??!
10 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia

Reviews

4.9

262 reviews
5
(237)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
JLG

JLGNewcastle

  • 6 reviews

Extra dry skin lotion - finally something that works for itchy legs

published

I have used all kinds of creams and lotions designed for sensitive skin for my dry and itchy legs - I finally found this - it's non-greasy, not petrochemical based and has had wonderful results.

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$14.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedVery dry skin lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Leelee

LeeleeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for the handbag in winter!

published

Beautiful and smooth lips all winter long with this product. I put on at bedtime and never have chapped lips. Put on through the day as needed, perfect size for my handbag. Never using anything else again, love it...thank you!

Purchased in January 2020 at Amcal for A$5.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal lip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

EmD

EmDVictoria

Silky smooth feet

published

After years of dry sore feet dermal therapy foot care gave me instant relief. Within days I have silky smooth feet again. No greasy and easy to apply. Highly recommend.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy heel balm
Causes Irritation No
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

Gentle on the skin

published

A gentle soap-free cleanser with a relatively fragrance-free scent. Leaves skin feeling clean and hydrated without feeling tight. It is gentle enough to use on the face especially if you have sensitive skin like mine (rosacea). I noticed my skin felt smooth afterwards. I didn’t have any adverse reaction. Will continue to buy this product.

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Tijana Nixon

Tijana NixonBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Best moisturizer

published

I tried the exfoliating socks (amazing), but the bonus bottle of sensitive skin lotion for afterwards is still hands down the best moisturizer Ive ever used on my feet. and

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedSensitive skin lotions
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Leelee

LeeleeRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Dry Skin Lotion - love this product!

published

I have extremely dry skin from working as a domestic cleaner and this has been a life saver for my hands! Being free from toxic chemicals is a bonus too!

Purchased in April 2020 at Amcal for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Dry Skin Lotion
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Sam J

Sam JSydney, NSW

Dermal Lip Balm - Problem Solved

published

Problem solved! Within days my lips went from feeling dry and uncomfortable to hydrated, soft and smooth. A wonderful and effective product from a brand I trust. Thank you so much Dermal.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Lip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
michelle

michelleMount Eliza vic

  • 5 reviews

Dermal Lip Balm

published

You can instantly feel the soothing results so if you have a problem with chapped dry lips this is the product for you. Cleared my lips up within a week and now they feel lovely soft and smooth. Great product and at a great price, a little gem!

Purchased in March 2020 at Terry White Chemists for A$3.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal lip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A. Wedding

A. WeddingSouthwest, VIC

Dermal Lip Balm is the bomb!!

published

I have extremely chapped lips especially in winter (live in Victoria, so no humidity), they would crack to the point of bleeding. Dermal Lip Balm cured the cracks in a matter of a couple of days with a few applications per day.

Purchased in August 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Lip Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jojo

JojoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Winter lips sorted

published

Winter certainly dries my lips. Tried many lip treatments but they’re either too sticky, taste horrible or don’t work! Thanks Dermal Therapy Lip balm...my lips are the best they’ve ever been...soft & super moisturised all day.

Purchased in June 2020 at Priceline for A$5.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDERMAL THERAPY LIP BALM
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shan

ShanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Great for dry skin in winter

published

I apply this cream every night after the shower. I am very happy with the result.I have very dry skin on my legs and elbows. Also, it's getting hard in winter times because i have cracked heals too. My dry hand getting red and swelling every winter.Great for those extra dry areas I thought would never stop being dry or rough. Especially feet and elbows. Can also be used all over. This cream absorbs into my skin immediately and skin stays soft and hydrated for days. I can instantly notice the smoother difference.The cream is thick and white in colour. It has a very light smell. It goes on skin very smoothly and not greasy. Absorb really fast and long-lasting.
Definitely, recommend anyone who got very dry and itchy skin especially in winter.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Very Dry Skin Cream
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Lydia A

Lydia APerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love it. Perfect for dry chapped lips especially in winter. Easy to apply and carry around.

published

Glossy, healthy looking and feeling lips. I love how my lips feel, smell good and look pretty as well. This is very highly recommended and must try! Really worth it

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedLip care
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Skin Wash

published

Love the skin wash leaves my skin feeling refreshed and good enough to be eaten off , i dont get a reaction to it and it never leaves me feeling sticky or dirty like most others and best of all am not allergic to it

Purchased in May 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products Purchasedskin wash
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen

Karen

  • 4 reviews

My daily go to:

published

Can't live without this lip therapy, use every morning and then replace during the day where needed. Handy little tub to carry, fits in my bag easy. Have one in my bag and one by my bed.

