Wallspan Kitchens & Wardrobes offer a monthly draw for the chance to win a $500 Westfield Shopping Voucher for reviews both positive and negative. The winner is randomly drawn each month from a reviewer that had their kitchen installed and completed in the previous month.

Verified Customer

We now have a “WOW” Kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2018

Ref: GX03514-01
We chose to go to Wallspan again for our second Kitchen as the first one was still as good as new, but having bought a new property that had a tired old kitchen, Wallspan was first choice.
From first contact at the showroom with Sam, we were given as much time as it took to go through all the options available to us.
James came to our home to put our ideas into a 3D drawing, helping us realise our expectations.
Many thanks to Mario, who organised the installation date and co-ordinated the delivery and tradies, who all were professional and friendly and produced our Wow kitchen on time and on schedule, thanks guys, a job well done by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Exactly how I imagined it! GX03443-01

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

Wallspan's design specialist, James Nash spent several hours patiently evolving the design by interpreting my ideas. The design he produced exactly matched my vision. All of the tradesmen turned up when they said, were friendly, polite and did a first class job. My wife and I now have a fabulous "Magazine Kitchen". Great Job. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Overall experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2018

From start to finish the service was excellent. Every time we visited the showroom the staff very friendly and helpful. All the tradesman were first class . Have already recommend to a family member.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2018

Wallspan installed a new kitchen for me in a relatively new home. It's the second one they've done for me. I found them very reliable, with good quality products and a competitive price. The tradies were all great and very efficient. No mess to speak of and everything happened on the agreed dates. I couldn't be happier with the kitchen - a vast improvement on the terrible kitchen that had been previously installed by a non-cook!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Love our new kitchen KK16413-01

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 26, 2018

Right from initial consult with Kerri at the Keswick showroom, to James in home and Mario we were impressed . No hiccups or worries even with Christmas break before completion. all trades were on time, willing to do extra and follow up if we had questions. Have already recommended wallspan kitchens to a work collegue. Many positive comments from those who have seen our new kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Really enjoy our beautiful well functioning kitchen.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2018

Installation went very well, relyable tradies.Good professional advice as planning the kitchen. Love the glass splashboard and stone benches. The many drawers are practical and run smoothly. The magic corner is amazing! Approachable friendly staff and tradies.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Dream Kitchen

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

Our kitchen was 15+ years old, and with the appliances slowly dying, it was time to upgrade the heart of the house.
The Wallspan showrooms were well set-out with a good selection of kitchen designs. The staff were extremely helpful with ideas, choices and options. Our designer was fantastic, he related to what we were wanting to achieve within the budget, and provided helpful advice with our odd shaped kitchen and how to tastefully & practically maximise the space. Our project manager was also fantastic and all the tradesman used were polite, professional and punctual. The builder in particular helped us out with his contacts to get our floorboards sanded and varnished promptly and for a good price. The only issue we had was with the tiler. He was pretty expensive for the amount of actual tiling to be done and given our time again, we would seek more quotes for the tiling.
All up, extremely happy with the final result, it looks fantastic and is more functional and would happily use Wallspan in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

The whole family cant believe we have our beautiful new kitchen!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 03, 2018

Our old kitchen was 20 years old and we were looking to just do some upgrades to improve accessibility but after visiting the Wallspan showroom we realised what we would be missing by not doing a whole new kitchen. The staff were amazing and the whole process was so smooth. Our new kitchen is just amazing and it has made such a difference to everyone in the family especially myself. I could go on forever about how the staff bent backwards to help and nothing was too much trouble.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Verified Customer

From old to New

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 31, 2017

After 36 years we now have sparkling new kitchen beyond our expectations. Trades were all on-time, polite, diligent and cleaned up after themselves. The combined end result was of a very high standard. From first consultation to final check at completion we were treated with upmost courtesy and respect. The build was very well executed according to plan and met all of our requirements and expectations. Thank you to all involved. We would highly recommend Wallspan's services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Brilliant

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2017

Great quality with excellent features. Looks immaculate and nice on the eye. The appliances are excellent to look at aswell as when in use.
The contractors who helped with kitchen were excellent and very friendly. All the staff from wallspan were also very friendly and easy to talk to. Loved the computer image of the projected kitchen but truth is in reality it looks immaculate and way better.
The staff were easy to get a hold of and were happy to liaise with my husband when I was hospitalised whilst the renovations were occurring. That was of great benefit also as reduced my stress levels.
There were a couple mishaps which is normal and to be expected. However the speed of correcting the mishaps was lightning especially being prior to Christmas when everything was installed within a week. Very impressive seeing as most people wouldn’t be so accommodating. So 5 stars just in that. Time management of the contractors was brilliant also. The schedule was stuck to mostly which was great as knew what to expect with minimal inconvenience.
Thank you wallspan and contractors. I now love my new kitchen and you can’t get me out of their. My only biggest regret is that we did it sooner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Looks great with lots more storage and efficient working space

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 19, 2017

Having paid another company upfront for a kitchen design and after 3 attempts their design still didn’t suit meet our discussed needs or budget range, we went to Wallspan as on earlier visits their staff were friendly with practical advice. We have a very small kitchen area and Wallspan created a good looking kitchen with great storage solutions, quality materials and a clean modern design that provides an effective and attractive working space. Being built in the 1920s, and subject to various renovations since then, our house threw up a few challenges and the Wallspan trade contractors did a great job solving issues as they arose. For those considering a kitchen renovation we have listed some of the positives of Wallspan below and also some operational aspects to consider so you go into the process ‘eyes open’.

