Review rating:
Models:
  • Original (10)

Model: Original

sugar in a box

1 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2018

what a shame Cheerios low sugar is no longer available. it was one of the 'healthier' options instead of wheat biscuits or oats. the regular and honey cheerios are off the charts sweet.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: Original

Way Too Much Sugar!!!

2 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 04, 2018

Coming from Canada, I was excited to see that Australia had Cheerios. However, upon tasting the original and the honey, had to try both to make a sound judgement, both had an incredibly high amount of sugar added to their product. For a country struggling with an obesity issue, I think Uncle Toby needs to go back to the drawing board. Take a page from America please!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 8 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Original

Best Dry Cereal of them All!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2018

The product is always fresh. The box is never full of cereal dust like many other cereal products.
As one who grew up with Cheerios (in the USA) I say: you can be very proud of the Australian Product.
I serve it to my 8 year old daughter them often as she chooses it over other options.
Of course eggs, pancakes, french toast and oatmeal are too on the menu.
When in a hurry (and other times) she never says No to Cheerios - 4 Whole Grains
(PS: 40 years living in the USA - You visited once???)

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Original

Tasteless cheerios

2 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2017

They have changed the taste! My children will not eat them any more as they are tasteless! Why change things if they were selling. Put customers before profit when thinking to change your recipe.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Original

Dont know why they are called Cheerios

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 20, 2016

How can you sell something and use the name 'Cheerios' when in fact your product resembles nothing of the American original except maybe the shape of the pieces?? I've tried the American plain Cheerios and they are Fantastic! When i tried these Uncle Tobys Cheerios they were extremely crunchy and lacked any flavour other than a 'sweet' flavour. Not a fan. Please please please do yourselves a favour and use the same recipe as America. Or at least change the name of the Australian Cereal because they definately aren't Cheerios!

Purchased at: Coles

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Original

Too much sugar

1 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 24, 2016

It's incredible that this product contains so much sugar and we're told it's good for our kids. Shame on the people marketing this as healthy

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Noosa

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 3 answers
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Model: Original

This Is Not Worthy of A 4/5 Health Star Rating!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2016

Uncle Toby's are now just 'healthy labelling' there products now, making claims of '4/5 health star rating' and 'no artificial colours' but in the ingredients list, there are colours such as caramel & annatto and that does not sound natural to me! there is also 14.5g of sugar per 100g and that is nearly 4 teaspoons of sugar! there is also golden syrup in cheerios, which again, is more sugar! then there is the bad, unstable oil 'sunflower oil' in there as well! No way and I feeding Uncle Toby's 'healthy' cheerios to my family!! OR MY DOG!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Original

Bring Us The Original Toasted Oats Cheerios

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2015

Agree with Riemann. The original Cheerios is the best selling cereal product in America. Why deny Australians this product? Forget your premarketing taste tests Uncle Toby's. The tasty original will be a good earner for your company and shareholders.

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Model: Original

Love these Cheerios

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2015

I love uncle Tobys cheerios, in my opinion they taste great in the mornings and are the perfect start to my day!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: Original

Horrible!

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2015

As all the reviews state....way too sweet, weird corn and starch flavor, nothing like the original. I just moved to Brisbane with my family from Minnesota (birthplace of Cheerios) and my 2 yr old grew up on it. Ate them every morning for breakfast. Found the Uncle Toby's version in the local store and thought we were in heaven. "Say it ain't so Joe" because this version absolutely stinks. Absolutely nothing healthy about it, nothing good tasting, nothing that embodies the original Cheerios brand. Start bucking the sugar trend, Uncle, because people will go nuts over the original. Everything is trending healthier these days. If you can't do that, please at least ship a couple of crates over so I can order online or something!

Cheers,

Risman New

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Read 9 related reviews

Questions & Answers

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details