Urban Edge Homes is currently offering a $100 Prepaid Visa gift card to customers encouraging either a positive or negative review based on their build experience. This started from December 1st 2017. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such reward. These reviews adhere to ProductReview’s Incentivised Customer Reviews Guidelines and may explain a spike in review numbers.

Torquay

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Our journey so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

We are not new to the building game, having already built 3 previous homes with different builders. We know what we like and think we understand the process. Always looking at new ideas we stumbled across Urban Edge before we were even in the market for a new builder and fell in love with their homes. When the time came we headed straight to local display. We were so happy with the way our sales consultant Sarah was able to customise the existing floor plan to suit our needs, and value for money was exceptional. After a sales accept we were introduced to our wonderful pre- site and onsite consultant Telisha, who has been nothing short of FABULOUS. We couldn't talk her up anymore. Our colour consultant Jackie was also FABULOUS, she got us straight away and helped shaped our inspiration into beautiful interior and exterior. David our electrical consultant was also AWESOME. He had a basic map of where things should go, and was very helpful in finishing the electrical plan.
Telisha has managed to get our home to site on time despite putting her under pump to make this happen in a short time frame. We have been nothing but happy with our Urban Edge experience to date and cannot wait to see how the build progress'.

Thanks you to the wonderful team at URBAN EDGE HOMES

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

Building our first home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

From the get go we were very happy with our sales consultant Sarah from warralilly, she has been very helpful and answered all of our questions or the best she could and if she didn’t have the answer to our questions she would find them and the get back to us within the the week.

We haven’t yet started out build but with our trips to the glasshouse and head office for our appointments so far have all been a very great experience, the only down fall I have about the glasshouse is the lack of having a lift so if you had limited mobility or a pram you would have trouble as we took out child in her pram and had to carry it up the the top floor where the colour room is, other then that it was very well laid out and the people working up there were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2020

Great Experience with Urban Edge

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2018

Richard has been an amazing consultant to my fiancé Dion and I. Always on top of everything and making sure all our questions, concerns and any equires are answered to the best of his ability, it really makes us feel very excited and confident on the build, especially knowing he’s always able to help us out with any request and always will get an honest/genuine response. You can really see he values his job and his customers by always taking his time and explaining things in great detail.

Luke is another great sales consultant, although he isn’t ours I’ve observed him while ive been to my meetings with Richard and can see how great he is with communicating with customers/non customers who just come by to see the displays.

We really appreciate Richards help as we originally were building with Metricon but pulled out the last second. This was due to talking to Richard a few weeks ago and the experience we had when coming to display house in Pointcook we just knew that we had to change our mind, it didn’t feel right with Metricon. Despite it be very a anxious decision to change builders because we already went through most with Metricon we just knew how much better it would be if we built with Urban edge instead, your inclusions are far more better quality standard than what Metricon was offering with us and we even get an extra 3 squares more with Urban edge which is awesome and all for about the same price Metricon was going to charge us except Urban edge had included so many more upgrades so you can’t really compare that tbh.

So to those trying to consider who to build with go check Urban edge out in Pointcook because the team there is amazing and nothing feel better than knowing you have people who will genuinely give you the best option available and put your best interest at heart.

Thanks again Urban Edge Team, We can not wait to see the build happen!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Natasha, Thank you for the amazing review. We certainly pride ourselves on the expertise and professionalism of our staff and know that they work tirelessly to deliver a happy and positive ex... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2019

Awesome Professional customer service and smooth process with Luke Jarosz

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 23, 2018

We highly recommend the services of Luke Jarosz at Upper Point Cook.
Our overall experience through building with Urbanedge Homes at Upper Point Cook has been professional and impressive.
We looked at many builders and after visiting many display centres, then we decided to settle on with URBAN EDGE. We chose Urban Edge because of their outstanding designs, full customization and building standards.

We are building around a 60sm2 double storey home and none of the builders are happy to do the customization as we needed. We are so grateful to Luke Jarosz, our home sales consultant at Upper Point Cook in helping us to design our dream home. He was always ready to answer any of our questions and was very understanding. We saw professionalism at its best. We highly recommend his services to anyone.

