• 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE916SA Date Purchased: Sep 2014

5 years old and the problems have started

3 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 26, 2018

5 years old and problems started. We had this oven installed with a new house build. Was awesome the first few years but honestly I'm not much of a cooker so only got used maybe once a week. This last 3 months things have changed. Went away for a holiday and came back to completely blank facing, power all ok, turned out to be the circuit card, after being informed that there is only a 2 year warranty on oven and I will have to pay $350 for parts and labour we got it fixed after 3 weeks of waiting and little help from the call centre Then after only 1 week of being fixed we were cooking roast vegies opened the door and the glass exploded everywhere, lucky only minor cuts were obtained but whilst cleaning up the glass the rest of the panels shattered and the door became damaged. So we now have a door less oven unable to be used and only 4 days til xmas.
Disappointed that after 5 years with barely any use this oven has broken twice in the last 3 months both within a couple of weeks of each time.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Alicia , Catherine from Electrolux here. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Oven . If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to con... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 comments
Private message

Model: WVE916SA Date Purchased: Mar 2016

Control Panel is not working

3 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 29, 2018

Hi, my oven model is WVE916SA, used less than 10 times for the past 2.5 years. The digital control panel suddenly was not working (no display) since June 2018, and the product warranty just exceeded by 3month. We checked the Main switch and also the power point, both are working fine. The power cable at the rear is showing power on, but there is no display on the control panel. Your advice is appreciate

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Westinghouse Official

Hi Tanya,
Marina from Electrolux here.
We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Marina.
Thanks,
Marina

Hi Marina
I send you an email but didn’t get any reply

Thank you soo much for your service ..They send technician to my house within a week and solve the problem..Really appreciate that..

Brisbane

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Model: WVE916SB Date Purchased: Jan 2017

Takes ages to Heat up and Model is not Flush with the cabinet

3 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2017

Takes ages for it to heat up. Light is off when the food is getting cooked. Over all its just an average owen. The front panel is not flush with the cabinet and it sticks out. Technician said it is the way they are designed. Westinghouse customer service is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes


Questions & Answers

WVE916SA

How can we get the front control panel of our model wve916sa oven to work? All black and nothing showing.

gayle asked on Oct 25, 2018

Answer this

Hello Gayle,
Sorry i can not help you - maybe ring westinghouse ???

WVE916SA

We have had a new temperature sensor fitted to the oven but the oven still shuts down when set to over 200 degrees Trying it on function 2 at 230 degrees and on FHU, it shuts off until and needs to have the clock reset when it comes back on. Please help?

TeeJay asked on Sep 27, 2018

Answer this

Dear TeeJay, this is Zaida of Electrolux. Sorry to hear your WVE916SA is shutting down at 200 degrees. Would you mind either Private Messaging your number (please do not reply to this post) or emailing us at customercare@electrolux.com.au with Subject Line: "Product Review Assistance Required | WVE916SA Keeps Shutting Down at 200* | Reference: Teejay." Please include your full name and number in email and we will call once email is received to further investigate and assist. Thank you and kind regards, Zaida.

Mine does this too it’s extremely frustrating and it’s only 5years old. What was the out come?

No outcome at this stage, I have not responded to Zaida as yet, but will soon as we have been away. Watch this space.

WVE916SB

My oven keeps switching off with error F105 appearing on screen. Technician has been out and told to reset fuse at power board but this is not working as oven keeps switching off. Anyone else?

Kristi T asked on Aug 19, 2018

See all 31 questions about Westinghouse WVE916SA / WVE916SB

Your question will be specific to the model that you've selected.


Product Details

WVE916SB WVE916SA *
Price (RRP) $2799
Width 895mm 895mm
Depth 572mm 572mm
Height 596mm 596mm
Capacity 125L 125L
Type Compact Compact
Oven Fuel Electric Electric
Pyrolytic No No

* Discontinued

The main difference between these models is generation