Bosch WAW28460AU Questions

105 questions from our users
What is the difference between WAW28460AU and WAW28441AU?

cinw10 asked on Jan 18, 2019

Answer this

Hi cinw10,
Thanks for the question regarding Bosch washing machines.
WAW28441AU is The Good Guys exclusive model. This model comes with Aquastop. WAW28460AU comes with Aquasecure.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Hi, my Bosch front load washer is using very little amount of water, therefore it is doing a poor job cleaning very dirty clothes. Is there any way to change it so there should be more water during the cycle?

Aron asked on Jan 06, 2019

Answer this

Hi Aron,
Thanks for the question regarding your washing machine.
The amount of water is pre set per cycle, if your clothes are not cleaning correctly we'd recommend trying another cycle with a higher kg limit.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

What's the best cycle for washing towels and bed linen?

Nina asked on Jan 02, 2019

Answer this

Hi Nina, 
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch washing machine.
We recommend using eco perfect and speed perfect between 1200-1600 rpm. You can find more information on page 15 of the user manual.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. 
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Have heard that washing them on a delicate or wool cycle leaves them fluffy and doesn't make them all hard and flat in the pile. Going to try this myself because the normal cycle absolutely buggers towels.

What is the differance brtween a WAW28420AU and a WAW28460AU?

Don asked on Dec 21, 2018

Answer this

Hi Don,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAW28420AU and WAW28460AU.
The main differences between the two machines would be the capacity and programs.
The WAW28420AU is a 9kg machine versus the WAW28460AU which is 8kgs.
The WAW28420AU has a few more wash programs such as Jeans/Dark wash, Freshen Up, Nightwash, Sportswear etc.
You can view the full specifications for the two models, and do a comparison through our website at www.bosch-home.com.au
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.

Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hi, I submitted a review regarding my bedside tables which I bought from bevmarks today. Can I count it as a review with my past review in relation to BOSCH washing machine for the $20.00 gift card? If yes, I have to write 2 more reviews only. Please advise. Yours faithfully, Sudath

Sudath asked on Dec 17, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sudath,
Thanks for your question. If you could please contact Product Review as this is not a Bosch promotion. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I’ve just bought a WAW28460AU. instruction manual says only to connect to mains water, but we are on tank water with a pressure pump. Would this cause an issue with the machine?

Dale asked on Dec 08, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dale, thanks for your question. As long as the water pressure is at least 100kPa (1 bar) and a maximum of 1000kPa (10bar) you should have no issues. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hi There - My washing is not coming out clean in my new bosch washing machine - WAW28441AU. The washing is also coming out barely wet - with some completely dry patches. I have had the machine a couple of months now and tried different cycles - using more/less detergent. I have tried both speed perfect and full wash - nothing seems to make a difference. Could the machine be faulty?

Angela asked on Nov 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi, I have a different Bosch model to yours and thus, not sure about suggesting a possible solution as I don't have a WAW28441AU. Have you posted your question on the review site relevant to the model in question? I'm sure a Bosch rep might then respond and assist accordingly. Good luck

Hi Angela, 
Thanks for your question. There are a few things that you can try, firstly we'd recommend making sure that the tap to the appliance is completely open. We'd also recommend checking that the cycle you're using is correct for the load that you're washing, you can find a full breakdown of the cycles including the kg limit in the appliance user manual. If this fails to resolve your concerns, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Hello. I had the Bosch WAW28460AU installed yesterday and water is leaking from the cold water outlet when machine not in use. Does this model have the Aquastop feature or do I have to turn the tap off when finished? Any advice would be appreciated. Cheers Jac

Jac asked on Nov 16, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jac, you need to check where the water is actually leaking from - the tap, between the tap & hose fitting or from the hose & fitting. It could be something as simple as disconnecting and reconnecting the hose to the tap to make sure the washer seats correctly. I think the Aquastop hoses have a cable running with the hose to the block at the tap end of the hose. Mine does not have the Aquastop hose. If I recall correctly, about 2 years ago there was a minor issue with some hose fittings leaking which Bosch Customer Service were able to arrange replacement hoses. Turning the tap off when not in use is a temporary solution and it should not leak with normal use. Check for correct installation then contact Bosch Customer Service.
Regards, Philip

Hi is it possible to dye clothing with black Dylon Velvet Black Fabric Dye? The packet has instructions for putting it into the drum with salt and fabric and running it on 40 degree cycle after wards to remove excess dye. Please advise. The machine is a WAW28460AU. thanks Saskia

Sas asked on Oct 30, 2018

i have just ran a drum clean and now my machine has stopped completely. cant switch it on or open the door. tried switching power off and on but to no avail. Can the machine be reset?

barheep asked on Oct 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi Barheep,
Thanks for your question. The only way to reset the appliance would be to disconnect it at the power point for a few minutes. We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hi How do you open the washer after it starts to add something to it? Thanks