We hope that the rest of the journey will be flawless as it has been so far and move into our dream home soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Pritpal, Thank you for your kind words. We certainly pride ourselves on the care, passion and professionalism of our staff and it's lovely to read that Luke at our Upper Point Cook display mad... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2019

Sales Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2018

We have just started building with Urban Edge and so far, we could not speak highly enough of them. As this was our first home purchase we had no idea what to expect or do. Sarah based at Waralilly was fantastic to deal with and explained everything clearly to us and even though we had a thousand questions, she was always patient and took her time with us. She is extremely knowledgeable and would highly recommend anyone in the area to speak with her first.

Since then through the colours and contract stages, the other staff have been great to deal with. Any time we queried something, they always took their time and did not want us to feel rushed.

So far with our build we have a frame and roof. Bar some normal time delays due to suppliers, the site manager has always kept us up to date with the progress of the build and things are moving along smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Brendan, Firstly, congratulations on embarking on such an exciting journey of building your first home. We are pleased to hear that you have been happy with the process so far, and we are con... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

An Amazing experience !! Can't get better than this

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 21, 2018

We are first home buyers, and thus very skeptical and critical about whom do we engage with. We researched all the builders from standard off the shelf plans all the way till custom builders. We could not find the exact right fit. Dealing with all other builders was all about buying what they have to offer..

We had luck in our favour and stumbled over UrbanEdge .. and above all.. Richard Janevski. Our plans started taking shape. He is super efficient and has solid knowledge with strong and valid reasoning. Thus a breeze to work along with him. He took our custom plan, discussed our expectations and guided us all through the way till the time we got 100% of what our expectations were. Hats off to him..!!
Thanks Richard. !!
If you want your dream home.. don't look any further :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Mayank, Thank you for the amazing review. We certainly pride ourselves on the care, passion and professionalism of our staff and it's lovely to read that Richard at our Upper Point Cook displ... read more »

Avondale Heights, VIC

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

By far the happiest we've been and it's our third time building

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 18, 2018

From the start at sales to the current stage we have been so impressed with all who have helped us at Urbanedge. Our sales consultant was amazing as he explained how our build this time around will be different to other builders. Their steps to check it all out before hand and ensure you have as close to real pricing as can be and also check out all the things that we have had massive issues with in the past made it seamless. Our consultant through to our customer service agent through to our interior design consultant have all shown us that we really did choose the best time time around. If you haven't looked at Urbanedge yet and are wanting fixed pricing with difficult changes they are the best. Their quality of products and materials they use that are the strongest and best in building. Their houses start a little higher however our contract price was close to our quote price because their inclusions are so much higher than other. Don't believe it, go through your quote and be careful to ensure you don't just believe what they tell you. So many times we have found out the real costs later down the track and how many jobs the construction supervisors have. Their minimal numbers between office and construction mean were excited to see how the progress goes. We will update our journey along the way to ensure that the end has been as good as the start but both of our friends who built with urban edge both said we will love it. Thanks everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi BradC, Thankyou for review. We are thrilled to read that you have had such a wonderful experience with the help of our team. We will be passing on your kind words and they will be so gratefu... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2020

Extremely grateful for the talent of Luke Jarosz at Upper Point Cook

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

After visiting numerous display homes in the past three years and unable to find a design or quality of build that met our requirements I am thankful I found reviews on this website about Luke Jarosz at Urban Edge. We live overseas and the challenge of finding a builder who I felt I could trust, considering the distance was also a challenge. After reading the great reviews I drove specifically to Upper Point Cook - walked in and said 'I need to see Luke' :) Thankfully he was there, and was every bit and more of a professional than the reviews gave him credit for. He is the best listener!! He took my ideas, worked within the confines of our block and communicated clearly - set expectations and realistic time lines and helped with costings. He is talented and his design ability outstanding. I am not a builder, designer or have any idea about how to design a house - but he is and he is an awesome designer. Luke was more than happy to spend the time to give me ideas, explain what those ideas would look like and answered all my questions (as silly as they seem).
We are excited and hoping the build will be as professional and at the same level of exceptional service we have received from Luke. Thank you Luke. Urban Edge is extremely lucky to have you, you are the reason we chose to build with them,

