Metford

  • 5 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Feb 2018

Great oven. Great cooking results

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2018

We are very happy with the cooking results that you get from this oven. Everything has come out beautifully cooked.This oven looks good and modern and fits into our new kitchen perfectly. It has easy to remove shelving and fits various sizes of cooking dishes.This oven is also pretty easy to clean with being able to remove shelving sides.

Purchased at: JB Hi-Fi

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Door exploded!!!

2 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 27, 2018

After cooking and oven turned off, a period of around 10 minutes the door exploded and sent glass across my kitchen and the bench opposite the oven. Glad there was nobody in the kitchen. After further investigation it looks like this is happening to Westinghouse ovens a little too often. Contacting tomorrow in regards to warranty.

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Ryan, Tania from Electrolux here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Westinghouse oven WVE615S. If you wish to discuss this further please fee... read more »

Well Tanya. Sent you an email response and I haven’t heard from you. Crap service!!!!

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 question
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: May 2017

Oven

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 08, 2018

I am Very happy with the cooking results that you get from this oven. It is a very good looking appliance that fits into a modern kitchen. It has easy to remove shelfing to fit various sizes of cooking dishes etc. it is also easy to clean with being able to remove shelving sides etc

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jun 2016

Good till recently

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 07, 2018

Has been a good oven till recently. The fan started playing up making a grinding noise like others have said. Service Technician is coming to fix next week after I called and explained the issue said it is a 5 minute fix. So hopefully that fixes the issue and we can sell the house problem free

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Mar 2017

For a basic oven it works perfectly!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2018

This Westinghouse oven is very basic. It only has temperature control and timer. Both work perfectly. I haven't had any issues with this Westinghouse oven. Size of interior is perfect, and very easy to clean. Can barely hear that it is on when running which is a plus. Would recommend

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Sep 2017

Not a good brand

2 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

I have found this oven to be not that good, the alarm is very quite and the door gets stuck sometimes, it was a cheaper oven and next time will spend a little more to get a better brand, best to go into a brick and morter shop if buying on line

Was this review helpful? Yes

melbourne

  • 8 reviews
Private message

Model: WVE615W Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Fantastic

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

Hi all. This oven came with me and my partners house andv land package and to date has ticked all the boxes. Cooks fantastic and easy to clean even after frying. Noise of oven is on the silent side and heating is extremely fast and reliable. Definitely would recommend for those you like a great oven.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615W Date Purchased: Feb 2015

Works perfect

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

Works well have not had a single issue with it as of yet. Many setting so you can cook everything exactly as you need the only hard thing i find is getting in to clean it but I've found that problem with every oven I've had so its not a huge issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 12 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Oct 2017

Nice Entry Level Oven - Misses Some Basics

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

The interface and function is nice. The clock is easy to set which is important for some.

Baking is a little hit and miss - i have to often rotate the cake tin.

Cleaning isn't too bad yet the fittings and bracket seem flimsy and lightweight.

I'd recommend for the casual cook or the cheap renovation.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615W Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Good big oven

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2018

Good big family size oven that we use every day. Touch screen controls that can be a little complicated if you don't understand it. Timer is a little confusing to get to work. But oven heats up quickly with fast heat up option. Easy to clean sides and grill. Would recommend

Purchased at: Harvey Norman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jul 2014

Westinghouse reliable

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2018

I recently installed the Westinghouse oven. It has great features like different modes of cooking and different settings which enables you select the appropriate cooking level for your food. I find the features like the timer and clock useful and work well. The non heat handle makes opening and closing the oven easy. It is spacious. A great oven

Was this review helpful? Yes

West Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: May 2017

Good product for those on a budget

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 07, 2018

I bought this oven a couple of months ago and am fairly happy with it. I should have done more research though as the functions aren’t as easy to use as some other ovens (such as the timer and the heat up screen so you can see how long it will take until the oven reaches the desired temp) but on the whole I’m happy with it and it heats up quickly. Would still recommend it to anyone on a budget. Food cooks evenly, the grill works perfectly.

Purchased at: Appliances Online

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Mar 2017

Fan is an issue!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 05, 2018

Have had our oven installed and in use since June 2017 (just on 7 months) and about a month ago the fan began making a terrible noise. Like other reviews, mine too sounds like metal grinding on metal and it is also a very loud rattling noise. The fan noise does not seem to want to go away. Further, compared to my previous ovens, this one takes longer to warm up, to cook and to cool down! I'm one disappointed customer, particularly after reading similar concerns from others who have had the same issue within a similar time frame of use. I hope that Westinghouse fixes this issue moving forward for me, and from the production side of things so that future customers do not share our experience.

Purchased at: The Good Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Daphne,
Rumana from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your WVE615S.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Rumana.
Thanks,
Rumana

Fan has been replaced and issue resolved! A known problem according to the technician but an extremely quick fix...literally a 5 minute job to take the old out and replace with a new.

