??!
1 photo
Coopers Pale Ale

Coopers Pale Ale

3.4 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Pete C.

Pete C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Shockingly Bad

published

What happened to Coopers?
Once was a dependable beer, now tastes nastier than Tooheys New.
Can we get our money back?
Seems this beer has gone the route of mass produced foul tasteless mainstream.

Purchased for $55.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mon Kee M

Mon Kee MSydney, NSW

Do not support an unsupported bevvy

published

Okay, I love my coopers sparkling and coopers pale , however this attempt at craft beer I feel was rushed and reminds me of cheap wine in a nice bottle. Literally rushed and thrown together to mix with the true artists of the profession. A disgraceful mix. Hopless, tasteless and completely undeserving of an Indian Pale Ale label. I'll not be in any hurry to support coopers in the future. It seems to me this decision to release this drink...was completely business motivated not motivated by the love of beer. Disappointed to say the least. If I still lived in Adelaide I'd [word removed] on your doorstep and demand my money back.

Purchased in September 2020 for $8.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Getting up to 4 bad ones per carton.

published

We drink a lot of Coopers Pale Ale at our workshop. Average a carton a night. Getting up to 4 bad ones per carton. Foul cleaning fluid taste. All during the Covid19 period. Not happy

Purchased in May 2020 for $49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Regular Beers

Find out how Coopers Pale Ale compares to other Regular Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stumblegum

StumblegumSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nasty sour taste

published

Coopers Pale has been my only beer for many years. Have just bought a carton, bottles labelled ' Best after 14/4/20, 12:16 (2)'
Have tried several, and all have a very unpleasant sour taste.

What's gone wrong? Anyone else had this problem?

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths Online store for $55.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mark

Mark

  • 6 reviews

dependable

published

reliable flavour, when hoppy beer becomes too much you can always come back to coopers pale

Incentivised ReviewNo

This is 101% perfect

published

I have drank 3 glasses today, but magically need not to go to toilet
To me this is a good beer, other brands is different

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ant

AntSouthern and Hills, SA

Not what it once was

published

It can be a bit hit and miss.The last lot I bought was horrible.I drank three and the other three have been in the fridge for about two weeks now.

Purchased in October 2019 at Verdun for $18.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chloe

ChloeHunter Region, NSW

Coopers Beer

published

My boyfriend and I enjoy a fresh tasty beer to enjoy. Unfortantly after having just one cooper beer we both experience a stomach ache and headaches. Could be from something else but only happens when we drink the coopers beers. On a positive note, it does taste great!

Purchased in September 2019 for $65.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chris O.

Chris O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great taste, cloudy hangover

published

Not a fan of the cloudy hangover and restless sleep.
But a great tasting beer, coopers have always had a great taste who doesn't like the little bit of sediment to prove the authenticity.

Purchased in January 2019 at BWS Physical store for $50.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Regular Beers

Find out how Coopers Pale Ale compares to other Regular Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MetalGodz

MetalGodzHunter Region, NSW

  • 49 reviews
  • 26 likes

Very Overrated and Ordinary

published

The title should say it all. There is very little flavour in this beer unlike the Sparkling Ale. I don't know if it is the yeast, the water, the hops, however this is not much better than the other mega swill beers sold throughout Australia.

Purchased in December 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Evans

EvansGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best beer in Australia

published

It's rugged, it's wild, it's punchy. Leaves that great beer taste in your mouth. I never thought I would review a beer in my life but I just did, so go get it!

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Rexyv

RexyvADELAIDE

  • 28 reviews
  • 11 likes

Tastes vary!

published

I Iike the milky texture, at times it goes down a treat.Each to their own.
If its Stinking Hot I'll go for a Bitter
VB,MB or West End Red Can.
Cheers

ecas1234

ecas1234

  • 13 reviews
  • 19 likes

Forced to drink it

published

Coopers Mild ale 3.5 has been the only beer available at the Gold Coast 600 super car event. Whilst it's ok to have one or maybe two having a long day of slow constant drinking on this stuff is near impossible. It's too strong in flavour and low in alcohol and if the headach don't get you first the sick feeling will. Maybe it's a way of deterring drinking. Nobody I talked to liked it. Even the people serving it appolagised for it. So many better mid beers to choose from. Steer clear.

Jesster

JessterSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Unrefined but true to its origins

published
David

DavidAdelaide

  • 26 reviews
  • 13 likes

One of the best more commercial beers

published

As a fan of craft beer, I find Coopers Pale Ale to satisfy my taste for something different to your typical lager. The malt and hop ratio is nice and the cloudy unfiltered product is so different to the other commercial beer available here in Adelaide. Sometimes it gets a bit heavy after more than a couple but that's what a proper beer does! Coopers make some other great beers primarily their stout. Definitely recommend it highly if you get the chance.

Regular Beers

Find out how Coopers Pale Ale compares to other Regular Beers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The gals love it

published

The best Aussie produced beer you can buy. Thanks SA for an easy drinking full flavoured fruity pale ale. We have been consuming this beer for years and it's still our favorite.
♡♡COOPERS♡♡

Anthony

AnthonyBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great and cheap beer

published

Coopers pale ale is refreshing and crisp. Being bottle fermented lends to the great quality of this beer. The pale ale has a light hazy amber colour with a light fruit taste with a small nip of hops on the follow through. Hardly a craft beer but miles ahead of many local run of the mill breweries beers.

garbo

garboPerth, WA

  • 14 reviews
  • 6 likes

One for the lads

published

This is a pearler from Coopers and it ticks all the right boxes. Full of flavour and taste and easy drinking if served icy cold. Dont forget to roll the stubby before you open it to stir up the sediment a bit and as they say in the classics" steak and eggs in every glass '
Fruity flavour and unique taste.

Alexio

AlexioVictoria, Australia

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Forever my favourite.

published

This beer is a true Australian classic. The taste shows the right amount of hops with a satisfying finish. I enjoy the fact that it is less filtered than other beers, with a nice amount of sediment left at the bottom. It is a perfect summer beer and one that I can drink consistently and not get sick of.
Easy drinking, Selective filtering

Excellent

published

pale ale is a great beer to enjoy one of or many at a pub or party.definately thumbs up coopers on a great tasting beer.
great beer to enjoy in an ice cold stubbie or even better on tap
only downfall is not enough pubs have it on tap

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mr K

Mr Kasked

I just went through a carton of Coopers Pale ale 440ml cans and several were very flat, I mean a few cans were even imploding with negative pressure and I was wondering why they tasted so bad !! Will be demanding a refund !

No answers
fitzy

fitzyasked

what are the health benefits to this ale?

1 answer
Jesster
Jesster

I would think in moderation and responsible consumption a good source of vitamin B plus antioxidants. There is a fine line between healthy and unhealthy benefits. The recommended maximum daily intake of of alcohol is 2 standard drinks which would equate roughly to 1 Coopers Pale Ale. Any more would be considered unhealthy.

Get an answer from our members

Details

  • GTIN14: 09310441001438

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.