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Dream Home - Luke Jarosz

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

We have recently had the absolute pleasure to finalise our Dream Home plans with the magnificent Luke Jarosz.
After looking at literally thousands of display homes we came across Urban Edge Display Homes in Upper Point Cook , from the moment we walked into the display center we were greeted by Luke Jarosz who was very welcoming and very accommodating and genuinely interested in our opinion about the display home and in what we are looking for ,for our own dream home . We had a good chat and left with his business card. The following week we visited more display homes and decided to go back to Luke because he made such an impression on us and was so knowledgeable ,we just trusted him.
At our initial appointment we presented him with a house design we liked but it wasn't the one, the house plan required a redesign to most of the floor plan including shrinking the home to fit the block of land and we had no idea how it was going to work. Luke assured us that he can help and make it just what we wanted. When we received an e-mail from Luke with the new home design we were blown away. The floor plan he designed was amazing !!!! He is so talented and clever. We knew we were on to a winner , the following appointments to fine tune a couple of things as well as further changes we have made were never an issue for Luke , in fact no matter what we came up with he listened and got it done.
I have never experienced this level of service anywhere , he is truly an asset to Urban Edge Homes.
Thanks again Luke for your patience, professionalism , passion and dedication to what clearly is a love job , you make peoples dreams come true. We hope you will come and visit once the Dream Home is built and we recommend you to absolutely everyone we know.

We are now continuing on our journey with Urban Edge and we only hope that the rest of this journey is going to be as seamless, professional and as it has been so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Beata, Thank you for the amazing review. We certainly pride ourselves on the care, passion and professionalism of our staff and it's lovely to read that Luke at our Upper Point Cook display m... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

A house of dreams - Luke Jarosz

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

We thought our journey to build a wonderful new home with the features important to us had come to end when no builder we had met could deliver (believe me – we had tried many!) as we were not prepared to accept a house that met just some of our needs or looked like just another house on the street.

However, we were referred by a trusted building friend to Urban Edge (Upper Point Cook) and Luke Jarosz. We were told he was the best and that he could do anything (or just about anything) and I can honestly say they were not wrong!

When it comes to building, it’s a partnership that needs real knowledge, passion, skill, vision, determination and above all else, communication and a commitment to succeed. Luke has all these skills, he is an excellent communicator, he will sit and listen to your dreams, respond with great ideas that are practical so that the dreams you have at night become something for you to look at forever!!

His attention to detail, his willingness to explore ideas with you and suggest others, and the fact he will put it all into a plan and a quote, speaks for itself. There are always boundaries, some items may cost more than you would like, or maybe there’s an idea you have that just will not work, but I can tell you from personal experience that if you listen and work with Luke you will be rewarded.

I certainly hope the next stage of our journey meets with the same attention to detail, passion and commitment and overall willingness to listen and work with us.

Finally, if you decide to work with Luke, please do appreciate his efforts and show him the degree of respect he deserves. It was so sad to watch some people ‘demand’ everything but not give much back – I wonder how this would make you feel. We can't wait to share our home with him....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tarneit, Vic

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Excellent Service Provided by Jodie Dean

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

Jodie was fantastic and kept me updated throughout the building process.
She was constantly in touch with me during the building process and also after the handover.
She answered all my queries. I had very minor issues during my construction but prompt and decisive action by Jodie Dean was above and beyond the call of duty and was much appreciated. I will be building another house soon and wont hesitate building with Urbandedge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2011

Our build was perfect!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 26, 2018

