Metricon Questions

353 questions from our users
Hi . Would you be able provide AGL contact email address for Metricon built house. Is it "aglmetricon@agl.com.au"? Thanks

Anuradha M asked on Jan 17, 2019

Answer this

Hi Anuradha, Thank you for your message, This is something you would need to ascertain from AGL. We suggest contacting them directly or checking their website:
https://www.agl.com.au/get-connected/electricity-gas-plans?cide=jan18-agl-sem-ggl-disc-vic/&&s_kwcid=AL!7813!3!302871979863!e!!g!!agl&gclid=CjwKCAiAyfvhBRBsEiwAe2t_i66EevNLOsZhAfoFx_dnewCW0P2vZWxXurT9JIKzl9Tsm9mTPEmzixoCGfQQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds#/
Warm regards, Metricon.

Hi Anuradha, I'm not sure what their email address is. I did contact AGL during the build and am still with them as they have a good rate but this was all over the phone with AGL.

Hi Metricon I just want to know I am building Glendale 45 sq house with render on top floor , so can you tell me how much quantity(unit) you put for bricks. Thanks

Sukh asked on Jan 10, 2019

Answer this

Hi Sukh, For us to assist you with more accurate information please contact your local Customer Support Coordinator who is in the best position to assist with this request.
Kind Regards,
Metricon.

My exposed concrete driveway is broken in 2parts. There is a huge crack of more than 2mm width crossing from side to side with a depth of at least 150mm. Your warranty agents keep saying that is an "establishment crack" and that I need to wait 12months to see if it grows. This is UNACCEPTABLE. When are you going to start the corrective works???

jcmedinaceli asked on Jan 09, 2019

Answer this

Hi jcmedinaceli, We are sorry to read of the crack in your driveway. Could you please email our Customer Care Team, so they can look into this matter further for you. Please email: customercare@metricon.com.au - Please include the full address of the property, job number and include any photos that may help with the investigations. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards

Hi Metricon can you please tell me the colour of the kitchen cabinets both top and bottom and the bench top of the Bordeaux in Greenvale please jenni

jenni asked on Jan 07, 2019

Answer this

Hi Jenni,

We confirm that the kitchen benchtop colour in our Greenvale Bordeaux display home is: Square Edge Aris.
The Kitchen Cupboards colour for all doors, drawers, panels and the wine shelf is: Dulux Torere and Elevation A (including integrated fridge/freezer, oven towers, life up doors, wine shelves & glass door frames is: Dulux Laingholm

We would like to thank you for your interest in our Bordeaux Greenvale Signature Home.

Warm regards,
Metricon

Hi Metricon, can you please let me know the exterior colours of the Riviera in the Gold Coast? Absolutely love the home and dream about it. Many Thanks.

Parvati asked on Dec 18, 2018

Answer this

Hi Parvati,

Thank you for your interest in our Riviera Dislay Home. The full exterior colour of the Riviera display is listed below:

Main render - Ground Floor
Dulux - Wallaby

Main Render -First Floor
Dulux - Grey Pebble

Feature Render
Dulux - Monument

We hope this comes in handy. For any other queries, kindly contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ).

Warm regards,
Metricon

Need Help.. I was going to build my home from Australian Building company (ABC working under Metricon Umbrella), and paid a price lock deposit of $500 AUD and got a signed document from the ABC sales consultant ([Name Removed]) in end of April 2018. The deposit is taken from my account by Metricon directly. Now I came to know my land titlement is delayed for almost 8 months (end of September 2019) which means i will be paying penalty for the 6-7 months . I wanted to withdraw from the contract (not signed any contract yet) and wanted to refund $500. however this Sales manager ([Name Removed]) sometimes not answering my call nor return to my email and keep on blaming Metricon and saying Metricon will not refund the initial deposit of 500$. Whereas when locking the price Sandeep mentioned till the soil test these 500$ are refundable with no issues. can metricon or anyone suggest me who to contact to recover the payment. thankyou for your help.

khan asked on Dec 18, 2018

Answer this

Hi Khan, Thank you for your message, Could you please contact us at: customercare@metricon.com.au - Please ensure you provide us with your full lot address or job number, so we can locate your file. We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Metricon.

Hi Metricon. My daughter is building in Clyde north and would like a recess in both bathrooms. She and husband to be have been asking for this since before construction was close to commencement and were told it's too late. She continues to want and ask for this and still gets told know. Now the plaster is up. Told they can't do because the plaster is up. Why weren't they listened to.? They're paying good money and not being listened to. Phone calls get no response emails are satisfactory we live in country and can't go in to bat for them. They have expressed many times they want this feature. What can be done??

