Filter By:

Have had to claim before always great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

Policy is quick and easy to set up over the phone price was beaten from my previous provider. I have had to claim about 5 years ago and they were great. Never had an issue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Youi is a big scam, I've know it for years, run!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

If you choose Youi you will be over-paying for your car insurance, the ads on TV are just to get you sucked into thinking you have got a bargain. Read the article in the Melbourne age by Liam Mannix on August 28th 2016.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Great, friendly & helpful staff

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

Easy to set up, good value. Couldn't ask for more friendlier service. No question was too hard to answer and they tried very hard to give what was requested. Don't want to claim but was assured it's a simple and prompt response.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Exellent not only very helpful but the customer service was also very proffessional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 24, 2016

Not only was he policy very good value It assists us as we are both now retired and hardly use our cars which was understood and we felt someone at last cared. the customer service and help was outstanding

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Very expensive,

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive,Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive,Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive,Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive, Very expensive,

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Absolutely perfect for the end of my day

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

I was assisted by a young man named Kyle and he made the process very easy and enjoyable, asked how I am and was genuinely doing what he could do get me the best deal possible and even asked his manager for an even better deal, great guy!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Queensland

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 comments
  • 24 helpful votes
Private message

Wouldn't trust this company ever again

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Called youi to see if these claims are true and yes it is. Obtained a a partial quote and the sales person asked for my credit card or bank account details before I complete the rest of the quote. Really? Who does that. Fraudsters.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Great customer sales service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Brodie went out of his way to get our insurance quotes over the line. Good features, fair price (not the cheapest but good value for policy) and very helpful. So far very happy with how they work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Great policy value, easy quick set up and the Customer support were very friendly, kind and informative. He was very understanding and patient that I had babies to attend to while setting up the policy. thank you Joel!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Great

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

It's a good value policy I wouldn't say it was easy maybe we just talked about lots of things Adrian was very nice to talk with and made me feel like a valued client

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Dan listed to my needs and was amazing at walking me through the policy and getting me a great price. The price quoted was cheaper than anything I could find online plus it had more features. No hard sell and everything was explained perfectly. Best insurance purchasing experience I have ever had!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Excellent good sales man

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 23, 2016

Yes policy was great value
Yes
Eddie was great he explained things and went through it step by step. Also explained how I could do different as I have one policy already with u guys and what I could do and when I could do it I give Eddie a referral to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

1 of 119 pages


Questions & Answers

Any one have any good experience with claims process with Youi ? I am with NRMA at the moment shopping around.

Kanye asked on Sep 23, 2016

Answer this

Sorry Kayne we haven't had to make any claims (touch wood) :)

Cheese Tone..

NO, and may I suggest you stay with a well known insurer that has more inclusions than exclusions in their policy wording. This is where so many people are being trapped by Youi as their airy fairy 30 minute talks steer you away in to a false sense of security as their policy wording is vague, antiquated and bound to catch you out. If you actually have the time to compare "apples with apples" insurance policies, you would probably find Youi's policy is a LEMON, as I did !. Cheers

See all 4 answers
I have sold my car. how can cancel my car insurance? Can I cancel it on the website?

aiwei zhang asked on Sep 20, 2016

Answer this

Thanks for taking my call Aiwei. I’ve cancelled the policy as per the date you advised. Happy to help anytime. Cheers, Lauren

I love all these FAKE 5 star Youi reviews.
It goes to show how desperate Youi is to win new business.
Did you notice that 99.9% of the reviewers cant string two words together in English ? well that's because all the reviews are computer manipulated from a couple of ticked boxes that existing customers are heavily encouraged to tick, then Youi's systems generates a fake review on behalf of the existing customer and most of the time, without the customers consent.
Keep up the good work Youi as these FAKE reviews just keep making you look worse and worse in the public eye !

I read this report by an ex-employee of Youi as well. Youi are absolute fraudsters !

Hi youi how do I cancel my policy? I can not find any info on how to do this

mel asked on Sep 06, 2016

Answer this

Hey Mel,
As it’s a verbal contract you’ve taken with us, Cancellations are processed over the recorded line & a cancellation fee of up to $33 may apply if doing so outside the 20day cooling off period. You can give us a call on 13 9684 @ a time that suits between 6am-6pm Mon-Fri AEST & 8am-4pm AEST Saturday. Alternatively, of you’d please email me (laurenj@youi.email) your policy no/details, I’ll call to assist. Cheers, Lauren

Hey Mel, Haven’t heard back from you as yet. Just checking in to ensure you’re all good. If you’d like my help, you’ve got my details above. Will leave it with you to contact when you can. Thanks, Lauren

How did you go Mel ? Cancel the policy ok ?
I'm curious as we had a nightmare cancelling our insurance

See all 67 questions about Youi Car Insurance