Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Gold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Purchase

need bigger bags

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 21, 2017

thankful i have finally found a decent supermarket dog food. however its not as affordable as i would like. has changed my dog back to how she should be..happy..firm stools..energetic and putting her weight back on and
she goes crazy for it! i purchased wild game with sweet potato

Was this review helpful? Yes

20kg bags at Budget Pet products online

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 14, 2017

We have been getting the 20kg bags of the VIP Natures goodness Grain Free for $69.95 at Budget Pet products online they also have very competitive prices on everything you could ever imagine getting for your Dog and offer FREE delivery for every order over $49. So get online to Budget Pet Products and save heaps

Was this review helpful? Yes

Where are the 20kg Bags of Natures Goodness?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 01, 2017

You launched 20 kg Bags back in 2015 and here it is 2017 and I still can't buy any. Surely you have had time to distribute. I've only just recently swapped to VIP and my dogs love it, but as a breader the 7 kg Bags are just not good enough as we go through about 40kg per month. Shopping Lane is too expensive considering I can buy 3 x 7kg bags from Wollies for $90 so at least be competitive.

September 3rd 2017 Update: Food OK distribution ?

I am please with VIP Natural Goodness, I have older dogs who wouldn't eat dry food are now happy to do so. With regards to proof enclosed is a copy of my receipt for the same. It would appear that at the moment that Woolies are the cheapest, unfortunately don't carry the 20kg bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Excellent value for small wheat intolerant dogs

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 12, 2017

This product hasn't disappointed with our poooch she never leaves any behind after dinner and it is keeping her at a normal ideal weight too she is nice and healthy this has contributed heaps in her dietary needs

Was this review helpful? Yes

South Australia

  • 81 reviews
  • 18 comments
  • 20 answers
  • 45 helpful votes
Private message

Love this dog food, only down size is the cost, relative to the amount of product you get.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 08, 2017

My two dogs love this product (especially the rabbit and sweet potato flavour) and go nuts as soon as the bag is opened. I have noticed that it is especially good at preventing the smaller of my two dogs (a miniature terrier x) from getting constipated, which seemed to be a problem with other dry dog foods, I fed her. The only downsize is the cost relative to the amount of product you get? A 850gram (.7 of a kilogram) bag will set you back around $11.50, which I think is quite expensive and probably somewhat cost prohibitive for people on tight budgets. Not so bad if you have smallish dog/s but if you have larger breed dogs, it doesn't last all that long. I have a small dog (6kg) and a much larger dog (28kg) and one bag lasts less than a week, which forces me to buy this product more as a one off treat rather than regular dog kibble, I can feed on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bad advertising

3 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2017

If your going to sell it as dog food .. put in large enough print so people know it is

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

No more itching!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 04, 2017

My golden retriever was getting itchy sores all over. He was getting open sores and hot spots often

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

No more fishy smells and excellent deposits on walks

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 04, 2017

3 years ago me and my mum took my English Springer Spaniel to the vet because he wasn't feeling right. Constantly scratching, nibbling, having trouble passing wind and his "deposits" weren't great. She told my mum that we needed to put our Toffee (that's our dogs name:-)) on a grain free food. We tried nearly everything, from eukanuba to wellness, nothing worked (and they were pricey too). So we went to our local New World here in Auckland NZ and found VIP natures goodness grain free dry (as well as the wet food). Been using it now for 10 months, and he's back to his usual happy self again. No more fishy smells, no more itching and excellent "deposits" on walks and back yard. Best food ever!!!! Highly recommend it!!!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Worst food ever!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 27, 2016

If only you could give no stars!!! Worst food ever, got the dog role for my dog. Have been up for over an hour watching him spew and shake. Vomited all the food up now just foam coming out. WASTE OF MONEY.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Fussy pooch

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 28, 2016

I have purchased many dry dog foods to no avail. My pup hated all and refused to eat them. Then I bought Natures Goodness treats, Lamb and Rosemary to teach "Sit" etc. Raph was doing cartwheels to gain his treat. So I then tried your dry food. Only found adult type. Pup would not eat. So friend suggested I crush up pellets a bit. Now Ralph woofs them down every day and prefers that to fresh meat.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Langwarrin Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Leaking anal glands GONE!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2016

Hello my pug who is 1 begun suffering issues with his anal glands (WORST SMELL EVER!!!) I was washing him 2x a day, and still it was bad :( After some research, I found out that leaking anal glands can be caused by feeding TOO MUCH GRAIN! Because grain softens the stools and the anal glands don't drain when they poo, but also because grains cause inflammation in dogs (just like humans who would have thought??) and most supermarket dry product contain very poor quality grain (i mean what is cereal by-product? it's not even the grain :(). I was already feeding him an organic option, but cereal by-products was the first ingredient :/ So I have switched to Natures goodness and after 2 days, its been 5 weeks NO Anal gland leaking!
Feeding a small dog like a pug it is cost effective too :)
I also switched his wet food to the grain free loaf (Roast meat and sweet potato) and he loves that too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 comments
  • 3 questions
  • 9 answers
  • 13 helpful votes
Private message

