Metricon Questions

327 questions from our users
Can you tell me what tile is used in the master bathroom in the Metricon Bordeaux in Greenvale?

Michelle Flajnik asked on Sep 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Michelle,
Thank you for your interest in our homes. The tile used in the master bedroom ensuite is Timeless Armani Grey ( colour ) 600 x 600mm ( size ) from Beaumont Tiles. We hope this information comes in handy for you.
For any other queries, kindly contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ).
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi there, Could you tell me the name of the wall paper supplier for your Killara Delta 26 display home in Killara Brisbane. I would like to also know the name of wall paper used in the bathrooms and tv wall in main family lounge. Thanks

Eireen N asked on Sep 11, 2018

Answer this

Hi Eireen,
Thank you for your interest in our homes.
Details of the wall paper used at this display in listed below for your information:
Affordable Decorator - Supplier
Bathroom & Ensuite Wallpaper is Zepel - Casamance Acoara - 7349 08 14
Family Room Alcove is Scott Hutton - Romo Lomasi Mirin - W402/03
We hope this comes in handy. For any other queries, kindly contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ).
Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

I had an issue with a faulty gutter when a bought the house from Metricon in 2004. I been having issues since then because the 2 times Metricon came to fix it, it was just a squirt of silicone here and there. Need to discuss this with someone. Can you please direct me to someone in your warranty department? I need to clarification from Metricon before I take the next step. Thanks

Mansour asked on Sep 08, 2018

Answer this

Good Morning Mansour,
For us to assist further, kindly send CustomerCare@metricon.com.au an email with reference to your contract number and an outline of your concerns. We will ensure the matter is raised with the relevant department.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Mansour,
We are following up on our previous message to you. If we can be of assistance, kindly contact us via the email address noted above.
We await your contact.
Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Anjali Can I ask which house did you build with Metricon. Have they fixed your issues yet. Did they refund any money for the faults they did and were not fixed.

sachin asked on Sep 06, 2018

Hey Metricon, I am looking to build with you guys out at Stockland Newport and Absolutely love the new signature Lavelle. But the facade is the only thing holding me back, it does not do this beautiful house justice at all!! The front balcony covers the feature front void from the road aspect and is very underwhelming. I know the Lavelle is one of your newer designs so I was wondering if you were looking at extending the facade options? Maybe something more contemporary like the Cube design on the Metro.

Lippy asked on Aug 29, 2018

Answer this

Hi Lippy,

Thank you for interest in our Lavelle design.
As a volume home builder, all of our homes are pre-designed. Each design comes with their own set of facade options which cannot be extended.

We trust this has answered your query.

Regards,
Metricon

We were in the same predicament. Loved the house but hated the facade. We walked in there and told them this is what we want, (the cube facade) and it took them about two months but yes they did it and it looks amazing. But it did cost 39k. House is 60sq.

Hi, there is a new Signature home that has just opened in Newport, it's called the "Modena" - it has a more contemporary façade; it's located at 179 Quay Circuit, Newport.

Hi, What is the kitchen bench top in Metricon Bordeaux signature Rochedale qld? Also I love the stairs frame is it possible to find out the color ?

Amy asked on Aug 27, 2018

Answer this

Hi Amy,

We are very sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

We can confirm that the kitchen benchtop in our Rochedale Bordeaux display home is: Caesar stone - Piatra Grey and the Staircase stain colour is: Sikkens Ebony Light - (This is a Metricon colour).

We would like to thank you for your interest in our Bordeaux Rochedale Signature home.

Warm regards,
Metricon

Because I can't get an answer from the receptionist at Metricon nor has anyone returned my call in relation to my questions I thought I would log it here and maybe someone will answer. I purchased a Metricon home when it was around a year (1) old so know about 2 years old and I was asking do Metricon do modifications to their homes after they are built? Also if they do/or don't what happens to builders warranty insurance if it is modified during that period? Regards, Amanda

mandimoo asked on Aug 17, 2018

Answer this

Hi Amanda,
Thanks for contacting Metricon Homes. We apologise that no one has responded to your query.

