to fabric still providing shape and flow). Im not sure what the other reviewers felt about fabric and if they really compared them against each other...it does seem that the new fabric is better quality and has slightly silkier feeling to it (as the company has claimed - it also stresses they are made ethically which is also great). The older fabric is a little denser to the new fabric but new fabric feels much closer to my other silk products...nevertheless, both fabrics are really nice and not hugely different to each other (Im extremely finicky about fabric and have high standard, especially for silk - I actually shop mainly by running my hands down the rack and will only look at it if it feels nice to the touch). If I had it again, I would again choose to save the extra $40 by buying older version, one size up. However, will be just as happy wth product once they are full price and new fabric.

Finally I have found a silk white shirt that can be not too expensively replaced once my deodorant ruins it :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. This will be very helpful to others interested in our brand. Fantastic to hear our shirts rival the quality of more expensive altern... read more »

Verified Customer

Really great shirts and service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2017

Ordered from NZ. Delivery arrived within 3 days.
Shirts fit perfectly. I decided against one of the colours and sent this back for exchange. Communication and response has been excellent. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear all of this Joy. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Verified Customer

I'm in love

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

I'm in love with my fable shirts! I've already bought a second and have my eyes on a third (and fourth). They are beautifully constructed and the fabric is lovely, nice and cool for the summer. I haven't washed mine yet but am impressed by the lack of crinkles when I found my shirt in a crumpled pile in the wash basket (thanks to my husband). Highly recommended!

The shirts were shipped the day after purchasing and arrived to me in NZ surprisingly fast. Jessica has also been really helpful via email for some questions I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Sophie. We're so pleased you've enjoyed your experience with us. We hope you get a lot of good wear out of your shirts over Summer :)

Verified Customer

Love being able to hand wash these gorgeous silk shirts

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I bought two beautiful silk shirts and it is so great avoiding the cost and hassle of dry cleaning. I handwash them, hang on a coat hanger and actually don't even bother ironing as they look great. Love the packaging and free shipping.
Also nice getting the sample of other colours included in the box - that is why I bought the second one!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you for writing this review and sharing your feedback on how you care for your shirts. This is great to know and really helpful. We hope you enjoy them :)

The perfect silk shirt.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I love The Fable silk shirts. Simple tailored design in a range of gorgeous colours and patterns. I have several now and enjoy dressing them up or down AND they’re great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear you're enjoying your shirts and they've made a nice addition to your travel wardrobe.

Really lovely classic cut silk shirt

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I really enjoy my Fable shirts, I have several colours and regularly travel with them. They wash well and can be hung on a hanger to dry requiring very little ironing to finish. I often wear one with a pair of skinny jeans but they adapt easily to go under a smart blazer making them a great part of a travelling wardrobe. I'm loving my new stripe.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear you're enjoying our shirts are they work well for your travelling wardrobe. Thank you for sharing this feedback.

Verified Customer

Beautifully cut shirts! On par with Equipment!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I love the cut of these shirts, they are so beautiful. I have been searching far and wide for a good silk shirt. So far the only one I've found is Equipment... Until now! I love these because you can wear it to work as well as casually/however you style it. The only thing with the equipment shirts is that I never found them to be polished enough for work. But these are.

Also, the sizing is great. I am a 34E, and usually I can't find any shirts that fit nicely... They either end up being too tight on the chest, or you feel like you're drowning in it if you size up for the chest.

These really are a great buy! The quality of the fabric is LOVELY! It feels amazing. It also wears really well during the day. It doesn't crease easily like others I've tried, and I washed mine and it doesn't really need an iron if you hang it up straight away. Maybe a super quick steam to make it look more polished.

Great shirt. I have the dalmatian. Lovely! Unfortunately the pure white was too sheer for my liking, but I'm keen to try some more colours.

Looking forward to some more colours!

Thanks Fable!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you for sharing this detailed review. We're so pleased to hear you're enjoying your Dalmatian shirt. We hope you get a lot of wear out of it and it continues to be a go to for your working wardrobe :)

Verified Customer

Luxurious silk shirt

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2017

I recently received my first shirt and am very happy with the feel and quality. I ordered a medium, which is my normal size but had to exchange it for a large so the shirt sat comfortably across my hips. The shirt still looks good even though I had to go up a size. The exchange happened very easily thanks to Sophie. The packaging is very elegant and the speed of delivery is commendable. I had requested the colour swatches before I ordered so I could be certain I was happy with the colour before ordering. Commendations to Sophie on The Fable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you Susan - we're so pleased to hear this. We hope you enjoy your shirt.

Love it. Look smart & great for people who don’t like ironing.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 17, 2017

Love The Fable shirts. Definitely high quality, fit very well & all I have to do with mine is hang it to dry on a coat hanger and don’t have to iron - which is perfect working in an industry where I’m on camera. I purchased the Blue Royale in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Lovely to hear - thank you Sarah. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Excellent service but please don't cut on quality

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2017

Received my shirt this week, which arrived super fast, thank you! The shirt fits well but the quality of silk is not the same as it used to be. I own a couple of shirts from older collections, which were made in India, and their quality is exceptional! The new one, which was made in China according to the label, is much thinner and creases easily. I washed it together with my old one and the old one came out silky smooth, almost dry and no creases. The new one felt stiff after washing and was badly creased. Please do not compromise on quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Hello Elena, thank you for writing this review. We are pleased to hear the shirt is a good fit and you are happy with the service. You are correct in noting that there is a difference in the silk... read more »

Beautiful shirts

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2017

I have just received two beautiful shirts. Love them and will definitely buy more. They arrived in New Zealand in just a couple of days. Packaging is also great and well thought out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thank you very much Lyn, great to hear you enjoyed The Fable experience. We hope you enjoy the shirts.

