??!
1 photo
Dermal Therapy Australia

Reviews

(105)
(9)
(0)
(1)
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (97)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (0) · No (105)
  • Ease of Application
    4.9 (103)
  • Smell
    4.7 (57)
  • Skin Type
    • Dry Skin (50)
    • Normal Skin (16)
    • Combination Skin (13)
    • Sensitive Skin (9)
    • Oily Skin (3)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
G Cross

G CrossSouth East Queensland, QLD

Simply amazing!

published

I have forever had issues with dry and chapped lips. I try different products at all different price points and a friend recommended this last week so I bought it immediately. I don't think I will ever use another lip balm again. The super low price point makes it that much better, it really does work in 1 day!

Purchased in February 2020 at Priceline for $3.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Ultra Moisturising Lip Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi G Cross,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and review.
So glad you have now found our lip balm. Now you need to take a look at the other products in our range. :) www.dermaltherapy.com.au

Cheryl M.

Cheryl M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Salvation!

published

After being on roaccutane twice my lips are constantly dry. I have tried everything. EVErYTHInG. Than I discovered this and it changed my life. I literally have 5 at all times. In my wallet, in my hand bag x2, on my bedside, on my desk at work. Hallelujah!

Purchased in January 2020 at Priceline for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedLip therapy
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Wonderful to read how much you have been helped by using the Dermal Therapy Lip Balm.

Sandy

SandyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

My only go to lip balm now!

published

On the first application my terribly cracked lips felt instantly calmed. Within a few hours my lips were literally healing and by 24 hours were soft and moist! Fantastic product!

Purchased in February 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $4.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedLip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Sandy,
Thank you for sharing your review and feedback.

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The Very Dry Skin Cream Does Work.

published

My dermatologists said I had very dry palms and reccommended Dermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Cream. This is my second day using the cream. There has been a big improvement.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Crean
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Graeme,
Thank you for sharing your product review. Glad you have experience such a quick improvement.

JenlyL

JenlyLGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Dermal Therapy is the best!

published

Dermal Therapy Body Care Range helps eases my eczema, soothing my skin condition with love and comfort. I feel more confidence through better skin management without any fuss. Many Thanks!

Value for Money
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Body Care Range
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi JenlyL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Helen GB

Helen GBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Hand balm nourishes and softens my hands, just what I need after my hands have been in water.

published

Hand balm nourishes and softens my hands, just what I need after my hands have been in water. The product does what it claims. I make it a habit to rub hand balm small amount after the last wash up of the day.

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHand balm, Body wash, Skin lotion & lip balm.
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Helen,
Thank you for your review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

wpwfmarketing

wpwfmarketing

  • 2 reviews

Heel Balm Platinum

published

I surfer from extremely cracked and dry heels all year round. It is extremely embarrassing and i avoid wearing sandals or general dating due to this. I have tried many salon treatments and foot balms, i have also tried the regular dermal therapy heel balm, however the platinum makes a very noticeable improvement. after the first application my heels were noticeably hydrated and after 1 week my feet were extremely soft with only hairline cracks as opposed to deep and dry.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $22.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHeel balm platinum
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi wpwfmarketing,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Glad you are now able to maintain soft and hydrated feet.

Only lip balm I buy now, after never repurchasing a lip balm before!

published

This lip balm really moisturises lips, rather than providing temporary relief and shortly needing to reapply like most lip balms - I only apply this twice a day. Since discovering it in 2018 it’s the only lip balm I buy, after previously never repurchasing a lip balm. Really happy!

Purchased in October 2018 at Chemist Warehouse for $4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Lip Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Hanna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Love hearing for our long time customers.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

KIMMAREE007

KIMMAREE007South East Queensland, QLD

My heels love Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum

published

Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum has worked wonders on my heels they were dry and cracked the Dermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum cream re hydrated my heels making it easier to walk with repairing the cracks.I had no reaction to the cream its was easy to apply,no greasy and worked wonders,soft heels now happy feet.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amcal for $10.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Balm Platinum
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Kimmaree007,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Dermal Therapy Heel Balm.

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
noodle86

noodle86South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Where has this been all my life??

published

Dermal Therapy Heel Magic has absolutely transformed my heels, I can now wear thongs and sandals without fear of revealing embarrassing hard, cracked heels. It is essential for summer and I wish I had discovered it sooner

Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Magic
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Noodle86,
Thank you for your review.
Glad you have now discovered a product that is so easy to use and has proven useful to you.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bruce

BruceSydney, NSW

Golfers and other walkers must try Dermal Heel Balm

published

As a senior golfer who plays regularly I was finding that my heels were continually drying and chaffing causing much discomfort. However ,having purchased this product and applying all over my feet before and after a long walk on the golf course, I immediately experienced a vast improvement , not only adjacent the heel area, but also the elimination of rough,raw skin on my toes. This product has enabled me to pursue my favorite pastime in a much improved comfortable manner.

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Bruce,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Glad to read that you are now much more comfortable.

burn_susan

burn_susanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Not greasy, smooths on heels easily

published

The dry ugly skin on my heels has at last gone. Doesn't feel heavy or greasy. No reaction to product at all. The indented cracks on my heels are not so visable

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $9.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel Magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Much appreciated.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amanda

AmandaPerth, WA

The only lip balm I use!

published

The only lip balm that works and the only one I use ! Keeps my lips soft and prevents dryness .. I’ve tried them all and dermal therapy lip balm is the bomb :)

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedLip balm and hand cream
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Amanda,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Much appreciated.

