Dshop Questions

Each month DShop are offering reviewers a chance to win a $200 Gift Card. Reviews can be both positive and negative. Reviews that have been written since October 2017 may have received this incentive. 
13 questions from our users
How can I submit invoice of my purchase to qualify for the reward?

Amandeep asked on Sep 13, 2018

Is there a way i can make DSHOP refund my money? They gave faulty product now ignoring my emails

josh asked on Sep 13, 2018

Answer this

My product was fine. I didn’t need to return. Maybe you just need persistence

They are the worst business. Selling proucts that are rubbish then no refund. Refer it to fair trading

I'm trying to buy something but when I go to the checkout it keeps saying wrong or incomplete billing address. I've checked it over and over but can't find what I'm doing wrong. Anybody else had this and of so how did you resolve it?

Linda asked on Sep 06, 2018

Just wondering if anybody here has bought a rug from Dshop? How’s the quality?

Alice asked on Jul 11, 2018

Answer this

Its better not to trust their description which doesnt match to product

Do u know if their mountain bikes are of good quality?

Eugene asked on Apr 26, 2018

Answer this

I cannot answer your question regarding their mountain bikes as I bought my product online and didn't have the opportunity to inspect the bikes.

I am sorry, I don't know either

They're cheap and nasty. Plus the fat bike they show has front shock absorber. The one I received had rigid shocks. They then offer a "discount" instead of giving you what you ordered. AVOID! I'm about to do a credit card reversal with my bank

AVOID THE BIKES AT ALL COST. The one I received was the worst quality bike I've ever had

If you have a LOCAL bike shop that sells "Named" bikes that you might be interested in, although they might cost a little more to buy than these online sales, after my experience with one of these FOLDING BIKES from Dshop i would recommend that you buy from your local bike shop & stay away from Dshop bikes.
You get what you pay for....These Dshop bikes are Cheap Quality & are to be avoided.

What is there phone number can't seem to find it any where if any body out there knows it can you please email me in [email removed] thankyou

Lynne Johnson asked on Jan 01, 2018

Answer this

I tried everything to find their phone number myself. They don't want you to contact them...terrible customer service.

I've had the same issue. No goods, no refund and no customer service just a constant automated ticket that says they will respond in two days. This has been going on for 3 weeks.

They have been giving me the run-around for a month. They have my money and I still do not know whether or not my order actually did exist .

Like others they have my money and my defective goods all I have had from them is the run around, so went to local member and they found this phone number (07) 3733 0966. Have had no success in connecting with them all I get is a recording so now to the Office of Fair Trading.

Same her . been 2 weeks and so. havent heard back from them regarding my refund and coundnt find their contact no as well.

Where are the assembly instructions?

Cathy asked on Dec 21, 2017

Answer this

If the instructions aren't in the box - you may have to contact their hotline or through their website. Or maybe Google search the instructions and print

I purchased product from you 19.11.17 and I am still waiting on delivery. my invoice number is N10281611. Any update? Janine Low ADRA OP Shop

janine.low asked on Nov 29, 2017

Answer this

I would recommend you call them as this is long stretch of time for an order

There's quite a few reviews here where the content is terrible (received broken stuff / terrible customer service / I won't shop here again - all reflecting my experience of their abominable shoddy products / service) and yet the star rating is quite high (4 or 5 stars) - how does that work?

Nina asked on Nov 24, 2017

Answer this

I only bought one product from the site and it delivered within few days and I personally think the product is good. I would not say the product is high quality but acceptable, what you pay us what you get, it meets my expectations. This is only my personal experience. I could not answer you how the rating work?! If I have to, I would say as a human being, people usual complaining about the bad things and say few words for good. Don't you agree?

Hi Maggie, thanks for your response. I am glad that you managed to get an acceptable product! I would have been satisfied with something resembling acceptable and usable. However, for my investment, I received a heap of junk (and lost a whole bunch of time and energy wasted in trying to assemble it with misleading, half-baked instructions, then to try and fix it and make the best of it, then once established it was thoroughly useless, I tried many times to follow-up for a replacement or refund - which never came).