• Wallspan showrooms have a range of kitchen styles on show and the staff (we visited Gepps Cross, Mile End and Keswick at various stages) were always very helpful in providing advice – special mention to Sam who was great in our initial selection of finishes and appliances.
• The kitchen design process is free and the designer Daniel was friendly and spent quite a few hours at our home preparing a design that met our needs and was cost effective. Wallspan's sales approach seems to be to aim for a contract to be signed and deposit paid at the end of the design consultation both to be eligible for whatever is the current special offer and also (not unreasonably) you need to sign up before being provided with a copy of the design. While we were pretty happy with the design we were cautious about signing there and then but did so on condition of a ‘cooling off'’ clause being included in the contract. Not sure if consumer law means we were entitled to a cool off period even without that clause or how much protection this clause actually provided – but it gave us peace of mind.
• Once you have the design spend the next day going over measurements and the design, look at websites like Hafele for kitchen hardware/storage solutions and revisit Wallspan to recheck selected finishes and features. Daniel was very helpful in answering our follow-up queries, adding features and making changes.
• You can purchase appliances independently but we arranged these through Wallspan as we were happy with the respected midrange brands they use and also Wallspan were willing to price match and also organise for all appliances to be delivered together just before the install. This saved us the stress of organising delivery and probably saved us paying separate delivery for each separate item. We did however visit electrical stores and websites to view different models and brands before confirming our final choice.
• While the kitchen is custom designed, be aware that in some aspects you are limited to Wallspan’s standard selections eg need to choose from the range of door panel styles, laminate colors and in some cases cabinet sizes Wallspan offer. There is a reasonable choice but you may want to check that you are happy with the options on offer before committing. Tile selection is fairly limited so look at what Wallspan have compared with the extensive range available at tile showrooms - arranging tiles independently was not a problem.
• We used the independent trades contractors recommended by Wallspan as they would be familiar with Wallspan product and often with working with each other. All friendly and exceptional professionals and did a great job. Would gladly work with all of them again. The job involved extensive plumbing and tiling as it included a kitchen, laundry/toilet and a laundry floor that needed to be lowered. We arranged the laundry directly with the plumber (Brenton) and Floorer/Tiler (Peter) recommended by Wallspan and they co-ordinated the work really well. Peter’s quote covered best case or worst case scenarios dependent on condition under the existing tiles which we felt was a very reasonable approach.
• It is important to realise that the Wallspan Client Service Manager's role is as a co-ordinator not a project manager. Wallspan do stress this in their brochure but I think we probably did not fully take in the significance of this distinction. Mario did a fine job as a co-ordinator which included doing the final measure and confirmation of all selections; developing a detailed schedule and booking all trades and he responded promptly to phone calls and emails. In our case the schedule needed to change to allow for the laundry to be cemented and Mario was able to bring forward the kitchen demolition to give us time to do the floor without affecting the schedule for all the other work. We would have preferred however if Wallspan did allow for a little more ‘project management’ eg a couple of onsite visits by the client services manager – say one to check all kitchen components /appliances were delivered and another on the day of the kitchen installation to check /clarify anything that wasn’t clear from the plans. The cabinet installers Jon and Josh put a lot of effort into ensuring a good fit and professional finish so disappointing that they had to come back a couple of times because of components that had not been delivered by Wallspan or were not fitting as they should. The Client Services Manager did follow up on our phone calls and it was all sorted in the end and did not delay the completion date but if Wallspan factored in a bit more time for onsite visits these issues might not have happened or been sorted out earlier and more effectively. Our advice is to be prepared to do a bit of project managing yourself such as checking everything is delivered and also go through the final plans and ensure everything you have discussed is written on the plans and contact Wallspan immediately if any concerns – I would suggest by sms or email so you have a written record.
• There was one small issue about a month after completion which we contacted Wallspan about under their warranty and Mario responded promptly and came out to make the necessary a minor adjustment to some cabinet hardware that had fallen out of alignment .
• Other aspects of the wallspan business model to be aware of is the requirement for final payment before the kitchen is delivered. While understandable at one level and it may be all kitchen cabinet providers work on this basis, we were uneasy about it and would have preferred a system that say the payment went into a trust account to be released to Wallspan on final completion or that the final 10% wasn’t paid until completion.
• All tradespeople are independent contractors and invoice you direct (after their work is completed). The costing of tradeswork provided by Wallspan is just an estimate – while I have seen some negative comments in reviews about final trade costs our experience was that they all charged what Wallspan had estimated except obviously there were additional costs when we arranged extra work with the plumber, electrician and tiler. These additional costs were reasonable and cheaper and easier than arranging a call out for someone else to come in.

