1 photo
AVG Antivirus

AVG Antivirus

1.3 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.3

48 reviews
Previous
Next
Dazza45
Dazza45Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

published

Purchased in February 2021 at AVG website.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ozibuco
OzibucoHobart, TAS
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Yea , terrible

published

Have been with AVG for 7 years.
Multiple daily self promotional intrusions
And getting worse , seriously bad
Pensioner , and fails to stop age related tracking
Slow speeds ,
Am researching another alternative
AVOID at all cost

Incentivised ReviewNo

Don't have anythink to do with avg

published

I have been with avg for over ten year's and I will never ever have any think to do with them ever again avg has stuffed my laptop and it is brand new

Incentivised ReviewNo
Products

Find out how AVG Antivirus compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stay Clear! WARNING!!

published

I have been with AVG for years. Today I finally realised how much their products were actually slowing down my computer and making it almost impossible to do anything efficiently. The pop ups are so very annoying, and each new product I was persuaded to buy did not help anything. I do believe they are scammers, I am embarrassed I have been scammed by them.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jordo
JordoSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

AVG tune up deletes all files

published

Hi. I purchased AVG tune up. It deleted my downloads folder without my permission. It stated on ad there was no danger of this, which is why i bought it. I've had software 1 week. Avg have not responded to my query. I have requested a full refund. Some valuable files and photos are lost forever. AVG will not reply to my queries. Thanks avg. Beware of this company.

Purchased in January 2021 at avg for $47.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
AVG not happy
AVG not happyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Constant pop up are driving me crazy.

published

I'm sick of the pop ups so leaving them behind. I think there are many better products out there that offer the same service without the spam. Will never use again.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Slows computer and constant pop-ups

published

This program just constantly bugs you to buy more of their products by telling you your computer is under threat by things that should be covered by the one product but supposedly aren't. I won't be buying it again, it's terrible.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified

Failed software, giving more headache than actually peace in mind

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Brinjen
BrinjenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Most Annoying Software

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Products

Find out how AVG Antivirus compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sonte
SonteGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Are these people actually serious about software?

published

The current state of AGV antivirus is without doubt an absolute disgrace. Not only doesn't it work and provide numerous false positives it is virtually impossible to remove from your PC without having to rebuild the entire operating system. Having been in software development for over 20 years this particular product should not be allowed to be sold in its current state. Whatever you do don't install anything including the free version it is a complete waste of time and does nothing other than destroy your computer. It should be classified as malware not antivirus.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
  • Verified

Keep an eye on the notification icon in the tray

published

Purchased in March 2019 at AVG web site.

Incentivised ReviewNo
ROSS
ROSSSydney, NSW

RIP OFF

published

I paid seventy dollars for a antivirus that in itself is a total scam, it pulls numbers out of a hat for how many vulnerabilities that you are exposed to when you click to resolve all it transfers you to a page to upgrade and pay more. Don't waste your money ok.

Purchased in July 2020 for $73.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

none safe

published

Not safe to use credit card or to use PAY PAL. withdraw money from your bank account without permission.
PC become heavy , very slow. some tools difficult to remove from PC.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lee M.
Lee M.Perth, WA

Used expired NAB Card to renew Subscription

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $219.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Daniel B.
Daniel B.
  • 3 reviews

Be Driven Nuts

published

Been with AVG now for a decade
The last year has been atrocious , do not know why i meekly
dealt with the daily intrusions with sales pitches and alarms
Avoid , or have them " knocking on your door daily "

Incentivised ReviewNo
Products

Find out how AVG Antivirus compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Pretty one
Pretty oneasked

I keep getting messages to clean my junk files, but if i just press clean, i cant see what they call junk. This is very frustrating as another free app showed me the "junk" some of which were photos i did not call junk, can anyone tell me how i see what junk they are clearing. I have the paid app. Thanks in advance.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.