Jen asked on Dec 11, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jen, Thank you for your question. Please have your daughter contact us at : CustomerCare@metricon.com.au so we can look into this. We look forward to hearing from her. Regards,

Hi Metricon, what’s the base price of Freedom Langdon 26 and Delta 25S? TIA

Reza asked on Dec 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Reza, Thank you for your interest in our Langdon 26 & Delta 25S Homes.

Prices can vary from region to region. Please refer to our website for an indication of the price for your particular region:
https://www.metricon.com.au/utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=mu~qld%7Cmsu~%7Cmcn~InnovateOnline_FY1718_QLD_All%20Brands%7Cbd~gen%7Caid~001&gclid=CjwKCAjwx7DeBRBJEiwA9MeX_EHQ8Kzo9naON_gNo4di3_K53JteCfCoFeAednRABpFALjH03m8M-RoCGDQQAvD_BwE

Alternatively, our helpful team can be contacted on: 1300 638 742

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Metricon

Hi, could you please tell me the exterior render paint colour of the La Pyrenee home in Balwyn? We loved the grand design of the home. Thanks

Jan asked on Dec 04, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jan,
Thank you for your interest in our Signature La Pyrenee Home. The full Hebel colour of the La Pyrenee, Balwyn is: Cashmere NZ1E4
We hope this comes in handy. For any other queries, kindly contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ).

Regards,
Metricon.

I have received Letter of Completion.But Power & Gas Meter are not installed yet.I am chasing AGL myself for the installation.Can you forward the contact details of Department who actually has the responsibility for installation of these amenities.I requested the building co ordinator but got no reply.Its so disappointing & unprofessional.My house started in June & Metricon didn’t noticed the installation of Power & Gas

aston25 asked on Nov 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi Aston25, Thank you for your submitting your question. Could you please contact us at customercare@metricon.com.au to seek further clarification on this matter. Please ensure you provide your full lot address and contract number, so we can locate your file. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Metricon

Wondering if anyone have got any reviews on their flooring with Metricon? We know that they're using PTF as their supplier and checked their profile in product review, which they've had 10 review, 8 one stars and 2 five stars which is clearly some friends/family/staff. all that 1 stars are saying they are to bad. Wanna know if anyone happened to have issue with Metricon on their flooring

Reza asked on Nov 26, 2018

Answer this

Yes I do, Metricon built home and used these guys to install timber floors.

Timber floors are peeling/lifting, service agent claims from water damage, asked where did the water come from, cant even answer the question! Also built timber floors in the kitchen, high risk area for moisture when timber floors are not water proof/resistant, Just to avoid responsibility for paying out their cheap Chinese timber floors! Stay away from these guys. Shame on this company and shame on you Metricon for even listening to these jokers! Don't build with Metricon because you will be stuck with these guys!

Reza build elsewhere Metricon wont budge and don't care!

Hi Metricon We have recently moved into our new home, which you built for us. We would like to know where to log on any faults which we might need to be rectified? We live in Queensland. Regards Alec

AlecM asked on Nov 25, 2018

Answer this

They recently have set me up with an program called mymetricon.... dunno if that helps but thats where i log my issues....

Hi AlecM,
Thank you for your query.
Kindly log any issues or queries you may have in MyMetricon portal for attention. Information on this portal should have been provided to you at settlement. For further assistance, please contact our QLD service and warranty team via email to serviceandwarranty@metricon.com.au.
Thank you for building with Metricon.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Who do I escalate our issues and corncerns to when 9 months into our build we are still trying to get major defects fixed from plaster, fitting and painting stage and their has been no response from site supervisor or construction manager for over 3 weeks?

Bebe asked on Nov 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi Bebe,
It is disappointing to read that our team has not been in contact with you. Kindly provide an outline of your concerns and note your Metricon contract number via email to customercare@metricon.com.au for us to follow up internally for you. We look forward to your contact.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Bebe,
In reference to our last message to you, if there is anything we can still assist with kindly contact us via email to customercare@metricon.com.au.
Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi There Could you tell me how I can change the complete sate and my name/ suburb? All my enquiries details are correct but I like to put nickname and sydney instead of my first name and croydon park. Also I like to change the date to end of November instead of October. I thought it is going to be completed at that time but it hasn't completed yet. It will be completed soon. Regards Jenny

Jenny asked on Nov 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jenny,
Thank you for posting a query. We are not aware of this process and regret that we are unable to direct you. Kindly contact the Product Review team who are in the best position to assist.
We are sorry that we can't be anymore helpful.
Regards,

Hi, Can you please tell me where i submit an official complaint before i go to the ombudsman etc ? thankyou