Metricon does not offer any modifications after a home has been built. The builder's Warranty does not cover 3rd party modifications and the 25 Year Structural Guarantee is specific to the initial purchaser and is not transferable to new owners of the home.

We trust this has answered your query.

Warm regards,
Metricon.

Hello. Has anyone built the barton 22? How did you find the process? Things you'd change or upgrade?

lisa asked on Aug 08, 2018

Answer this

Hi Lisa,

We didn't build that specific house, however some suggestions would be:
- Keep notes and double check all inclusions and variations
- Whatever is promised by your sales person get in email / writing confirmation
- Don't be pressured into making payment until you are happy with the stage
- Finally and possibly most importantly- Use your own third party Q and A inspector. Metricon uses a so called third party but they were extremely poor in our case. They are obviously bias to Metricon as they pay there invoices.

We are settling shortly so will have another post of our journey building our first house.

I have a fixed price cost house and land package contract signed with Metricon last Nov 2016 then the land or developer wanted to extend the sunset clause to 2020, so the building won’t start until the land is titled, will Metricon issue a price lock or charge us a certain amount aside from the fixed price package we signed last 2016?

Belle asked on Aug 03, 2018

Answer this

Hi Belle, Thank you for your recent contact with Metricon Homes.
You would need to contact your Customer Support Coordinator for clarification, as each file can differ.
Please send us a private message if you have any further questions or concerns.
Warm regards,

Hello Metricon, may I ask what is the name of the external and internal wall color that has been used in Metricon Bordeaux signature Rochedale qld? Also what laminate is used in the Kitchen? Thank you in advance

Chusti asked on Jul 30, 2018

Answer this

Hi
I only not work for Metricon so you would need to contact them directly.
I can tell you that their colour selection centre is at Robina in the rocket building next to the town centre.
They have all the display home catalogues there with all colours and selections listed.
Good luck.

Thanks Jason.

Hi Chusti,
Thank you for your query, we apologise for the delay in responding as we were seeking the required information for you. Please find product information below:
- Kitchen cabinetry - Dulux – Torere
- Pantry cabinetry – Dulux – Deep Walnut
- External paint colour – Dulux – Evening Haze
- Internal paint colour – Dulux – Torere
We hope this information comes in handy. For any other queries, kindly contact 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 142 ).
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Why don’t Metricon have a price to build your home once you decide what you want. A friend price started at $500000 now could be up to $700000 had to sign contract before access to Sydney office ,the price should be set once you pick your products, also prices are much dearer than quotes in the area to build why is that? Other people you talk to also had the same costing blow out . Would love to know how this works? doesn’t seem right when you have a set budget to work with .

MummyNan asked on Jul 14, 2018

Answer this

Hi MummyNan,
Thank you for your query. The initial price quoted is the base price to build the home with standard specifications only. The total build price of your home can be determined by many factors; where you build, site costs for the land, specification upgrades etc - once all these costs are determined the total build price will change. Our New Home Advisors can help look at options to suit your budget. For more information, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 741 ) and we will put you in contact with your local sales representative.
Thank you for allowing us to clarify your queries and we look forward to assisting you further.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Can you tell me who is the supplier of carpets for Metricon? We've finished building a Meetricon home in 2014 and I'm looking to carpet an extra room with the same one we have on the house but I don't know where to buy it. I only have the carpet type : Arrington and the colour : Lyrics but no brand name. Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you. Eddy

Eddy E asked on Jul 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Eddy E,
Thank you for your query. Metricon changes suppliers from time to time. For us to assist you with more accurate information please contact your local Metricon Service and Warrant department. Kindly contact us on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) and we will direct you to the relevant team for your region.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hello Metricon, may I ask what colour carpet has been used in the Bordeaux Greenvale and also which colour laminex has been used in the wardrobes? Thank you

