Fastway Questions

54 questions from our users
Hi, what are the different statuses that you get when using fastway tracking. My order was shipped on the 14/6 and is still sitting on 'Your order has been lodged with Fastway', which it has been like that for more than 10 days now. After contacting Fastway they say that they have 7-10 business days to deliver the package, but if it still is not in transit yet, how is that a possibility? The tracking number is BN1001084060 and it is being sent to Perth.

TLF asked on Jun 25, 2018

Answer this

Chances are it has been given to a third party delivery service to complete the delivery e.g Australia Post. The changeover and the fact that Aust Post don't consider the parcels as highly as their own means a slow delivery and no tracking. You can however contact your local depot and they should be able to provide you with tracking for your parcel with Aust Post and an ETA.

It's an absolute joke. I ordered off EBay and they "apparently" tried to deliver the package and then I get left a card. I tried to find out depot address to no avail. Got told I have to pay money to redirect etc. Then it said would be delivered 2 days later....nope!! Nopw a whole week waiting for something I really needed by the weekend after a week! What a joke this company is. Reviews speak volumes.

Our Urgent parcel was picked up by "Fastway" in NSW on 17th of May for delivery 3 days later in South Aust. It still hasn't arrived and tracking indicates it left Sydney went straight through Adelaide and ended up in Perth. Then left Perth back past Adelaide and back to Sydney. They now indicate that it won't be here until June 4th? Having read many of the reviews on this company it seems that no one takes any responsibility for service delivery issues: My Question: How do we get a contact to those supposedly in charge of this Fastway!! Company to give them some customer satisfaction report, and let them know that we will never deal with them again?

Ash asked on May 30, 2018

Answer this

I would recommend to call them; however, the communication of this company is poor and they are adept at spinning lies
In the future - I would highly recommend you use a different courier company
I'm actually surprised this courier company is still going

I would highly recommend not to take the other answers advice - try dealing directly with the company and if all else fails : feel free to contact the australian consumers assistance commission ( accc for short )

Thanks Guys for the info:
Our parcel finally arrived.
Ash

Hi i got an email that Fastway delivered my item in safe place But i can not find it anywhere... Did they even drop it off to my place? Where was safe place that you guys delivered???, There is no way to find it out.. QV0001979096 is tracking number Can you please give me the details...

Alex asked on May 24, 2018

Answer this

This is a lie - they've done to me on more than one previous occasion - I would recommend you contact the sneaky fastway company to check out where your delivery actually is but, you have 2 options after 2 or 3 days
1) collect the package from the local area depot
2) have them actually deliver it

Call [Name and Contact Number Removed] He’s presently on holiday in Croatia, but he’s the only person I have got anything like a useful response out of. Still no delivery date of course (two weeks down the track) but at least he had the decency to call me back after I sent him a few emails ([Email Removed]). Cheers, Adam.

Do you accept payment in iTunes cards for international shipping?

Betha asked on May 23, 2018

Answer this

I would highly recommend not to use this sneaky, dishonest, company - they seem to be compulsive gamblers with other peoples property and liars - instead I would instead recommend another courier company such as federal express - especially for international shipping purposes

On tuesday second of may i received and email saying my parcel had arrived but it had failed delivery no note has been left on premises should i be worried? Ref number: ZZ0000951287

Jayden Flanagan asked on May 02, 2018

Answer this

Fastway apparently leave no notes, if they call with a delivery, and no-one is home. Your tracking number on their website should give you some information, but the information provided is non-specific, and is generally pretty useless.

Where is my parcel (QH0000885053)? You say you've delivered it, to who? I was home, it's not my signature on the delivery, where is it then? I have paid for the contents and for you to deliver it to me.

BTD asked on May 02, 2018

Answer this

I'd say it will never arrive, one of their pinchy couriers has probably stolen it, and its now his.

Don't ever expect if it is from fastway! I am so sick of their service. Let's help each other to pull this business out in town. Very disgraceful. We could actually report it to Ombudsman or Current Affair to investigate. Let's ask for petition to take this business out. This is not fair, they opened my parcels and maybe checked what's inside and falsified deliveries. Left parcels unattended outside without ringing my doorbell or knock my door to let me know I have parcels. I'm always home and have a high tech door bell with camera all over the place. They are untrustworthy!