Lisa asked on Nov 21, 2018

Answer this

Good Morning Lisa,
We are sorry to read that you are unhappy. Kindly allow us to assist by contacting customercare@metricon.com.au with an outline of your concerns and reference your Metricon contract number or full Lot address for us to locate your file.
We hope we can be of assistance to you and we await your contact.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Lisa,
In reference to our last message to you, if we can be of assistance please contact us via the details provided.
Many Thanks,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Metricon It’s more than 3 months after settlement and earlier queries regarding delay on build not answered satisfactorily as well. Could someone let me know regarding start date for my build? Its contract done and looks like I am asking for favour.... Ajay Badhaan

Ajay Badhaan asked on Nov 14, 2018

Answer this

Hi Ajay Badhaan,
Thank you for your query. We are following up with our Customer Support team for further information. A member of our team will be in contact to provide an update in the earliest time possible.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Metricon contractor dumped rubbish on my block. I did contact relavent office 4 time within last 9 days but no response. Who will be the best person to contact for this complaint?

Jigna asked on Nov 13, 2018

Answer this

Hi Jigna,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologise if our team has not responded to you. Kindly email customercare@metricon.com.au with an outline of your concerns, your address and the related Metricon site. We await your contact to further assist.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Jigna,
In reference to our last message to you. If we can be of assistance, kindly make contact with Customer Care on the details provided.
We await your reply.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Matricon, Would you please mention sincerely the accurate time frame to build 4 Broom single storey AMIRA house. I would like to start ASAP next year and is there anything good offer available at this moment?

Bowen asked on Nov 12, 2018

Answer this

Hi Bowen,
Thank you for your interest in Metricon Homes. We generally allow 6 - 8 months for the construction of a single storey home although we always aim for completion much earlier. Our promotions vary from region to region, to find out more information for your specific build region please don't hesitate to contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ), a member of our team will direct you to your local New Home Advisor.
We look forward to assisting you with your next project.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care

Hi Bowen Do not trust until they give you everything in written especially sales division. Put every step in detail and take date on start in contract as they are expert when it comes to delay on minor requests by customers but behave as deaf when it’s there turn to give answers Thanks

Thanks Ajay n Metricon.Sales consultant was really helpful and always alllowed us extra time to discuss our needs. He was telling me around 4-5 months they will handover a key once they start construction. How far can a sales consultant control over building super visor or manager? Do I really have to come across argument situation regards to whole building process or they are enough helpful to fix our issues as heartly as in the beginning process.. waiting for response. Thanks everyone.

Hi Bowen I see it all as selling process for them and till the contract is signed all is sweet and looks great. Myself have gone through same situation. Sales want to sign the contract as soon as possible and after that you are on there mercy. For me my settlement of land was done in June this year and they do not have any start date for me. As per there promises would have started within 8-12 weeks and it’s almost November mid now and when I was trying to get small alteration done they would try to stop saying it will delay the build. I have questioned them repeatedly on this forum and rang CS team but no good answer at all. Just trying to delay saying there is no water connection and they are working on it. I have to prove by submitting water bill which I paid to council. Looks like they are doing favour to me no respect for the contract at all. I have already hired independent building inspection to make sure they do the right things later. Thanks Ajay Badhaan

Hi I am updating on Metricon as per start date provided to me. I have hired independent inspection and report has been submitted for the defects on pre pour of slab. Metricon or any other builder is obliged to correct these under building laws. I am awaiting on the faults getting rectified on my pre slab pour which is base of the construction with photos submitted to myself and inspection agency. Metricon Site inspector told me he is in the meeting and never came back to me after that. I will keep posted. In first place Metricon being first class builder should not have these basic defects but I want to see how they approach it next few days.. Thanks

Hi Metricon We did a knockdown and rebuild in 2014/15 in Dromana Vic. Everything has been great until now. One of the downlights in our ensuite failed a few weeks ago and we are unable to get a replacement anywhere. Can you tell us where to get a replacement. Also just this week our iView doorbell has failed. It seems that there is no power going to the system. Where is the power supply located? Are you able to help or who do we contact? Regards John L.

lynjohn asked on Nov 02, 2018

Answer this

Hi lynjohn,
Thank you for contacting Metricon. Kindly forward all post build related queries and warranty claims to serviceandwarrantymelbourne@metricon.com.au who will able to assist. Thank you for building with Metricon and we look forward to your contact.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Metricon your good company built Haig Development in Heidelberg Heights and handover 20 months ago. I need some details some colour code. can you provide me colour code for interior wall paint ? House is 41 Bonar Street. Luigi

Lui asked on Oct 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi Luigi,
Thank you for contacting Metricon. For all post build and warranty related queries kindly email our TownLiving department at townlivingwarranty@metricon.com.au who are in the best position to assist with the specifications for the build. Kindly outline the address and information required. Thank you for building with Metricon.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

1 of 18 pages