Metricon Questions

319 questions from our users
Why don’t Metricon have a price to build your home once you decide what you want. A friend price started at $500000 now could be up to $700000 had to sign contract before access to Sydney office ,the price should be set once you pick your products, also prices are much dearer than quotes in the area to build why is that? Other people you talk to also had the same costing blow out . Would love to know how this works? doesn’t seem right when you have a set budget to work with .

MummyNan asked on Jul 14, 2018

Answer this

Hi MummyNan,
Thank you for your query. The initial price quoted is the base price to build the home with standard specifications only. The total build price of your home can be determined by many factors; where you build, site costs for the land, specification upgrades etc - once all these costs are determined the total build price will change. Our New Home Advisors can help look at options to suit your budget. For more information, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 741 ) and we will put you in contact with your local sales representative.
Thank you for allowing us to clarify your queries and we look forward to assisting you further.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Can you tell me who is the supplier of carpets for Metricon? We've finished building a Meetricon home in 2014 and I'm looking to carpet an extra room with the same one we have on the house but I don't know where to buy it. I only have the carpet type : Arrington and the colour : Lyrics but no brand name. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Eddy

Eddy E asked on Jul 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Eddy E,
Thank you for your query. Metricon changes suppliers from time to time. For us to assist you with more accurate information please contact your local Metricon Service and Warrant department. Kindly contact us on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) and we will direct you to the relevant team for your region.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hello Metricon, may I ask what colour carpet has been used in the Bordeaux Greenvale and also which colour laminex has been used in the wardrobes? Thank you

Aleisha asked on Jul 06, 2018

Answer this

Hi Aleisha,
Thank you for your interest in our homes. The carpet in this home is Rendell Plus/Euphrates from Victoria Carpets and wardrobe colour is VICENZA WALNUT from Laminex. We hope this information helps with your research. For any other queries, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 142 ).
Many Thanks,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Team, i recently had a great experience building home with builder Metricon and had shared my review to acknowledge and recognize Metricon team, review posted is in pending approval status, in addition to invoice attached and build permit details. if any further information is required. please advise. regards Sailesh Advani

sailesh asked on Jul 03, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sailesh, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can see that your review has now been published. Have a great day! Kind regards, Metricon Customer Care

My house has a water leaking issue. Can you provide me an email address to contact with?

yang asked on Jun 28, 2018

Answer this

Hi Yang, Thanks for contacting us. We are sorry to hear you have a leaking water issue. Could you please confirm which state you are located in along with your contract number, so we an provide you with this information?
Regards, Metricon.

Metricon officer helped me solve the problem. Thank you for answering.

What is your build time frame for the liberty?

Dyson asked on Jun 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dyson,
Thank you for your interest in Metricon Homes. The entire build process depends on many aspects and the construction of a double storey home can vary from 8 - 10 months. Please feel free to contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) to further discuss the specifics of your build. We look forward to assisting you throughout your next building journey and hope to hear from you soon.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care

Hello Metricon, may I ask which tile name and supplier has been used in Metricon Bordeaux signature Rochedale qld and what color wall ? Thank you in advance

RAD000 asked on Jun 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi RAD000, thank you for your query.
The tiles used at our Bordeaux Display home are supplied by National Tiles, colour: Tivoli White Polished.
The paint colour used for the main walls is Torere from Dulux.
We hope this information has been helpful, for any other queries please contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 634 742 ) for further assistance.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Do you wrap the roof before you tile?

S.hayden asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Good Morning S.Hayden,
Roof Sarking is certainly an added option you can select for your build. If you would like more information kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) for us to assist. Thank you for your interest in our homes.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi. My mother wants to build a big single story house (around 400-500 sqm) which has a parent retreat with kitchenette. Would you do a custom design/building? Cheers, Boram.

PLM asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi Boram,
Thank you for your interest in our Homes. We currently don't have a custom building service, sorry we cannot be of assistance with a custom build. Should you be interested in any of our pre-designed homes, kindly visit our website or contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) for more information.
Have a great day.
Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi, we are about to get handover of our new home and had a involved a professional third party inspection and short listed 53 things to be attended to, before we moved in. There are still a number of things that have not been done and we think our site supervisor has avoided these and he is hoping that we will hand over last payment and all will be forgotten.He is not even allowing us a third party inspection before we make our final payment We feel like we have been held to ransom as he knows we are eager to move in.We contacted his construction manager who is not answering his phone.We mailed the Metricon office -Building Support Coordinator ,who says I am only being a messenger to what the site Manager says.Site manager is being rude whenever a query is addressed at him.After paying so much money to Metricon, to get a hazzle free build,we are being held at the Mercy of a rude site supervisor. Who do we contact for this matters?

rgt asked on Jun 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi RGT, We are sorry to hear of your experience and we will certainly be able to escalate the matter for you. We do require you to provide us with your contract number or full lot address, so we can address this. Alternatively, you can also send an email to the: CustomerCare@metricon.com.au who can assist and escalate the matter further. Regards, Metricon

Hello RGT,
Can you email me on hoang.dominic@gmail.com.
I will give you my phone number. I can
I cannot use internet much because it keeps drop off.

