Generations:

Port Hedland, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Apr 2018

Don't remember life without it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 23, 2018

I would recommend this product to anyone who steps foot in a kitchen. From beginners to advance, there is literally something for everyone. I love challenging myself to making stuff I've never made before and also love it for it's simplicity (soups etc). I even boil my eggs in it to make dippy eggs as it does it perfect every time.

The cook key is brilliant, worth the money for sure! I chose what I want to make during the week while I'm at work on the computer then email myself the shopping list for on the way home.

Super easy to clean.. I was skeptical about putting it in the dishwasher at first as I was scared I would break it haha but It's all okay to do that!

I can't even think of anything bad to say? I literally use this everyday.

If you're thinking about it , DO IT.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Oct 2015

Best purchase ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Can't imagine life without thermomix. I also have the older version TM31 and the 5 is much better. I use it everyday. Love the guided cooking and the new Cook key that gives access to recipes all over the world. I can cook much healthier and meals I would have never dreamed of cooking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Dec 2017

A must have kitchen appliance!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

The thermomix has changed the way we cook at home. Thermomix does everything and more, including a colour touch screen with details steps and an inbuilt set of scales. I love being able to just chuck everything in and let the machine do all the working. The thermomix is a huge time saver and is a must have

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Love it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 22, 2018

When my wife wanted one I was resistant but I love it and it has made the weekly cooking easier for everyone. Can I live without - yes, do I want to live without - no. It just makes it easier to do different things.

The only con is the bench space you give up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Mar 2018

How do i give this 100 stars!?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

I hate cooking,everything about it. Just hate it.
The thermomix has changed my Life! Literally. I have a baby and a very hungry husband who is sick of eating crap on a stick all the time, so I caved in and bought a thermomix. And wow! Cooking and preparing with this doesn't even bother me, I get excited when I use it, which is almost daily and then about 4 times per day on a weekend.
My baby and myself have allergies and be able to whip up something yummy in no time with hardly any effort still surprises me.
It steams, suite's, blends, kneeds, chops, obliterates, it does the lot.
I'm looking every day for new recipes to try and am loving being able to cook everything we can eat.
The time and stress this has saved me is amazing! Being guided through each ingredient and volume is a life saver. I have cooked everything from dinner to dessert and I am loving it!
I just chuck it in the dishwasher when I'm done and voila, all clean. It all to easy!
I can't find any shortfall with this, it's a very superior product.
You just can't go wrong with a thermomix!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Dec 2016

Excellent Product, well designed, easy to use

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 11, 2018

I have had the TM5 just over a year and use it at least 2-3 times a week. I did not do any cooking prior to purchasing this appliance but I take great pleasure in using it. The quality of the dishes it produces are excellent, my wife has yet to use so I am certainly earning brownie points. It is very easy to keep clean and it reduces the amount of washing up dramatically. A very worthwhile addition to any kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Preston

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Dec 2017

Amazing, at a price

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2018

It's hard to say anything that hasn't been said. Taking the price out of the equation the only issue I can find is the difficulty of getting food out of the bowl can be troublesome. The product is really an all-round fantastic addition to any Kitchen. But be ready to open your wallet

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Best kitchen investment ever!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

I procrastinated for so so long. I wish I hadn't. I wish I purchased this machine years ago when my kids were tiny; when I was time-poor, uninspired with meal-cooking and wondering how on earth to best get early foods into them. This machine is used every day, if not three or four times a day. We are eating like I would never have believed possible - so much flavour and not a pre-made jar or paste in sight and made in a fraction of the time I would have anticipated for such meals. The Cookidoo concept is extraordinary; I will continue this subscription beyond my initial 6-month free trial (which came with the Key). Aside from Thermomix-tested recipes, there are so many blogs, websites and social media pages with countless opportunities to recipe test and which provide continual inspiration. The machine's power and quality blows me away and I love that I can weigh directly into the jug. Clean up is a breeze but ideally I would like a second jug and blade-set- I'm saving my pennies for those. I simply can't imagine going back to a kitchen without a Thermomix. Like all things however, you will get out of it what you put in. If new to thermal cooking be prepared for something of a learning curve. My confidence was quickly soaring between the Recipe Community, the Basic cookbook and the consultant spending some time helping me get going; that and the machine is exceptionally user-friendly out of the box. This baby sits pride of place on my bench-top never to be put away, I can't get enough!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Mareeba

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Sep 2015

The best

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2018

I've had both the tm31 and the new one, the tm5. Loved both. The tm5 is definitely more user friendly for kids and husbands haha. With Step by step instructions on the touch screen cooking can't get any easier then this. Love the hands free cooking. Can feed my family of 4 men and myself easily

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sale

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 question
  • 4 answers
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Jun 2016

The mrs loves it

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 25, 2018

We have two kids who are flat out all day so it makes cooking real easy when it comes to meal times. Breaky, smoothies, dinner, desserts, snacks, you name the thermo mix will produce the goods. Our kids are fussy eaters but we throw every vegetable and anything healthy into it and they just scoff it down. It’s that simple to use, even I could work it out

Was this review helpful? Yes

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Jul 2015

I use it everyday!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 22, 2018

I nearly use my thermomix everyday! I cannot live without it. I use it to chop, blend, steam, fry, mixing etc I basically rely on it! I know that they are expensive but I personally think it’s money worth spending. I have 2 children and I think it’s easy and fast to use. Especially the cleaning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Excellent machine, need more recipes translated into English

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

I purchased this thermomix a few months ago now. Not long after I purchased it, the scales broke. Was so disappointed. After contacting thermomix directly (a number given to me my the lady to sold the thermomix to me), they were very helpful and I wa able to have my machine fixed within a couple of days.

