Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
Private message

UberPool is a good idea but defeats the purpose

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

I used UberPool over the weekend as it is newly introduced in Melbourne and claims to be 70% cheaper than the usual version. It is quite a good product if you’re on a tight budget but the drivers don’t seem keen on it, the one time I used it I had to walk to the pick up location about 15mins and then wait a further 15mins for the car to arrive, and the driver refuses to cross the T junction of traffic lights to get to me (although he clearly knew it was me as I was the only one at the sidewalk waving at him).

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karrinyup

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Cancellation Fee

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

Ordered an Uber from the airport. The driver came in small Kia with no bootspace for our luggage. I had to cancel the driver and incurred an $8 fee which the driver said Uber would refund if I contacted customer service. I went through the App to refund and still haven't been refunded. Looking on my CC they have charged another $5 for no reason. Tried to call Uber today only to realize I have to pay 99c per minute to speak to a person to get my money back. Absolutely ludricrous!!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Fake promotion. Dodgy company.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

Has received a first trip promotion code. It was invalid. Two days of chat-soccer with Uber. Can you send to us this and that...But the result is NOTHING.
Just the fake promotions and bla bla...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Having to wait so long for an Uber

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

I live in Inner City Perth and yet I still have to wait 15 minutes for an Uber to come to my house to pick me up to take me somewhere else. You cannot tell me that in the middle of peak hour there is no ubers in Inner City Perth that are closer than 15 minutes away from my house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stopped on the wrong and drove off but still got charged $10

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 15, 2018

I was standing on the side of the road and literally saw him pull over. I text him twice saying to turn around as he was going the wrong way. He then drove off and I got charged $10.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

I am a Uber Driver, SpLend Uber partner useless as well

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 13, 2018

There are better service that Uber if you are a ride and if
You are a driver don’t get ripped off by the SpLend if you are looking to rent a car. Unless you are new to the country they will do some work and rip you off comes a win/win situation. Drivers and rides do your research there are 5 companies now operate for rides and for drivers car hire around 10 companies including major car rental brands. This Uber and there partners exploring people, including in house marketing to tax consultants, with poor knowledge and amateur people ripping drivers. Rideshare works well and money to be made and save but not with this goons. One thing to note the all GPS are not working properly, not for this job anyway. Unless you have external professional GPS. App build GPS are crap including google, apple, Waze and Uber own I build maps. We all miss turns and take long way at times? What even the GPS guide us if we not familiar with the area. Again we are not professional drivers most drivers drive part time.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Uber cancellations

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

I am sick of ordering an Uber only to have them cancel my ride 1 min out and this happens multiple times for the one request. I get charged if I cancel after a few minutes yet get left standing for ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Worst trip with Uber

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

The driver ignored my direction for travel and decided to go via the toll road, not only once but twice. Took me on a very long way home, whilst still ignoring my directions. He basically did a huge loop to get back to where he should have travelled past if he had listen. Then to top it off he just laughed and thought it was funny. We not funny for me, will definitely not be using Uber anymore which is sad as other drivers have been awesome. And still awaiting my refund......

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Over charged

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Some Uber drivers say they have arrived and is at another location, which caused me to be charge more. I reached out to them, they fix it some times and some times they don't. They can clearly see that the driver put in false information and still will not fix it. One driver passes up my exit and uber did not want to refund my money, only use uber for work, I don't add any additional stops. How is it my fault if the driver lie and say they picked me up ? They will even charge a wait time even when the driver is not there, i had to call my driver and ask where he was since he had supposedly arrived, he replied in line at McDonald's. I have had this done alot lately by uber drivers and this is ridiculous. I wouldn't be surprise if someone sue them for stealing money. I guess they feel people wouldn't check their bank account statements. The customer service is very unprofessional in handling this problem and SOMETHING needs to be done about this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

no complaints from me

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

I have used Uber about 20 times going either to or from work. I have never waited more than 5 minutes. I've always been charged estimated fare which is 2/3 that of taxi. I called an uber for a friend once and 3am. Still only waited 5 minutes and I live in suburbia (approx 20 mins from CBD). My only complaint is if I want to stop at shop mid ride they get really terrible. One guy even said he had a dr's appoint so could spare the extra 3 mins. I get they don't get paid for waiting around (but hey, that's where timing comes into it)
4.5 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I used to love Uber

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 06, 2018

I was in love with Uber. I now have multiple experiences of cancellation. Uber drivers are displaying all the behaviours I disliked in cab drivers. I will walk and catch trams as much as I can. Never liked cabs. Was so rapt to have Uber around. Cabs now rank above Uber.