Aleisha asked on Jul 06, 2018

Answer this

Hi Aleisha,
Thank you for your interest in our homes. The carpet in this home is Rendell Plus/Euphrates from Victoria Carpets and wardrobe colour is VICENZA WALNUT from Laminex. We hope this information helps with your research. For any other queries, kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 142 ).
Many Thanks,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi Team, i recently had a great experience building home with builder Metricon and had shared my review to acknowledge and recognize Metricon team, review posted is in pending approval status, in addition to invoice attached and build permit details. if any further information is required. please advise. regards Sailesh Advani

sailesh asked on Jul 03, 2018

Answer this

Hi Sailesh, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can see that your review has now been published. Have a great day! Kind regards, Metricon Customer Care

My house has a water leaking issue. Can you provide me an email address to contact with?

yang asked on Jun 28, 2018

Answer this

Hi Yang, Thanks for contacting us. We are sorry to hear you have a leaking water issue. Could you please confirm which state you are located in along with your contract number, so we an provide you with this information?
Regards, Metricon.

Metricon officer helped me solve the problem. Thank you for answering.

What is your build time frame for the liberty?

Dyson asked on Jun 25, 2018

Answer this

Hi Dyson,
Thank you for your interest in Metricon Homes. The entire build process depends on many aspects and the construction of a double storey home can vary from 8 - 10 months. Please feel free to contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) to further discuss the specifics of your build. We look forward to assisting you throughout your next building journey and hope to hear from you soon.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care

Hello Metricon, may I ask which tile name and supplier has been used in Metricon Bordeaux signature Rochedale qld and what color wall ? Thank you in advance

RAD000 asked on Jun 23, 2018

Answer this

Hi RAD000, thank you for your query.
The tiles used at our Bordeaux Display home are supplied by National Tiles, colour: Tivoli White Polished.
The paint colour used for the main walls is Torere from Dulux.
We hope this information has been helpful, for any other queries please contact our team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 634 742 ) for further assistance.
Kindest Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Do you wrap the roof before you tile?

S.hayden asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Good Morning S.Hayden,
Roof Sarking is certainly an added option you can select for your build. If you would like more information kindly contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) for us to assist. Thank you for your interest in our homes.
Kind Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi. My mother wants to build a big single story house (around 400-500 sqm) which has a parent retreat with kitchenette. Would you do a custom design/building? Cheers, Boram.

PLM asked on Jun 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi Boram,
Thank you for your interest in our Homes. We currently don't have a custom building service, sorry we cannot be of assistance with a custom build. Should you be interested in any of our pre-designed homes, kindly visit our website or contact our friendly team on 1300 METRICON ( 1300 638 742 ) for more information.
Have a great day.
Regards,
Metricon Customer Care.

Hi, we are about to get handover of our new home and had a involved a professional third party inspection and short listed 53 things to be attended to, before we moved in. There are still a number of things that have not been done and we think our site supervisor has avoided these and he is hoping that we will hand over last payment and all will be forgotten.He is not even allowing us a third party inspection before we make our final payment We feel like we have been held to ransom as he knows we are eager to move in.We contacted his construction manager who is not answering his phone.We mailed the Metricon office -Building Support Coordinator ,who says I am only being a messenger to what the site Manager says.Site manager is being rude whenever a query is addressed at him.After paying so much money to Metricon, to get a hazzle free build,we are being held at the Mercy of a rude site supervisor. Who do we contact for this matters?

rgt asked on Jun 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi RGT, We are sorry to hear of your experience and we will certainly be able to escalate the matter for you. We do require you to provide us with your contract number or full lot address, so we can address this. Alternatively, you can also send an email to the: CustomerCare@metricon.com.au who can assist and escalate the matter further. Regards, Metricon

Hello RGT,
Can you email me on hoang.dominic@gmail.com.
I will give you my phone number. I can
I cannot use internet much because it keeps drop off.

Hi RGT, As advised, we do require you to provide us with your contract number or full lot address, so we can escalate the matter for you. We do hope to hear from you so we can assist. Regards, Metricon

Thanks for your prompt reply to my concerns.I contacted customer care over the weekend.They have asked construction manager to intervene,keys have been handed over with plan to do inspection immediately after handover.I am awaiting a professional inspection in coming days,The construction manager has assured me that any issues encountered will be promptly attended.I am counting on this assurance.
kind Regards

1 of 17 pages