From start to finish we always received exceptional customer service. This first started with our presite journey, through the tender and contract stage we were always kept up to date and felt comfortable throughout this process. We were nervous about our colours having no experience with this however the team at the glasshouse guided us through the colour appointment and we left feeling very confident with our selection (we couldn’t be more satisfied with our colours now we have the end product). Once we moved into construction we received thorough updates on the progress of construction. Our supervisor was always willing to answer our questions and fix any issues that came up. Our customer service administrator always answered the phone and would always try and answer our queries or would find the answer quite quickly. The quality of the home is exceptional and the final product is everything we had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Great Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2018

Since deciding to build our new home with Urbanedge and after signing the contract, every stages have been great. From sales to the contract, colour and construction, we are happy to say that Urbanedge team was extremely professional.
During the construction process, Customer Service Rachel and Telisha have been giving us regular updates. Joshua our site Supervisor is brilliant. He is friendly, and always address any concerns and questions we may have.
We are now in the final stage, we can't wait for the handover of our new home.
Overall, great builder and quality work, thank you Urbanedge!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Definitely recommend

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2018

I recommend Urban Edge to anyone who is wanting a high quality home and a build process with great communication and customer service. From the start of the process I have always felt very comfortable with the Urban Edge team. Any questions or concerns I have had have always been answered promptly and have made me feel confident in the build process. We couldn’t be happy with our new home!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

No issues throughout the build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 19, 2018

Throughout the 9 months there was only a bit of a mix up with the final price estimation but other than that arrival time of the build we never had an issue and any issue that we have a concern was rectified immediately. The foreman Sam fixed anything that we had an issue with and he's very pedantic on his work. Talisha replied back fairly quickly with any email that we had or any concern that we had and tried her best to fix anything that we were not sure about definitely recommend Urban Edge to anyone who wants to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

LOt 443 Pintail Drive Torquay

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 17, 2018

Hi Just wanted to leave feedback for the amazing customer service we received from Sarah Zanker at Urban Edge Warralily Display Homes. Sarah is a real asset to Urban Edge, from day one visiting the display Sarah was very accommodating to all our questions and provided us with the knowledge required. We had been looking for a year at every company and every display home and we kept coming back to Sarah.. Since signing with Urban Edge we have emailed and visited Sarah with many questions and she is always willing to go the extra mile for us, even offering to come to Melbourne on her day off to go through colours with us. The colour Browse appointment was mind blowing for us and I think Urban Edge need to get the computer program where you can put your colours in and actually see what they look like in the house plan you have chosen. This would eliminate hours for client trying to guess from a simple swatch piece. Once again Id like to thank Sarah for all her time and effort she has put into us and our new home. We cant wait to get started.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Angie, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear of your sales experience with New Homes Consultant, Sarah. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2019

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2018

High Recommend UrbanEdge and Sarah at Warralily (Geelong)
After disappointment with a blown out quote at another building company, Sarah was able to sit with me and give me an estimate for what i was wanting and was within my budget. Her ability to customise the home how i needed it and then for Urbanedge to design a custom facade for me was more than amazing. So far the build process has been great with lots of communication between them and myself. I would definitely build with them again. Thanks Sarah for being there when i was about to give up hope. Your attention to detail and service was beyond excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Adriana, Thank you so much for choosing us to build your brand new home. It's fantastic to read that you have enjoyed the sales process and that you had such a pleasing experience dealing wit... read more »

Keysborough

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2013

Terrible work and warranty service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

The house is 5 years old now. I have recently reported twice to the builder regarding the warranty. The most recent one was the burst pipes which is an emergency issue. But i reported on 27th evening and until today (30/8/18) there is still no one come to check. The reason being is the issue has not been reported before so they are waiting for Maintenance Supervisor's response. I do not know if the builder is expecting the burst pipes everyday? The water leaking is visual from the bottom floor's ceiling. For such an emergency matter the builder refused to come to check ASAP.

The first one was the problem with the porch as the ceiling dropped. and there is suspected slab subsidence (from the cracks on the porch). The reply from the builder was because it has never been reported before so they refused to come to check.

