?
? !

Reviews

Previous
Next
jane

janeBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

lovely texture

published

I bought the natural beige. However, it was too light for my fair skin tone. I think the medium beige would be a close match for me. The texture and applicator is really nice to use. The coverage was a full one that I like as I am nearly 60. The coverage is a lovely dewy matte. Also the concealer in the lid is a lovely texture and covers my dark spots well. It is very good value at $20 for 50ml.

Purchased in April 2021 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marie

MarieSouthwest, VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 11 likes

great product and price

published

I love all of the Lacura Caviar product and they are great value for money You have to be quick to buy as it is very popular Even got my daughter using it

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wendy M.

Wendy M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews

OK, Nothing to get excited about

published

I had been using another eye cream from an American company which I was pleased with, but it was accidentally thrown out. I have a strict routine, so didn't want to stop, so tried the mousse. It actually seems a lot more like a clear gel to me, certainly not a mousse, so I checked the container and it def. says mousse. I've reordered from my American company. Even with the freight cost and exchange rate, it's similar in price, but certainly not up to the standard I'm used to. I can't recall exactly how much I paid for it, but less than $20.

Purchased in July 2020 at Aldi Hervey Bay.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robyn

RobynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Aldi Put it on sale but can never buy it as sold out to quick.Would love to try it.

published

Send me a day, night and eye cream I will pay what ever the price is and I will give a honest review. I get there early but I hate fighting the crowds

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MISS_2565

MISS_2565

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

My favourite!!

published

Amazing amazing amazing!!! Thick, luscious, and a little goes a long way. My combo skin soaks it up and stays supple all day. Sits really well under make up (of course wait for it to dry first), sunscreens an added bonus. I use it everyday as well as the caviar night moisturiser and its kept my skin radiant. After running out i searched for something well over $100 and nothing even compared to it. Then Aldi had it back in stock in the nick of time. The only con is that its not available all year round so stock up when it is at Aldi.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
julia

juliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely Love, Love, Love This Face Cream.

published

Skin looks brighter, red areas have evened out, get lots of compliments on my complexion. Never had an adverse reaction, I use the whole range, serums, eye mousse, 3 minute face mask, and of course the night cream!!! If you can get the range, get it!!!

Purchased in September 2018 at ALDI for $14.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jupiter

JupiterSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very thick and occlusive, better suited for dry skin

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jupiter

JupiterSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Very moisturising but thick and occlusive, better for dry skin

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniela P.

Daniela P.

  • 5 reviews

Never going back to Kiehl’s

published

I take good care of my skin and was stuck to Kiehl’s products as they worked really good, fast and consistently. This is much much better than their avocado eye cream mousse and for a quarter of the price. It sticks to your skin and doesn’t absorb fast, which is what you want in an night eye cream (as you’d lose so much product on your pillow if it was runny). I highly recommend it.

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mrs W

Mrs WMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Never thought it would actually work, but it does and it's amazing!

published

I've had crows feet and dark circles under my eyes for years, which only got worse after having a baby. I thought I'd give it a go, expecting very little, but my dark circles are all but gone after only 3 month and the crows feet look miles better. It's soft and feels lovely to put on, and my sensitive skin has had no reaction at all.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $14.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Little Terrier

Little TerrierSydney, NSW

Bargain price for amazing product

published

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bulla

bullaSydney, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great quality day cream

published

I had read about this caviar cream & wondered if it really was good. I was pleasantly surprised & now use it daily. My skin is clear & hydrated. I would recommend this cream.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen

JenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Value for money. Better than any other products that I've used.

published

I did not know about this Lacura skincare line until my friend told me in May. I bought the serum, day and night cream and mask in May Special Buy and just used the serum until last night. The serum does not absorb into skin very quickly, but it seems good to me because I love to message my face a bit. I used Estee Lauder Advanced Night Serum before and that serum went into the skin very quickly so I had to use a little more if I wanted to do a bit message... So I would say I prefer Lacura. Also, I can feel my skin smooth, soft, hydrated immediately and the same in the next morning when I wake up. I can't comment about dark spot or anti wrinkles as yet, just applied it once last night. Definitely worth the money. I will buy it again.

Purchased in May 2020 for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leanne

LeanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Bad reaction

published

I came out with a bad reaction to this product. My face looked like it was burnt and it was itching. My whole face was swollen. After 2 weeks of stopping using it my face is still with red spots/blotches all over. Slowly healing. I do need to say l have sensitive skin.

Purchased in May 2020 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marie

MarieSouthwest, VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 11 likes

I love this

published

I love this and buy up when Aldi has it on sale at $20 I told my daughter who also bought it and feels to same Great product. I have never had any bad reaction when using any of these products

Purchased in May 2020 at Aldi Ocean Grove for $20.00.

Ease of Application
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skincare

Find out how ALDI Lacura Caviar Range compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annabell

Annabell

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Burned my face

published

Used it for 3 minutes and unfortunately, this mask left a burn mark on my face. It's been 4 days and my face still has a red spot. Now I am worried that this red mark will stay on my skin forever. Pretty disappointed with the product. Never again.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jodie W.

Jodie W.Central Queensland, QLD

Love the look and feel of my skin

published

Loving the feel of my face, soft and smooth, feeling hydrated. My face looks so much brighter, highly recommend, told my sister and she loves it too. Purchased day cream and night cream. Loving it...

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Feels like butter on my face.

published

Can't recommend it. Was 20$ too much. Better spent on good quality brand instead.
Didn't like it at all. Feels like butter on my face. Very fat feeling.
I normally likes Aldi's products... well, not this time

Purchased in May 2020 at ALDI for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kim S

Kim SSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best day & night creams

published

Absorbs well into skin, very smooth feeling & Ive noticed less lines around mouth & on forehead. In UK it is a regular product.....why do we only get it twice a year?

Purchased in November 2019 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

This product is amazingly good!

published

I had no adverse reaction to this cream, even though I usually am sensitive to rich creams. I am 48 and impressed with the effect the cream has had, my skin is brighter and the rosacea I always suffer from is gone.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Carla

Carlaasked

Lacura Caviar Foundation & Concealer

I love the Aldi Lacura Caviar foundation and Concealer in Medium Beige. Where can i buy it.
Regards
Carla.
carlaconceicao52@hotmail.com

No answers
Lina Polvere

Lina Polvereasked

Lacura Caviar Range

I have bought and love the Lacura Skin Science Caviar Cream. However, I was only able to buy the Day Cream. I want to buy the Night Cream too. Can I order this online from Aldi. Please advise as to how I may purchase this product as it is very hard to get from the Aldi store and rarely available. Regards, Lina Polvere

2 answers
Marie
Marie

Hello you can only buy it from aldi direct if you buy from eBay the price is increased very high

Marie
Marie

Also check the aldi weekly specials

June C

June Casked

Lacura Caviar Illumination Day Cream

Why is lacura caviar day cream thicker than the night cream?

1 answer
Marie
Marie

sorry I dont have the answer to that I always thought it was the other way way around

See all ALDI Lacura Caviar Range questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Lacura Caviar Range

Details

Compare all 6 ALDI Lacura Caviar Range
CategorySkincare and MoisturisersSkincare and MoisturisersSkincare and Anti-Aging ProductsSkincare and Eye Care Products
Day/Night UsageNightDay
Price (RRP) $7.99
ApplicationFaceFace
Skin TypeNormal
Sun ProtectionYes
Release dateDec 2014Dec 2014
Compare all 6 ALDI Lacura Caviar Range

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.