1 photo
Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light

Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light

1.3 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Arlec

Reviews

1.3
27 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
shanete58
shanete58
  • 8 reviews

Why are these still been sold

published

These are rubbish that Bunnings still sell- dont they read the reviews and figure out all the refunds-ACCC need to step in and tell them fix these faults or cease manufacturing them-always thought it was illegal to sell faulty goods.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leo
LeoGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Arlec Motion Sensor Ceiling LED Light (MAL626)

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $69.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cheryl
CherylMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Recently installed sensor light

published

Sensor light is faulty as maximum time it stays on is approx 5-7 seconds. Arlec won't cover under warranty as I don't have the Bunnings receipt and can't recall the date I bought it. Its clear looking at it(as it's white) it hasn't been up long at all. Very annoying..and come on, not everyone keeps every Bunnings receipt

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.95.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stuart
StuartSouthwest, VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light

published

I have had the above Floodlights for a long time. Recently it would activate but only stayed on for about 10 seconds which was annoying and unsafe. After doing everything in Troubleshooting I was unable to solve this fault. I sent an email to ARLEC technical support explaining this and I received excellent customer service and the problem was solved!

Suggest others try this approach before posting negative comments.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $49.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
katman
katmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Quality Assurance? I don't think so!

published

Bought the Arlec MAL240. Absolute garbage! It worked for a few days, before going into the 'Random Frenzied Flickering' Mode', Night, and/or day, It had a mind of its own!

No more Arlec products for me.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AllanM
AllanMSouth East Queensland, QLD

Promising ARLEC Product is a FAIL

published

If one spends $180 at Bunnings to buy what appeared to be the top of the range security light you’d expect it to work reliably.
It doesn’t; just flashes on- off-on-off ... irrespective of settings, power circuit, masking of sensor, ... whatever we try or bench test. Arlec should replace or credit.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $180.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Duncan
DuncanSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Beyond worthless (Arlec 36W Triple Head LED Security Sensor Light)

published

Constant false triggering (Arlec 36W Triple Head LED Security Sensor Light)
Purchased recently and installed by a professional electrician. Branch and leave movement causes the lights to go on constantly throughout the night much to the annoyance of the neighbour living below us across the street. We're pretty annoyed too. There is NO sensitivity adjustment on this light, only range! Will be returning - pity Bunnings/Arlec won't be covering the electrician costs.
This product isn't actually on Arlec's website - I strongly suspect they've pulled it given these problems and Bunnings is just running down their existing inventory of it.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $180.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Felix J.
Felix J.South East Queensland, QLD

Worst motion sensor.

published

Motion sensor wouldnt work. Cheap, poor construction. Expensive for what you get. Bought it at Bunnings they need to pull this product from their line. I have heaps of smart devices and have installed with no issues.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oleg
OlegCentral Queensland, QLD

Honestly, it is peace of crap

published

bought security lights from Bunnings. Worked 1 day then app stopped finding it. Working at the day time or just randomly start lighting. Will not ever buy this brand again. Just a waste of my time.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $59.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
iiJeebz
iiJeebzTasmania
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor quality materials and faulty out of the box.

published

Had an Arlec MAL925 motion sensor LED light installed. Guess what? It doesn't work... Well, we managed to get it to work 2 times after testing it on the bench and not in situ by randomly turning power on and off. We followed instructions 100% as to how to get it to work manually and automatically, but to no avail. So, a nice waste of money paying an electrician for their time (including the time testing the light itself). Just as useless as the Arlec 2000W heater we purchased for the bathroom.

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $45.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis H
Dennis HSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Total waste of money

published

Purchased this light from Bunnings, had it installed by a qualified electrician, and it worked fine, until we noticed the next day that it was coming on in the day. We've tried every adjustment, but it appears the daylight sensor is not working at all and we will have to pay our electrician to come back and take the light down, and then pay him to come back again to install the new light (and that definitely won't be an Arlec).

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $49.90.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shona8
Shona8Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money

published

Waste of money being returned to bunnings. Wont connect to app cant contact support without taking photos of product its ridiculous. Hard wired in properly. Followed very poor FAQS no actual trouble shooting. Disgusted. March 2020.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenni
JenniPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and nasty

published

I bought 5 Arlec LED outdoor sensor with twin globes (model MAL300)

Only 1 work half decent.

The rest of sensors work erratically and sometimes do not work (with one, I literally have to stand right In front of it and wave continuously like a madman). It claims that sensor picks up to 10m....only between 1 to 2 m. Light output is okay, but no as bright as I would expect for a 11w globe.

Poor product and poor quality control. Had to get my electrician to come back to take them all 5 down and replace with another brand which work like a charm.

Do not waste your money and extra electrician cost. I am writing this review to save others the hassle.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ele eng
Ele engSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Utter garbage. Needs readjusting every week!

published

Utter garbage. Needs readjusting and resetting every week. Amazing that they don't design and test instead of guessing.

First and last Arlec outdoor lighting product.

Back to HPM brand, have installed many and never had an issue with them.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Crap, crap total CRAP!!!! Do not buy!

published

Crap! Crap! Crap!!!! I’m on my second set (2 units) one worked for three days, the other never worked at all. The first units never worked at all. Dont buy these pieces of Chinese cheap junk!!! Shame on you Arlec!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

not Simply Energy
not Simply Energyasked

arlec NL0009 faults

No answers
Joyce  B.
Joyce B.asked

how to set on/off switch on ARLEC SENSOR LIGHT?

No answers
Joyce J.
Joyce J.asked

how to reset lights

No answers
See all Arlec Movement Activated Sensor Security Light questions

Get an answer from our members and Arlec representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.