Other than these warranty issues the builder has done a terrible work as well. The wall of garage is not even on the slab, it is outside the slab. The outside wall has a brick missing at where the air con's pipe comes into the wall which is supposed to be sealed. The fly screens' size are not fit the windows, there are big gaps between the frames of the fly screens and the window frames. There are no silicone between the kitchen bench and the walls and also the bathrooms. etc.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Nancy, We are very sorry to hear of your frustration. We would like to investigate your concerns further. In order to allow us to act on your feedback, please provide your full name, ... read more »

Sunbury

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Couldn’t be building our dream house without these guys!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 03, 2018

We originally tracked Luke Jarosz (Upper Point Cook display) down through this very website and saw the numerous amount of glowing reviews for the level of service he has provided to others. He now comes as highly recommended from us as he has been from others.
We have a small corner block and after 12 months of searching couldn’t find anything that fitted our needs out of a standard floor plan from any builder.
The real game changer from us was that he was able to customise our plan for us and show us how it would look not just on a floorplan, but through 3D modelling- it saved us so much time when we weren’t sure which way to go- Luke was able to show us our options and it got us to a workable solution faster than we could have imagined.
He is not just a salesman- he is an Architect- we felt like we could go to him with our problems and work together to get a solid solution rather than get the runaround as we have had with numerous other sales people. Working within the scope of what Urbanedge can do as a volume builder and teaming that with one of their architects means we will get a very special home at volume builders rates. He has never let us down and always makes sure we get the highest level of service. He works hard for his clients and we are so lucky to be able to have had him with us on the start of our journey. If the whole Urbanedge journey is like this, then all our expectations will have been not only met, but surpassed.
The real problem will be is that there is only one of him, and given the level of expertise he provides to those who want customised plans, I very much doubt that every single person wanting to deal with him will have the opportunity to do so, you can only divide your time so many ways. I would say that he is worth waiting for if you have the time.
I really do hope that Urbanedge realise the asset they have in Luke and he gets looked after accordingly. Without Luke, this build wouldn’t be happening.

Thank you so much Luke, we can’t wait to build our dream!

Dan and Jen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Commendation for Luke Jarosz (Urbanedge Upper Point Cook)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2018

Luke Jarosz (consultant -Upper Point Cook) is nothing short of excellent. Since deciding to build our new home, we knew that Urbanedge is of our top choices of builder. We came across Luke when we started looking at different display houses. Since then, we have been consulting with Luke from purchasing the ideal block of land for our new house through to the design concepts. He has been so professional, knowledgeable, transparent and eager to help at all time. He never put pressure on us that was a delight. Thank you Luke for the outstanding service you provided us and for the excellent work you have done for our dream home. You are a great asset to Urbanedge.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Urban Edge Official

Hi Anna P, Thank you for the fantastic review and your kind words! We really do pride ourselves on the expertise and professionalism of our team and we are absolutely delighted you have chosen t... read more »

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Is it just me or does someone else also find it weird that most of the reviews with 5 stars [names removed] haven't even gone to construction yet? I would love to know how any of those people feel after receiving the end product..

BaronX asked on Dec 01, 2017

Answer this

Yes, I noticed that too. Urbanedge are currently offering $100 gift vouchers in exchange for positive reviews. This should be illegal, frankly. People are so easily fooled and those people leaving 5 star reviews will be angry a year after construction starts and their contract has been broken by Urbanedge, their house is sitting there untouched month after month, they're looking up lawyers who can help them get their home finished and they're in therapy after dealing with Urbanedge and their dishonest tradies for two yeas trying to get their houses built, or even just a phone call not ignored or an email returned.

We are right in the middle of construction in Officer. To say we are disappointed is an understatement. Seems that contractors turn up and work well for a week, then no one comes to the site for another 2 weeks and this is the ongoing pattern. The mess on site is an absolute disgrace. Rubbish everywhere but in the cage, safety fence has fallen down, then been run over. We are concerned that we are 4 months into the build and not even at lock up yet, but they have already requested the lock up payment. I wonder if the site supervisor has even visited the site and he doesn’t answer his phone. We are very concerned that at this rate, promised timelines will not be met. Other similar houses in the estate are nearly completed. Having built 4 houses with various builders previously, I would not build with Urban Edge again.