I was left with the strongest and bitterest of impressions that they were deliberately and flagrantly (not just negligently) dodgy and purposely trying to rip people off - as this was reflected thoroughly and consistently in every aspect of my experience post-sales (and I could see by looking to June to September's reviews, between when incentives were offered, most others as well).

Yes, I agree a shocking or negative experience can drive a more compelling need to vent and warn others than a positive or ordinary experience compels expression. (Although, apparently a $200 incentive does wonders to get people motivated for the latter). Still, many of these reviews do seem quite unusual and not like ones I have seen elsewhere where a star rating is more likely to reflect the nature of the comments. eg. 'I am never shopping here again' wouldn't normally warrant 4 or 5 stars.

I guess you got lucky! Hope you and bub continue to enjoy the playmat!

haven't you noticed that most of the 5 star reviews aren't verified........ i wonder what's behind that........ just sayin.... very sus !! BTW if a service or product is very good i review them as well as reviewing shocking service and misleading advertising and junk products.

Hi Nina,
We recieved a desk with no instructions, i would say, some (if not a lot) would be paid reviews.
Just my opinion.

Hi it's me again my first review was written on the 16th November and I'm still waiting for dshop to reply so I can return the item and get the one I wanted I purchased a queen air bed it was supposed to be a high one but instead I got a low one and not only that the plug that blows it up doesn't fit normal house power it's now been weeks has anyone else had this trouble I'm thinking I might have to contact fair trading as I wanted this item for Xmas? Di

moonshine asked on Nov 23, 2017

Answer this

hi Di
i have not had any trouble whatsoever. Hope it gets better
B

Dshop I am still waiting on a return code for my item and at this pace I'm not sure I will Evan get it replaced for Xmas it's taken me weeks of emails to your company and I'm still waiting Dianne

Does anybody have a contact number for this website?

Emjay asked on Oct 04, 2017

Answer this

They don't have a phone contact.... because they don't want you to contact them.

Just purchased coffee table, can anyone tell me if they had any problem with this or similar item, did not check reviews first, which is my fault, I live in Perth WA and after reading some of these comments I am worried would appreciate if someone does answer me? Thanks in advance.

Dan asked on Oct 01, 2017

Answer this

I purchased a item from this company and it arrived within 2 days which was great but unfortunately it's not what I wanted and trying to return it has became a nightmare they don't have a phone number to contact them which concerned me abit because it's been 2 weeks since I got this item and now having so much trouble to return it for what I originally wanted

There is a Tv entertainment unit + coffee table both are looks exactly what I was looking, but I don't know if this company (Dshop) is dodgy or not? There are many negative/positive feedback about this company but is there anyone who purchase this thing, if so can you tell me your advise please? http://www.dshop.com.au/buy/2-piece-set-luxe-high-gloss-coffee-table-tv-cabine/1003-1002

Mas asked on Aug 16, 2017

Answer this

Hi Mas,
I literally just made a purchase off this company (see above most recent review). Although I didn't purchase what you're specifying, I can tell you that the purchase/delivery process was ok, but if anything goes wrong, their after sales customer service is horrendous and it's a slow process in trying to get anyone to respond to queries. I would recommend shopping from a more reputable furniture store online with a better customer service history.
Emma

Hi Mas
I’m looking at the same item as you’ve mentioned. Have you received it as yet? Is it good?
Asif.

Do Not. I repeat do not. O well I think my review was too late. I have made a review just now, it is pending for approval. But I would suggest opting out for something else.

Beware! They are definitely dodgy-as. Their products look great online and the purchasing process is OK, but everything post-sales is consistently, slap-in-the-face terrible - the products are cheap and nasty - missing parts, marked and scratched, rickety and cheaply made, half-baked 'instructions' - and the customer service is *the worst*. Unbelievably bad. Definitely bad by-design. I am still waiting on my replacement and it's been about 6 months. Assuming it will never be replaced or refunded. A bunch of money down the drain and a lot of effort wasted trying to get a replacement. I was so excited to get it too. So disappointing.