Purchased in January 2020 for A$8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Australia Lip Care
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
mandachic

mandachic

  • 8 reviews

My Winter Skin Salvation

published

Dermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash is excellent for my sensitive dry skin. I love having hot showers and due to a medical condition suffer badly from dry, dehydrated skin. The formula is a soft, milky gel that's mild and gentle. It lathers well on a loofah and washes off easily without leaving any residue. It has a very mild scent, is a natural soap, SLS & paraben free, plus is ph balanced for sensitive skin. This product does the job of cleansing my body's skin and at the same time, it doesn't leave me feeling irritated and or dry like most other body washes. I absolutely love that it can be used by the whole family and it’s suitable for use on the face and body. My skin not only looks better but it feels softer and healthier too.

Purchased in April 2020 at Chemist Outlet for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Sensitive Skin Wash
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sean H.

Sean H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great for those of us who suffer from DOTM, dryness of the mouth. keep your lips glowing all year round.

published

After 2 weeks of use i noticed a massive difference in the textures around my mouth were much smoother and hydrated, no side effects just 100% enjoyable, no noticeable scarring but it worked like a dream.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$5.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products Purchasedlip balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
See all answers
Rickielee

RickieleeSouthwest, VIC

Absolutely love the Hand Balm

published

I absolutely love the Dermal Therapy Hand Balm . Being a health care worker and mum my hands are constantly being washed and were very dry . A friend at work gave me some of hers to try and wow my hands started to look and feel better within days . This really is a wonderful product 10/10

Purchased in May 2020 at Chemist Direct for A$4.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Hand Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

Is a good alternative to regular brands.

published

Worked well on the little one and they enjoyed using it, smelled nice and left a nice feel on the skin. I would buy it again and try more products in the dermal range.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedChildrens skin care
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
See all answers
1 comment
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Talitha

TalithaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Rapid steroid free relief

published

After struggling to control chronic eczema on my hands for many years now, I was looking for steroid free relief as I was tired of the temporary solution they provided. Coating my hands in this product and sleeping in it has done absolute wonders; I no longer wake up with painful spilts and cracks in my knuckles. I believe this is the only nut free, non greasy product of its kind that I am so thankful I have found for a long term solution and couldn't recommend this anymore

Purchased in April 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for A$6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Hand Cream, Dermal Therapy Lip Balm, Dermal Therapy Eczema and Psoriasis Cream
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helips

HelipsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Only thing that works Isotentrin lips

published

I started on Isotentrin and bought a tube of this without reading any reviews, just because it looked scientific. It was ended up being the only product which stopped my lips from flaking. I had to adverse reactions and no scarring. I have bought like 4 tubes.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Products PurchasedDermal Therapy Lip Balm
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Deanna Z.

Deanna Z.asked

Foot Care Range

Can I use Dia Balm on my lower legs, they are very dry. Thank you
Deanna Zivec

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Deanna,
Our recommendation would be to use either the cream for very dry skin or the lotion for very dry skin. These products are more appropriate for the skin on your legs as opposed to the DiaBalm which has a higher urea percentage for the thick skin of the foot.
You can see our very dry skin care range here: https://dermaltherapy.com.au/products/very-dry-skin-care

Dian

Dianasked

Dermal Therapy Australia

Which product is the best to use on eyelids that are dry and itchy as a reaction to face wash?

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Dian,
Dermal Therapy Face & Eyelid Eczema Cream is specially made for that area.

Elizabeth G.

Elizabeth G.asked

Dermal Therapy Australia

Hi There,
Has anyone used the Dermal Scalp relief? I am suffering with severe dry scalp due to my eczema. Before I go out and throw down all this money on product again as I have USED IT ALL. It would be great to hear if it has helped anyone :)

2 answers
Elizabeth G.
Elizabeth G.

Anyone?

Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Elizabeth,
As this product is very new to the market, there is a good chance that not too many people have tried it yet and hence why you have not had any responses here yet.

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.