??!
1 photo
Allen Carr's Easy Way To Stop Smoking

Allen Carr's Easy Way To Stop Smoking

3.7 from 35 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Clare s

Clare s Darling Downs, QLD

Thanks to this method I have not smoked for 15 years!

published

I started smoking at the age of 13 and smoked heavily until the age of 30. I had tried various other methods which failed. This book changed my thinking and I have now not smoked for 15 years! Thank you Allen Carr your work has changed my life.

Purchased in April 2005.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kim

KimSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't buy the program - money wasted.

published

I completed the online video program, within the 14 day money back guarantee, & didn't stop smoking. Asked for a refund and the reply was an extension to watch again, which I thought he was being nice, but not so, as it negated my 14 day period. The program tells you everything you already know, just with more enthusiasm and makes our you'll stop by the end, so easily. Lol, not like that at all.
I recommend seeing a hypnotist and you'll stop much more easily.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$150.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kim
Kim

9 months!!!!

published

I stopped smoking reading the book. I smoked more than pack a day for 30 years, the longest attempt before reading the book was about 3 days. The book made it easy to quit, 9 months now and I don't even think about it anymore. Thanks mr. Carr

Purchased in January 2019 for A$16.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Allen Carr's Easy Way To Stop Smoking compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jws

jwsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Do not do this - it will kill you

published

you have to be kidding. nothing easy about Allen Carr's easy way to stop smoking. Do not listen to this crap. get some help before you try to quit. four months down and i will not survive to the fifth.

Purchased in June 2019 at Dymocks for A$20.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Shocked it worked

published

Purchased in April 2018 for A$670.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Best thing I ever did

published

I read this book 12 years ago a friend gave it to me I was a non believer so I read it to prove her wrong but I was wrong I gave up smoking and have never smoked again 17 th August 2006 at 5 o’clock in the afternoon was my last one thank you Allen You have changed my life for the better I have passed the book on to family and friends

Purchased in August 2006.

Incentivised ReviewNo

WOW...Forever thankful Mr Carr!

published

Best investment EVER!!!!!

published
McDelirious

McDeliriousAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

What about ????

published

Ok it's a good book with way more positives than negatives. I smoked for 30 years and yes I am proud to say that since completing the book I haven't smoked for 18 days and yes I'm confident that I won't smoke a filthy stick again. However, I don't remember anything in the book about not being able to sleep during the night at around the two week to three week period of withdrawal.
Small price to pay, most will say I'm sure, and I would agree to some extent but some kinda heads up re; the possibility of this happening. It is a very challenging time.
Has anyone else stumbled with insomnia during their plight??

Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Allen Carr's Easy Way To Stop Smoking compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

All i did was read your book, given to me by a friend.

published

Thanks Allen, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you , thank you, thank you, i am recommending your book to every smoker i know. I haven't touched a cigarette or even really felt felt like one since i finished reading it.

2 comments
Coasty
Coasty

3 and a half months, still no cigarettes. Thanks so much again, i can smell things again, some not so good, but wondeful and taste, wow.

Coasty
Coasty

8 months now and there is still the urge, but, forgetting it is no longer a problem. Loving my new breathing, smelling , life.

Mark

Mark

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t do the program

published

Didn’t work for me. Just buy the book but not the program. It took 3 full days of this woman reading out of a book. Then some half assed hypnotheropy. There is definitely no money back guarantee. They refused to give me the guarantee even though I followed the program. On my last session the lady tried to start fights with me telling me I’m weak ect. Just buy the book as it has some value, don’t waste your money or time on the program.

A customer

A customer

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

It worked! I can’t believe it.

published

I cannot believe this worked. I was given the book by a friend and laughed at him. There’s no a way a book would help me to quit. I had tried many times and failed every time.
I was reading this book and getting annoyed. I still thought it wouldn’t work.

I finished the book, while having a smoke. I finished the smoke and haven’t lit another since then. It’s only been 2 weeks. But i was smoking 30 cigarettes a day. I still can’t beleive it.

Best decision ever made is to read it

published

Allen Carr, may you live a long and healthy life. I was a heavy smoker for over 10 years and after reading his book I hit for 6 months. Having gone through a very stressful period I started smoking again, however felt disgusting. I then following the advice on the book, re-read (only half of) the book and gave up completely - 9 years!
The most wonderful thing is that one by one year by year all my family members quit.
I am so delighted and relieved we are free from smoking now.

Noah

NoahSydney, NSW

It actually worked!

published

I am 26 years old , had been smoking a pack a day for 10 years. The day I finished the book was the last cigarette i had, it's been a year and a half now since, and the last thing I would ever want is another cigarette. I've recommended this book to 3 friends who all quit with ease due to this book, and my mother who had been smoking for 40 years and tried everything to quit and it worked for her too. I continue to recommend this book to everyone who asks for help. This book changed my life.

Worked for me

published

Have been 4 months cigarette free, this book made sense and made giving up a whole lot easier by making you think about smoking in a totally different way. Give it a try - what have you got to lose!!

Smoking Deterrents

Find out how Allen Carr's Easy Way To Stop Smoking compares to other Smoking Deterrents

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Miracle Book!

published
Jaceewebb

JaceewebbOdessa

  • Verified purchase

No need for the book

published

Amazing !

published

having smoked 25 ciggies a day for 30 years, I knew I could never stop, thats is what Allen Carrs message unravelled for me, i was brainwashed into the fear of failure, fear of withdrawals, fear of life without them, i stopped smoking the second i finished the book, 7 days ago, my mindset is changed, when ive had a craving i know its not me wanting a smoke, i DONT want to smoke, its the nicotine monster trying to get fed, well im starving that critter, and right now as i write this he is desparately trying to get me to feed him, Thanks to Allen i will never feed him again .. Read it !!!!!!!!

MD2413

MD2413South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 23 likes

Read this if you want to be a non-smoker. You have nothing to lose!

published
Cincin

CincinLismore

  • 13 reviews
  • 20 likes

Infantile and very uninformative.

published
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kate B.

Kate B.asked

I read the book, it was amazing, quit smoking for 4 months, then stupidly started again. Has anyone read the book twice and found it worked. Or did the online program after reading the book?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySmoking Deterrents
Release dateJul 2006

Visit official website

Other Smoking Deterrents


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.