1 photo
Ekodeck Composite Decking

Ekodeck Composite Decking

Designer Series, Classic, Flame Fighter BAL29
4.1 from 98 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Ekodeck

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bob C.
Bob C.Sydney, NSW

Board walk entrance to house.

published

Fantastic product and an absolute breeze to work with. So easy to cut and lay using the Ekodeck Quickfix system. Extremely happy with the final result! I would highly recommend the Ekodeck composite decking to anyone wanting a durable long lasting result.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 for $700.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Looks great Bob, awesome work. Love seeing people like yourself getting out there and getting it done, great finish - it looks amazing :)

Great product.

published

Great product and range to choose from however where I wish to place it is going to be too heavy and therefore I cannot use it. Should I choose to do decking I will most definitely select Eco decking.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Thanks for your feedback Angela,
Feel free to get in touch if you wish to discuss ways we might be able to make Ekodeck work for your space, as always we're here to help :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Winnah
WinnahWARRNAMBOOL
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic Product

published

What an amazing product, its clean straight and super easy to lay. The colour is spot on and so far hard-wearing.
We purchased the Backbeach variation and the team at Bunnings were awesome to deal with. Although the colour is great the dog prints during this Winter are doing my head in.
My advice for people looking at purchasing, do your research and plan your substructure, this makes to laying job so much easier.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Winnah,
Looks great! Thanks for sharing your experience with Ekodeck :) I feel your pain re-dog prints in winter - our pup has muddy footprints getting all over our house, tiles and carpet, too!
All the best :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Products

Find out how Ekodeck Composite Decking compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill Jeffery
Bill JefferySydney, NSW

Magic product

published

During Covid I decided to replace my timber decking with Ekodeck. So easy to lay with spacers, seamless, beautiful colour n finish I am a very happy man. Perfect product.

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Thanks for sharing your experience with Ekodeck, Bill! Great to hear you enjoyed using our system and love the finish of the boards :)

Budview1
Budview1South East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love Love Love my new deck

published

Chose the designer series and couldnt be happier. It turned out perfect. Easy to lay, so professional in appearance. Lots of help on utube and especially Elton from Eco deck for all of the guidance and help. Happy wife, happy life.

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Paul,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - surprised you didn't post up some photos of that awesome deck you made! Great to hear you're happy with your new Ekodeck, and as always if you need anything don't hesitate to reach out :)

SusieP
SusiePPerth, WA

Great result!

published

Completely updated our back yard - what a super product! Looks great, low maintenance. We, and our dogs, love it! Installed by Fred and son, great job. No more oiling, loose nails...

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Wow Susie! Great work! That looks really awesome, glad to hear you're happy with your Ekodeck :)

Les
LesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wish i had done it sooner

published

Replaced our Merbau decking with Ekodeck+designer series decking and saved all the cleaning/staining every 12 months.
So pleased with the lookand saving money on stain and time/ effort to do it.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $2,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Les,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it! Great to hear you enjoy your new Ekodeck!

Mrs Martin
Mrs MartinSydney, NSW

Amazing product!!

published

Absolutely love our ekodeck designer series but haven’t been much of a fan of their screws included in the quick fix as the provided drill bits don’t even fit them properly.

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $4,200.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Ami
Ami Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent screening properties! Love! Love! Love!

published

We installed Grey Stone classic to screen out the neighbouring house and create privacy for our small courtyard. I love the result. The spacing of the screening is not over powering and provides a good foundation for the creepers to entwine and grow through.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Ami,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we really appreciate it! Your outdoor area looks really great, you must be happy with the result! Can't wait for the creepers to grow out, it has really transformed the space well done!

Products

Find out how Ekodeck Composite Decking compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gregory Green
Gregory GreenIllawarra, NSW

Very versatile product

published

My outdoor wicker lounge was sun damaged along the top edge. Used Eko Deck and no nails to cover and strengthen the top edge. Very happy with the end result

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $24.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Greg! Great to see you showing off how versatile our products can be! Great finish with fixing up your lounge - looks great!