Verified Purchase Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Short term happiness

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2017

Bought this Oven as a no frills solution for my mum in her mid 80s from Bing Lee back in July. She was absolutely rapped with it . Only 4 months in however and the fan has begun making a noise which she claims has increased in volume significantly since it began. Sounds like it is spinning against metal. Really disappointing as she had many issues with a more expensive brand oven over a number of years and we were hoping to have put that behind us.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Dash, Marina from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Marina. We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with Westinghouse W... read more »

ppruch@dodo.com.au

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Purchase Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jul 2017

Very disappointed with most features

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2017

We chose a Westinghouse as we have had fridges and washing machines over the past 49 years and been very pleased. Another reason we chose this oven was that is Australian made in S.A. Had it just a few months and cooked in it regularly. Burns food at the back of the oven, so it has to be turned during baking time. The flimsy oven tray has already begun to mark and rust. Some of the wire racks also have marked and rusted. Very disappointed in the oven. Very poor "cheap" quality. Expected better from Westinghouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Apr 2017

Good oven until fan stopped working.

2 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 14, 2017

We purchased this oven 7 months ago and it worked fine until recently when the fan started making a loud noise like it was hitting against metal. The fan has now completely stopped working and from reading other reviews it seems like this model of oven is faulty and i would not recommend purchasing.

Purchased at: Bing Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Kirra, Zaida from Electrolux here. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your WVE615S and would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised. If you wish to dis... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE615W Date Purchased: Oct 2016

Lovely Oven - Till now! The fan makes a noise!

3 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 28, 2017

Purchased this oven at Masters in Oct 2016. Up till now, it has performed excellently, especially the fan forced aspect of its cooking as it heated the oven space up very quickly. However, now the fan is making an intermittent metallic "pinging" sound as it knocks on something while spinning. Sometimes it only happens after cooking starts which means that the timer start is not useful when no-one is around to check.
Unfortunately, with Masters no more, the warranty is questionable.
If you buy one, be prepared for this fault, as I see that others have had this problem too.

Purchased at: Masters Home Improvement

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Graham,
Rumana from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your oven fan.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Rumana.
Thanks,
Rumana

Will do. It does need repair.

Wonderfully, speedily and cheerfully repaired. Anyone who has this problem, contact Electrolux. It is a design fault.

Alex hills

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 answer
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Sep 2016

Really nice oven

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2017

This oven is very very easy to use, it has a quick heat up time and love the bottom browning feature..
It is one of the better ovens I've had for cooking cakes scones pies etc and is relatively easy to clean. The automatic off feature is really handy and so simple to use
Just love this oven

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Fairfield

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Good Cheap oven but nothing fancy

4 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 20, 2017

It cooks and it looks good in the kitchen. The door gets steamy when it cooks though and you cannot see inside. I have not seen other ovens do this so not sure why or if it is faulty but I just put up with it. It is in a rental property that really need a whole new oven otherwise i would have bought something better but I am happy given the price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Model: WVE615S Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Terrible, replaced with another and doing the same thing

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 04, 2017

The oven is great and cooks fantastically. However, soon as after purchasing this oven the fan started making a very loud noise as if it was hitting metal. The oven was repaired four times as Electrolux explained that if It could be fixed they would do that rather than replacing it. After it had been repaired four times Electrolux finally decided to replace the oven. (Thanks to Harvey Norman). Long story short, it got replaced with the same model a couple of months ago and NOW my new replacement oven is doing the same thing. I will be ringing Electrolux and telling them to take the oven out and give me a full refund as this is not acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Blair, Jenny from Electrolux here. If the issue you have raised is still not resolved at this time, can you please email me your contact details at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Jenny... read more »

1 of 2 pages


Questions & Answers

WVE615S

We have the 615p under bench oven and the door lock has come down and we can't close the oven door... any suggestions on how to fix this?

Kim asked on Mar 30, 2018

WVE615S

When I use my oven to cook veggies etc then want to grill chops. Half way through the grill stops working. This has happened a few times now. I presumed it was getting too hot but not helpful when you are cooking dinner. Any advice to get around this?

Deb M asked on Nov 05, 2017

We have recently purchased a Westinghouse WVE615P and have used it for a a few different meals but find that it does not brown the vegetables no matter what you put it on. Can I get some help explaining how am I supposed to brown the vegetables in the oven?

Vimal asked on Jul 24, 2017

See all 7 questions about Westinghouse WVE615S / WVE615W

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

WVE615S WVE615W
Price (RRP) $1249 $1249
Width 596mm 596mm
Depth 568mm 568mm
Height 595mm 595mm
Capacity 80L 80L
Type Single Single
Oven Fuel Electric Electric
Pyrolytic No No


The main difference between these models is appearance