12 photos
Dermal Therapy Australia
4.9 from 340 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Dermal Therapy Australia

Pros

  • Wide range of products

  • Soothes skin conditions

  • Affordable

Details

Dermal Therapy Product ranges

  • Foot care: This range helps treat problems such as dry, cracked feet, foot odour, nail fungus and plantar and common warts.
  • Lip care: These products contain ultra-moisturing and concentrated ingredients to help restore moisture to very dry lips.
  • Hand care: Dermal Therapy’s hand balms and creams include a sanitising cream, an anti-aging balm and a cream for extremely rough hands.
  • Hair and scalp care: Two ranges of products are designed to either soothe a dry and itchy scalp, or to strengthen and stimulate hair.
  • Eczema and Dermatitis skin care: This range is made to help provide relief for dry and flaky skin caused by eczema, as well as some of the pain associated with it.
  • Psoriasis skin care: Dermal Therapy’s Psoriasis Cream is clinically tested to effectively treat scaly, red and itchy skin caused by psoriasis.
  • Itchy skin care: Clinically tested to relieve the symptoms of itchy skin in minutes, this range is suitable for sensitive skin.
  • Very dry skin care: Made for severely dry skin, this range includes shower products, as well as moisturisers.
  • Sensitive skin care: A gentle lotion and body wash are free from petrochemicals, parabens and fragrances, to leave skin happy and hydrated.
  • Deodorants: These natural crystal deodorants are suitable for people with sensitive skin. They’re also alcohol and fragrance-free.
  • Children’s skin care: This range of products was developed to help manage mild eczema in children.

Points of praise

With almost all reviewers awarding Dermal Therapy products either 4 or 5 stars, there’s no doubt that these skincare ranges are effective.

Those who were new to the brand expressed their surprise and satisfaction that the skincare product they took a chance on was immediately effective in providing relief.

Reviewers expressed their praise for a broad range of products. In particular, the ability of products to soothe and relieve skin conditions, while providing a moisturising effect, was appreciated.

Of particular note was the products’ ability to relieve dry and itchy skin, and get rid of cracks in the feet, as well as dry hands.

Visit official website

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
katherine
katherineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

affordable and effective

published

I noticed in a month using the Dermal skin range my skin feels softer, smooth and non greasy feeling. I am glad I tried it and it works for me.

Purchased in June 2021 for $15.00.

Ease of Application
Incentivised Review No
Kerry Lee
Kerry LeeSydney, NSW

Stings

published

My hands are dry from lots of hand washing and using alot of detergents during cleaning. I work in the cleaning industry so my hands are often irritated and rough.
Bought this because looked liked good reviews, however when I applied it to my hands it stung and felt like a burning sensation. I had to wash it off immediately but felt it was still tingling...... Not sure why but this product was terrible for me.

Purchased in June 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $11.49.

Ease of Application
Smell
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Charity
CharityPilbara, WA

My favourite lip balm ever

published

My derm recommended it to me when prescribing my accutane. Honestly the last 18 months I've never wanted another lip balm-it heals cracked dehydrated sore lips faster then anything I have tried

Incentivised Review No
Products PurchasedRed lable dermal therapy lip balm
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it.

Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jules
JulesGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Actually works!

published

Bought the Hand Balm to enter a competition and will be buying again as it is has done wonders for my over-sanitized hands. It is a terrific product that actually works.

Purchased in June 2021 for $8.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

Best lip balm under the sun BY FAR

published

Ive tried every single lip balm and once I discovered this one Ive never gone back. Ive always had very dry and cracked lips, especially during winter, and this has been amazing! 10/10 recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $6.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
LeonieC
LeonieCSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Soft, supple lips

published

For the past couple of years I’ve kept my lips soft and supple by using Dermal Therapy Lip Balm so I no longer have to worry about my lips feeling dry and uncomfortable. I’ve recently been using the Berry Lip Balm which makes a nice change. The same hydrating balm, the same slippery feel but with the added bonus of a lovely berry scent and slight taste. To ensure my lips remain nourished and hydrated I apply the lip balm when I wake up, after lunch and last thing at night before going to bed.

Purchased in May 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $6.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Brydie
BrydieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wish I’d found this sooner!

published

My skin would normally be screaming out for moisture a few hours after moisturising. If feels so natural that I now have to remind myself to apply routinely. Surprisingly, it has even faded sun spots and age spots. What’s not to love?

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

I've found this the most effective cream for my hands, especially when trying todeal with Scleroderma

published

Smoothing a lessenig the extremely dry skin on hands and I use it frequently during the day. I make sure I apply it before bed and when putting on glives.

Purchased in March 2021 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
hendoo
hendooGippsland, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

An effective product

published

I noticed a vast improvement on my skin after using the Dermal Therapy Foot Care range. No more dryness. I did not have any adverse reactions to this product at all. It's a quality Australian product that I would highly recommend.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melinda
Melinda
  • 2 reviews

It’s the only product that I will use A+

published

The lip balm really helped my lips they were so dry and cracked from the wind now they are soft and plump they feel like a new set of lips

Purchased in June 2021 for $3.50.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Janey
JaneyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Made a huge difference very quickly

published

The lip balm absorbed but stayed moist without being greasy/ sloppy/sticky. It heals as well creating a barrier to keep the good oils in, so had a highly effectove and positive result very quickly.

Purchased in June 2021 for $4.95.

Value for Money
Ease of Application

It does what it says 1 day to smooth feet

published

dry cracked feet have improved about 90% in 1 day, best product ever and the best thing it is not at all greasy and is great for dry skin around the toes

Purchased in May 2021 at Amcal Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
rhonda burns
rhonda burnsbendgio
  • 2 reviews

Fab for drying skin

published

Made my skin soft and not greasy at all looks very moisturizer it helped with itching skin I didn't have any adverse reaction would recommend it to all to try

Purchased in April 2021 at Drugscreen for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Mel
Mel Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The cracks on my feet disappeared

published

The cracks on my feet disappeared really quickly. I was so surprised and really impressed. I will definitely purchase again. I would also like to try other products from this range.

Purchased in April 2021 at Chemist Direct.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Kathryn
KathrynCentral, SA

Best heel balm I have ever used

published

Was using another foot balm for 2 weeks and nothing was happening. Then discovered Dermal and I saw an improvement within 1 day. After a week my heels were nearly back to normal

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Skincare

Find out how Dermal Therapy Australia compares to other Skincare

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

julienne m
julienne masked
Dermal Therapy Australia

does the shampoo help with thinning hair and itchy scalp

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia
Sarah
Sarahasked
Body Care Range

Dermal is. That same as dermatoliga

1 answer
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Sarah,
No, Dermal Therapy website can be found here: https://dermaltherapy.com.au/

Gayya D.
Gayya D.asked
Hair and Scalp Care Range

I still can’t find the expire date and would like to know how to find it. ( Dermal Therapy shampoo & conditioner)

2 answers
Dermal Therapy Australia
Customer ServiceDermal Therapy Australia

Hi Gayya,
There is no expiry date printed on these products.
There is a little logo with an open jar and 12m next to it. This indicates that the product should be used within 12 months of opening.
Under the product, there should be a batch number printed, the products are good for 3 years from when they are produced and we have details of when each of our batches are produced.
Currently all batches in circulation were produced within the last year meaning at the very least, they have a minimum of 2 years on their expiry.
I hope this helps.

Gayya D.
Gayya D.

Great, thanks

See all Dermal Therapy Australia questions

Get an answer from our members and Dermal Therapy Australia representatives

Dermal Therapy Australia

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.