Great service, great product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

From initial sales call and quote to final installation, these guys were great, and we absolutely love the product.
Not cheap, but definitely worth it! Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great service, good product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

We organised to have an external blind fitted to a window that gets the hot afternoon sun. We called on a Thursday, had the quote on Saturday done and within less than 2 weeks it was fitted and sorted. The customer service was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Absolute Professionals

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

Australian Outdoor Living is one of those rare companies that offer you professionalism from the word go. From initial contact over the phone, meeting the sales representative tothe installation people, they could not of been more helpful, friendly and genuine professionals in their field. I highly recommend them for all of their products and will recommend them to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

outdoor blind

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2017

We where happy from start to finish with Australian Outdoor Living the service was amazing and would recommend your company to others very positive nicely spoken all the way very Happy with the final product.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Grass around pool

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

the job went smooth from the start until the finish and the job looks great. The tradesmen were on time and the person giving the quote were professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bittersweet...

3 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

The end result is great, however the journey to get there was somewhat frustrating...

the good: overall the end result is a solid, quality product delivered by some great tradesmen. The guys onsite were punctual, polite, flexible, accountable and clearly skilled in their chosen fields - would recommend any of them anytime!

the bad: overarching management and 'flow' of the entire project was haphazard in parts - the segregation of trades and their schedule was not clearly explained - it doesn't appear that the individual workgroups (tra
des) receive clear communication about the job and scheduling could definitely be improved

the ugly: original (complete) project being ~$6,000 UNDERQUOTED. Disappointing also was the use of the old 'I'll just ring my Manager to see what extra discount blah blah blah' pitch used on day one...

SUMMARY: The slick, professional advertising for AOL is FAR superior to the service delivery, but on song for the end product. Anecdotal evidence would also indicate AOL is at the higher end pricewise.

If you are contemplating using this company - BE ORGANISED!! and don't leave anything to chance :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic - no more mowing needed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 21, 2017

From the first consultation to the installation of our artificial lawn in the backyard, staff have been very professional and punctual

Was this review helpful? Yes

Good staff Good product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 18, 2017

Staff were friendly and efficient. All appointments were kept and on time. The outdoor blind was exactly what we wanted and installed with no fuss or disruption. A very satisfied customer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Outdoor patio blinds.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2017

Friendly and fast service from the Qld branch. Highly recommend. Very professional and courteous installers. Outdoor living has much improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Just perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2017

I am extremely pleased with my Blinds that I purchased approximately one month ago. From ordering my three blinds to the complication date was one month. The staff was real nice and helpful. I would say to people just go for this company as I know you will be as pleased and satisfied as myself..

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love our new outdoor blinds

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 17, 2017

Finally, after much indecision, we decided to get outdoor blinds installed.
Well, I wish we'd done this through Australian Outdoor Living years ago.
The product we purchased is perfect for our needs and the customer service we received has been second to none.
From the salesman who visited us at home, the staff in the show room, the fellow who did the check measure, and finally the young man who installed the blinds we were 100% impressed with how polite and accommodating they all were.
This is how customer service should be, and I know from having been a c/s clerk myself for over 30 years.
Fantastic product and fantastic people.
Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 61 pages


Questions & Answers

How long it will take to install all the roller shutters and estimate price for the manual with these measurements? In height by width. 2 x 21-06 2 x 12-06 1 x 21-18 1 x 15-18 1x 18-15 1x 18-18 2 x 06-21

Lorena Del Rosario-Bitavarra asked on Dec 05, 2016

Answer this

Hello Lorena,

Thank you for your question and interest in Australian Outdoor Living's Roller Shutters. We certainly would love the opportunity to be involved with your outdoor project!

At Australian Outdoor Living, every one of our projects is entirely custom designed. As every job is different, it is difficult to give you an exact timeframe. Furthermore, the timeframe may also vary depending on which state you live in. In regards to providing you with a price estimate, again, every job is different and we have many options available which can alter the cost.