Lovely quality and great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 08, 2017

I have just received my new shirt and the quality is excellent. I'm also impressed with the fit. I am a Medium with a D cup bust so shirts often gape at the buttons over the bust even though they fit waist, back, arms etc. This shirt fits me perfectly and I also like the button position which sits right on the point that your bra starts - you can leave it unbuttoned enough to be sexy but it's subtle because it doesn't show the bra. I love the little fabric sample that comes with the shirt too - what a fab idea! I decided to change the colour of the shirt I ordered and Sophie swapped it for me with exceptional speed and efficiency. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Lovely to hear this Katrina. Thank you for writing this review. We're pleased you liked our fabric swatches as well.

Excellent customer service and love the pure white

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2017

I recently received excellent customer service with the Fable. I had an issue with the shirt I ordered and the Fable went out of their way to rectify the issue for me. In addition, I love the polka dot black and white shirt. The white is a pure white (as opposed to cream) which I have found is hard to find. I have pale skin and cream coloured silk only washes me out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Lovely to hear. Thanks for sharing your experience Laura.

Excellent fit & easily washable

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2017

I've purchased many a silk shirt before from Country Road and the like. And I can honestly say The Fable shirt fits better and has lasted longer than any other. Other than a great fit, I love that I can hand wash, not iron and it comes up perfectly, not loosing any of it's lustre. The classic designs also means I've had my Fable original for a few years now and it remains as relevant as ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear - thanks for the feedback. We hope you enjoy shirts.

Verified Customer

Best silk shirts out!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 03, 2017

I’ve got a few Fable shirts now and I won’t be stopping there. They’re great quality (at a fab price) and every new season there are more to tempt me!
Love! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear - thanks for sharing Tess. We hope you enjoy your shirts.

Love the new patterns but not perfect for the price

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 01, 2017

I already own a size S in the old/discontinued sleeveless style (still sad that you’re not making sleeveless anymore!) and I love it but I could tell if it had sleeves the shoulders wouldn’t sit right. So when the new styles came out I ordered 2 long sleeves in a size M. (For reference I am usually a size 10 in shirts but I am tall and have a 12C chest). They arrived today!! The sleeves are just right but now it’s a little baggy around the middle. I think that the new material feels more polyester-y than the previous style and the bottom button ends way too high - it’s above the waist band height of anything that’s not a full high waisted pant, so I have these long flaps of shirt at the bottom. Guess I’ll just always have to tuck them in. They are super wrinkly out of the packaging but I’m hoping it will smooth out in the wash (although your product description says crease-resistant)... Just doesn’t quite feel right for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Hello Kerry, thank you very much for writing this review. Your feedback is valued and helpful. The two shirts you ordered were from our new range, The Fable 2.O Collection. The fabric is now a ... read more »

Gorgeous shirts!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 29, 2017

I purchased the Poker Face shirt and absolutely love it - so comfortable, great fit and I LOVE that it launders so well and doesn't need ironing! I will definitely be investing in more colours.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Great to hear this Victoria. Thanks very much for sharing your feedback.

My new silk shirt go-to

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2017

I love the feel and look of my fable shirts. All the colours I have are beautiful, and the silk is really lovely quality. The shirts are a great fit, I love that I can wear them to work and also out at night or the weekend. Unlike other silk shirts, the fable silk does not crease. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
The Fable Official

Thanks for the feedback Emily. Great to hear all of this!

4 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, just wondered if the sizes have changed recently.. Bought 2 size M shirts a few months ago that fit great, but a recent purchase of an M has me swimming in the shirt? Please advise. Thanks.

No worries asked on Dec 02, 2018

Answer this

Hello, thanks for reaching out. We haven't changed our sizing although our fabric has changed slightly so depending on when you placed your last order, this could be why you're noticing a difference.

We have easy exchanges and returns so please send us an email at info@thefable.com.au and we can find a solution for you :)

Jessica

Hi there! is the white spot or rose quartz colour transparent?

Lana K asked on Oct 29, 2018

Answer this

Hello Lana,

Dalmatian isn’t transparent however we recommend wearing a nude bra with Rose Wuartz as it has a degree of transparency.

Very best,
Jessica

I'm thinking of buying the new T-Shirt in white but wondering how see-through, can I wear it with a nude bra and that wouldn't show?

Evas asked on Sep 13, 2018

Answer this

Hi Evas,

You can. If you wear a nude or white bra underneath it will not be visible.

Let me know if I can further assist.

Jessica

I wore it without a singlet (beige bra) for my first wear and felt exposed at work. I feel like I need a singlet under the white shirt.

See all 13 questions about The Fable