Melbourne

  • 13 reviews
Private message

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 22, 2018

Always love doing my weekly grocery shop at Woolworths, all the amazing sales and prices can help me with shopping while on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Not so impressive Garlic Cloves (The Odd Bunch)

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2018

Garlic bulb was broken up into cloves. The clo es were old, soft, brown and flavourless.
Not something I would buy again.
Expire date 25.5.18

Was this review helpful? Yes

Missing items online delivery

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 21, 2018

Firstly ,they did not deliver during the window I've choosen.They delivered 2 hrs late.
They missed some items.I rang them and they said they would provide a refund.But the refund amount is less than the amt I purchased.
Ex: I purchased for 7$, they would refund me only 6.
The call centre staff explained some scenarios which got me confused.
I will not order stuff online from Woolworths again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Useless Store

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

The state of this store is ridiculous, empty shelves for 2wks, nothing is replaced until shelves are bare, and it goes in a cycle. Familiar products like Nescafe Original which I've used for over 20yrs taken off shelf to sell Nescare 43 which is not as good as the Original and more expensive. Lack of female body sprays (2, to be exact), compared to mail body sprays which take up a whole shelving section. I used to work for 'Safeways' years ago, this store is a forgotten store even though the community is large; The Manager, walks around now and again telling others what to do but you never see him working! ... the lack of products and inconsistency of products proves that. Watched this store go downhill for 11yrs and this has to be the worst it has been managed. One upgrade of new Freezers in 11yrs, same basic meat and vegies.. mind you its heavily populated with Asians/Indians and pensioners..but only Bok Choy family available when there is so much more choice out there, and half the time the vegies are soft and or wilted, full of water due to over spraying; lettuces are taxed of wilting leaves to be made look fresher yet they end up half the size for the same price... these are just a few examples. To top it off as this is not a 'mega' store, it doesn't get the TV Advertised specials. No Choices in this store.. you are forced into accepting what you can get....this store is shameful and has no regard for its customers or their needs..... Needs a new manager, this one is useless and doesn't give a hoot. Just an ego on legs with a badge.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gross is the only word

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 17, 2018

I was looking for some dog food when in one of the packages was a dead fly, definitely not pleasing what so ever. I managed to take a photo.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rude

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 17, 2018

I was in Hornsby Woolworths this afternoon. I couldn't find a certain product so I asked a young lady for help. She said to me how would I know. I walked around and there was no one to help and I asked at register where a worker had no customers and she didn't even open here mouth ignored me. The service today was so bad. Now I prefer coles over Woolworths.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Auburn, SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Private message

Why have they taken this product off their shelves?

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 17, 2018

Laucke Pizza & Focaccia Mix. Made in South Australia. The absolute best product ever for making pizza bases! Stopped being available at our local Woolworths Clare store in South Australia.
I knew that it would reappear one day as a Woolworths own brand, I just knew it. I was right, rang Laucke's and they confirmed that it was no longer being stocked by Woolworths. I've since discovered they now stock a Lighthouse mix which is made by Anchor, not a S.A brand and it's terrible.
I've had enough of Woolworths this is the last straw!. It's iGA/ Foodland for me And my family from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bondi beach Woolworths is awesome

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

Dola is so helpful she really goes out of her way to please everyone. She is very good at her job she should get a raise

Was this review helpful? Yes

slowest online store I've ever used!

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 16, 2018

type milk in search, waited for 20 seconds for the outcome, not to mention there are 10 paginated pages that contain milk!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Can’t get the cheese off anything

3 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2018

Woolworths select mozzarella grated cheese. This cheese has no flavour. It when hard when I heated it, I almost chocked eating it. It has stuck to all My dishes even the one’s that’s weren’t used with the cheese. So badly I wanted to throw them out. I have washed and re-washed my dishes and can’t get the chesse off, even the sponge and gloves had to be thrown away. Do not recommend this product and will never buy again. I’m not sure what the anti-caking agent is that they have used, I don’t want it on my dishes or in my body.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mouldy Blueberries.

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2018

Went to Woolworths Bulli this morning.
I purchase 5 punnets of Blueberries and my wife was putting them in the fridge when she noticed they we very mouldy and rotten.
At $7.90 a punnet they have again been very dishonest with there customers.
I suppose I should blame myself as well for trusting them to do the right thing.
I know if I take them back and complain I will get my money back. But why should I waste more of my time fighting traffic using petrol. Trying to get parked in the parking lot. And then rub salt into the wound talk to the floor manager who is disinterested and rude as she clearly hates her job.
So be warned people if you shop there check very closely what you are buying in the fresh produce area it could be rotten.
And by the look of other feedback from other customers they are getting ripped off as well with the same problem.
So from now on I will go to my local IGA and purchase from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Online shopping shouldn't even be offered. Only offers a hassle.

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

Worst online shopping click and collect experience. Better off with coles for online shopping, hassle free.

The other time at the greenacre store, had to wait for 40 minutes.

Most recently at wenty, my order was "refunded". Have to go three times to the store to fix up and recieve the order.