BBeee

BBeeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic and Aussie made

published

After a couple of weeks I noticed spots on my hand had disappeared, my hands looked more hydrated and overall better. Its great to carry around and the overall consistency is excellent. Plus I know I am supporting an aussie product

Products PurchasedDERMAL THERAPY Anti-Ageing Hand Balm
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi BBeee,
Thank you for taking the time to share your product review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

C Russell

C RussellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing product with Urea. So quick to heal.

published

I found Dermal Heel Magic a real winner. Transformed my rough cracked heels to smooth and normal again. Found the urea and vitamin B helped heal much faster than any other products I have tried. Also helped my dry elbows . The wind up stick applicator is very useful when travelling.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Heel Magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi C Russell,
Thank you for taking the time to share your product review. Much appreciated.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather H

Heather H

  • 4 reviews

Pure magic..... and i was an sceptic!

published

Ugly at best; extremely sore and debiltating at worst! Cracked heals ..... no one needs them yet I always suffered from them in summer when I like to shed my shoes and go barefoot. That was until I discovered Dermal Therapy Heel Magic. It's so easy to apply, feels great on my heels ( pretty much softens them straight away) and after a few uses my cracked heels disappeared.... just like magic! I like to apply just before bed, cover with light socks ( for added effect, not because it stains my sheets) and let the magic happen overnight.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel magic
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Heather H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on using the Heel Magic.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

lara l

lara lSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Great for dry cracked lips love it, amazingly it works well, always use it my kids use it too for wind burn, dry ect would recommend to all I know

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedLip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Lara,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for the recommendations. Word of mouth is such an important part of our business. We really appreciated it.

Jem M.

Jem M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Found my forever deodorant

published

I love the Dermal Therapy Crystal Deodorant Spray because it is convenient to use. Just spray on and leaves no sticky feeling to my skin nor clothes. It’s pretty awesome.

Purchased in December 2019 at PharmaSave for $6.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Crystal Deodorant Spray
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Jem,
Thank you for your review.
The deo spray is one of my personal favourites of the range too. And, the sensitive skin wash is another favourite. Oh and the anti-ageing hand balm. Those would be my top 3. :)

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

faye killoran

faye killoran

  • 2 reviews

Rough to smooth

published

With Dermal Therapy Heel balm I went from rough and cracked to smooth and moist in 4 days, I had tried everything and this is the only formula that works #thankyouDermal

Purchased in July 2018 for $14.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Heel balm..
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Faye,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

Excellent for fry hands

published

Easy size for handbag when needing to soften dry hands when on the go and having a very busy day. It is my go to hand balm every time as it does the trick!!

Purchased in November 2019 for $4.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedHand balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Dermal,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Grazia.com.au recently named our hand balm, "the least glamorous but hardest working". We were stoked - we aim for efficacy, not glamour.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Gina B

Gina Basked

Foot Care Range

I just had a pedicure, will the exfoliating foot mask affect the nail polish?

2 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi,
By pedicure, do you mean that you have just had your nails painted or, you have also had the skin exfoliated etc?
We wouldn't recommend using the foot mask immediately after a pedicure when your skin might be sensitive.
The mask contains alcohols which could definitely have an effect on the mail polish.

Gina B
Gina B

It was just nail polish. Thanks.

Graeme T.

Graeme T.asked

Body Care Range

I have a question for you it has to do with the body wash product and lotion product. Could you tell me what is the difference between the two body washes and the skin lotions.

Thanks Graeme

7 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Graeme,
I'm assuming you are asking between the dry skin lotion and the sensitive skin lotion and, soap free wash and sensitive skin wash. Both the lotions and the washes have been renamed as part of our rebranded with a name change to sensitive skin. They're the same formulations as they were prior to the rebrand.

Graeme T.
Graeme T.

Thanks for your reply. I just started using your product. I never heard of this brand until my dermatologists recommended the very dry skin cream for my dry palms. I have to to say this my second day using it and the dryness looks alot better.

So basically there is really no difference between the two body washes and the two lotions.

Graeme

Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Graeme,
Glad you found us.
Yes, you are correct, no difference. Some stores might stock one and some others while we run stocks down.

Vicki Grumitt

Vicki Grumittasked

Body Care Range

What does no harmful aluminium mean, I gathered that it does have aluminium in it. Is that right?

2 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Vicki,

I will try and answer your question by explaining the difference between traditional deodorants containing aluminium and our crystal deodorants containing alum.

Most traditional deodorants contain aluminum chlorohydrate/aluminum zirconium, whose compounds enter the pores and physically block or clog them to reduce the flow of perspiration. In essence, they inhibit the body's natural expulsion of toxins.

Our crystal deodorants contain Alum, the chemical name of which is potassium alum or potassium aluminum sulfate. Alum is a natural compound made up of natural mineral salts which, when combined, form an entirely new mineral compound. The molecules of alum are too large to be absorbed into the skin.

I hope this information is useful in understanding the statement around no harmful aluminium.

Vicki Grumitt
Vicki Grumitt

Thank you for your explanation. I just didn't want to use the deodorant if it contained aluminium in it.

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.