Why the sugar, Uncle Toby?

3 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 26, 2018

This muesli is ruined by the addition of sugar crystals which feel like grit when eating it with yogurt which does not dissolve it. The added sugar is totally unnecessary and makes it too sweet as well. Anyone can always add sugar but it is impossible for a consumer to take it out. Very disappointed in you, Uncle Toby! Would have been a 5 star rating without the sugar.

Was this review helpful? Yes

So much sugar in this muesli

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2017

Leave the sugar out the dry fruit is sweet enough would be ia great muesli without the sugar
The sugar wss all at the bottom of the box so as i got to the bottom the sweeter it got

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes

Uncle Toby's muesli is the best (Yummy)

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2016

Uncle Toby's Swiss blend muesli is the best muesli on supermarket shelves,it tastes delicious specially when u add peaches,apricots or banana,it might be expensive but it's worth every single penny,have tried other brands an have even tried making it @ home but nothing beats uncle Toby's muesli,so will recommend it 2 any1 who likes 2 eat muesli,there is only 1 thing I'd like 2 c and t@ is 2 c portion size sachets on supermarket shelves

Was this review helpful? Yes

One of the Best

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2016

This is one of the best Mueslis around and I would probably rate it as the best if it did not have so much added sugar. The natural sugars from the fruit in it would most likely be enough for consumers as I would think that people consuming this product are interested in eating more healthy foods and would prefer less sugar anyway.

Purchased at: Coles

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Been eating it for a number of years

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 14, 2016

Just checked out the healthy star ratings and good to see this favorite rates 4.5 stars. Raw oats, dried fruit, fibre and not too much sugar compared to others and also about half the price of other popular muesli's. I like it with banana and full cream milk. Mark

Purchased at: Woolworths

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 08, 2015

I have been wanting to change my diet to be healthier, in comparison to many other brands and varieties of muesli this is by far the best. Tastes great. especially when mixed with yoghurt. can be a bit expensive $6-7 dollars but it is worth it. Highly recommend this to anyone who wants to try something new.

Purchased at: Ritchies Supermarkets

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Good muesli by uncle tobys

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2014

With dried fruits, nuts, rolled oats, the majority of it being rolled oats, this muesli is delicious and healthy. It's high in fibre and low in sodium which is good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

The best muesli out there!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2013

I've been buying this muesli for years. It's absolutely delicious and I never get sick of it. Sometimes I'll even have it for lunch topped with sliced banana. It fills me up and keeps me going for the rest of the day. My only advice is that if you're eating it while trying to lose weight, watch your portion size. I believe half a cup is about 165 calories.

+ Healthy, delicious, good-quality

Purchased at: Woolworths

Was this review helpful? Yes


Questions & Answers

Can you pls give me a list of ingredients?

Kate asked on Jul 29, 2018


Product Details