Dave D asked on Oct 21, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dave, to add an item just press the start/reload button and wait for the door to unlock. If the water level or temperature is too high you won't be able to pause the appliance during a cycle. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I want to buy a Bosch WAW28460AU 8kg Front Load Washing Machine but read that you can't stack a dryer on top. Why is this? You can with the WAT24220AU 8kg. Thank you!

jonesie asked on Oct 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jonesie, thanks for your question. You can definitely stack a Bosch dryer on top of a Bosch washing machine with the use of a stacking kit. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Installed WAW28460AU washing machine yesterday. Can not select or change temperature for any program. Help desk suggested master reset but did not help. Spin and Finishing time can be selected. Help is much appreciated. Thanks Raghu

Raghu N asked on Oct 09, 2018

Answer this

Hi Raghu N, thanks for your question. When you turn the appliance on select the cycle you require, then adjust the temperature via the assigned button before pressing start on the cycle. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

When I press spin button it cycles through options, same way for finished in button as well. When I press through temperature nothing is happening. I tried every program, temperature can not be selected or changed. Don't understand when other buttons work, why not the temperature option button.
Made service call. It was disappointed to hear that I need to pay if not appliance problem. How can it be my problem for brand new washing machine? Disappointed with the response.

My Bosch WAW28460AU is leaving lint on my clothes. When I wash dark cottons they are covered in lint when the cycle finishes. Why is this and what do I do?

Angie asked on Oct 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Angie, thanks for your question. We'd recommend cleaning out the laundry dispenser pump, you can find full instructions on this in the general maintenance section of your user manual. If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hello, I have tried this, as well as running a 90 degree empty cotton wash with powder detergent. I have drained the water and cleaned the filter. There is still fuzz all over my dark clothing. Not a happy customer!

Hi. We have bought a brand new Bosch WAW28460AU. After following all instructions setting up once we turned on the cold water we have noticed water leaking constantly on outside of the house just above the box thing. Have checked that hose is connected and threaded correctly and is tight enough but cannot seem to stop the leak. Any ideas?

Greg. S asked on Sep 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi Greg. S,
Thanks for your question.
We'd like to help you investigate, so could you please contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hi,iv just purchased the waw28420au and realized it has no heavy duty cycle.Having two tradies in the house i have loads of extra dirty washing.What would be the best cycle to use.In the manual it says it has a cycle for quilts but doesnt on the machine what would be the best way to wash them.Thankyou

Tasha asked on Sep 07, 2018

Answer this

Hi Tasha,

We've successfully used the Sportswear cycle to clean really dirty football kits without issue. It may pay to trial a Prewash (also available as a cycle) if the Sportswear cycle alone doesn't give you the results you wanted.

Hope this helps!

Cheers,
Chris

Does any know how to use softener dispenser? I bought this few months ago and was wondering why my clothes are notcoking out fresh and fragrant? When I opened the little softener compartment I was shocked that all the softener I have been putting is getting store there.

Joey asked on Sep 05, 2018

Answer this

Hi Joey, thanks for your question. We'd recommend removing the detergent tray, when you pull the tray forward just press down on the insert at the back to remove it. Then rinse it out, lift the blue insert and use a q-tip to clean inside the two funnels. Then pop the insert back in so that one funnel is inside the other, then just put the tray back in. When using fabric softener we recommend that you dilute it with water, this will help stop the tray from getting blocked. If you have any further queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744 to discuss.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I have got a lot of little black flakes in my clothes after cleaning. Is it because the washing drum is dirty? And how to clean the agitator? Thanks

Sylv L asked on Sep 01, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sylv L, thanks for your question. We'd recommend checking that you don't have a build up inside the seal of the appliance. Then you can run a descaler through the machine to clean it out. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744 to discuss.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I have installed this machine and it wobbled so much that it hit the wall and broke the plaster. Very disappointed. Don’t know how to fix it Any suggestions?

Kavita k asked on Aug 31, 2018

Answer this

Hi Kavita K, thanks for your question. It sounds like the appliance hasn't been installed correctly, we'd recommend checking that the transportation bolts have been removed from the back of the appliance. If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744 to discuss.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Hi just purchased a bosch front loader model WAW28420AU while I am very happy with it , I am not liking how it leaves my towels. They were always fluffy and soft in my top loader however the new machine leaves them stiff and scratchy. Why?

Debbie asked on Aug 18, 2018

Answer this

Hi Debbie, thanks for your question. It has been found with front loading washing machines across the market that towels can become flat and hard to the touch, The wash quality in a front loader is of a very high standard and the high spin speed can cause this. To show this we would suggest: 1. Reduce the amount of detergent in the wash. 2. Make sure you're using front loader only powder/liquid. 3. Reduce the spin speed to 700-800 rpm, as a higher spin may squash the pile as towels hit the drum. 4. When the towels come out of the wash, give them a good shake to fluff up the pile again before drying. 5. Try not to leave towels in direct sun light on the line as this can scorch the fibre and make the towels harder. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I have reduced washing powder useage as well as lowing the speed of the spinner and shaken them but haven't hung them in shade so will try. First time in 35years I have had stiff and scratchy towels so very disappointing..Will let you know how it goes.

1 of 6 pages