Really easy, comprehensive service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

We have used Travel Online twice now and both times have found them extremely easy to deal with. They have provided quick and professional service and have been prompt in their responses. They have always provided accurate information and everything that was promised was delivered. They are one of the only providers you can book both a flight and accommodation through and it lets you tailor times and dates to what suits your needs. We would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Auckland

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Customer services was not good

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 08, 2018

Online advertise is different than in person. False statements, online site says breakfast included and they were saying not included. Seems not bothered how customer will be feeling. No sorry etc.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi Yogesh, We are sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations when booking with us. We genuinely try to provide excellent customer service to everyone we deal with, and we are disappointe... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

The best 50th Birthday getaway

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2017

A 'girls' trip for three of us, was booked online with a couple of phone calls, but all went smoothly and was a dream holiday to Vanuatu that none of us will forget.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Friendly and prompt customer service!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2017

Keep the good work up, the team at TravelOnline! Lisa and the team were very professional in facilitating our requests with regards to a booking. These days it is hard to such level of service from online-based businesses.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Cook Island Holiday

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

Rang Travel Online after seeing there site on the internet, Spoke with Kelly, told her what I was looking for she quickly sent back a few packages for us to decided on, we had to change our options a few times due to time limit and the fact there was 4 of us travelling, she gave us lot of information and several options to choose from. Nothing was to much trouble. A big thank you to all the team at Travel Online and certainly would recommend to anyone.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Airlee Beach and Great Barrier Reef Weekend.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Claire and the team at Travel Online have been amazing. With a quick brief on what I wanted they made it happen! Found me the location, flights, tours out to the Great Barrier Reef and all super quick and at a great price. Even gave me varying options to choose from. Everything ran smoothly there on and I will not hesitate to use them again. Thanks !

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi Sara, Thanks for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience booking with us and we look forward to helping you book your next holiday.

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

A pleasant experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

I rang Travel Online to see if they could give me a better deal than my chosen hotel would. A pleasant conversation revealed that I would be open to other options. They did their research and called back with details. I decided to go with my first (very expensive) hotel. They were able to give me 15% off the price. I was very happy with their professioinalism and prompt service. I would use Travel Online again and would recommend it to my friends

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Fantastic!!!!!! I will definitely use them again.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Booked online to Port Douglas for a family holiday. They were fantastic answered all my questions within hours, the consultant confirmed all my concerns without any hassles. Will recommend Travel Online to anyone.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Great service, everything as described & all went smoothly

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

We booked a trip to Thailand only one week before travelling. We booked online, but had email & phone contact with our consultant Rebecca. Initially a little concerned booking through an agency, & was sure the cost would be inflated by using the service. However, extremely pleased with service provided & can report the cost would have been similar or more expensive if we had booked ourselves. Very satisfied clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Best way to book a holiday

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

I booked an all inclusive family holiday to Fiji online and found it super easy to book. The best part about travel online is being able to customise your itinerary to suit exactly your needs!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

WOLLONGBAR

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

best online travel agent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

I have booked our Fiji trip twice with Travel Online website. Information on their website make it clear how much your trip will cost with transfer, tour options to add on your booking and quick email follow up after you booked. Not once that i have to phone them. I will definitely book with Travel online again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

So easy to book online & customer service is excellent!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

I booked a 5 night Bali getaway for a girlfriend and myself. Booked online and it was so easy. Options were clearly laid out for you to choose and compare.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi Lynelle, Thanks for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience booking with us and we look forward to helping you book your next holiday.

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

These guys are good with very competitive. Only problem being booking is not real time.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

Good interface. Decent service. Good pricing. But big problem is that booking is not real and you have to way 24 hrs and sometimes even more to get confirmation. But overall isn't too bad.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Travel Online is a really good find in the travel business!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

So far so good but until we have successfully travelled with hotel and flight bookings it's difficult to rate at this stage. However, our travel consultant, Louise Twomey has been very good and easy to deal with.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Make it clear

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

I think it needs to be clearer to people booking online that the names they are entering need to be exactly the same as what is shown in the persons passport....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kingswood

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Cannot fault the customer service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Have booked flights and accommodation a few times through this site. Really helpful consultants (shout out to clare for always promptly replying to emails and helping me get the best deal). Have found this site to always be competitive with prices and always having that bit extra ie buffet breakfasts included, spa discounts and free massages. Will definitely use again in near future!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi Cath, Thanks for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience booking with us and we look forward to helping you book your next holiday.