Woolworths should either train their staff to manage their online orders or don't even offer a service which disappoints.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Disappointed to say the least

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

I brought two Woolworths cesar salads today. I;m really disappointed in "only being the operative word "end hard throw away pieces of lettuce ends. $6 is pretty pricey but i was willing to fork out to by myself and partner a yummy salad. I was really disappointed with the thrown together end pices of rock hard poisonous tasting end pices i took out that made up the majority of my salad. You guys need to up your game.

Was this review helpful? Yes

missing items all time

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 14, 2018

One in every 3 deliveries will have the missing items. usually small items worth a few $. however you contact them for the refund, have to answer a long list of questions before you can get the refund. Woolworth, I am trying to save my time by ordering online, and paying for the postage, however, you are wasting me so much time by not delivering everything that I ordered. and the time that I have to answer you before you can give me the money back!

Was this review helpful? Yes

‘Fresh’ food people..should read ‘fit for the bin’

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 11, 2018

Several times including recently I have complained about mouldy vegetables on sale..yet again yesterday the tomatoes on display were below standard and some actually with rotten spots. This was at 2.30 pm and should have been thrown out earlier. What an insult to customers. I’m so fed up with lack of action.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 answers
  • 4 helpful votes
Private message

Happy with their service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 10, 2018

I actually really like Woolworths, especially compared to Coles. Yes ALDI is cheaper but not always as good in terms of what they offer. I predominantly online shop with Woolworths & in general find a discount promo code which is great. Most delivery drivers are friendly. On the odd occasion the wrong items arrive or are missing or close to expiry, but in general find their service very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Missing products

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

Very unhappy first time at woolys delivery and lost of products missing... They sent an email saying only two products are out of stock but then more than 7 items was missing... Wanted to give a try at woolys delivery because I always do in Coles but I totally regretted and never again...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 24 reviews
  • 2 comments
  • 1 question
  • 5 answers
  • 12 helpful votes
Private message

Trolley Tracker

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 07, 2018

Found a Woolworths Shopping trolley in our street. Rang Trolley Tracker "Would you like to be in our competition?" I answered no, and the trolley wasn't collected. Six more contacts, a month later, and in every they were keen for me to join the competition. I have tried to do the right thing, but it looks like you have to give your mobile number to join the competition, otherwise the trolley becomes a permanent fixture in your street. Pretty ordinary.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Customers service (telephone)

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 06, 2018

I was offered to purchase 50 dollars per week for 4 weeks and receive 10,000 points. On the second week I shopped in Hornsby store and at the checkout(self service) the card didn't get scanned. I went to the shop customer service straightaway and the store assistant called the Woolworth Rewards and they put the points of 50 dollars on my card. After the four weeks of purchasing I didn't get the 10,000 rewards points. I called the customer service and I was told that I was disqualified as the second week the points were put manually. They insisted that I should scan the card and won't take my explanation that I did scan the card but the card was not scanned. In fact I tried to fix it on the spot. I was told on the phone that I should make a return and repurchase and scan the card. The Woolworth Reward Customer Service should have informed the Hornsby Store when they called. I have wasted a lot of time trying to fix this. The most bothering thing is that the customer service is not there to listen and help but stick on their black and white regulation. There should be more flexibility as it was not my fault and the whole 4 weeks purchases were done! I just felt that I was cheated on this promotion!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

FREE Gift Card (If it's too good to be true it's not true).

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 06, 2018

I'm a Woolworths Rewards Card Member and yesterday I was awarded a "GIFT CARD" to be added to my account by completing a 30 second Survey. Too good to be True. I completed the Survey by answering some questions on my shopping experience and if I would recommend the store to family and friends. The CATCH I have to select from a list of Products on offer at the end, a List NO 67 yr Old Grandad would ever be purchasing over the next 10 yrs. Either Male Enhancement Tablets or a range of Tablets to provide energy or Daily uplift in Vitality. Come on "WOOLWORTHS" If you must be associated with these marketing Companies and ideas just plain and simple offer the "GIFT CARD" for just plain Old Valued Shopping Loyalty.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 88 pages


Questions & Answers

Firstly, this app. is amazing! Some questions about the latest upgrade though.. How do I copy something from one list to another? I usd to be able to. Also - can I add a number to a product (like 2 of something)? I used to be able to.

Lisa asked on May 02, 2018

Has anybody bought chestnuts from Woolworths and found most mouldy or black when cooked?

Rexee asked on Apr 28, 2018

What is wrong with woolies minced beef these days - the way it is minced looks revolting - turns me off buying it each week!

Denise asked on Apr 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Denise, thanks for sharing your experience with our minced beef. We're sorry to hear they haven't been meeting your expectations recently. We'll most definitely share your experience with our Quality Team for their knowledge and awareness of the situation. Thank you.

It might have something to do with the fact that the older formulation red dye that could colour meat deep red, was no longer available due to it being carcinogenic and they are not allowed to put it on meat products that could be old, pale and gray, to make it look better.

See all 37 questions about Woolworths