Look, this is getting ridiculous. One month an no parcel. Where is it? 31107468490 After two weeks I asked your call centre if I could pick it up and even sent in a form from your website asking where it was and no response! I want my parcel, I spent a lot of money on it. I've tried calling your so called Sydney number but it goes to an overseas call centre and all they can do it "see" the problem and report it, they can't even get the correct suburb down. Tried calling the couriers but it either rings out or I get given the run around. Can't even find a number to call for my local depot as the only number you have goes to the useless call centre. I'm the one that's having to chase this and there is no response back. All I want to know is: Where is it so that I can pick the damn thing up?

Roxanne asked on Apr 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi Roxanne
I'm in the same boat, my package arrived at their sydney depot on the 8th and the track page said parcel on board, I've waited in for days, i rang them 4 times and got no info, i also emailed the supplier at eBay and told them i wouldn't buy anything else off them unless they changed the courier company, if we all do that they would have to switch couriers as they wouldn't like to lose business, I'm only 30km from the depot and I'm still waiting on their awful service.

Hey guys, let's support each other and report this business! Business like this shouldn't be operating. I am so sick of lies, greedy business company/people who does not care about customers. For more than 3k of customers experiencing the same services and treatment, surely this is not right. Let's stand up for our rights as consumers and customers. We can't let this people do what they do, let's do something before more customers will be affected by this poor service. Surely, we can't let people like them keep doing what is not right!!!

I got the fair trade commission in on this and once they got involved, I ended up getting my package within a few hours. It's really bad when you have to go through these sorts of measures just to get something that you've paid for.

Hi, I’ve been waiting for over a week for my parcel to be delivered. I got a text yesterday from the courier stating my parcel was left at my letterbox at 10.02am. I’ve came home from work and can’t locate my parcel anywhere, I check the neighbors and it’s not there either. I’m greatly conceded as I’m unable to get through to the queenstown fastway team! I need answers as to what’s happened to my parcel. Text received - Dear Valued Customer, your aramex shipment Number 31651272704 has been delivered on 04/24/18at 10:04to Delivered - Left In Any help?

Lisa M asked on Apr 25, 2018

I found a card on my door mat advising the courier tried to deliver a parcel. I was in at the time and have a dog but neither of us heard a knock! But that's fine, I tracked where my parcel was being left so that I could collect it and went there the following day only to be told they have no such parcel on the premises. The people working in the shop spent a lot of time looking for me by the tracker number, my name and another number written on the card but to no avail. I sent an email to you asking for help but as yet not received a reply. Please advise where my parcel is? My parcel tracker number is CCA1000836925. I am extremely concerned after reading all the previous negative comments.

Morgs asked on Apr 13, 2018

Answer this

Hi Morgs,

Sincere apologies for your delayed parcel.

Have you been in touch with anyone from the depot since to fix the issue?

If not, please let me know so I can escalate this with the depot.

Thanks,
Meagan

I've got a parcel coming from Brisbane to Perth from Tragic Beautiful (A Gothic clothing shop) due in about 8 days, should I be worried?

Sira Scott asked on Apr 06, 2018

Answer this

Yes - from my experience its will be 20+ days.

I had an item shipped from Sunshine Coast (to Perth) on 26th March - I'm still waiting on 10th April - so far 16 days and counting

Previous item a few weeks ago took 18 days

Yes I think so

Yes I think so

Perth parcels come by rail

more likely snail than rail
Item posted 26th March - still waiting 16th April - 22 days and counting

Absolutely you should be worried - They can't move a parcel 15km in 5 days!

My small order of 2 rubber gearshift boots, took 15 days to arrive in Perth from Sydney - so maybe you just need to wait another week!
"Fastway" has to be the biggest joke of a courier company name, ever devised! They obviously utilise slow-walking pack horses for transport!

May I know where is my parcel?? It states that the parcel has been delivered but I did not receive it at all! I was home all day and no door bell rang at the delivered time of 14:20. Please investigate with your team as I can see tons of similar questions posted by the users ! Tracking: BJ5000569116

Austin asked on Apr 03, 2018

Answer this

Hi Austin, Just advising your case is still being reviewed as we speak. An update will be via email. - Amy

What I have asked on the online enquiry was about the lost package and your reply is just a genuine automated reply as below:

Good afternoon,

Hi, thank-you for your online enquiry. Our records indicate that your consignment has now been delivered and that a signature proof of delivery was not required. If you require further assistance please contact your supplier. Kind Regards, Fastway Melbourne. ”

What my question is
Please look further into the matter of Lost Package of the aforementioned items with the tracking code above.
Your customer service said the parcel was last tracked at 8 Marmion place which is next door. This is unacceptable. No card left, no door bell.

