The Sunglass Fix Questions

9 questions from our users
I have a pair of rayban rb3016 clubmasters and i need to replace the lenses. My only question is will the left lens still have the rayban logo? I really enjoy the logo and its a deal breaker if it won't.

stylingballer23 asked on Jul 15, 2017

Answer this

Hi, Sorry, no logos, just great lenses. We manufacture our own lenses and have nothing to do with Ray Ban.
Best bet is to go to Sunglass Hut who is also owned by Luxottica (who owns Ray Ban too). OPSM is also owned by Luxottica so they may be able to help too.
We offer a high quality option for most consumers that don't support their product after sale, especially with regards to lenses. If you can't find replacement lenses or discover that getting lenses from Ray Ban proves too expensive or takes a few months we are always here to help but sorry, not branding or logos. Craig and the Team at The Sunglass Fix.

Hi there I have a pair of Prada SPR 12S ( new 2017) that are totally scratch from being dropped . Do you have these lenses or could I have some customer made for this frame ? Regards Julia

Jules asked on Jun 20, 2017

Answer this

Hi Julia, I have checked the site and lenses are not currently available for the Prada SPR12S frames. Probably too new.
Your best bet is to order custom make lenses. here.
https://www.thesunglassfix.com.au/custom-made-sunglass-lenses/new-sunglass-lenses-custom-made-and-installed-in-your-frames
Same price and we install them for you. However, there is some small shipping cost as we need your frames in the lab to do the work.
Thanks, Craig

Hi, I have a pair of Preen Nottingham sunnies & have dropped them on sand & now there's annoyingly abrasion on each lens right at eyeball level, they're a lovely quality shade & would love to have you take care of them for me based on all your great reviews. not fussed if the lenses are slightly different to originals but ideally darker the better. if possible how do i get them to you. Cheers, Gyorgyi

Gyorgyi asked on Mar 15, 2017

Prada sps 58q lens fix?

Nik asked on Feb 17, 2017

Answer this

Hi Nik, I just checked out system out and we don't have lenses ready to send out for the Prada SPS58Q.
However, I've looked up the frames online and we'd have no problems custom making you a pair.
It's the same price for the lenses using that service. It's just the mailing back and forth that cost a bit more but you get the
lenses professionally installed by us.
Here's a link for more information: https://www.thesunglassfix.com.au/Polarized-Sunglass-Replacement-Lenses-Installed-All-Brands

Hope that helps, Craig and the SGF Team

1. Is there a phone # other than an international # that is available to call? 2. Is there an international shipping fee? 3. What is the policy if the lenses do not fit?

tootsie asked on Nov 14, 2016

Answer this

Hi Tootsie, There are 3 phone numbers you can reach out at all on 1800 Sun-Fix or 1-800-786-349 works within Australia, so does 0260090908.
USA Routed To Australia 1-530-562-4800 (3PM -1AM PST) is primarily for N. American Customers. You can also reach us at +61206090908 from any other country. Skype is another low cost option if you are a skpe user you can call us on skype id: sunglass_fix. Lastly, heading to the contact us page and putting a written inquiry works well. We strive to answer all emails within 24hrs during business Hrs M-F. You can find that here:https://www.thesunglassfix.com.au/contact. Also, you can email us directly at info@thesunglassfix.com.au. Hope this helps. The SGF Team

My other two questions were not answered.re: shipping cost & if lens

Hi Tootsie, sorry, I see they didn't answer you question fully.
Shipping for lenses is free anywhere in the world unless you want tracking.
We do guarantee lens fit. Main thing you must be sure if is ordering for the correct frame model and size. That's the number one reason for lenses not fitting is the customer ordering the incorrect lenses. Regardless, we work with all customer to ensure they get their favourite sunnies operating like new again so exchanges do take place and some customers just send the frames in and have us take care of it all. You can find a lot more information about all of this in the FAQ section of our site or by visiting the product pages of the lenses you require.
Thanks, Craig

Can u put in rx single vision sunglass lenses in my tory burtch sunglasses?

Shannon asked on Aug 23, 2016

Answer this

Hi, Shannon, sorry for the late reply. I'm sorry but at this time we only deal with Sunglass Lenses, not prescription of any sorts. Your best bet for prescriptions are optometrist. Hope that helps, Craig and the SGF TEam

replacement lens rb3502. the site says u have replacement lens. Will they have the rayban logo on them?

heresjonny4040 asked on Aug 05, 2015

Answer this

No they will not

Hi, I just wanted to add to Kpo's response.
We operate like an optometrist and make lenses for all sunglasses. Our goal as a business is to provide a service that most sunglass manufactures do not provide. Our goal is to deliver high quality, in fact, many times better quality lenses than you originally had so you can keep your favourite frames rather than buying a new pair. There are no logos, just great quality lenses. Hope that helps, Craig and the SGF Team

i need a lense replaced on my ray ban avaitors. are the lenses real raybans?

alie asked on May 03, 2013

Answer this

No they are not original but after market replacements made to the same size.
The quality of lense is good

Dear Sunglasses FX, would your replacement lenses for Ray Ban Predator 3212 004/9A Polarised, be matching the look of the originals (they have, from inside kind of mirror/purple effect and are the most pleasant sunglasses lenses I have tried so far? Thanks, Dragi

interceptor asked on Apr 30, 2013

Answer this

Hi interceptor,

I had some lenses sent to replace my broken ones.
Although not exactly the same as the originals they are good quality and certainly cheaper than replacing the sunglasses as advised by the retailers locally. Who I also might add say that there is no service available like The Sunglass Fix.
I am not sure what your exact shade etc are but contact them I am sure they will provide something of the same quality if not better.

Hi Lain,

Thank you for your reply. Reviews certainly suggest that their service is second to none. I'll give at a go.