?
? !
19 photos
Audi A5

Audi A5

8T, F5
3.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.6

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jblmcc

JblmccPerth, WA

Catastrophic engine failure at 65,000 kms! PLUS poor Audi customer service!

published

Purchased at Audi Dealers.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Huntsman

HuntsmanWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 21 likes

The complete package

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Audi Gold Coast for $87,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cengo

CengoIllawarra, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes

Audi service Wollongong

published
BodySportback
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size3.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Audi A5 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Quincy

QuincyAUBIGNY

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

This is a great car.

published

I bought this car mainly because I used it when I was off duty, and it greatly shortened my time on the road.
In my days when I go to work every week, I use it from Monday to Friday to make sure I won’t be late.
Will not,
I haven't found any problems with this car so far, everyone praised my car.

BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winston

WinstonCANONBA

  • 4 reviews

This is a great car.

published
BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kathy

KathySTIRLING

  • 4 reviews

It's a great car

published

Compared to a sports car, it has a relatively poor performance, but compared to an ordinary car, he will be more outstanding performance.
Its interior is relatively low-key, compared to other new models will look more classic
Its operating costs in a normal acceptable range, I know this is a very reliable car.

BodyCoupe
BadgeSport
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BurntbyAudi

BurntbyAudiAdelaide

DO NOT BUY THESE CARS

published

Do not buy any Audi unless you are getting a warranty, and the older A5's are plagued with issues- transmissions are terrible and have known issue but Audi wont accept responsibility for them. The 2 litre petrol ones from 2008-2012 had a design flaw that had the going through 1 litre of oil every 300-500km's it took a class action lawsuit for them to accept that manufacturing error but they wont on the transmissions. Central locking fails for many people another issue they wont admit is poor manufacturing quality. Extremely disappointing cars by a dishonest and dishonourable company

BodySportback
Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay R

Jay RSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Loads of innovative updates, minimalist interior

published
BodySportback
BadgeS Line Plus
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bobby

BobbySydney

Disappointed with the manufacturing quality!

published

I lost faith in Audi completely. Bought my 2012 A5 3 litre petrol in October 2013 and been to Audi Service Center over 8 times in the last 18 months each time for different mechanical issues for a 2.5 years old car with 26,000km on the odometer. First the steering shaft cracked, then the reverse camera stopped working, after that rattling noises from inside, then the front wheel nut was missing and now I've got a notchy steering feel around 12 o'clock position that requires constant correction either left or right to keep the car going straight. Talking about Quality for a $120k luxury car!

Engine Size3 litre
BodySportback
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how Audi A5 compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stepback68

stepback68

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Smitten, not bitten

published
Engine Size2.0L turbo
BodySportback
2 comments
Bing Lee
Bing Lee

Wow! Yes. Are you talking about Barloworld Mascot?? Rotten. i found them too arrogant and exorbitant.

JBee
JBee

Totally agree. Have the 2011 model in phantom with the s-line package. A real head Turner!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kennyboye

kennyboyeBRISBANE

Not as great as you would think

published
Engine Size2.0 FSI
BodyCoupe
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Audi representatives

Audi A5

Details

Compare all 13 Audi A5
CategoryCars and ConvertiblesCars and ConvertiblesCars and Sports CarsCars and Sports Cars
Starting Price $83,600$83,600$70,100$81,700
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)Dual-Clutch (DCT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km6.7 L/100km5.6 L/100km6.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 54 L58 L54 L58 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power140kW @ 6000rpm185kW @ 6000rpm140kW @ 6000rpm185kW @ 6000rpm
Max Torque320Nm @ 5200rpm370Nm @ 4500rpm320Nm @ 5200rpm370Nm @ 4500rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 13 Audi A5

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.