?
? !

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (38)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (38)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (37)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (38)
  • Internal Layout
    2.8 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Truly awful - hand washing is a better option....

published

Everything comes out wet and unclean - cleaning blades catch on any large plates - water pump plays up and when you contact Tempo regards the warranty they are unhelpful, evasive & not interested in dealing with your complaint - do not purchase this product from Aldi

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $355.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best dishwasher we ever had

published

Washes very well. We have had it now for over 2 years without a hiccup. We were doubtful due to the cheapness, but we're very happy with it. Only one suggestion - it needs a larger cutlery stacker, but we highly recommend it. Hope I haven't jinxed myself now!

Purchased in February 2019 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kasia

KasiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

The manufacturer customer support is tragic

published

I've been trying to get a door seal replacement for a while now and the manufacturer keeps ignoring all my emails. When I called I had an extremely long conversation with a person that had no idea what is going on at all. Still no result.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PMC

PMCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Rubbish

published

We bought this dishwasher 3 & a half years ago, figuring it's Aldi, it will be good.
Here we are, 3 & half years later, (three year warranty) it's died.
I've had to clean the filter everyday, which makes me think the machine can't/doesn't break down the soap enough to actually do anything.
It really only washes on Heavy duty clean. The inside rubber keeps popping off, even though it's quite a bit hard to push back in, which I've done over n over n over again.
As you can see from the photos, certain spots are rusting.
It finally got stuck on E2. I googled it, and tried the turn off, turn on... No, it stubbornly stuck on its downward spiral.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke G

Luke GSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great until it stopped working

published

Was a great machine, cleaned well. But developed a leak that would stop it from completing a cycle. Couldn't be fixed under warranty, so received a refund.
Good customer service throughout though.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $346.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unrepairable after 18 months

published

Failed in under 18 months. The warranty agent deemed it uneconomical (for them) to repair. Purchase price was refunded which left me way out of pocket for the installation and de-installation costs. Most of the products I bought from Aldi in the last one to two years have failed so no more purchases of cheap but rubbish quality Aldi products for me.

Purchased for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YourFace1996

YourFace1996Adelaide

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Much better than my last dishwasher!

published

At first, I was sceptical about buying another sub-$400 dishwasher owing to the horrible experience I had with the last one (a $399 Bellini)
This Stirling dishwasher is better built (feels more solid), quieter, washes & dries more effectively, has more features (including self-cleaning and 1/2 load functions) and was actually $50 cheaper; so far I’m impressed!

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark H.

Mark H.Perth, WA

Great value

published

Great value, especially with a 3year warranty, does a great job cleaning dishes. We use finish tablets and have rinse aid in it
Not the quietest but not noisy either but there is a delay start feature so you can delay the start to do it during the night if you wish, I was going to get a secondhand Bosch, glad I got this one

Purchased in September 2020 at ALDI for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Arif

ArifSydney, NSW

Faulty product

published

It couldn't even do the first wash properly. It's turned off completely after 1hr of operation. I tried to turn it on again but keep giving error warning. I returned it to Aldi.

Purchased in September 2020 for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PMC

PMCSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing after 3 years use

published

The rubber has come away from the door on the right hand side. I keep putting it back, but it pops out again. Also; there seems to be an awful lot of 'debris' that collects in this spot! Which I never noticed in any of my other dishwashers..(maybe I didn't notice?)
The filter needs to be scrubbed after just about every wash. I can't remember doing it that often before. And there's only 2 of us.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2017 at ALDI for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Very bad machine motor ok but not all plastic and top draw and fittings

published

Pensioner 70 -10 months top draw to buy doesn't fit properly 2 years I bought top spray holder and wall fitting cant fit a drawer is dropping down very bad

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simford

SimfordSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

The Washer is good until you get the E4 (possible solution)

published

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
KaYz

KaYzSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Was perfect to begin with, but needs regular thorough cleaning or the dishes come out with grit all over them!

published

We still love our aldi sterling dishwasher, but find unlike other brands it requires more regular thorough cleaning of the base components, uses more rinse aid and we have to use only the top 2 highest washes for things to come out perfectly clean the first time.

