Lawn in a working backyard

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

It surprised me how well our new synthetic lawn fitted into a small working backyard where we also entertain. It fitted in well with the large vegetable tank, tomatoes, espaliered fruit trees, grape vine complete with bird netting, pot plants, dogs, young grandsons' bikes. Thank you to Warren for doing the planning, and Alex who did the hard work on 42 degree days, and to the other staff in AOL who were also involved. Very professional and to be recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

More than happy.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

Tim, James and Mark were very polite, friendly and professional. They did not waste time installing and were fully explanatory regarding the operating and care of our new Roller Shutters. I do not hesitate in recommending Australian Outdoor Living and these installers Thanks guys you did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Misdirection, miscommunication and questionable business ethics

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Great One Day and Perfect the next!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2017

I purchased a 5 meter wide outdoor manual roller blind for my Alfresco area. My Alfresco was great, though after installing our new blind, it is now perfect. The Sales Representative was very helpful and a great listener to what we needed. The turn over was fast and the installation crew very efficient and clean. I have had a great experience dealing with this company and the product is the best you'll ever find on the market.
I highly recommend the company and products and will definitely be purchasing other items from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hello Natastica, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding our team and your new Outdoor Blinds. It’s such a pleasure to read that you feel the addition of the Blinds ... read more »

Best decision I ever made.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2017

The guys who erected verandah were super helpful and friendly and went out of their way to answer questions and solve any problems that arose.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Good Morning Wendy, Thank you very much for setting aside time, on your weekend, to share your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! It's a pleasure to read that you were happy with the tea... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Great from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2017

Normally i get a few quotes but was happy with a great product and advice from Australian Outdoor Living.when they came for my first quote for outdoor blinds.. A very good salesman who knew the product well and answered all our questions .They said straight out we may not be the cheapest but we have excellent quality. Happy with the product and price.straight up so lets do it and are very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hi Dazza, We are glad to hear that you are happy with your decision to choose our team for the job. It’s great to hear that you also felt so comfortable, that you decided to go ahead with us stra... read more »

No worries at all we are very happy with our outcome. Our state is South Australia .

Great Job Done

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

Installer on time and date, did a great job and a good price for what we got
Great people for both jobs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hi Pablo, We appreciate you taking the time to share your generous 5-star rating. Thank you! It's pleasing to read that we impressed you with our timeliness, the installation itself and the price... read more »

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

We love it !

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2017

We had Australian Outdoor living Victoria out to quote our new Artificial lawn. The process was really easy from sales through to instalation. Our dogs love it, our 2 year old loves playing on it, we love it. It Looks so good!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hello Kimmy, Thank you very much for getting in touch and for sharing your positive feedback. It's such a pleasure to read that you chose us for the project. That's a whole lot of love for your... read more »

Exactly what we wanted.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2017

Service was brilliant and very good discount prices. Very helpful sales, great booking staff and fast and friendly installers. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hello Markatey, We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch and share your very positive review. 5 stars... it doesn't get much better than that! It's a pleasure to read that we ticked all ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Extremely disappointed with the customer service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2017

Purchased a pergola and lawn worth $9500 from Australian Outdoor Living. It took more than 2months to be installed, which was more than a month longer than they had promised initially. Then, they weren't sure of whether to install the pergola first or whether to install the lawn first.

Anyway, they installed the pergola first and the rainwater pipe was left hanging in the middle of the lawn, which would have damaged the artificial lawn (the initial design had shown that it would be connected to the existing drain piping). When the lawn inst
allers came in, they had to cut the rainwater pipe and were happy to fix it at an additional cost. I explained that both the pergola and the lawn had been installed by Australian Outdoor Living and they realised that the piping to the nearest drain should be completed by AOL.

So whilst the pergola installers came back out and needed more time to do the job properly, their finance team calls asking for the payment. When I explained that the job had still not been completed, the lady becomes aggressive and rude and demands that "I had to pay for the lawn that was installed". Not only that, she keeps calling multiple times.

Good product, but extremely disappointed with the service.

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hello Ninad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry that we've left you in a position where you felt you weren't able to leave positive feedback for our team. We do work h... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Love them

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

Got the dark coloured see-through blinds, just fantastic at cutting down the heat and sun. Every part of the experience was great, with friendly helpful people and top product quality - definitely recommend your company to anyone

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hi Peter, We love that you've taken the time to get in touch with us. Thank you for doing so. It sounds like you opted for our Bella Vista Shade Blinds. They are a very popular product - and for... read more »

Verified Purchase

Another happy [ jan ] customer.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2017

Very happy with our choice of cafe blinds and companies. I would recommend AOL to others looking to buy the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Australian Outdoor Living Official

Hi, Thanks for sharing your review and your positive comments with us. It's great to hear that you're happy with your new Outdoor Blinds as well as your decision to pick Australian Outdoor Living... read more »

1 of 56 pages


Questions & Answers

How long it will take to install all the roller shutters and estimate price for the manual with these measurements? In height by width. 2 x 21-06 2 x 12-06 1 x 21-18 1 x 15-18 1x 18-15 1x 18-18 2 x 06-21

Lorena Del Rosario-Bitavarra asked on Dec 05, 2016

Answer this

Hello Lorena,

Thank you for your question and interest in Australian Outdoor Living's Roller Shutters. We certainly would love the opportunity to be involved with your outdoor project!

