Nice place, no parking

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 15, 2018

Nice modern clean place close to transport, shops and restaurants. Terrible parking on premises would recommend if you don't need a vehicle while staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Location location location. Close to everything.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2018

Have been staying at Beach Haven for a lot of years. And wil keep coming back. Close to beach
Shops and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic place been going there for years

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 09, 2018

We booked a two bedroom apartment and had the best holiday of our lives very easy to book and have told all friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes

A great place to stay

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2018

We have stayed at Freshwater on several occasions and we have always found it a great place to stay. The location is very convenient and the units are an excellent standard. The pool complex is a relaxing space too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amazing holiday accommodation

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2018

Ultimate self contained unit right on the beach @ Broadbeach in Qld.
Fantastic...and I mean everything!!
The views from our room, the central location to everything, the staff at the accommodation were super friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Perfectly renovated apartment

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2018

Booked directly through the resort and found them very easy to deal with and they dealt with any questions immediately and any requests we had for our room where met above our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love my Ultiqa Lifestyle Membership

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2018

Have had several Gold Coast holidays using Ultiqa. Beachhaven would be my favourite with proximity to beach. Bali next June.
Booking easy and range of accommodation on offer to suit most budgets.r

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wonderful stay. Want to go back again

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2018

We had a wonderful time and would love to stay again. The rooms were clean and spacious. The view great!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love Love Love

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

Awesome place with the best location, been staying there yearly for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. Booked again for Nov, see you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love to stay here best location & facilities.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2018

Have booked both superior units & sub penthouse. Always go back to this property. Have been doing so ever since the building first opened. Indoor pool & spa is a great feature.
The staff have always been very helpful & obliging.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great location, awesome staff and excellent facilities

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2018

Booked a 2 bedroom superior ocean view apartment that had spectacular views and lovely big balcony. Apartments have plenty of room and are well set up and stocked....it’s like a home away from home. 3rd stay here and have never been disappointed yet. Love that your linen gets changed every day and housekeeping staff are friendly and obliging. Reception staff are also friendly and helpful. Great parking, grounds are always immaculate and it’s great having a choice of 3 pools at different temperatures. Have booked for next year again and can’t wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Lovely accommodation

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2018

Booked a three bedroom and stayed for over a week as we had to attend a conference and also did some sightseeing. Staff who helped with the booking were most helpful and we were fortunate to secure an early check-in as it was available. Spacious, comfortable unit and with reasonably good views. Reception staff helped out with bookings for the tours and that was very useful as we had a tight schedule. All in all a positive experience. I might wish for a twice a week unit clean-up, as opposed to a once a week clean-up, but it's no biggie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great place

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

Enjoyed staying so much. Beautiful appartments withgreat ocean view. Kids enjoyed the heated pool ad the spa. Highly recommended for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perfect

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

Clean, helpful staff, lovely pool. Quite location yet close enough to shops, beach and parks. Perfect for couples or families

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good location

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

2 bedroom apartment. Excellent north-east corner position. Apartment was slightly dated in appearance, however, it was still well fitted out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lives up to the advertising .

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2018

Our Ultiqa 3 day holiday at Broadbeach, QLD , fufilled our expectation on what to expect. Accommodation in our one bedroom self contained apartment was found to be very roomy, whilst featuring all that one needed in modern day facilities, and with the apartment itself being of a very modern design concept. Of most importance it was found to be clean and tidy, prompting one to leave in the same condition on checking out

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great location

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

Stayed here several times now for a work conference.
Great quiet location but still close to everything.
Nice, clean apartments and they cater to all our changes and requests with no problem.
We will be staying again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sub Penthouse Perfection

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 11, 2018

We totally enjoyed our experience during our stay Ultiqa. We arrived to a comfortable and very clean unit. The apartment had fabulous views and was well equipped for us six adults. Can’t wait to stay again in the future would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great for families, had plenty of room and so close to the beach, shops and entertainment.

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 10, 2018

Two bedroom and was a wonderful experience. Staff her helpful and kind, with all our needs. A very clean resort with lots to do and information on what on in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Changes to the room names at Broad Beach

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 09, 2018

We were very happy with the room, however changes were made to the name of the "level" of the room & cost whilst we were there. When re-booking, we were just advised of the changes & the price increase!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 13 pages


Questions & Answers

Does the $40 “attendance” fee get refunded at beginning or end of presentation or not at all and is it refunded in cash? I know now I have been conned as there is no free holiday and is a scam to get you to their offices. Such a shame if we wasted $40 as this was my money for family gifts.

Chrissy asked on Oct 08, 2018

Answer this

I got my $40 refunded... And the 'free' $99 accommodation but with the caveat of having to attend another 'presentation'.. I tell them at the start that I woun't be buying and watch them squirm at the end with senior staff trying to give out manager's special discounts etc... No thanks. It is a scam as you said to get you through the door. Just don't feel obligated and just use them and walk away when done.. I won't doing this again though. too much hassel

How can i cancel my membership no body not happy in there thats sooo doggy thats ripe off pepale why we can't cancel membership if its good?

Mohamad E asked on Sep 26, 2018

Answer this

You’ll need to utilise the services of the Credit Ombudsman’s Office.
It’s hard work.
They’re totally dodgy and deceptive
Good luck.

https://asic.gov.au/about-asic/media-centre/find-a-media-release/2016-releases/16-418mr-timeshare-operator-to-revise-disclosure-and-sales-practices-following-asic-surveillance/

ASIC publish this online. ASIC don’t surveil companies unless there ar3 serious issues.

Is the only way to claim this free holiday on the scratchie is by signing up?

Dean H asked on Jul 05, 2018

Answer this

Not sure about the scratchie, as I am already a member of ULTIQA. I suspect in return for the free holiday you would have to attend a hard sell seminar on joining Ultiqa. Up to you whether you see any benefit from that

scratched the scratch, attended the presentation, no free accomodation to any holiday as of yet.

My wife scrtached and won. had to pay the refundable $40, which we got back at the presentation. Got the free accommodation including an extra night but still waiting for the call to go to the presentation. If we refuse the second sales pitch we will have to pay $900.. So, the caveat is going to a second sales presentation. The trick is to tell them at the start that you are not interested and will not buy. When they put the hard word on in the end just say no and stick to your guns. This is a scam and as the choice review says, "a life sentence"... Use them and put up with their hard sell but don't buy........... The "free" holiday is not free, it cost us $99. Still worth it though but we won't be doing this again. Have done this quite a few times and it's getting tedious. Enjoy, but DON'T BUY ....

See all 9 questions about Ultiqa Lifestyle