Delivered at exactly the right time

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 21, 2018

I was a bit worried after ordering flowers from Zflowers.com and then I read the reviews on here saying how bad they were. We had no problems at all and the flowers arrived at exactly the right time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Got a full refund after I cancelled the order

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 28, 2018

Flowers didn’t arrive on the day they should have so requested for the order be cancelled and a refund. Got a full refund 6 days after the flowers should have been delivered. Best way of communicating was through Facebook.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Late and nasty!

2 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

I have used this service for some years now. They send me enticing emails regarding my patronage. My mother is 92 and it is important to acknowledge mother's day as each could be her last. I placed my order and made special arrangements for the veterans home to check she received the flowers (which I played extra for delivery on mother's day). To my dismay- they were not delivered. My poor mum was very upset, as we live 2400 klms away. I then received a condescending email " thanking me for my understanding of the delay". Firstly; I am NOT understanding, and I am extremely disappointed as it is not the expense, but the thought of pleasing my elderly mother. This company is unreliable. Flowers should be ashamed of themselves in letting elderly folk languish in anticipation. To then offer paltry compensation by way of an upgrade is downright insulting. Please contact me for details and proof on paulsgiffen@gmail.com.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Next day delivery took 4 days and $27

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 28, 2018

Ordered next day delivery for flowers and kept receiving phone calls saying they couldn't deliver them until the next day. On a Saturday they said it would be Monday at which point I requested a full refund.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Do NOT use this company!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

My order was wrong and the packaging was terrible. I sent about 10 emails and got 0 responses. Even the 3rd party company that delivered the flowers couldn't contact zFlowers. This company doesn't care about its customers, is dishonest, unethical, and probably much more.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Terrible service.... no delivery after 4 days.... rubbish messages....DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTA

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2018

Do not do not do not do not use do not use under any circumstances xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxNonononono No no no no no n no no no no no no no no no no no

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 comments
  • 1 answer
  • 6 helpful votes
Private message

THIS IS readyflowers.com.au REBADGED

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 09, 2018

Google them. They are con-artists. They have been investigated for their business practices and have just changed their trading name. Do not fall for this. They advertise a low low price, then contact your local flower shop and pressure them into accepting the order, in an unsolicited manner. This is why your flowers never turn up.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Terrible

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2018

Flowers were ordered online to be delivered to a terminal patient in hospital. 3 days after the order was placed, I received a call saying they couldn't deliver today but would absolutely deliver the next day. Then... the next day they called to say they cant deliver and will refund me. Still no refund 2 weeks later... Phone numbers for NZ don't work. Terrible service.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Never ever use this company

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 19, 2018

I have ordered a flower bouquet for my wife's birthday and the end product we received is does not match up what you see in their website. The nice wrapping paper you see on their web site it does not include when they deliver the goods. They don't even deliver the flower to the recipients directly instead they deliver at my door without even knocking on our door. My wife collected the good when it was just sitting in my front yard.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Never ever use this company!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 14, 2018

I ordered flowers for my daughters birthday the day prior. The website indicated that I had ordered in time and that my order was proceeding.
At 3.59pm on the day I had expected the delivery to have been made - I received a call that appeared to come from Asia, saying that "the courier couldn't deliver to my requested area that day"!
They said they'd attempted contact with me, but my mobile had no missed calls. I asked to speak to a Manager. The customer service operator put me in hold and came back saying I either had the option on cancelling with refund or they would deliver tomorrow. No offers of delivery guy for free or solving my distress at these important flowers failing to arrive,
I'm appalled this company are still operating.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

WHAT A JOKE!!!!!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Ordered flowers on special deal for my Mum .. $115 incl postage ... day B4 they cant deliver to her address want another address .. Sister gets delivery at work and signs for a $75 arrangement ... no hessian wrap as per ad ..was in thin paper wrap & leaking .. My sister said she could've bought better flowers at roadside stall .. no amount of emails or photos of flowers ordered and what was received resolved ... THEY DON'T CARE ... STAY AWAY FROM THESE RIPOFFS ..... PAID FOR LAMB AND GOT MINCE .....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Flowers in photo not what was delivered!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 25, 2018

The photo of the flowers were orange and yellow, wrapped in hesion and I chose an 'I love you' balloon to go with them. The flowers were all yellow, wrapped in a cheap thin paper with a Get Well balloon. The card had hand writing on it that didn't say what I had typed in the box to say plus it had a spelling mistake. I contacted this florist and requested a full refund. Their reply was they would offer me a 40% discount of any other flowers of my choice. Were they kidding me... A discount to buy more flowers that don't look anything like the photo and get that order wrong too?