Hope this (long) review is helpful to others. In summary we are very happy with the design, appearance and quality of our Wallspan kitchen/laundry.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 23 comments
  • 6 answers
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Wallspan Kitchens & Wardrobes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

Recently got installed BIR and WIR inserts from Wallspan, there workmanship and quality is appraisable along with there can do attitude.

Alison at Mile End showroom of Wallspan had quickly responded to my query on design and pricing for wardrobes. She had insisted me to review various product quality in there showroom which really helped me to select more durable and high quality drawers at a small add on price. She is had explored an opportunity to allocate a cancelled slot for me to get everything sooner than even I though.

Although they are little more expensive than Imagerobes, still I will recommend them for the your next job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenelg

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer

Could have been a better experience

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2017

Wallspan supplied the cabinetry found the tradesmen. Payment prior to delivery never to be seen again. Trades paid by the customer no fixed price, poor appearance was the outcome. Trust no one look else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments

Believed Wallspan delivered the whole kitchen package, Cabinetry, Appliances,Flooring and Tiles with their nominated tradies. Paid Wallspan 3 days prior to commencement never to see them again and ... read more »

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer

Very happy with the overall experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 15, 2017

We love the way that Wallspan made the most of the space in our tiny kitchen.
The showroom staff, the designer, the customer support manager were great and the tradesfolk were terrific and we have used a couple of them for other jobs since and plan to in the future also.
(We are still waiting to hear about when we can get more cutlery inserts for our drawers, tho'!)
I would definitely recommend Wallspan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Very happy with the end result!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 10, 2017

From consultation to installation to delivery of finished kitchen, it went smoothly without a hitch. We are very, very happy with the new kitchen by Wallspan and would definitely recommend Wallspan to anyone wanting to renovate or update their kitchen. The quality of the materials and workmanship are excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Transformed & Refreshed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2017

I love my kitchen transformation by Wallspan ! It's has created a great atmosphere for cooking it's an Excellent design & storage space has doubled !!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Great customer service and beautiful product.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2017

My consultant was extremely helpful, providing several quotes on request based on various layouts and sizes. The whole process was smooth and simple from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Wallspans wardrobes are beautiful. I love it.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 04, 2017

Well we finally bit the bullet and got a Wallspan wardrobe put in to our forth bedroom. We couldn't be happier with the look, style, price and functionality of our beautiful robe and were very impressed with the respectful and friendly professionalism. I was very pleased with how polite the staff and the techician installing our robe. A big bonus, there was no mess left behind. We will be going through them again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Our Wallspan kitchen experience.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 02, 2017

My wife and I recently decided to upgrade our 70's kitchen to something newer.
We found the Wallspan people at their Gepps Cross, Adelaide , store to be delightful and very helpful, in particular Carina..
This was followed by an equally good experience when the design person came to work out what we needed and what would work best.
We were very happy with the design and although the price was on the high side we were convinced by the quality of the product we had seen and re-verified at the showroom.
The timing for installation was followed exactly to plan and schedule. The installer was a very careful and pleasant fellow. Minor hiccup when he discovered we had been delivered a 'left end' pantry instead of the needed 'right end', but he worked around this and the installation was completed on time with great care and precision.
The associated trades (plumber and electrician) all arrived on time as promised, and the job was completed (all bar the splash back) exactly on time.
There was a minor (and very silly) issue with a ridiculous charging for some cornicing to be installed as a ceiling trim finish, which I politely declined to pay, but this was all sorted out with a minimum of fuss or bother.
We are VERY happy with the finished result now the final splash back has been completed.
Wallspan makes a lot (in its literature) about having a personal Customer Service Manager to oversee the job.
In our case this individual was certainly true to their claims. He was a former tradie, I think, and might have benefited from actual customer PR training.
We needed someone to 'coo' over our new kitchen and tell us how well it looked , etc, etc. (Car salesmen have this in spades, don't they)
But never mind. The finished job is exactly what we wanted and needed and we love it.!!
Wallspan is a very experienced company and can be relied upon to deliver what they promise.
Not the cheapest organisation on the block, but not the dearest either.
They can be relied on to deliver what you decide and plan on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Excellent service, end product and professionalism

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 31, 2017

From the very beginning, we received excellent support and advice from the store Manager and staff. We were given many options and practical solutions. Everything went without a hitch and the delivery and install were on time with regular phone calls with updates.
The whole experience was faultless and the final product is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 26 pages


Questions & Answers

my exhaust fans and microwave oven stopped working, how can I get a repairman?

Lem S. asked on Oct 28, 2017

Answer this

they do wardrobes and modular kitchen installations...i don't think they offer repair services...
you may need to try a licenced electrician or the brand related customer service. cheers

Hi was looking to get an in house quote done on my kitchen.or do we come to you with our plans/measurements.please either ring me on [number removed] or email me . Margaret

Margaret hallion asked on Feb 29, 2016

Answer this

Hi Margaret, I'm just a customer of Wallspan. I suggest you give them a call. We went in to the showroom first (on the weekend) to get a general idea of what we wanted, then they came out for a measure and to design everything on their computer (one evening after hours). It was all pretty painless :)