Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 question
Private message

First time mum- LOVE this pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 20, 2017

I love this pram so much. I do a lot of walking and it is very light and so easy to maneuver. I have the sunshade, pram organizer, cup holder and insect guard and am set for life. Getting it in and out of the car is a breeze for me and my partner. The finished look is so classy and compared to other prams in the same price bracket- I feel it looks a lot better with higher quality. Would recommend to everyone. Great price, amazing pram!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Thank you for your feedback. We really genuinely appreciate it. Thanks for helping us grow our family-owned Aussie brand. We're so glad you love your JIVE. Sarah - RB Team x

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Good for shopping but not for outside.

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2017

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to receive constructive criticism and we take it very seriously. Your comments have been relayed to the design team. Thank you for the feedback and the rating. Sarah - RB Team xx

Melbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 comment
  • 1 answer
  • 7 helpful votes
Private message

Value for Money!! Value for Money!!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 29, 2017

It was the best decision i made to go check it out on their demonstration and bought it. Its very good and handy. best design, easy to manoeuvre and fold. It is pretty light weight for its size. Always make sure to spend a bit extra to buy the wheels with tyres as it much comfortable than the other wheels. Also make sure of the arrival dates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

We're so glad that you love your JIVE. Thank you for taking the time to review. Sarah - RB Team xx

Melbourne

  • 1 review
  • 3 questions
Private message

Pram is ready to go - just need Bubs to arrive!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2017

I had originally had my heart set on a different pram - but for the cost of the pram and the practicality of it i could not justify purchasing it. So I got to social media and the internet and came across RedBaby. Lots of positive feedback although I was a little wary as we had to book in to a demo to see the pram. All I can say is that it was completely worth it!
After many trips to various baby shops no one had given us customer service like this. At the demo there were plenty of staff there willing to answer questions (mostly mums who
themselves own a RedBaby) The demo went through every aspect of the pram - including features, setup and pack up and we were given the opportunity to have a play around with the pram. You could even take it out to the car to make sure it would fit. I pushed the pram around the hotel lobby and was instantly in love with it! We purchased on the day, the Jive in Indigo, and our order and payment entitled us to $100 worth of accessories. This is again where the staff went above and beyond - showing us the available accessories and honestly telling us which we would get the most use out of dependent on when bubs was due to arrive. I had originally thought of getting the winter cover for the seat (valued at around $80) but as bubs is due in May the lady suggested we wouldn't need it as bubs would be in the bassinet during the colder months - so we were able to get 3 different accessories.
We left the demo pleased with our purchase - great value for money, quality material, and a pram that can grow with our family!
Pram was delivered to our door mid April (these prams are becoming so popular so get in early with your order)
Pram was so easy to assemble and is currently looking good in the nursery awaiting baby's arrival in less than a week. The pram is extremely lightweight (even for a heavily pregnant lady), folds up so easily and is stylish. Have already recommended RedsBaby to friends who have little ones on the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

OH WOW! What a thorough review. we can't thank you enough for relaying your experience in a review. The experience you recount is one we strive very hard to achieve with every single person who com... read more »

Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 answers
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Can't recommend this brand highly enough!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

I first saw this brand of pram at an expo and loved the quality as well as how light and easy to fold it was. Closer to when I was due, I went to one of their demo days and walked out with the Jive on order.

I absolutely love my Jive! Things I love about it:
- easy to manuver. It's really easy to steer in all directions with a small turning circle
- high quality materials. It feels better quality any other more expensive brands
- easy to fold. It is compact when folded so it can fit in the back of my VE golf very easily
- price. For the
quality of this pram, the price is excellent. The accessories are also affordable.
- stylish. I love the brown handles with the dark blue material.
- tandem. Can be converted to a tandem pram which is great for a second baby. I already bought the second seat in preparation. Unfortunately you do lose the use of the basket when converting to a tandem.