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

I have always had. Great experience with Travelonline.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Booked Bali accommodation, I have used Travelonline for a few years now and have always had excellent service and speedy replies when needed. I will continue to use this company.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Travel Online contacted the tour provider in a timely manner. They kept me informed of the process and progress with my request. While my choice was not available they did pass on an alternative that I took up.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Easy to book! Great service while all online

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

Great deals, service and easy to book online. They never disappoint. Always helpful. I love their quoting system. Very competitive. I use travelonline every year. Any problems they go out of their to help you. Highly recommend them!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Travel Online Official

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience booking with us and we look forward to helping you book your next holiday.

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Good service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

I enquired on line, received my quote & then called & spoke to a consultant to ask questions & request more quotes. I then booked online. Only dissappointment was a slight price increase from when I spoke to the consultant. We travel in February.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 33 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I’ve never booked online before, always going through a travel agent. Just wondering if I book my flights, transfer and yours through you do I get information on where to meet my transfer at my destination and how I get to my chosen tour. Cheers thanks

TaniaM asked on Jan 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Tania, We'd be very happy to help you with your first online booking experience - it's a lot easier than you think! We will definitely provide you with all of the information you will need to enjoy your holiday including where to meet your transfers and pick up or departure locations for any tours. In fact, our website already lists a lot of this information on our tour pages but your travel consultant will also confirm all of this with you at the time of booking. In addition, your travel vouchers will also display this information making it easy to keep track of things even when you are away. If you have any more questions or would just like to have a chat with someone about the whole process please don't hesitate to give us a call on 1300 883 887. We look forward to helping you with your next holiday!

Hey, Just curious. We have recently made a booking with a resort in Fiji through Travel Online. We wanted to know if its possible to access our reservations through the official hotels website. Our confirmation email didn't include this. Another question is, if we book our airfares through Travel Online, can we access our flights through the Official Airlines website or do we have to contact our travel agent?

xxxryan88 asked on Dec 29, 2017

Answer this

Hi there,
Thanks for your message and my apologies for the delayed response as our office has been closed over the New Years break. in regards to your question, You can not access your booking for the hotel on their official website. Any questions you have or amendments you would like to make or add can be done directly through us. In regards to booking airfares, if you book through us, yes you can access your flight booking through the airlines official website.

if you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact me either via phone call to our office on 1300 883 887 or via email - Michelle@travelonline.com

Thanks
Michelle McGregor
Reservations Manager

Hi, trying to book holiday in Bali online, because we have four children 16,14, 10, and 9 accomodation seems near impossible all family type resorts advertised, don't seem to cater for larger families and cost wise the blow out seems unreasonably unfair we are happy to have a twin bedroom type room with queen in one room for us and the second room have two queen beds or queen and two singles. None of the sites allow you to configure and always jump to extra rooms which blows the cost out, on holiday we don't intend to spend much time sitting in our rooms, can you help or suggest some company to assist us

Wayne asked on Jul 08, 2017

Answer this

Hi Wayne, there are a couple of factors that would be affecting the cost of your holiday. Most hotels and resorts have a child policy that only caters to guests up to 12 years, so technically your 14 year old and 16 year old will be being charged the adult rate. Your preferred travel dates can also affect the price. It might be worth considering villa accommodation, as this can often work out cheaper for larger families and groups. Here are a few properties that offer room configurations to suit your family:

2 Bedroom Apartment at The Jayakarta Bali (budget style accommodation) https://www.travelonline.com/bali/accommodation/the-jayakarta-bali
3 Bedroom Villa at Downtown Villas (currently have some good specials on at the moment) https://www.travelonline.com/bali/accommodation/downtown-villas
2 Bedroom Suite at Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort https://www.travelonline.com/bali/accommodation/courtyard-by-marriott-bali-seminyak
2 Bedroom Villa at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa (also have some good specials) https://www.travelonline.com/bali/accommodation/the-villas-bali-hotel

These are just some suggestions to consider, however one of our friendly consultants will be happy to go over this with you in more detail and help you find the most cost-effective solution for your family. Feel free to give us a call on 1300 883 887 or email info@travelonline.com and we would be happy to help.

hi.maybe look at 2 or 3 bedroom villas with own pool instead of resorts

See all 21 questions about Travel Online