No problem to big

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2018

Overseas to Vanuatu- package deal for 2 adults including flights
Booked online but spoke on phone when we needed to
Very easy to have things changed to suit our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Can't fault them

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 09, 2018

Our experience with Travel Online was excellent. Their online Quoting tool for booking a trip is indispensable and the responses by Clare Wilkinson and the other staff of Travel Online to our many phone calls and emails was courteous, pleasant and professional. They made us feel as if the really valued our custom. The prices quoted better than other quotes we had received and we like that they don't charge credit card fees. We are seasoned travelers and I can honestly say it is a long time since a travel agent made us feel so special. We are already planning our next trip and, of course, getting quotes from Travel Online . Thank you Clare and Team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 05, 2018

Booked a trip to Bali, hotel, flights and transfers, everything was great no problems at all. We booked on line, first time ever, and found the booking easy and travelonline line extremely efficient, they also didn,t take our money until everything was confirmed at booking. Didn,t need to cancel or adjust dates so cannot comment, but we are sure they would be as accommodating as the booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great tool for DIY holidays

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

Booked a family trip to Castaway Island. Quote was clear, competitive and beat most of the instore travel shops. I like that I can use TravelOnline to book just about anywhere

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Seamless process

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 03, 2018

We booked a holiday with travelonline to Plantation island Fiji for 10 days and could not fault the process and package price. We really loved the idea of only paying $100 to book and had a huge amount of time to pay the remaining balance. No credit card fees was an added bonus !! Highly recommend Travelonline.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Easy to book through travelonline, and excellent follow up customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 01, 2018

The travelonline website was so easy to use and covered all of the requirements for our trip to Fiji. The agent who followed up our booking on the phone couldn't have been more helpful. Our trip went smoothly because of the travel agent's attention to detail (eg. our flight arrival time would have meant we missed the connecting bus out to the Island in Fiji we were staying at. The travel agent (Kelly) picked this up and sorted it out). Very happy with the travelonline booking service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 01, 2018

We booked a trip to Fiji with Travelonline and found them very professional to deal with. If we asked a question we were always emailed with an answer back very promptly. We booked our flights, accommodation, transfers and tours at a great price and was upgraded to an ocean view room at no extra cost. Everything went without a hitch. Thank you Travelonline for organising a fantastic and memorable holiday. We will definitely be using this company for future travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Just do it!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 31, 2018

Had a family holiday to Shangri La Fiji and booked online. Very easy in the end after some trepidation for first time use of this company. All went according to plan and Georgia was very helpful with all enquiries. The bonus dinners, massages and baby sitting services included made this trip very good value. Will definitely recommend this agency and book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2018

This is the second time I have booked through travel online and it won’t be my last . I recommend travel online to friends and family and to anyone considering booking a holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes

great holiday

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 26, 2018

we flew to Fiji and stayed at the Shangri-Fijian resort for 6 nights we booked online every think went well very happy with the booking no hiccups thank you for a well planed holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent value package which we couldn't have afforded otherwise

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2018

We booked a package to Outrigger resort, Fiji. Everything was organised for us, including local transport and all the kids' meals and transport. Our travel agent, Louise was very prompt in her email responses and was contactable over the phone for some of our more in depth questions.
It all went very smoothly and was excellent value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 22 helpful votes
Private message

Cheap deals equals cheap service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2018

The worst travel agency to deal with. If your happy with waiting for answers, emails and phone calls when it suits them then go for it! If there is an issue they won’t get back to you in a hurry!! Quick at taking your money but not good at doing their job ! Cheap deals equals cheap quality service!! Booked a holiday had to change flights paid an extra $1400 but itinerary and tickets were not updated money was taken though wasn’t it ? So I’m left with what ? Flights the have already
Gone and accomodation which is useless to me as I have no flights so where did my $1400 go??
Never again will I use these incompetent people again !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi, We are very sorry to hear that this was your experience. This is not the kind of service that we pride ourselves on and it is certainly something we would like to investigate further. If you do... read more »

Geat value resort stsy & breakfast deal

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2018

We stayed at Crowne Towers Resort with a breakfast package which we booked online. We had to change our dates to get the deal which was hard to organize by phone but emails were efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent fast service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 05, 2018

My travel consultant, Maria was brilliant in helping book our fiji holiday. She worked on a great package within budget. Listened to my needs and did her absolute best to make our holiday. Cant wait to go

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelonline has the best deals and the best website

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 04, 2018

I have booked 5 trips with Travelonline using their fabulous website that is easy to navigate and very informative.You can book up to 5 hotels yourself online with flights. Your quote is emailed to you instantly .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 03, 2018

Thank you to the team, we found the experience really easy. We booked over the phone and found the customer service exceptional. All our questions were answered and we received a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amazing can't wait will be our go to holiday destination

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 03, 2018

Family holiday
Amazing food entertainment and staff
Amazing pool bar that kids can be around great for families
Snorkelling, coral viewing ,sunset bay cruise
Comfortable beds and great water pressure

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 17 helpful votes
Private message

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

I needed some advice and Travel Online responded quickly and courteously - they were very helpful. I haven't used their travel service yet - but I wouldn't hesitate based on their help today.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FAB

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

Booked 7 nights at Sheraton Fiji. Everything went smoothly & great price. Travel online responded in a timely manner. Would def book online again or recommend to family and friends in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fridndly, helpful and efficient.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 23, 2018

We booked a 3 night stay at an apartment resort. We booked online and the process was easy. When there was a change in conditions at the resort that we'd booked, travelonline informed us in a timely manner and helped us resolve the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 37 pages


Questions & Answers

Has anyone had an all inclusive Nexus Canadanian Rocky tour? Sixteen days, nothing to do with Webjet..Nexus organises the whole tour. Includes Qantas economy flights, all accomodation hotels & cruise , most meals included. Did the 8 day China tour with Webjet/Nexus last June without a hitch, however Canada a lot more involved.. Im a little edgy, any help would be appreciated!

Tessa asked on Jan 24, 2018

Hi, I’ve never booked online before, always going through a travel agent. Just wondering if I book my flights, transfer and yours through you do I get information on where to meet my transfer at my destination and how I get to my chosen tour. Cheers thanks

TaniaM asked on Jan 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Tania, We'd be very happy to help you with your first online booking experience - it's a lot easier than you think! We will definitely provide you with all of the information you will need to enjoy your holiday including where to meet your transfers and pick up or departure locations for any tours. In fact, our website already lists a lot of this information on our tour pages but your travel consultant will also confirm all of this with you at the time of booking. In addition, your travel vouchers will also display this information making it easy to keep track of things even when you are away. If you have any more questions or would just like to have a chat with someone about the whole process please don't hesitate to give us a call on 1300 883 887. We look forward to helping you with your next holiday!

Hey, Just curious. We have recently made a booking with a resort in Fiji through Travel Online. We wanted to know if its possible to access our reservations through the official hotels website. Our confirmation email didn't include this. Another question is, if we book our airfares through Travel Online, can we access our flights through the Official Airlines website or do we have to contact our travel agent?

xxxryan88 asked on Dec 29, 2017

Answer this

Hi there,
Thanks for your message and my apologies for the delayed response as our office has been closed over the New Years break. in regards to your question, You can not access your booking for the hotel on their official website. Any questions you have or amendments you would like to make or add can be done directly through us. In regards to booking airfares, if you book through us, yes you can access your flight booking through the airlines official website.

if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact me either via phone call to our office on 1300 883 887 or via email - Michelle@travelonline.com

Thanks
Michelle McGregor
Reservations Manager

See all 22 questions about Travel Online