Greg
GregGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very pleasing result

published

Chose Designer Series Ironwood to replace cyprus pine decking which was proving too troublesome to maintain. The well designed Ekodeck System proved challenging but very rewarding. As a DIY project it was within my handyman skills to cut and rip the Ekodeck boards around existing posts and infill against a brick wall. Overall very pleased with the result.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $3,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Greg,
What an awesome result! Great work! It really looks amazing, thanks for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience, Greg :)

Great Endurable Product

published

Easy to fit and good colours to select. The final result is great as we were placing a Sauna and a Spa on top. Judge for yourselves. I’d do it again.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Looks awesome Ralph! Thanks for taking the time to share :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Great for screening

published

We used the screening product to attach to our sliding gate. The product looks great and works well. We did however have a couple of issues with the product cracking when it was screwed in (even when it was pre drilled) and had to purchase additional sheets.

Purchased in June 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck
Garth Johnson
Garth Johnson

The predrill was the same size as the shank of the screw and approx 10 - 15mm from the end of the board.

Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Sure thing Garth - if you can send photos through to info@ekodeck.com.au we'll be happy to assess and reimburse you accordingly.
Other than that, how does the screening look installed? Happy with the finish?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Happy , great product

published

I received sample , pick product, Purchased from Bunning, showed up on time , used the bracket kit and built the deck , everything went to plan . To easy , thank you, Deck need to be protected when building above and moving equipment around on it, will mark if you drop or scrap something hard across it.

Purchased in May 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $4,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Barry, great to hear about your experience using Ekodeck. Thanks for sharing :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Austin
AustinCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great quality and selection.

published

After watching the Ekodeck “how to” videos, it was pretty easy to install. The quality of the product is awesome. It is much easier if you have two people installing as the Ekodeck is pretty heavy and hard to carry by yourself as it flexes a lot. My only small gripe is that the screws seem a little on the cheap side and I found it frustrating on occasions to get the screws in using a screw gun.

Purchased in May 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Austin,
Glad our How-To videos were helpful for you! It definitely is handy having an extra set of hands, but happy to hear you've installed your Ekodeck - I'm sure it looks great!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ekodeck

Products

Find out how Ekodeck Composite Decking compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Alexandra H.
Alexandra H.asked
Composite Decking

Is 3mm spacing fasteners only available for timber joists? Are 3mm spacers available for steel joists?

6 answers
Les
Les

As far as i am aware you can do that on steel joists

Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Alexandra,
Currently our 3mm Quickfix system is only available for timber joists, but you can still install them on steel joists by pop riveting the clips in place. We have plans to be releasing a 3mm kit to suit steel joists soon, but in the interim this is the work-around we suggest. Get in touch if you need any assistance and we’ll be happy to help you out :)

Alexandra H.
Alexandra H.

Thanks. I am looking at some 440 pieces for our wrap around verandah so I do hope that Bunnings is able to consider trade rates for this quantity. Hopefully the 3mm lot for steel joists is available by the time we need it. Thank you.

Anand T.
Anand T.asked
Composite Decking

Is Ekodeck made in Australia or overseas?

3 answers
SusieP
SusieP

It’s designed and tested in Australia, manufactured in China.

Les
Les

As Susie answered it is designed and tested in Australia and Manufactured in China under strict quality control

Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Yes, as Susie and Les mentioned Ekodeck is made in China under strict supervision of our own QC teams. This ensures only the highest quality boards make it onto the shelves! Our production facilities are audited annually by ethical souring and SEDEX approved

Nicole B.
Nicole B.asked
Composite Decking

Hi we are thinking about using Ekodeck for an area that has lots of shade and deciduous trees around it. Can you tell me any display homes or public places it’s been used on the mid north coast to have a look at a completed deck, please. Regards Nicole

1 answer
Ekodeck
EkodeckEkodeck

Hi Nicole,
No issue using Ekodeck in that sort of environment - it performs extremely well in high humidity/moisture environments, especially due to the low water absorption (less than 1%) we are yet to see any of our boards rot or have any issues with mould, so we can definitely recommend it for you!
There's a display of our decking at Hunter Valley Homes - 2 Kingston Pde, Heatherbrae. Go and check it out!

See all Ekodeck Composite Decking questions

Get an answer from our members and Ekodeck representatives

Ekodeck Composite Decking

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.