Purchased in April 2019 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Krt1601

Krt1601Sydney, NSW

Worked great. For two months.

published

This dishwasher was awesome for the first two months. Dishes came out immaculate. Now, it takes two loads to even have a chance of cleaning the dishes. Waste of money

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodie

JodieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Great dishwasher for a small price

published

We purchased the ALDI dishwasher mainly for the price. $299 and 3 year warranty. All the others were only 1 year warranty. Works well does the job. The stainless steel is easy to keep clean.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dishwashers

Find out how ALDI Dishwashers compares to other Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jon

JonCanberra 2600, ACT

3 months old and we can't get through a full cycle

published

This dishwasher hasn't fully worked since we installed it. Initially, we thought it was our poor read of the manual or wrong Program, but finally stood there and watched from the start to where is "peeped" and lost all power. Opened it up and found the water just starting to get warm, not hot yet. For some time after this event, it's impossible to get any response, but after some power breaker cools down, you can restart it, until it reaches the same point.

We haven't yet reached out to aftersales, yet but that starts early next week, The quality of this machine seems to be very Hit or Miss. Please read the other reviews.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Installed and leaked water straight away

published

As soon is was run for the first time it started leaking water from the front right hand corner. Initially thought this was due to it not being level, turns out if was just faulty straight our of the box.

Purchased in June 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leni

LeniPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Dont waste your money, only lasted 8 months. Warranty was a waste of time. Will never buy this brand again.

published

Easy to use, never clogged up, and dishes always come out lovely and clean, but stopped working after 8 months, warranty was a waste of time as no one ever got back to me

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Narinder C.

Narinder C.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher till today

published

I love Aldi and their product. But this dishwasher is the best ever I bought in my life. My wife’s life goes easy after this. Even my friend is going to buy the same.

Purchased in April 2020 for $350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Waza

WazaPerth, WA

Used twice and returning,

published

3hours for eco wash to find dirty dishes, quite noisey, suprisingly small inside considering its 16 piece... Had to wash everything again, eco wash that takes 3 hours, how's that eco......

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

lin

linasked

Stirling STR-DWSS14 (Apr, Sep 2020, Mar 2021)

Is this still available

3 answers
Jen
Jen

To the best of my knowledge it is.

lin
lin

Awesome. Any particular suburb

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Rhodes

Darryl S.

Darryl S.asked

Dishwashers

My Aldi Sterling dish washer of late has not been doing the cleaning properly,how do i check the problem ?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

See duplicate question below

Darryl S.

Darryl S.asked

Dishwashers

My Aldi Sterling Dish washer of late is not cleaning the utensils ,how do i check the problem

No answers
See all ALDI Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Dishwashers

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers
CategoryDishwashers and Freestanding DishwashersDishwashers and Freestanding DishwashersDishwashersDishwashers and Built-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $349.00$299.00$399.00
FeaturesEco Mode/Wash and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper RackEco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks and Height-Adjustable Upper RackChild Lock, Cutlery Rack and Height-Adjustable Upper Rack
Number of Place Settings 14121214
Water Rating4.5 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Water Consumption12.7 L/wash11.5 L/wash13.5 L/wash
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)3 star(s)
Energy Consumption329 kWh per year254 kWh per year290 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontFrontFrontTop
Number of Programs6657
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Dimensions 845 x 598 x 610 mm850 x 600 x 600 mm850 x 600 x 580 mm820 x 596 x 555 mm
Special Buy Dates
  • 27 Apr 2019
  • 14 Sep 2019
  • 15 Feb 2014
  • Jul 2015
  • 9 Jul 2016
  • 8 Jul 2017
  • 5 Aug 2015
  • 10 Aug 2016
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateApr 2019Feb 2014Jan 2007Aug 2015
Discontinuation dateSept 2019July 2017Dec 2013Aug 2016
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual and manual 2
Compare all 11 ALDI Dishwashers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.