I would like to be able to use my thermomix more, but am struggling to find enough recipes in Chinese for a non Chinese reading asian (embarrassing I know...), as I know there are a lot of asian recipes out there but I can’t use them as they are not translated and google translate gives me gibberish for some of the ingredients.

I did not sign up to the cook-key for this reason as a lot of the recipes from other countries are not translated into English.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Love it.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 13, 2018

Purchased this last year.

Love love love it.

I like to cook but having two small kids makes cooking from scratch hard. Since having a thermomix in my clutches i cook many many things from scratch with ease. Drinks, pasta, soup, desserts (steamed a cheesecake the other day).

We love ours and use it every day

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Canberra

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Perfect appliance for no bench space

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 02, 2018

I have been able to sell all my other appliances and replace everything with this. This machine replaces the blender, food processor and stick mixer, benchtop stand mixer, rice cooker and bamboo steamer (among probably another 5 other appliances too)
It is easy to use although it seems intimidating to start with you get the hang of it easily.
I love using this for interesting recipes but also basic stuff like cooking two minute noodles, it will boil itself stir the noodles so they cook evenly and not overflow then dings once it’s finished.
This has been an amazing machine for our household.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Newcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Nov 2017

I was a skeptic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2017

My wife banged on about getting one of these for years and I finally gave in... and I’m pleasantly surprised. This machine is very, very good at what it does (which is a lot). You’re cooking with a lot of precision and a huge range of recipes. And it does simple meals very quickly, which is a real bonus in my household (3 kids with allergies).
The downside is obviously the cost. Compared to other premium kitchen products I’ve bought (blenders, coffee machines), I think this is worth the money.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: May 2017

Can't live without it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

I love my thermomix. I was unsure if I would, due to the fact that I love to cook (in the conventional way!). But the thermomix is come in handy for so many things. I still cook everything I used to cook - but save on time and washing up!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 answers
  • 23 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Oct 2017

I use this for everything

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I'm so happy I upgraded to the TM5. It took me a while to go for it, but I am so pleased I did. As we have a large family, I decided to get 2 bowls this time and the cook key. The cook key enables you to easily plan meals for the week ahead and also add the kids favourites. This makes it extremely easy for everyone to use including my children (aged 6 - 15). The extra bowl, means I always have a clean bowl and more often than not we have 2 things going at the same time. Whether you want to create a fully cooked or steamed meal, chop some veggies or just make some mash, this machine makes everything extremely easy.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 answers
  • 19 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Nov 2015

100% happy with my purchase

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I put off buying a Thermomix for years and finally took the plunge two years ago. It is a well built appliance that is capable of doing so much. I love that I can create food from basics and it's so quick and easy. I couldn't imagine life without it and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Best thing I ever spent money on!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2017

I LOVE my thermomix! It's been a game changer in the kitchen, much healthier and easier meals. Also the variety of what to cook is endless!! I have found we have at least 4 different meals a week on which I have never cooked before, even my husband uses it with ease!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Generation: TM5 Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Best purchase I ever made.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2017

Being someone who hated cooking and burned even toast I dreaded how I was going to cope after divorcing. I spent a few months reviewing every cooking option on the market. Reading reviews and going to product demonstrations and safety classes. Convinced nothing came close to Thermomix I invested and can truly say it is one of the best investments I’ve ever made.

In a nut shell I’ve gone from someone who couldn’t cook and detested it to now genuinely listing cooking as one of my passions. All thanks to Thermomix. It is easy to use and a time saver. I just love trying new dishes out of their endless range. My kids cannot believe what I make.

I also couldn’t be happier with the customer service I get from my incredibly professional Thermo mix rep Karen. Thanks for a wonderful product and teriffic support.

For those of you wary given some of the negative press be aware that the latest Thermomix is an incredibly safe piece of the equipment if you use it properly. You can injure yourself badly on a knife but we don’t try to ban or sue knife manufacturers. I’m a mechanical engineer and appreciate the superb design effort that has gone into making this not just a superb piece of equipment but a very safe one also.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 10 pages

Read 450 related reviews

Questions & Answers

TM5

I was just mixing some spinach with cteam in my tm 5 and it shut down and now it wont turn on anymore. I cannot open the lid either. Is there a way to reset or what can i do?

Dikabo asked on May 17, 2018

Answer this

I’d sell it and buy a machine that comes with good customer service and an ethical returns policy... but that’s me...

TM5

My cord is only pulling halfway out of my mt5, it's like it's jammed has anyone else had this issue?

Kelly asked on May 08, 2018

TM5

I have purchased a second hand TM5 am I able to connect to a local consultant to learn how to use it? Thanks

Rebecca S asked on Apr 10, 2018

Answer this

If you contact Thermomix they may be able to point you in the right direction.

Contact Thermomix direct, they will give you contact details of consultants in your area. As a potential customer they should be pleased to talk to you.

See all 35 questions about Thermomix

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

Price (RRP) $1939
Capacity 2L
Motor Power 500
Release Date Sep 2014