??!
19 photos
Audi A5

Audi A5

8T, F5
3.9 from 10 reviews

See the Best Cars in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Huntsman

HuntsmanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

The complete package

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Audi Gold Coast for $87,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Cengo

CengoIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Audi service Wollongong

published
BodySportback
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Quincy

QuincyAUBIGNY

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great car.

published

I bought this car mainly because I used it when I was off duty, and it greatly shortened my time on the road.
In my days when I go to work every week, I use it from Monday to Friday to make sure I won’t be late.
Will not,
I haven't found any problems with this car so far, everyone praised my car.

BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Winston

WinstonCANONBA

  • 4 reviews

This is a great car.

published
BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Kathy

KathySTIRLING

  • 4 reviews

It's a great car

published

Compared to a sports car, it has a relatively poor performance, but compared to an ordinary car, he will be more outstanding performance.
Its interior is relatively low-key, compared to other new models will look more classic
Its operating costs in a normal acceptable range, I know this is a very reliable car.

BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016

BurntbyAudi

BurntbyAudiAdelaide

DO NOT BUY THESE CARS

published

Do not buy any Audi unless you are getting a warranty, and the older A5's are plagued with issues- transmissions are terrible and have known issue but Audi wont accept responsibility for them. The 2 litre petrol ones from 2008-2012 had a design flaw that had the going through 1 litre of oil every 300-500km's it took a class action lawsuit for them to accept that manufacturing error but they wont on the transmissions. Central locking fails for many people another issue they wont admit is poor manufacturing quality. Extremely disappointing cars by a dishonest and dishonourable company

BodySportback
Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Jay R

Jay RSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Loads of innovative updates, minimalist interior

published
BodySportback
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Bobby

BobbySydney

Disappointed with the manufacturing quality!

published

I lost faith in Audi completely. Bought my 2012 A5 3 litre petrol in October 2013 and been to Audi Service Center over 8 times in the last 18 months each time for different mechanical issues for a 2.5 years old car with 26,000km on the odometer. First the steering shaft cracked, then the reverse camera stopped working, after that rattling noises from inside, then the front wheel nut was missing and now I've got a notchy steering feel around 12 o'clock position that requires constant correction either left or right to keep the car going straight. Talking about Quality for a $120k luxury car!

Engine Size3 litre
BodySportback

stepback68

stepback68

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Smitten, not bitten

published
Engine Size2.0L turbo
BodySportback
2 comments
Bing Lee
Bing Lee

Wow! Yes. Are you talking about Barloworld Mascot?? Rotten. i found them too arrogant and exorbitant.

JBee
JBee

Totally agree. Have the 2011 model in phantom with the s-line package. A real head Turner!

kennyboye

kennyboyeBRISBANE

Not as great as you would think

published
Engine Size2.0 FSI
BodyCoupe

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.