At Australian Outdoor Living, every one of our projects is entirely custom designed. As every job is different, it is difficult to give you an exact timeframe. Furthermore, the timeframe may also vary depending on which state you live in. In regards to providing you with a price estimate, again, every job is different and we have many options available which can alter the cost.

It is for this reason that I unfortunately cannot provide you with a rough price as requested.

However, as mentioned above, we would absolutely love the opportunity to be involved with your outdoor project. If you are interested in finding out more or receiving a free, no obligation measure and quote, please visit our website or call your local office. https://www.australianoutdoorliving.com.au/contact/

Thank you very much.

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

How long would you typically expect the process to take to build a small verandah/patio in Melbourne?

Miss_T asked on Nov 28, 2016

Answer this

Good Morning,

Thank you for your question. We apologise for the delay in getting back to you.

At Australian Outdoor Living, all of our outdoor projects are custom built to order. For this reason, some challenges exist regarding setting exact timelines. Furthermore, the variations in our customers interpretation of “small” varies greatly and could impact upon the time it would take to build.

I'll do my best to give you an idea of what to expect when it comes to the process of building a Verandah/Patio with Australian Outdoor Living in Victoria.

The BUILD time of your structure will depend on the scale of the project, therefore I unfortunately cannot provide you with an accurate timeline for this process. However, before this can be started, we need to obtain official approvals and permits. While we try our best to submit plans as quickly as possible, the actual approval time is out of our hands and is subject to local government lead times for consideration of applications.

Australian Outdoor Living will handle this for you including preparation and lodgment of drawings. We allow approximately 1 - 2 weeks. Once we've lodged all the required paperwork with our Certifier, they are generally approved within 2 to 3 weeks or up to 4 in some instances. From time to time special permission is sought to build close to a boundary - it can take up to 4 - 5 weeks to receive this approval.

Once approved (by Certifier/Council if required), the materials are ordered. Within approximately 1 week the materials are delivered direct to site, ready for the building works to commence.

With a "small" structure, from start to finish, best-case scenario, we'd estimate an APPROXIMATE turn around time of 4 - 5 weeks.

We understand that a project like this is very exciting, but due to the nature of these jobs it can be hard to make promises and advise of exact timelines. We do however aim to keep our customers informed at each stage of the process.

Hope this helps!

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

How long does it take you to build 4.8m wide and 2 .6 m long Patio including council approvals in QLD?

Tim asked on Oct 13, 2016

Answer this

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your question - it's a very good one!

As you will know, all of our projects are custom. This means that they're a bit more involved than a standard 'kit' job and so it's a bit more tricky to provide exact timelines. I'll do my best to give you an idea of what to expect though...

TYPICALLY a structure of approximately that size, dependent on design (whether a Flat Skillion, Fly-Over or Gable etc) can be BUILT in a day for the first two types and we usually estimate approx. 2 to 2½ days for a Gable patio design. (Gable designs are a little more labour intensive.) Of course, this is the build itself only. Before we can begin this, we need to obtain official approvals and permits. This step is out of our control and can be unpredictable. Council approval can cause delays and is a big part of the reason it's difficult to predict estimated completion timelines.

Before we can lodge the drawings and plans to our Certifier we need to obtain Site Plans from our customers. If not available, our team will draw these up. This can take approx. 1½ weeks. Once we've lodged all the required paperwork with our Certifier, they are generally approved within 2 to 3 weeks. Sometimes this can take closer to 4 weeks if the structure is close to boundaries - e.g. a carport to the front boundary of a property. This is because we then need to obtain 'Relaxation', and the Certifier sends the application to the local council to gain their approval. On average, this can take approx. 4 to 5 weeks to receive Relaxation approval.

Once approved (by Certifier/Council if required), the materials are ordered. Within approximately 1 week the materials are delivered direct to site, ready for the building works to commence.

That said, the structure you describe (4.8 x 2.6) would generally fall into the 'Small Entertainment Type'. From start to finish, best case scenario, we'd estimate an APPROXIMATE turn around of 4-5 weeks.

We understand that a project like this is very exciting, but due to the nature of these jobs it can be hard to make promises and advise of exact timelines. We endeavor to keep our clients informed at each step of the process.

I hope this helps!

Kindest Regards,
The team at Australian Outdoor Living

See all 14 questions about Australian Outdoor Living