Customer service, quality of product and honesty is critical in business. This florist failed on all three counts. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Canberra

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

No delivery and no refund

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2018

Received an email from zflowers on 10 May advising it was not too late to order and have delivery by Mothers Day so I placed an order only to find at the end after payment of $108.00 that the flowers would not be delivered until 15 May two days after Mothers Day so I called and cancelled immediately. I was told the refund could take up to 10 days to process. So now it is 39 days and still no refund after following up with two emails they apologise and tell me that my refund has been escalated to their accounts department and still they have my money. A real scam they take your money don't provide the service and don't refund your money. Next step consumer affairs.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

No delivery

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

I ordered flowers, the money was taken twice! The day after the flowers were to be delivered I got an e-mail saying Zflowers could no longer deliver in that area. Bit late as occasion had now passed. Of the 2 payments taken, for this order. 1 was credited within 5 days the 2nd took a fortnight. No correspondence at all from customer services. Keep getting e-mails saying I haven't completed an order for the area they failed to deliver. Can still go on the website and order and pay for that area!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

KIDLINGTON

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer

Do not use this firm. They take your money and do not deliver

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Didn't deliver the flowers I ordered. Refuse to acknowledge my request for refund. Have taken my money and I guess hoping I'll go away.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer

Do not use! No flowers, no refund and will hang up on you if you ask too many questions.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

I used this company several years ago with no issue so I thought I would organise for some flowers to be sent to my mum for mother's day. I ordered a week before and paid extra to have them delivered on mothers day. The flowers never arrived and I got no communication from them saying they wouldn't be coming, which is the least they could've done. I sent them an email, they sent two back, one saying they were delivered and another saying that they are sorry but the florist ran out of flowers and they would process a full refund taking 5-14 working days. 14 working days later and still no refund so I called and the lady I spoke to said they would email the accounts team and get back to me within 24 hours. It was no surprise at this point that they didn't get back to me. 3 days after our conversation I called again and she told me the same thing. When I said this is what you said on Friday she said the "accounts team" haven't replied to their email yet. I asked if I could speak to someone in the accounts team and she said no. Then when I was asking why I wasn't contacted at all she just hung up on me. I rang back and she pretended that it cut out even though I heard the phone being put down and after telling her that it changed to she "couldn't hear me" that's why she hung up (no problems with connection until her excuses ran out). She kept pretending she couldn't hear me and that the phone was cutting out. Very unprofessional and poor customer service.
I have now had to contact my bank and do a dispute that way to get my money back since based to these reviews and my experience with their customer service it's the only way I'll see my money again.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Scam

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 06, 2018

Ordered flowers for my aunt's funeral, they never arrived, got my money back, after ringing bank, and also reporting them, and now they have the hide to have kept my credit card details, and just taken the money out once again.. Be very careful to keep an eye on your credit card transactions..

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Never arrived despite repeated promises. No refund to date.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

I ordered flowers well before mothers day - on the Tuesday to be delivered on the Friday in NZ. Note I have used z flowers before without too much issue. My account was debited straight away. The flowers did not arrive on Friday. I rang on Saturday, and again on Sunday. I was told that there were not delivered due to a 'technical issue' and replacement flowers plus chocolates would be sent on Monday. Again, they did not arrive. I rang again that week. Apologies once again - another 'technical error'. Would I like a refund? Yes, I said. We will send a confirmation email straight away. You guessed it, no email, no refund. Will never use this company again. My 81 year old mother who lives overseas received nothing on mothers day. Disgraceful!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Bad experience

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

I placed an order on 27/5/18 for delivery the next day, I received no order confirmation but did receive a 10% discount voucher f oui r my next order. When it wasn't delivered I sent 2 emails with no response so by late Tuesday afternoon I rang only to be told there was some sort of problem and the flowers would be delivered the next morning with both email and text confirmstion. Needless to say t he e delivery was not made and no contact. Today 21/5/18 I have tried to ring twice - on hold for 30min both times and I was first in the queue, sent 2 emails - with no response and tried online chat where they requested the order number which I never received in the first place. Clearly is was too hard to contact me when I had already given them my email address and phone number. Definitely will not recommend this company

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Rotten

1 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2018

Am feeling extremely fortunate that my orders were delivered after reading everyone’s experience. Unfortunately for zflowers they didn’t actually place order with florist until after I rang to complain. Will be using local shops from now on

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

When is my refund coming? elaine wilk8nson

Jill asked on Apr 17, 2018

Answer this

Help other consumers by making a Consumer Complaint direct to the region where these people operate from in Western Australia.
Consumer Protection WA (CPWA) are requesting formal complaints from consumers regarding zFlowers and can assist in getting your money back.
It appears from history, that zFlowers only make a refund if you make a complaint to CPWA.
Online complaints can be made from anywhere in the world.
Here is what CPWA told me: http://consumerprotection.report/COMPLAINT.html

Do they misuse the credit/debit card details entered to make a payment? Anyone has been scammed that way?

Mehak A asked on Mar 03, 2018

Answer this

No, not been scammed in that way from zflowers. Just flowers not delivered.

If you consider a company charging your card and not delivering your order a misuse of your credit card details, then yes! Shut these crooks down.