Pooch loves it.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 24, 2016

No cereal fillers which can only be a good thing. My blue heeler Benjii absolutely loves it although I only stock up when it's on special as it's quite expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes

poor quality in this food product

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2016

my girlfriend bought the meatloaf of natures goodness. only to find chicken talons, feathers and grissle when she cut it up to feed. well it went straight in the bin. waste of my money buying that. first time we bought this and definitely the last time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Best Product out there.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2016

In this day and age you want to know what you are feeding your pet is a proper diet not all dog foods that claim to be the best are the best for them-V.I.P Natures Dog Food is the only one not to contain fillers and grains - My dog is better for it. No digestive issues (no more smelly farts) and picking up his little present in the yard each day is a lot easier. It is one of the more expensive product out there but you get what you pay for. The shops do have specials from time to time stock up there if you can may help - Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Fantastic Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 03, 2016

I can't believe the change in our two dogs. The older of the two (14yo Shepard/Cattle Dog) was not in a very good condition, she has had a few medical issues from arthritis to recently suffering a stroke. We changed their food over to Nature's Goodness dry food about 3 months ago. Today, you wouldn't believe she is the same dog, happy, running around and barking again. It's like she has is a few years younger again. I would happily recommend this product.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Armadale

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 9 helpful votes
Private message

Extremely poor customer service

2 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 19, 2016

I contacted this company regarding their ingredients. No reply. After another email, I was advised that it would take 'a few days at most' to have the information. Over 3 weeks later I finally got replied to, although my question was not answered clearly.
What I found astonishing was the attitude towards the customer - when it became apparent to the staff member that the information would be delayed, they did not contact me, but were rather rude to me when I followed it up after 3 weeks.
If you don't care about the quality of the ingredients, then buy this food. If you do feel that the quality is important, then avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wheatbelt

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 7 answers
  • 14 helpful votes
Private message

My Dogs Wont Eat

2 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2016

I bought this as thought would be good for them but they all turned their noses at it and they ate a mouthful and would not eat anymore and I have never ever had that with my dogs even if they were not keen on a food but this one they just walked away, so I have not tried it again as is not cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Given my dog a new lease on life

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2016

My 13-year-old border collie x kelpie was doing terribly a year ago. He was suffering so much from arthritic pain that we had several conversations with the vet about when to put him down. He was dosed up on painkillers (six tramadol a day) and taking daily anti-inflammatories and injections every couple of months. He wouldn't come and see us when we got home. He never wanted to walk. He was totally depressed. I was feeding him a premium brand of dog food (vet recommended). I changed to nature's goodness a year ago and he's like a different dog. No need for his meds, happy, bouncing around and playing all day. The difference is phenomenal! Thank you!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Blandford NSW

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Orphan Puppy.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 31, 2016

I have a Smithfield (stumpy cattle dog) that was orphaned at 3 days, (it was on the news she and 6 of her siblings were thrown into the bush in a cardboard box to die) I adopted one of them. As a lot of orphaned dogs have terrible permanent problems such as digestion and skin conditions, they put this down to not getting the antibodies from their mother. I tried all different foods for her, and nothing helped, she's nearly 3 now and I've had on Nature's goodness grain free for 18 months, the scouring has settled, and the itching is so much better, thank you for your wonderful dog food. By the way it's wonderful that you now have a larger bag in the supermarkets, we live a long way out of town and I find it so much easier, I recommended it to all of my friends I love it so do my girls they gobble it all up with relish.. WELL DONE VIP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
V.I.P. Petfoods Official

Great to read this feedback

Awesome! No more stinky wind.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2016

My dog had the worst smelly wind until I started her on this food. Amazing! She hasn't broken wind once since she started on this three weeks ago. Prior to that it was constant and awful. Also her coat is super shiny and she has loads of energy. My mum's so impressed that she's putting her dog on it as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
V.I.P. Petfoods Official

Always nice to read positive feedback

1 of 4 pages


Questions & Answers

does anyone know the calories per cup of vip natures own dry dog food?

shane18 asked on Jun 05, 2017

Answer this

Sorry I am not sure how many calories are in each cup but I can try and find out. All I know is the weight of the bags that are sold and the weight of the meat sold in the packets or cans. And because our vet told us to go grain free with our dog we have found it not only cheaper than most products but much better from a nutrion way too :-)

I have 2 dogs one GSD and a Maltese both fed raw meat and proform As it is not a complete food that is the proform.My question is is it nessasery to feed wet food with natures grain free? I have just changed them to grain free as theheat in there body was bad and scratching makeing very sag dogs.As it is both dogs it has to be diet.No flees or worms as I use Advocate on them and cats Regards Ann

Ann asked on Apr 15, 2017

I am getting a new Field Spaniel puppy and wondered if the dry chicken and duck variety will have the correct requirements for him? He will only be 8 weeks old

jackson asked on Jan 17, 2017

See all 40 questions about V.I.P. Petfoods Natures Goodness Grainfree Dry

Product Details