??!

See the Best Dishwashers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(35)
(44)
(22)
(19)
(48)
  • Build Quality
    2.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (16)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (17)
  • Internal Layout
    2.4 (13)


Jay K

Jay K

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with it so far

published

Purchased at ALDI for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Julie

JulieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good entry level dishwasher

published

Works well, although sometimes Eco wash doesnt clean everything so you have to use Heavy setting which will clean things. Also you have to leave door open to dry dishes, but this doesn't bother us. Overall good for the price point as its cheaper than normal. The cutlery sits on the top rack which is a bit too close to the cup rack, so large cups and wine glasses need to sit at the bottom. We use finish tablets... haven't tried other brands.

Purchased in October 2017 at ALDI for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Reasonable but went wrong after three months. Aldi didn't want to know. Warranty useless.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Trevor

TrevorWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

It only lasted three months before failing

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Trevor
Trevor

I actually purchased it in July 2019 not October.


Fadi

FadiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Aldi Dishwasher that competes high end dishwashers

published

I am amazed with this dishwasher and what can it do to wash dishes. amazing results and diffidently recommended.
After sales in home warranty is a great addition as well.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Andrew

AndrewSouth East Queensland, QLD

Never worked from the start must of been made on a Friday afternoon.

published

Only successfully washed every 4th or 5th was. Heating element fault was indicated. Left everything wet, cold and covered in grease/oil. Starting to think Aldi products are not what they're made out to be

Purchased in May 2019 for $353.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level

rupotty

rupottySydney, NSW

  • 24 reviews

Had ours for two years now shocking!

published

Upon installation our dishwasher did not work, booked a service call and two weeks later someone came to change the control panel. Still did not work! Booked another service call and another control panel this time worked!
Does not wash dishes well and can only use heavy or intense to get a wash, loath the cutlery tray as have to lay out each piece individually.
Now getting E2 error pump blocked but nothing in the pipes and all drainage clear.
I think best place for this dishwasher is the scrap heap!

Purchased in June 2016 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Rusting baskets

published

The dishwasher is now 2 years old and both top and bottom baskets are rusting in all different spots mainly on the underneath of them. Had normal daily use for the two years but when I contacted Stirling while still within my 3 year warranty period they stated as previous reviews have, that it is "not covered by warranty" and it must be something I am doing. I will be taking this further as obviously it IS a fault with the dishwasher and clearly a product defect. I do find the washing of the dishes no better or worse than previous dishwashers I have owned but not taking responsibility for faulty products is unacceptable and must be rectified as stated in their own warranty details under the Consumer Act 2010.

Purchased in July 2017.

Value for Money

Treghan

TreghanMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Excellent value

published

I have no complaints about this excellent machine. It gives a great wash. Has a good and simple selection of cycles, half hour to 3 hours. Excellent wash and quiet.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
pinkdawn

pinkdawnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 28 reviews

Stay Away!

published

Easy installation and I like the layout of the racks however we got a lemon.
It never finished its first wash and was beeping/flashing error code saying there is an internal leak somewhere.
The bottom was flooded. I called Tempo for help as per instructions in the Manual, they weren’t helpful at all. Told me to run another load eventho it’s flooded ?!?!?
I soon realised its stuck on the error code and it wasn’t going to do another load.
So we unplugged it and dragged it back to Aldi store for a full refund

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Dishwasher STR-DW12_w2

published

I only ran it once. stuck pools on the bottom doesnt drain? Glass indiccator flickers. Now it only makes a grinding noise does my head in. Anybody have this problem?

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Leanne quinn

Leanne quinnWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Rubbish

published

The end of the cycle the water does not drain poor quality materials and you can't stop in the middle of the cycle it has to start at the begining waste of money

Purchased in May 2018 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Jack

JackPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Does the job well

published

Works great & I do rinse dishes before putting them in dishwasher, hose clogged up once but that is expected. Had it since May 2016 with no issues & recommend it to anyone, you get what, you paid for

Purchased in May 2016 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

tawhid

tawhidSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Rubbish!! Waste of money

published

Bought this just 1.5 months ago. already facing lots of issues...it doesn't stop after washing..drains the water and starts again the whole process and keeps going..the dishwashing table container got issues as well..

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

splitterzz

splitterzzMurray Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

After sales service is extremely poor

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Jebz

JebzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 60 reviews
  • 37 likes

Dishwasher not

published

Got one for an outdoor kitchen, have been really annoyed at how it does not actually wash anything properly. The standard washes don't clean dishes or plates with cheese on them or baked on sauce and everything needs to be washed by hand after. The only thing it washes is glass. Expensive glass washer.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Brisby

BrisbySouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish dishwasher

published

Bought the updated fully integrated dishwasher just over 2 years ago. I have have been very disappointed with it since day one. The dishwasher doesn't wash well leaving some plates and cutlery dirty. Even when the dishes and cutlery are pre rinsed the cutlery they still is not cleaned.

Purchased in August 2016 at Forest Lake for $498.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
See all answers

Vella

Vella

  • 2 reviews

So far no problem washes good

published

I am satisfied with setting, once you work it out
I do rinse dishes before I put them in washer
Dishwasher never clogged up yet
Good money for value highly
Recomend 4 stars

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nik

Nik

  • 4 reviews

Never washed dishes very well

published

Even when new, it never washed dishes very well. I would often find washing powder on glassware (tried multiple brands of powder) and some things just not being washed much at all. Sometimes it worked OK and other times it just seemed to bake dirt onto dishes. The only setting that stood a chance of being effective was the 'intensive' one.
After about a year of light use, it started to show error messages. Now I just wash dishes by hand because it's easier than stacking, unstacking and rewashing everything in this junky dishwasher.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Too small!

published

My dinner plates are 10' 260mm they stop the sprayer from spinning. I dont think thats a large plate and what's the point of a dish washer too small for your dishes. Same goes for anything greater then 9' in the cutlery caddy. Pots and bakeware no chance. Other then that, work fine.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Jody

Jodyasked

Is it normal for the green light on the display indicator to keep flashing? Also 90 minute cycle stopped and dishwasher made a beeping sound and two red lights came up in the display J section

No answers

Trish

Trishasked

I purchased a 58140 dishwasher from ALDI 2 years ago for a rental property. The tenants say it never cleaned properly. Now the top and bottom spray arms don't work. We had it inspected and the repairman said that the parts are no longer available even though it is not yet out of warranty. Can I take it back for a refund?

2 answers
rupotty
rupotty

Probably not a refund but contact Aldi head office they will arrange a replacement. Crap dishwashers.

Andrew
Andrew

First aldi dishwasher I bought never cleaned properly, they have their 60 day return policy otherwise they send you to the manufacturer. But Aldi and Kogan have been called out just of late for doing that as I believe under the consumer act, they have to take the product back if it doesn't work. So if you got your receipt, stand your ground obviously you don't want it repaired (no spare parts) you want either a new one or your money back. Sounds like your dishwasher like my first one was built on a Friday arvo.


Crumpy

Crumpyasked

Which basket, upper or lower, to use for a half load?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.