Hi RGT, As advised, we do require you to provide us with your contract number or full lot address, so we can escalate the matter for you. We do hope to hear from you so we can assist. Regards, Metricon

Thanks for your prompt reply to my concerns.I contacted customer care over the weekend.They have asked construction manager to intervene,keys have been handed over with plan to do inspection immediately after handover.I am awaiting a professional inspection in coming days,The construction manager has assured me that any issues encountered will be promptly attended.I am counting on this assurance.
kind Regards

Hi, we are about to get handover of our new home and had a short list of things to be attended to before we moved in. There are still a couple of things that have not been done and we think our site supervisor has avoided these as its in the too hard basket and hoping we will hand over last payment and all will be forgotten. Just wondering like spilt patches of sealant on our driveway. That our supervisor has not fixed can be added to our 3 month list of things to do.We feel like we have been held to ransom as he knows we are eager to move in. Who do we contact for this matters?

Colmo asked on Jun 07, 2018

Answer this

Hi
You can always ask to have a site meeting with the Construction Manager

Hi Colmo, thank you for your enquiry. If you feel as though your site supervisor is avoiding completing the items you are concerned with, we would suggest contacting our team on 1300 638 742, who will be able to assist you connect with the most appropriate person. Regards, Customer Care

Hi, we built our home (nolan) back in Oct 2010. Due to movement our upstairs bathroom floor tiles had cracked that we are no longer using the bathroom in fear of water damage to the floor etc. can you pls confirm we are able to request for this to be repaired under the structural warranty?

Josh R asked on Jun 04, 2018

Answer this

Hi Josh R, thank you for your enquiry. The tile damage may have been caused by several elements, if it is due to structural concerns we will be able to assist with any repairs. Kindly contact your local service and warranty team for further assistance. Kind regards, Metricon Customer Care

Hi Metricon, We recently moved in to our new home built by you. I have a question related to Dishwasher provision. There is no hole to let the water and power cable to pass through. My question is what's the scope of 'provision' in this case. Thanks, John

Shock Customer asked on May 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi John, thank you for your question. If you could send through your question to ServiceandWarrantyMelbourne@metricon.com.au, they will be able to investigate this matter and provide further clarification. Regards,

Hi, i see your website states you can build on sloping blocks. Do you have a max slope you will build on? Our block is downward sloping with 5 metres of fall however our proposed build area would only cover 3 metres of fall. Is this something Metricon would build on?

Bfab asked on May 29, 2018

Answer this

Hi Bfab, thank you for your enquiry. In relation to building on sloped blocks it is a case by case scenario. If you would like one of our New Home Advisors to assess your block and discuss your options please contact our friendly team on 1300 638 742. Regards, Metricon Customer Care

What your company is doing to monitor your supervisors and area managers in Sydney northern beaches? Our slab as example was put in Nov 2016 and still not finished the house untill now.

Thomas Verdi asked on May 24, 2018

Hello, Could you please tell me what the interior wall colour is of the Bordeaux in Greenvale? Thanks

APK asked on May 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi APK, thank you for your enquiry. The interior wall colour for the Bordeaux in Greenvale is Dulux- White Duck (half strength) P16B1H . We hope this helps you create your dream home! Regards, Metricon Customer Care

Hi just wondering if anyone has built the Metricon Denver 46? If so how much did you end up paying? I know we won’t be able to afford the ‘display home’ standard but would expect to have some upgrades. Mainly extending the alfresco, outdoor kitchen and pool.

Lauren asked on May 18, 2018

Please contact Dominic Rego [contact detail removed] [address removed] 2 storey 4 bedroom rear lane double garage and granny flat. Scope: Knock down existing fibro house and new build DA approved plans by architect Looking for a reliable competitive builder Modern design with lightweight building materials Aim to start building end of 2018 Please let me know if this fits your scope?

Dom Rego asked on May 16, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dominic, that you for your interest in building with Metricon.
As Metricon is a volume home builder we are only able to build from our own designs not custom plans.
If you would be interested in building a Metricon design, please forward your contact details to customercare@metricon.com.au, along with an outline of your build requirements.
Kind regards,
Metricon Customer Care

How long do you take to pay liqudated damages after handover? How long to finishe problems in the house that was raised during PCI? Its been 6 weeks and nobody been in touch.

Thomas Verdi asked on Apr 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Thomas,
Thank you for raising your concerns and apologies if there has been a delay in finalising the liquidated damages. We are following up with the relevant team for you, a member of our team will be in contact to discuss.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Its just so sad. More promises but no action. Waited whole week so when is the call coming? Hello..

Waited for nearly a month for Metricon to call me. Nothing what so ever. Accepted a job with errors under promise to get it fixed within two weeks. Not a single call after giving M a cheque.So bad!!!

Hi everyone, I would like to know if anyone has built with Metricon using the musket haze bricks. Thanks!

Juan asked on Apr 12, 2018

Answer this

Hi Juan, I used Hebel for external wall.

1 of 16 pages