Great location and views

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

I stay one to two times a year at Beach Haven in Broadbeach. Love the views of the beach, easy walk to restaurants, shopping, Pacific Fair and Jupiters. Website is user friendly and very easy to book online. They have also accommodated any requests made. Will be back in 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect location great views of the beach. Nice place to sit and relax

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

Relaxing holiday at Beachhaven Resort Broad Beach with the family. Booked on line easy as.
Definitely stay there again so close to beach eateries and shopping mall. What more does one want.

Was this review helpful? Yes

great room,perfect position.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

We booked for blue's on broadbeach weekend,made the booking over the phone and the people were extremely helpful and easy to deal with,We have stayed there before and we will stay there again,We had a group of 4 couples and they were all impressed with what good value for money it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes

A week away on the company

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

The location was great close to all restaurants and the beach . Great shopping and the transport buses and tram which we used . The booking was done by travel agent and there was not need to change anything .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great position, great facilities, great view.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

Holiday in the sun. Everything was great - view, facilities, position. Couldn't ask for anything more. Staff were great. Have stayed a number of times - never any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

weekend away

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2018

persons greeting were polite and helpful the rooms were clean. Lovely weekend away - although noisy neighbours til early morning hours. Close to many activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect little home away from home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Booked for a nights get away. Needed somewhere to relax and close to nice restaurants.
The Booking was completed online.
Did not require any adjustments to my booking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Best views in Broadbeach

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

We booked a long weekend in May and we’re so impressed with our apartment at ultiqa. The views were stunning and the welcome bid of goodies was a bonus treat. Location is ideal for beach restaurants transport and the casino. I can’t wait to do it all again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Superb location and accomodation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Holiday stay whilst visiting my daughter on the Gold Coast, I booked on line with no hassels with the booking at all, we will stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Absolutely perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Great spot with perfect location. Fantastic room (25C).We'll be back for sure. Great north easterly facing view of the ocean and Surfers Paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Enjoyed our two week stay immensely.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Booked in Person. Cancel was not applicable.Our trip was to see family and have a relaxing time in Broadbeach. Staff were terrific and the small Coffee was adequate for all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fresh water point is perfect excellent set up for a couple or family love the caffe

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Several holidays there from NZ stayed 10 days and compared to other hotels in broad beach Freshwater was the best

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keep away...Do not waste your TIME or your MONEY

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

We were told we had won a holiday prize "WINNER" which they said was rare but the condition is you sit down with their representative.

They tried to sell us various memberships ranging from $9/10,000 up into their $20,000+ and their selling approach was disgusting! They have the odd one or two average resorts, the rest are lucky to be 3.5 stars!

They did not listen to what we had to say and it was a very hard sell, even worse than second hand car salesman. They became so AGGRESSIVE when we said we want to think about their offer overnight. They wanted us to pay 10% deposit on the spot. My wife felt trapped and anxious because of the aggressive approach and eventually stood up.

They still gave us the prize but will return it by post as we do not want to deal with them again.

If you attend, read the PDS upfront.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Awesome holiday in an amzing location

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2018

Had a great time away and loved the location being close to the beach, shops, restaurants, kids playground (across the road) as well as the superb on site pool. Cant wait to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

The choice of different styles of holidays is GREAT :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 08, 2018

Domestic unit
Accommodation booked in person
The service was excellent and the Ultiqua Lifestyle consultants are always patient and when there are so many options and decisions to be made. Customers service go out of their way to accommodate your requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scam artists who prey on your children with scratchie tickets

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 08, 2018

On holiday in port Douglas and a salesman attracts the attention of my kids with scratchie tickets - of course one is a winner and kids want us to sign up to the seminar (note read PDS and beware of short cooling off period ). After a polite decline on the street, the salesman gets hostile and abuses us for wasting his time - kids start crying - shame on you and your dirty sales techniques...

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

SCAM!!!! Keep away!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

Con woman (50-60 yr old) at Port Douglas tried to scam us- luckily we worked out pretty fast that it was a con job! She was full of so much crap.
We were given 2 scratchies- one from the top of the pile and one from the bottom which was the ‘winner’ scratchie! She yelled and ranted & raved “WINNER!!! We only get ONE a week!!” Well it should be called LOSER because we lost money!! And after watching her ‘act’ later- everyone was a ‘WINNER’!!!
SCAM Keep away!!!!! ULTIQA should be ashamed of themselves- ripping off elderly people. I’m a pensioner and it’s just not fair!!
How can the council allow these scams to hassle poor people!
Just not Right and unaustralian. Actually all the scammers were English!! Typical- coming here from East London and ripping off poor Aussies!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Freedom to explore

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 03, 2018

I have found booking holidays with Ultiqa very easy. Our last holiday was booked with the help of the Ultiqa staff that provided some options about destinations. The most recent resort we stayed in was fabulous with friendly staff and great amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Look forward every year to do my booking.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

Holiday time at Cooly Rocks. Booked on phone awesome help. Loved the place we stayed at will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent and easy to access

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 02, 2018

Qld vacation x 2
Excellent service And accommodation. Love it all. Customers service go out of their way to accommodate your requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Is the only way to claim this free holiday on the scratchie is by signing up?

Dean H asked on Jul 05, 2018

Answer this

Not sure about the scratchie, as I am already a member of ULTIQA. I suspect in return for the free holiday you would have to attend a hard sell seminar on joining Ultiqa. Up to you whether you see any benefit from that

So who do we contact to cancel contract?

Archie asked on Apr 22, 2018

Please would love to hear some stories from new members i.e year or two as we me and my wife are in our cooling period?

Jam master jay asked on Sep 05, 2017

Answer this

NO sorry you have been conned, just like we did. You only have a 7 day cooling off period. Unfortunately, they do not allow you to sign in for over two weeks. You can complain, but then you will just have to settle with what they give you, then they write down that the client is now happy, even though you are not.

Jam master jay .... did you become a member of Ultiqa and have you booked any holidays? Would love the feedback please!

See all 7 questions about Ultiqa Lifestyle