Hey Baron.... I noticed this as well, but have reviewed the first stage of our journey and plan to continue. I’ve never uttered a word on line about anything before, but seems this group and potential purchases just want the facts from other current and potential clients. We are in the contract and selection stage with no real rush, as the land doesn’t title for another 9 months. For what it’s worth.... all UE clients will be signing a Master Builders Contract. I’ve had first had interaction and experience with this group of awesome people.

As an FYI, 100 bucks hasn’t been offered to me and that money wouldn’t buy endorsement nor silence!

My company provides services to the MBA Vic unrelated to building, but supports their causes and programs and I have found this Association body to be passionate about their construction and housing members and work so diligently together to uphold the highest standards for consumers. If you’re frustrated or disappointed.... maybe speak to the MBA for assistance and advice?

If the end product my wife and I have extensively checked, together with the remarkable service and consultancy we have experienced to date continues, no one will or should have an issue.

Mistakes are made for sure, but it’s the way an entity recovers that is important. We are building with Urban Edge Homes as a Master Builder Member and we look forward to sharing our experience and our awesome house with the MBAV and their leadership, as a testament to providing standards and protection for all.

See all 6 answers
Hi, I am looking for a genuine experience with Ubranegdge homes recently. I am building a double storey home at woodlea in rockbank, VIC. Can someone give me their experience ( pros and cons). This will help me to choose wisely and go for the best. I need to sign my contract in two days. Any genuine reviews will help me for a life time commitment? Thanks everyone for your reviews and comments in advance. Cheers, Brad

Brad asked on Nov 28, 2017

Answer this

Hi Brad,

Firstly, thankyou for considering us for your build.

We understand building a home is one of the most important and exciting decisions you will make in life. Therefore, it is important that you choose the right builder to fit your requirements.

If you have any queries, prior to your contract appointment, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We wish you all the best and hope we can be a part of the journey to building your new home.

Kind Regards,

Bec

Brad, you will be at the mercy of your supervisor and tradies plus be dealing with overworked and prone to mistakes office stuff, you've probably already learned that if you went this far. Role of the builder is just arbitrary, your home is basically built by subcontractors with a little to no control from supervisor. If you are lucky enough to have good tradies and responsible supervisor - you'll get more or less good product. If tradies stuff up something big time and there's a cost for Urbanedge or if tradies refuse to rectify defective work - you are in trouble, the only way to force them to fix it is legal action. In my case the build was more or less OK with a few issues except one major one the brickwork - it is very bad, to the point that independent inspector recommended to pull everything down and rebuild. The builder doesn't pay subcontractors for their complete work for months due to defects they make (which they know of but hide from you) or for some other reason, in return the tradies are angry and don't want to come back and fix their defective work, so it's a catch 22. This all is pathetic and fundamentally wrong. I can only recommend one thing - at all stages get independent report carried out and don't pay them until reported items are rectified even though the contract says you must pay. The builder has no intention to do bad to you, it just the way it is - the reality of this industry in this state under this huge demand for construction with shortage of quality tradespeople and builder driven by greed when they hire cheapest labour available, untrusted, with not enough skills and with a "I don't care" attitude.

Good luck!

Thanks LED for your reply. Appreciated much. Helps me to think over again.

See all 4 answers
I am having second thoughts about signing the contract. Administration and support staff take a long time to answer queries and process confusing and not transparent. Should I build with Urban Edge?

James asked on Sep 04, 2017

Answer this

Hi James,

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'd like to look into this further. Can you please send your full name and contact details to enquiry@urbanedgehomes.com.au and we'll be in touch to discuss your concerns.

Kind regards,
Bec

James Teo
0413184266

Hi James,

Thanks for providing your details. I understand our Customer Service Specialist has been in touch and is working with you to address your concerns.

Kind regards,
Bec

See all 7 answers
See all 14 questions about Urban Edge