Was this review helpful? Yes

annoying text messages

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

I keep getting text messages from [number removed] telling me Your Uber code is XXXX. I receive many message at odd times including early hours of the morning.
I disabled the service by replaying STOP but it did not seem to work and a minute later I received 2 texts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

2 cancellations from 4 bookings

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

First time I have used Uber in Melbourne, I had 2 cancellations out of 4 bookings for no apparent reason. Charged $10 for each cancelled booking, I will never use Uber again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

UberEats shameful

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

We decided to try UberEats tonight because we were tired and wanted stay in. Big mistake.
Our order arrived 1.5 hrs late.
The order tracker didn’t work - it kept adding 10mins to expected delivery time for over an hour!
We called customer support and they blamed us and then said thanks for all our feedback, as if we were providing them with the service!
We then looked into how much drivers earn! $8-$12hr after expenses! outrageous.
We will never use UberEats again.
A shameful and exploitative business model
Sincerely

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Terrible with the fix price

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

I got a price when I was searching and got charged a higher price. I ask to get a refund and they won’t refund saying that I picked the wrong price.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Didn’t turn up

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

Booked Uber twice, waited 1.5 hours both drivers canceled, had to cancel restaurant booking, very disappointed, obviously got a closer fare, pick your game up, will not use Uber again...

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Terrible

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

Ordered an uber it canceled on me 20 mins later. Ordered another they said they would be 25 min waited 1.25 hours had to cancel the restaurant booking very disappointed will never use you again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Adelaide

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Cancelled our booking within 10 minutes

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

We booked a ride. 2 minutes later Iman our driver called. We missed the call. He then cancelled our ride. Then rebooked and added $10 to our original quote. We cancelled and went with a taxi.
It’s just WRONG UBER. please reply and explain

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Why are you so expensive

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

Hi there,
I use Uber quite a bit, but I find that your rates are the same or even more expensive than taxis now days. My trips are relatively short approximately 3-4kms. Don't you think that you should have a sliding flagfall for shorter trips? $10 -$11 for a 4km trip when cabs charge $9. I think you have lost touch with your mantra.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Uber vehicle inspection

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

I am a Uber driver. We have to inspect our vehicle to make sure that our vehucle are in acceptable conditions for passenger safety. When I book for inspection I wasnt given any information on cost of inspection they had. But upon arrival at workshop I found out its 75.00. Well if you are charging for something I believe it is good to pre inform while making a booking rather than taking by surprise. If we are pre inform we can work out and plan ahead. I understand there are fees for the services but would have been more professional if you can pre inform the applicants.

Cheers !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 27 pages


Questions & Answers

Do Uber have maxi-taxis on the Gold Coast or cars capable of carrying 5 adults?

Magic asked on May 29, 2018

Answer this

The answer is in the app.

I'm from the country n we don't have uber and I'm going to Canberra hospital tomorrow and last time taxis cost me heaps, so when I need a driver do I download the uber app and choice a driver or what's the easiest way please?

Scotty asked on Mar 07, 2018

Answer this

Download and register then tap on the 3 bars at top left of screen and read all the sections to get all your answers.

If you need a ride, state which area you're at and at what time and your destination. I can almost guarantee there will be drivers willing to go there

hi its davinder.....my bro have a omnibus license and we have a comprihensive insurance can i use that car for uber?

Davinder asked on Jan 31, 2018

Answer this

Answer removed for inappropriate content.

Yes you can

See all 27 questions about Uber