I highly recommend this pram to anyone looking for a quality pram that can work for the longer term.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Thank you for your review. We really genuinely appreciate it and we're so glad that you love your JIVE. Sarah - RB Team xx

Sarnia

  • 1 review
  • 1 question
Private message

Amaizing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2017

I love the pram actually have a very old pram from my mom all us kids were in and mine as well so comfortable and such a smooth ride puts babies to sleep and the keep on sleeping love it would recomend it to all and anyone who has a difficult sleeper

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great easy to move around

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

I find the redsbaby pram is very easy to use, great turning circle, very easy to assemble and to dismantle, not a bad weight for lifting in and out of car, the quality of the pram I find is very good, love the large basket in the bottom, for y bits and pieces

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Great Australian made pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 20, 2017

I find the redsbaby pram is very easy to use, great turning circle, very easy to assemble and to dismantle, not a bad weight for lifting in and out of car, the quality of the pram I find is very good, love the large basket in the bottom, for y bits and pieces

Was this review helpful? Yes

Love my pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 09, 2017

Have never had a problem. Looks great, handles well, customer service is excellent.
I am constantly being asked about my pram and have encouraged others to look into purchasing Redsbaby products all their products are of great quality.
I've managed to find a few pram liners custom made to my pram too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 06, 2017

I had done a lot of research as I wasn't happy with my Strider compact and was tossing up for ages between the JIVE and METRO. The basket size ended up selling me on the METRO. I found that Redsbaby offered the best value for money compared to the rest of the prams on the market. This pram is extremely easy to maneuver and so light compared to my old pram. I purchased the pram late Thursday arvo it arrived Monday ( I live in rural NSW so was very impressed). I delt with the customer service team before I purchased the pram as I needed it sooner than the standard dispatch and they were very accommodating.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Loving our pram

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 03, 2017

I purchased the Redsbaby Jive following a recommendation from a friend and we are delighted with our purchase. The pram was competively priced and looks stylish. We particuarly love the maneuverbility and the air ventilation for our little one during these hot summer months! I would definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

A solid pram

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2017

We just bought this pram after attending the information session. Very pleased with it so far - good storage space, easy to fold down, and good to look at! It is a premium pram with a competitive price tag. Haven't found any negatives so far and am pleased with our purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Redsbaby Official

Hi Ryan, we appreciate your review very much - thank you! Enjoy your new set of wheels. Sarah - RB Team xx

1 of 6 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi,i will be having twins. Will i be able to use the Jive for twins? Thanks.

Liz T asked on May 22, 2017

Answer this

Hi Liz, thanks for your enquiry. Our JIVE Tandem doesn't accommodate two bassinets - only one bassinet/one seat, or two seats, as such, it is not considered ideal for newborns. While there are no clear standards, it's recommended that babies lay flat in a bassinet until they gain neck control or they are six months old. While the seats on our prams recline to a 180 degree position, the child's legs are elevated by the foot rest. At the end of the day; however, it comes down to personal choice. If you have any further enquiries, please don't hesitate to get in touch with customer service: info@redsbaby.com.au or (02) 8487 8418. Sarah - RB Team xx

Just wanted feedback on the colour mist. I love the colour but worried about how dirty it will get for a toddler, has it been easy to clean the fabric and remove stains? Thanks

Nouha asked on May 22, 2017

Answer this

Hi Nouha, all our materials are highly durable and stain resistant, and they can be spot cleaned when required. It's a bit of a trade off with Mist. While dark foods and gunk will show, you have the same problem with lighter foods and gunk (think crackers and yoghurt) with the darker coloured fabrics. Either way, most general dirt with wipe away with a damp cloth. Thank you for your enquiry. Sarah - RB Team xx

Hi there, Is there somewhere that I can "test drive" a redsbaby pram so to speak, besides their demo days? Alex

Alex asked on Apr 14, 2017

Answer this

I did this at the ONE FINE BABY FAIR (where I ended up buying it on the spot!)

Hi Alex, we run Demo Days across the country and we also take part in most baby expos but we don't stock in stores. If you can't get to any of our events, we also offer 'Our Promise' which covers you in your order online and you haven't tested it in advance. Please see this link for more details: www.redsbaby.com.au/our-promise. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to call (02) 8287 8418 or email info@redsbaby.com.au, and the team will help. Sarah - RB Team xx

See all 27 questions about Redsbaby Jive

Product Details

Price (RRP) $849
Age Bassinet - 0+ months, Seat - 6+months
Product Weight Chassis - 7.7kg, Bassinet - 4.5kg, Seat - 3.3kg
Folded Height 30cm
Folded Width 58.5cm
Folded Length 85cm
Weight Capacity Bassinet - 9kg, Seat - 20kg
Price (RRP) with 2nd seat $1049
Product Weight (2nd seat) 2.2kg
Weight Capacity (2nd seat) 15kg