Please get back to me ASAP

Good Luck, my goods were not delivered at all, I had deadline and had to call the sender only to find out that the goods had been sitting at a depot 60 kilometers away at Bendigo and I was never advised. Had to drive there myself to get them and when I complained was told to leave the office and they would not give me my property.
I had to get the police in the end to get them to hand over my property. Keep away from this company, they are trouble

Did your parcel have authority to leave on it? If it did then drivers can drop and go

Hello fast way I'm looking for a parcel that says delivered and signature obtained but my daughter has been home for the last 2 weeks and she has received no calling card no ring on the doorbell as she's in a unit I've sent two parcels through you previously and she's received them I was just wondering where this parcel has gone whether it was left unattended and someone has stolen it and there was no card left please can you get back to me very concerned

Amy asked on Mar 30, 2018

Hi this is my label number :VZ0001986956. Can you guys provide me the exact estimated delivery time ?!

Justin asked on Mar 28, 2018

Answer this

Hi Justin, Please lodge an online enquiry as no further updates are available on our end either for your item. This will ensure our Operations team are made aware of this issue. - Amy https://www.fastway.com.au/tools/track/online-enquiry

Hi, so apparently my parcel was delivered today and left in a safe place but i can't find it. Was it perhaps delivered at the wrong address? Tracking number: RC0000469046

Meika asked on Mar 28, 2018

Answer this

If you haven't found the item Meika, please lodge an enquiry to ensure this is investigated. https://www.fastway.com.au/tools/track/online-enquiry - Amy

My order with fastway has been lodged on 20th march. Since then (7 days) the parcel is in transit on shuttle from Sydney to Melbourne. Don't know where it reached, no updates further. Service is really slow-way. When am I going to get it? (label no: BN1000715781)

byju asked on Mar 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi Byju, The courier will deliver this afternoon or tomorrow morning for you. - Amy

Thanks Amy,
Can you please provide the driver contact number?.
This person came yesterday (I don't think so) and left home not ringing the intercom while I was at home. I put a note on my letter box to drop the parcel on the floor. If I get driver's phone number, then I can call and make an arrangement to collect the parcel.
If you can't provide driver's mobile number, then please call that person and tell him to drop the parcel below the letterbox (G-11). I'm living in an appartment, driver can find my letter box (G-11) on the left side at the entrance.

Thanks again...

Where is my item? What will you do if someone else decided to steal it with a fake signature? I'm not happy. My track IZ0021216167

Rooroo asked on Mar 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi Rooroo, You would have received an email At 26/03/2018 8:50:22 a.m. in relation to this enquiry. - Amy

Hi i ordered from realsmart and they couriered it on same day with fastway and i kept tracking and today it was meant to delivered and i kept waiting whole day and i rang driver 2 times he did not answer ..when i am going to get my parcel

Satti asked on Mar 22, 2018

Answer this

Hi Satti, Can you please provide your tracking number so I'm able to assist you with your enquiry? - Amy

Where is my parcel????? Been waiting since the 14th of March! IZ0021252947

Feng asked on Mar 19, 2018

Answer this

Hi Feng, It looks like this was signed for on the 20th. - Amy

Omg I have exactly the same question and apparently someone else also signed and took my item. Me too been waiting since 14 March IZ0021216167. Where is my item?

Yes it was signed for on the 20th because I had to send them a second email to reschedule because they didn't come on the date they said they came and claimed that I didn't answer the bell when I was at home the whole time. Such a bad courier company. Australia Post is bad enough but this takes the cake.

I was meant to receive my order today and it wasn't delivered, I just wanted to be assured it won't be delivered to my place of work while no one's there (I was told they sometimes deliver past 5 and on the weekend and I don't want.to risk not receiving my parcel), any help?

Arabella asked on Mar 16, 2018

The thing getting shipped says its in melbourne but still has not arrived! Waiting forever when will it come?????? Tracking: BN1000652424

Grace o asked on Mar 16, 2018

Answer this

It looks like this was delivered on Saturday Grace. - Amy

1 of 3 pages