It is for this reason that I unfortunately cannot provide you with a rough price as requested.

However, as mentioned above, we would absolutely love the opportunity to be involved with your outdoor project. If you are interested in finding out more or receiving a free, no obligation measure and quote, please visit our website or call your local office. https://www.australianoutdoorliving.com.au/contact/

Thank you very much.

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

How long would you typically expect the process to take to build a small verandah/patio in Melbourne?

Miss_T asked on Nov 28, 2016

Answer this

Good Morning,

Thank you for your question. We apologise for the delay in getting back to you.

At Australian Outdoor Living, all of our outdoor projects are custom built to order. For this reason, some challenges exist regarding setting exact timelines. Furthermore, the variations in our customers interpretation of “small” varies greatly and could impact upon the time it would take to build.

I'll do my best to give you an idea of what to expect when it comes to the process of building a Verandah/Patio with Australian Outdoor Living in Victoria.

The BUILD time of your structure will depend on the scale of the project, therefore I unfortunately cannot provide you with an accurate timeline for this process. However, before this can be started, we need to obtain official approvals and permits. While we try our best to submit plans as quickly as possible, the actual approval time is out of our hands and is subject to local government lead times for consideration of applications.

Australian Outdoor Living will handle this for you including preparation and lodgment of drawings. We allow approximately 1 - 2 weeks. Once we've lodged all the required paperwork with our Certifier, they are generally approved within 2 to 3 weeks or up to 4 in some instances. From time to time special permission is sought to build close to a boundary - it can take up to 4 - 5 weeks to receive this approval.

Once approved (by Certifier/Council if required), the materials are ordered. Within approximately 1 week the materials are delivered direct to site, ready for the building works to commence.

With a "small" structure, from start to finish, best-case scenario, we'd estimate an APPROXIMATE turn around time of 4 - 5 weeks.

We understand that a project like this is very exciting, but due to the nature of these jobs it can be hard to make promises and advise of exact timelines. We do however aim to keep our customers informed at each stage of the process.

Hope this helps!

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

How long does it take you to build 4.8m wide and 2 .6 m long Patio including council approvals in QLD?

Tim asked on Oct 13, 2016

Answer this

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your question - it's a very good one!

As you will know, all of our projects are custom. This means that they're a bit more involved than a standard 'kit' job and so it's a bit more tricky to provide exact timelines. I'll do my best to give you an idea of what to expect though...

TYPICALLY a structure of approximately that size, dependent on design (whether a Flat Skillion, Fly-Over or Gable etc) can be BUILT in a day for the first two types and we usually estimate approx. 2 to 2½ days for a Gable patio design. (Gable designs are a little more labour intensive.) Of course, this is the build itself only. Before we can begin this, we need to obtain official approvals and permits. This step is out of our control and can be unpredictable. Council approval can cause delays and is a big part of the reason it's difficult to predict estimated completion timelines.

Before we can lodge the drawings and plans to our Certifier we need to obtain Site Plans from our customers. If not available, our team will draw these up. This can take approx. 1½ weeks. Once we've lodged all the required paperwork with our Certifier, they are generally approved within 2 to 3 weeks. Sometimes this can take closer to 4 weeks if the structure is close to boundaries - e.g. a carport to the front boundary of a property. This is because we then need to obtain 'Relaxation', and the Certifier sends the application to the local council to gain their approval. On average, this can take approx. 4 to 5 weeks to receive Relaxation approval.

Once approved (by Certifier/Council if required), the materials are ordered. Within approximately 1 week the materials are delivered direct to site, ready for the building works to commence.

That said, the structure you describe (4.8 x 2.6) would generally fall into the 'Small Entertainment Type'. From start to finish, best case scenario, we'd estimate an APPROXIMATE turn around of 4-5 weeks.

We understand that a project like this is very exciting, but due to the nature of these jobs it can be hard to make promises and advise of exact timelines. We endeavor to keep our clients informed at each step of the process.

I hope this helps!

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

See all 14 questions about Australian Outdoor Living