1 photo
Deliciou Bacon Seasoning

Deliciou Bacon Seasoning

3.7 from 70 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Food & Drink Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Deliciou

Reviews

3.7
70 reviews
Previous
Next
Viv
VivSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Tastes weird not like bacon

published

Bought from Coles for under $6 Oct 2021 - thought I would try it as I had seen an online ad for it - disappointed as its really got very little flavour and definitely doesnt taste or smell like bacon to me. I think I will stick to the real thing.

Purchased in October 2021 at Coles for $5.90.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lisa
Lisa
  • 2 reviews

Tastes good but not like Bacon

published

Tastes yum and I will continue to use it until I run out, but it doesn’t taste like bacon, it tastes like smoked vegetables, I’ll keep searching for bacon seasoning.

Purchased in March 2020 at Woolworths for $5.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Blecch!

published

Whoever thinks that this tastes like bacon has never eaten bacon. Would love to meet the person on Shark Tank who invested $300,000 on this junk. I have a bridge that I'd like to talk to them about.

Purchased in July 2021 at Deliciou.com.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

vile chemical taste

published

this doesnt taste of bacon at all. It has a nasty chemical taste that gets worse as an after taste. I can only presume those here who have given it 5* ratings are been paid and have never eaten bacon

Purchased in February 2021 for $7.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food & Drink Products

Find out how Deliciou Bacon Seasoning compares to other Food & Drink Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pelagia S.
Pelagia S.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Doesn't taste like bacon at all!!

published

I thought that I was using it wrong. Tried a little, tried a lot. Not only does it not taste like bacon, it doesn't even smell like bacon. I just don't understand the reviews that say it does. Never again!!

Purchased in April 2021 for $55.90.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Awful, just awful

published

I bought four jars - Bacon, Smokey BBQ Bacon, Maple Bacon and Everything.
None of them taste anything like bacon and all leave a nasty, chemical like after taste.
The worst is Maple Bacon which is absolutely dire. All four are now in the bin and I wish I'd read the reviews before I purchased.

Purchased in April 2021 at Deliciou website.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Not what is advertised at all

published

Feeling like a complete fool trusting the reviews on their website. It really tastes like nothing... payed almost 29 euro's for nothing. Dont buy this and dont believe the adds and the reviews on the website and facebook.

Purchased in April 2021 for $34.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Horrid

published

I ordered 4 jars, bacon, maple bacon, chicken and taco... cost nearly £23.. I was gutted when it came apart from the jars being really small, ty all tasted horrible, like they had a nasty plastic aftertaste as well.... but after I complained they gave me a refund straight away and didn't even want their product back..who would....but I was pleased with the customer service..

Purchased in April 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Who thought this stuff tastes like bacon?

published

I am a lifetime lover of bacon, as I thought most people were. But it would seem the inventors of this product and them that give it a great review have never actually tasted real bacon.

Purchased in June 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food & Drink Products

Find out how Deliciou Bacon Seasoning compares to other Food & Drink Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not bacon as I know it.

published

I love real bacon especially when well done.
Unfortunately this tastes nothing like bacon in the UK that I ever tasted (nor in the US for that matter).
It's tastes ok but really not like bacon. Sorry, but very disappointing.

Purchased in February 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Does not walk the talk.

published

Stating that everything will taste like bacon is a big marketing scam. the product at its best taste like metal nails.
such a disappointing experience, and adding insult to injury, it costed me 42 USD for a product that is not worth more than 5 USD at its best.
Relying on Yeast extract to bring depth in flavor,and using some unrecognized spices extract made the final product with weird palate.
It requires a deep change on the formula.
last but not least please don't call it bacon seasoning. it is for sure not!

Purchased at desert cart for $42.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does Not Make Anything Taste Like Bacon

published

Very confused by the seemingly endless amount of positive reviews because this product simply does not make anything taste like bacon. At all. I have tried a little, I have tried a lot, and it makes no difference, it simply does not make food taste like bacon. Do not recommend and will be asking for my money back. Now with that said the product itself appears to be quality so no complaints there, however after shipping and the extra Veggie Seasoning they sold me on at check out (Which I also do not recommend, bland, and basically salt), I paid $20 US dollars and feel cheated because it does not taste at all like bacon.

Purchased in December 2020 for $20.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Food & Drink Products

Find out how Deliciou Bacon Seasoning compares to other Food & Drink Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blondie71
Blondie71South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

ABSOLUTE game changer.

published

Thank you Deliciou for these AMAZING products. I've been using them in so many different dishes & it has made them all taste so much better, even had compliments. Definitely buy again. xxx

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wal.P
Wal.PSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

The perfect condenment needed in the kitchen.

published

This is a must have / try. All different varieties would make the your average dish to and excellent dish. Highly recommend trying it. Each flavor is unique and surprised me. You can try the package deal which has most of them in there.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
John P
John PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

It doesn't taste like bacon

published

I'm confused by all of these positive reviews as it just doesn't taste like bacon, much as I was hoping it would. The closest taste description I can get to is the spiced peanut party mix or something. I'm sure it has its place as a flavour enhancer but I'm not getting the bacon thing at all. It actually ruined some perfectly good eggs this morning.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $4.99.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Deliciou representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.